211 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

jenern84
post Oct 31 2016, 10:14 PM

Morphling
747 posts

Hi boss, can u recommend me a good hook, hob and oven? Am looking for a thin and recycle type of hook, 2 ceramic hob. Fotile, rubine or electrolux. Budget 6k or less for the entire set. Thanks.
TSzheilwane
post Nov 1 2016, 04:43 PM

4,184 posts

[quote=heejong,Oct 31 2016, 08:56 AM]
[quote=zheilwane,May 29 2016, 12:01 AM]
Hi Zheilwane,

Did you stil selling the fotile model EH10BQ plus GCG 90301 at this moment? I am new in this as i am planning for my house reno. Hope you can assist me.

[/quote]

yes still selling and we are still selling, just drop by my shop or if you are from outstation can contact my shop 03-62572412. I will be away til next week
NoGuGuJiaO
post Nov 1 2016, 09:17 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 21 2016, 09:33 PM)
Rinnai SLim hood... below RM 600 can get smile.gif
Hi Sifu Zheilwane, is this Firenzzi New Slim 3 Fifth Stainless Steel Cooker Hood better than rinnai slim hood you mention of it?

TSzheilwane
post Nov 1 2016, 11:00 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ Nov 1 2016, 09:17 PM)
Hi Sifu Zheilwane, is this Firenzzi New Slim 3 Fifth Stainless Steel Cooker Hood better than rinnai slim hood you mention of it?
YOu can provide me the link or details to compare. However, dont expect too much from the rinnai slim hood also, definitely not as good as a ducted chimney hood
reddoxxvi
post Nov 4 2016, 06:32 AM

http://m.11street.my/productdetail/morgan-...r-hood-20611837

Hi, anyone can comment on this Morgan hood?

Thanks a lot smile.gif
iamsobloodysick
post Nov 4 2016, 10:30 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ Nov 1 2016, 09:17 PM)
firenzzi FH-902 slim hood has very good suction performance than rinnai slim hood.
Chocolate74
post Nov 5 2016, 11:18 AM

Zane,

If my yard aka wet kitchen is quite windy, will having a burner top affects cooking? I m not so concerned abt then flames being blown off by the wind, rather I believe the wind will cause the flames to heat up the wok/pot unevenly.....Any comments/ feedback from your customers on this matter before?
jenern84
post Nov 5 2016, 02:49 PM

Morphling
747 posts

Hi everyone,

I am looking for invisible hood. I have done some research and found that only SENZ has this model and the price is reasonable, rm1400.

Any experience on SENZ hood? Any advice on my selection? Do I miss out any other model with invisible hood sold in Malaysia?
TSzheilwane
post Nov 5 2016, 02:51 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Chocolate74 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:18 AM)
Zane,

If my yard aka wet kitchen is quite windy, will having a burner top affects cooking? I m not so concerned abt then flames being blown off by the wind, rather I believe the wind will cause the flames to heat up the wok/pot unevenly.....Any comments/ feedback from your customers on this matter before?
No customer feedback on this matter before but 1 thing is for sure, you dont need an exhaust hood.

Here is how stable the flame power of GCG hob. depending on how strong the wind is, i bliv wont be stronger than the test in my video. If you are still worried then rinnai inner flame is your best choice.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 5 2016, 02:52 PM
Chocolate74
post Nov 6 2016, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Nov 5 2016, 02:51 PM)
No customer feedback on this matter before but 1 thing is for sure, you dont need an exhaust hood.

Here is how stable the flame power of GCG hob. depending on how strong the wind is, i bliv wont be stronger than the test in my video. If you are still worried then rinnai inner flame is your best choice.

Can u pls pm me price for

Ems9020 with EEG75203/EEG75201

JQG009S with the above hob

Thx!
Chocolate74
post Nov 6 2016, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Chocolate74 @ Nov 6 2016, 10:27 AM)
Can u pls pm me price for

Ems9020 with EEG75203/EEG75201

JQG009S with the above hob

Thx!
And can you also recommend me the Fotile hood and GCG series hob?2 burners will do. Do pm price as well ya. Btw I went to your shop a few days back. Spoke to your parents. Excellent service.
Investor King
post Nov 6 2016, 02:59 PM

420 posts

All sifu,
I am interested to switch to induction cooker but i heard from relatives that the electricity bill could be very high due to this induction? Anyone has this experience?
Thanks..
TSzheilwane
post Nov 6 2016, 03:48 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Nov 6 2016, 02:59 PM)
All sifu,
I am interested to switch to induction cooker but i heard from relatives that the electricity bill could be very high due to this induction? Anyone has this experience?
Thanks..
Induction actually use lesser electricity compared to ceramic hobs. You can calculate by estimating how many kW you gonna use per day and check TNB for the tariff rates
weikee
post Nov 6 2016, 06:15 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Nov 6 2016, 02:59 PM)
All sifu,
Thanks..
Switch from gas or ceramic?

If switch from gas is surely more expensive. Than again gas price already increased so it maybe even.
Investor King
post Nov 6 2016, 09:26 PM

420 posts

Bro, i am
Switching from gas to induction. Lets take cost to boil same volume of water, which method is more expensive and roughly how much?
I believe the price to boil the same amount of water is the same if using induction and kettle, am I right?
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 6 2016, 06:15 PM)
Switch from gas or ceramic?

If switch from gas is surely more expensive. Than again gas price already increased so it maybe even.
weikee
post Nov 7 2016, 09:29 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Nov 6 2016, 09:26 PM)
Bro, i am
Switching from gas to induction. Lets take cost to boil same volume of water, which method is more expensive and roughly how much?
I believe the price to boil the same amount of water is the same if using induction and kettle, am I right?
Lets use this site for calculation https://www.easycalculation.com/physics/the...-calculator.php

Some number are just estimate

Initial Water temperature : 26
Boiling temperature : 100
Volume : 4L
Watt : 2000watt
Efficiency : 85% (wikipedia)

Time required = 12mins
KWH = (12/60) x 2000 = 400wh per day
30 days = 12,000wh = 12kwh
So you use 12kwh per month.

Depending your current TNB bill,

- if still within 300kwh unit, you pay average of RM 0.26 x 12 ~= RM 3.1,
- if >300kwh<600kwh, you pay average RM 0.386 x 12 ~= RM 4.63

Gas, i forgot the formula so can't give you much calculation. As for me, I am using Gas, and refill tank about 5 months once. I boil water everyday, and weekend cooking sometime very heavy cooking.

Investor King
post Nov 7 2016, 12:03 PM

420 posts

Bro, pay 4 buck to boil 4L of water is a bit too expensive compared to gas. Do you use 2000W for 12 mins to boil the water?
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 7 2016, 09:29 AM)
Lets use this site for calculation https://www.easycalculation.com/physics/the...-calculator.php

Some number are just estimate

Initial Water temperature : 26
Boiling temperature : 100
Volume : 4L
Watt : 2000watt
Efficiency : 85%  (wikipedia)

Time required = 12mins
KWH = (12/60) x 2000 = 400wh per day
30 days = 12,000wh = 12kwh
So you use 12kwh per month.

Depending your current TNB bill,

- if still within 300kwh unit, you pay average of RM 0.26 x 12 ~= RM 3.1,
- if >300kwh<600kwh, you pay average RM 0.386 x 12 ~= RM 4.63

Gas, i forgot the formula so can't give you much calculation. As for me, I am using Gas, and refill tank about 5 months once. I boil water everyday, and weekend cooking sometime very heavy cooking.
weikee
post Nov 7 2016, 12:28 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Nov 7 2016, 12:03 PM)
Bro, pay 4 buck to boil 4L of water is a bit too expensive compared to gas. Do you use 2000W for 12 mins to boil the water?
I boil only 3+L per day, about 10mins with gas, mostly are less than 10min, but always took me 1-2mins later to off the gas... lazy walk over when the whistle sound..
TSzheilwane
post Nov 8 2016, 11:50 AM

4,184 posts

For electric hobs, most brands will have the same performance as many also manufactured from the same company. Higher kW = more electricity consumption = heat up faster

For Gas Hobs, different brand will have difference outcome. For gas, kW = gas input (usage) but does not equal to better performance or heat up faster. As different brands have their on burning technology, this is similar to cars, same engine CC does not equal to same performance.

As tested :

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 8 2016, 11:51 AM
TSzheilwane
post Nov 11 2016, 03:03 AM

4,184 posts

When choosing gas hob, most customers look for strong flame power. However, flame control is very important as well. Tested many brands and most of them have the same flame control system, when turning the knob to low flame, only the outer ring becomes weaker and then extinguish but inner flame is still strong, wouldnt it be better to have both inner and outer ring become low flame at the same time? or you still prefer to have only inner ring flame at lowest flame?

THe new upcoming Fotile GCG series Hob will have dual low flame control, so u will have both low flame control smile.gif So now GCG series hob has Strong Flame, Easy To Maintain and Flame is Easy to control

211 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:53 AM