126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 02:49 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Jan 30 2014, 02:47 PM)
looks familiar, nice! tongue.gif
not as nice & sharp of urs angpow batallion tongue.gif
Seriously
post Jan 30 2014, 02:53 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 02:49 PM)
not as nice & sharp of urs angpow batallion tongue.gif
Haha, i go no horse figs cry.gif

Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holidays, fellow AFOLs!:)

lostintransition
post Jan 30 2014, 03:35 PM

106 posts

Hi all AFOL,
Wanna ask some questions. Wanna get my hands on this Lego Technic model:

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Lego-42009-Tech...de02b1ea&_uhb=1

The seller is from USA. The list price on ebay is at about RM780/-

Assuming if the dudes at Custom wanna levy a tax/ import duty, how much would that be?

Also, can i get this model in Malaysia?
aaz2082
post Jan 30 2014, 03:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(lostintransition @ Jan 30 2014, 03:35 PM)
Hi all AFOL,

Assuming if the dudes at Custom wanna levy a tax/ import duty, how much would that be?

The price is not inclusive of shipping costs from US, right? Add another 10% for import duties (10% of the total set price plus shipping costs); and I think you may be able to get better deals from the various local Lego resellers on Lowyat forum and Facebook.....

Just need a bit of effort from your side to go through the Lowyat forum Lego sales threads and also at Brickfan of Malaysia Facebook. In short, don't be penny-wise and dollar-foolish....

Just my 2 cents opinion....
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 03:42 PM

42 posts

Hi all AFOL,

You still can get this set in malaysia, BBT still got stock but I did not remember the price. I am guessing the postage will be around RM250++ if you buy from US ebay seller. To be safe better buy from Malaysia Reseller, less the hassle and price will be not much different.
kancs
post Jan 30 2014, 03:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 30 2014, 04:42 PM)
You still can get this set in malaysia, BBT still got stock but I did not remember the price. I am guessing the postage will be around RM250++ if you buy from US ebay seller. To be safe better buy from Malaysia Reseller, less the hassle and price will be not much different.
Hi - just to chip in - actually, i am from Penang Island. Just wanna ask - where is BBT?
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 03:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 03:49 PM)
Hi - just to chip in - actually, i am from Penang Island. Just wanna ask - where is BBT?
BBT - Brickboy Toy, Lego reseller shop in KL. Got branch in Garden and Tropicana.
maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 03:51 PM

536 posts

Hi all AFOL,

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 03:49 PM)
hi u can still find this locally..just the search the lego model number here in lowyat sales..u can sure find a good price..

BBT = Brick Boys Toys ..lego specific shop..2 outlets..1 in Gardens mid valley and 1 in tropicana mall damansara..
maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 03:55 PM

536 posts

Yesterday haul in parkson..

i was quite surprise on the price because RRP i think is RM99.90..

then i tought maybe parkson got sale/discount..

then realized the price tag was meant for other set..31005 tongue.gif

altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 03:55 PM)
Yesterday haul in parkson..

i was quite surprise on the price because RRP i think is RM99.90..

then i tought maybe parkson got sale/discount..

then realized the price tag was meant for other set..31005 tongue.gif

Parkson always got messed up their price tag. Sometime the price shown is different from the barcode. However it is not a problem because they will always follow the price shown. Good haul thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kancs
post Jan 30 2014, 04:02 PM

42 posts

Hi all
Just chance upon this fantastic thread for Lego Technic. Apparently, Lego is considered premium toys here in Malaysia - hence, it does have a very niche market and an equally small fan base.
Anyway, I have this lego technic 8479 (dating back to 1997).
http://www.brickset.com/browse/themes/?yea...7&theme=technic

Have kept it for ages - survived many years in the box.

There is a big difference between older sets compared to the newer ones. Older sets emphasized alot on the bricks to create the form factor whilst newer ones uses more pins.

Anyway, wanna restore this set - lost the motor and the wiring and stuff. Where can i find parts?

This post has been edited by kancs: Jan 30 2014, 04:03 PM

maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 04:03 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 30 2014, 04:00 PM)
Parkson always got messed up their price tag. Sometime the price shown is different from the barcode. However it is not a problem because they will always follow the price shown. Good haul  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
they always meesed up ah?
ok..now must survey parkson all da time!
hahaha

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hi all
Just chance upon this fantastic thread for Lego Technic. Apparently, Lego is considered premium toys here in Malaysia - hence, it does have a very niche market and an equally small fan base.

Anyway, wanna restore this set - lost the motor and the wiring and stuff. Where can i find parts?
only this place www.bricklink.com
kancs
post Jan 30 2014, 04:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 05:03 PM)
hahaha
Ohhh - so, we just input the part numbers and search for availability? or we need to buy the entire set??? rclxub.gif
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hi all

There is a big difference between older sets compared to the newer ones. Older sets emphasized alot on the bricks to create the form factor whilst newer ones uses more pins.

Vintage set drool.gif anyway Bricklink is your best and only place to buy lego part.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 30 2014, 04:03 PM)
hahaha
Haha..parkson is good but the set available is quite limited.
maxilife1
post Jan 30 2014, 04:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kancs @ Jan 30 2014, 04:11 PM)
Ohhh - so, we just input the part numbers and search for availability? or we need to buy the entire set???  rclxub.gif
u can buy only the parts also..

u need to explore and understand..

but if u have specific parts, just mention here..

got a lot of people can help biggrin.gif

example chaud ..he has a BL store
nuondanet
post Jan 30 2014, 04:28 PM

Ohhh - so, we just input the part numbers and search for availability? or we need to buy the entire set???  rclxub.gif
you can probably look for your set under 'Catalog Items' and then check your set's inventory. from there you can identify what parts are missing then select stores that have them for sale.
altaf_hoho
post Jan 30 2014, 04:37 PM

42 posts

Need some time to familiarize with the system, if got problem they are always a lot of expert here can help smile.gif
chew_loong
post Jan 30 2014, 04:42 PM

Just came back from BV2 ... GOOD NEWS will be open throught CNY.

Look ..cuteliz!! Guess whats in the bag for you? rolleyes.gif

Surprise rclxm9.gif

Something for myself too .... My MINI Haul before the CNY break.

Another one, So I can now do this laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 30 2014, 05:01 PM
TSilfort
post Jan 30 2014, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(Seriously @ Jan 30 2014, 02:53 PM)
Haha, i go no horse figs  cry.gif

Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holidays, fellow AFOLs!:)

Nice pic! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 30 2014, 04:42 PM)
Just came back from BV2 ... GOOD NEWS will be open throught CNY.
Surprise  rclxm9.gif

Wah, teddy! how much you bought?
chew_loong
post Jan 30 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 30 2014, 04:46 PM)
Wah, teddy! how much you bought?
Expensive ..., but for Girlfriend no kira wan. NOT Cuteliz, that one aunty. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 30 2014, 04:50 PM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:15 AM