126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

littleprawn
post Jan 28 2014, 11:21 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 28 2014, 09:25 PM)
Oh, no bro. Just got the figs.

My sets still not opened.

Respam old pic.

Moria Orcs

Gandalf Poly

Decided to get the poly cause he cause with a sword and I really don't like the Shire Frodo.
nice orcs~ thumbup.gif
think i saw them b4 haha~
now wanna built the sets also pening where to display after built~
heng84
post Jan 28 2014, 11:24 PM

307 posts

Envy u guys busy hauling meanwhile saving money and waiting for Parisian restaurant just trying to light up one of my modulars, sorry for hp crap pics

This post has been edited by heng84: Jan 28 2014, 11:25 PM
chew_loong
post Jan 28 2014, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:24 PM)
Envy u guys busy hauling meanwhile saving money and waiting for Parisian restaurant just trying to light up one of my modulars, sorry for hp crap pics

Great Job on the model drool.gif , LEGO is meant to be played with. So don't waste your time on envy.

May I ask what are the components you used to light up the interior and exterior? I found these on the web, http://brickstuff.dozuki.com/Guide/Lightin...lar+Buildings/6 don't know if they are any good.

Construction looks simple and modular.

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 28 2014, 11:57 PM
chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:13 PM)
for 2014 set i prefer DC due to the set and vehicles..

marvel set seems more focus on the minifigs not the vehicle/building..
Hahh, thought it has gone off the shelves completely. It's back ... PM time! drool.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=583...&type=3&theater

heng84
post Jan 29 2014, 12:07 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 28 2014, 11:40 PM)
Great Job on the model  drool.gif , LEGO is meant to be played with.  So don't waste your time on envy.

May I ask what are the components you used to light up the interior and exterior?  I found these on the web, http://brickstuff.dozuki.com/Guide/Lightin...lar+Buildings/6 don't know if they are any good.

Construction looks simple and modular.
I use 3mm leds (left over for my keyboard led mod haha) + 470ohms resistor solder 1by 1 then double tape on the roof slowly adjust cut wire etc, powered with any source of 12v adapter, brickstuff yeaah I heard of it, have to import from us.. expensive but its very neat,
check out their product on palace cinema, very neat n awesome http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29pQg-CMtw4

my diy problem is my wires are 1mm each.. positive and negative.. add up 2mm
their wire looks like 0.5mm +/- very tiny so wont look messy at all

if any of u know where can source tiny wire let me know laugh.gif
also they have module to make the street lamp flicker abit to make it more realistic

This post has been edited by heng84: Jan 29 2014, 12:09 AM
chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jan 28 2014, 05:17 PM)
RM70 is very cheap! I think you set the benchmark for being able to source for your Lego cheaply... thumbup.gif
Somehow I am still not too deeply poisoned to part RM100+ for a minifig... Lucky too that I'm not a Super Heroes collector if not die...

Guess I will have to pass on this...
Good for you .... Welcome to the Tahan Members Club. nod.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 29 2014, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 28 2014, 10:36 PM)
yet to haul for 2014...great to c lego can now be bought by average joe like me
err, some are not much different ler. Hehe. Only large set have the price slightly reduced, I think. smile.gif
Chaud
post Jan 29 2014, 09:16 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:24 PM)
how you fix the light?
alanyuppie
post Jan 29 2014, 09:30 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 28 2014, 02:29 AM)

LEGO bricks are so versatile. I always wonder why they go all the way to produce big-piece new mould(s) for the chess set (the 4 corners) rather than letting the user build it themselves.
TSilfort
post Jan 29 2014, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 29 2014, 09:30 AM)
LEGO bricks are so versatile. I always wonder why they go all the way to produce big-piece new mould(s) for the chess set (the 4 corners) rather than letting the user build it themselves.
build themselves then will become another giant chess set leh. sad.gif
alanyuppie
post Jan 29 2014, 09:35 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Senforr @ Jan 28 2014, 04:55 PM)
No lah, full price. I walked around KL and at 9pm, finally reached Isetan KLCC and its there!!!
Of course, my friend says I get get it online from KK for rm5 cheaper.
I am sure there will be lots of it in store after CNY and cheaper too.
But then I want it NOW. So pay premium lah.
Nasib baik tak payah distribute ang pow  tongue.gif
bertuah punya bapak!! I'm adjusting my budget for ang pau so that it wont hurt too much this year coz seems like 2014 haul will put me into bankruptcy.

oh.... new sets already landed in Isetan? .... whats the retail price of Creator sets?

chew_loong
post Jan 29 2014, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 27 2014, 02:05 PM)
The London, England Toy Fair in United Kingdom is well underway. We know most of the set names already as well as some pictures like LEGO Mixels, but reports from various sites now have some descriptions and pricing info for most of the Summer 2014 sets. Pictures won’t be available, but you can read out the descriptions from different authors from sites like All about Bricks (thanks for the list), Brickset and FBTB.

A glimpse of a few from the 2014 list. And the Technic Volvo is a big construction truck ... not a car. whistling.gif

maxilife1
post Jan 29 2014, 10:42 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
A glimpse of a few from the 2014 list.  And the Technic Volvo is a big construction truck ... not a car.  whistling.gif

Like the new passenger train and train station..more detail and modern look..

as for buldozer, i think is repetitive set.. lego should make motorized buldozer + backhoe..that will be interesting..
TSilfort
post Jan 29 2014, 10:52 AM

milk money year. Haha
papabear959
post Jan 29 2014, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 29 2014, 10:52 AM)
milk money year. Haha
can i tap some from your money cow? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 29 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Jan 29 2014, 10:55 AM)
can i tap some from your money cow?  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
u find the wrong guy dude. Haha
Senforr
post Jan 29 2014, 11:23 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 29 2014, 09:35 AM)
bertuah punya bapak!!  I'm adjusting my budget for ang pau so that it wont hurt too much this year  coz seems like 2014 haul will put me into bankruptcy.

oh.... new sets already landed in Isetan? .... whats the retail price of Creator sets?
In Isetan they only have the movie sets. Creator kat Gardens. The small ones are 19.90
alanyuppie
post Jan 29 2014, 11:28 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Senforr @ Jan 29 2014, 12:23 PM)
In Isetan they only have the movie sets. Creator kat Gardens. The small ones are 19.90
Thanks! From that value , things should look pretty good for bigger sets. Last year the small ones cost rm26.90 I think.

So this pretty much confirmed the photo of 31021 posted earlier by a member here but with pricetag blurry a bit (the pricetag is 2-digit and it starts with a 7, hehe). I think its rm72.90 for such a set (similar sized set goes for rm99.90 last year). =)

http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=31021-1

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jan 29 2014, 11:28 AM
Senforr
post Jan 29 2014, 11:33 AM

35 posts

Okey, as promised, the sets I got at Brickboy

The bike chase comes with Wyldstyle with hairpiece. Didnt get the train creator as it is sold out.

And also the movie sets from yesterday assembled. Please excuse the effect, got carried away.

iori
post Jan 29 2014, 11:35 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
A glimpse of a few from the 2014 list.  And the Technic Volvo is a big construction truck ... not a car.  whistling.gif

Wish list become longer n longer....

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:04 AM