126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(savien @ Jan 29 2014, 03:32 PM)
Guys... who is Eric Ooi? Can get his contact also? hehe... Planning to buy the SW 2014 sets... need to find all available vendors...
https://www.facebook.com/rentabrickmy?flyingspaghettimonster=br_tf
savien
post Jan 29 2014, 03:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 03:43 PM)
Many thanks...
chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Jan 29 2014, 03:17 PM)
not really depreciate, just that they had an offer last year for 50% off for B-Wing - i believe it was on Star Wars Day
What is Star Wars day? There will be a new UCS SandCrawler expected to be unveiled on that day.

Mark your calenders ... for all the resellers out there.

mrfua
post Jan 29 2014, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 03:49 PM)
What is Star Wars day?  There will be a new UCS SandCrawler expected to be unveiled on that day.

May the forth~ May the force? blink.gif
wintzen
post Jan 29 2014, 03:59 PM

1,416 posts

Yeah, I think May 4th is SW Days....
nuondanet
post Jan 29 2014, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 03:49 PM)
What is Star Wars day?  There will be a new UCS SandCrawler expected to be unveiled on that day.

Yup, May the 4th is Star Wars Day
wintzen
post Jan 29 2014, 05:01 PM

1,416 posts

Saw some update said that Isetan offering 10% discount on Lego Movie sets.....quickly go sapu!
faish888
post Jan 29 2014, 05:07 PM

Lego Build with Chrome. Interesting. Virtual Lego building. hmm.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKo2PFybCRE

http://www.buildwithchrome.com/

This post has been edited by faish888: Jan 29 2014, 05:11 PM
wintzen
post Jan 29 2014, 05:11 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 29 2014, 05:07 PM)
Lego Build with Chrome. Interesting. Virtual Lego building.  hmm.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKo2PFybCRE

http://www.buildwithchrome.com/
Just found out too...but brick wise a bit limited.....
whitewhite
post Jan 29 2014, 07:08 PM

257 posts

Hi everyone,

Happy Chinese New Year to everyone rclxm9.gif

Lets go for a ride tongue.gif

Emmet and Wildstyle on Vespa biggrin.gif

lye7899
post Jan 29 2014, 07:49 PM

25 posts

According to this website. www.ohmybrick.com. The set no for the sandcrawler is 75059 and the price is a whopping euro 329.95 ohmy.gif
chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(lye7899 @ Jan 29 2014, 07:49 PM)
According to this website. www.ohmybrick.com. The set no for the sandcrawler is 75059 and the price is a whopping euro 329.95  ohmy.gif
For that price we can expect a UCS class set. Anyway you can't even get the old Sandcrawler for that price. All considered it's good news for Star Wars collector and fans.

littleprawn
post Jan 29 2014, 09:04 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Got my Lego movie figs this morning~
Thanks to mchw08 cod~ laugh.gif
Like Taco tuesday n Abr. Lincoln~ blush.gif
zemperor
post Jan 29 2014, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 28 2014, 11:12 PM)
Those are sets where the more you resist, the more rare it gets the higher the price gets.
biggrin.gif looks like better get it first before the price become higher and higher laugh.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
A glimpse of a few from the 2014 list.  And the Technic Volvo is a big construction truck ... not a car.  whistling.gif

thanks a lot for sharing biggrin.gif
can't wait for more info and pictures of it but from the video looks like these two technic sets is another 'must get' for me biggrin.gif
chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 29 2014, 09:30 PM)
biggrin.gif looks like better get it first before the price become higher and higher laugh.gif
thanks a lot for sharing biggrin.gif
can't wait for more info and pictures of it but from the video looks like these two technic sets is another 'must get' for me biggrin.gif
Yes, you should if you are into the castle / kingdom, medieval themes stuff.

Somehow the off road and on road technic vehicles are more appealing to me. Construction sets, hmmm ... is debatable. Unless its heavilly discounted, probably I'll get it otherwise nehh. If I had Rm750 to get the XXL Mobile Crane, I would get something else maybe a Racer Enzo or GTB. Or the older technic trucks.
zemperor
post Jan 29 2014, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 10:11 PM)
Yes, you should if you are into the castle / kingdom, medieval themes stuff.

Somehow the off road and on road technic vehicles are more appealing to me.  Construction sets, hmmm ... is debatable.  Unless its heavilly discounted,  probably I'll get it otherwise nehh.  If I had Rm750 to get the XXL Mobile Crane, I would get something else maybe a Racer Enzo or GTB.  Or the older technic trucks.
luckily i'm not into castle / kingdom but more on technics biggrin.gif
the two technic sets (yellow color and red color) looks very interesting to me especially the red one seems like with suspension... and i like the yellow with RC if i'm not mistaken...
scoop7
post Jan 30 2014, 12:15 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

both train sets are come motorized?
savien
post Jan 30 2014, 08:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jan 30 2014, 12:15 AM)

both train sets are come motorized?
Not a train collector... but seems like it... coz got the controllers right?
Wonka
post Jan 30 2014, 08:39 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Happy CNY guys!

To those receiving angpows, more hauls!!

Those giving away angpows, less hauls!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wonka: Jan 30 2014, 08:40 AM
maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 09:31 AM

536 posts

Clear looks of LEGO movie summer set..

Spaceship is a must buy for me thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top