-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 14 2014, 04:20 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 14 2014, 03:20 PM) No jerking at all. Super quiet. I used to put rainx on windscreen abt once a year. When I install radix, its near one year or less since I last put rainx. PIAA silicon had a coating that bead water on the windscreen thus similar function of rainx albeit only on the wipeable area and don't know last how long tho. When install PIAA wiper, on a clean windscreen, remember to dry wipe your windscreen abt 6-7 times. (Switching on the wiper, dry, pls no water). It will coat your windscreen with that water beading coating. One thing I'm still impress with my radix is dry wiping even now, does not have any wiper judder, smooth. Ahh. Thanks for the info. I was actually planning to run the wipers a few times on the windscreen after claying and cleaning with water. \ QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 14 2014, 03:31 PM)  wipers like this sure can attract pepel one. TDU, ur wipers dis one ka? Yes.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 16 2014, 04:42 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 16 2014, 04:36 PM) Rather paying lo to change than like damaging my engine..... even fuel consumption also went higher now. At one point of my car's life its engine ran on HX5 for close to 11 months  . No problem pun, just in the process the engine was loud + sluggish  , and I go over 5k RPM quite a lot last time, and even now, but of course with a better oil.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 19 2014, 08:11 PM
Critical thinking
 ... The PIAA Aero Vogue wipers I was talking about does wipe really well. The problem is that the lower part of the right blade seems to be suffering from juddering when there is water on the screen, and when it gets drier the problem disappears mostly or completely. I'm not really sure if it's the wiper's problem, or rather something that's wrong with the wiper system (motor, linkage etc). I did note that the juddering problem happened even with the previous Bosch AeroTwin wipers though, so it may not be related to the wipers themselves. The wipers also get stuck momentarily on the screen upon increasing or decreasing the wiper's speed (problem there since I first got the car).  Any ideas on this? If it's related to the blades I'd want to get them replaced within the 1 week guarantee period. I have already gotten a new right wiper arm (left one is too long  ), but the problem's still there. I was quoted RM55 for the linkage. I have no idea on the motor's price  . This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 19 2014, 08:20 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 19 2014, 08:31 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 19 2014, 08:25 PM) Really?  ...Well.. hopefully that rules out the motor as one of the cause. Now have to check linkages, but need to open the plastic cover and et cetera.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 19 2014, 09:10 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 19 2014, 09:06 PM) just have my SV Atlantic Taxi Blue tinted today and I am proud of owning the taxi blue SV. Installer and the sales people are talking bout my car. Proud Proud ehhhh  Next? Elegance H-line body kit? Maybe send for anti-rust treatment for the wheel arches as well since it isn't treated, and it'll look nicer too in black.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 19 2014, 09:22 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 19 2014, 09:14 PM) Looking into body kits also. Quoted about rm 700 full pe kits without spoilers comes with paint. Just did Meguire 3 step polish now the paints are so silky smooths.  ? DIY or shop?
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 12:35 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM) because lots of people say Atlantic Blue looks so alike to taxi. So now I am showing drills of ma SV and I am so proud of it. Before Tint:  After Tint:  For those who think PE is Besi Buruk. Have you really tried Almera/City/Vios before and compare back to so called Besi Buruk. Uhm.. actually the besi buruk thing is a joke.. I think.  I have personally driven an Almera (with Impul bodykit, friend's car) before. NVH is much better for sure; engine is not as loud even over 3k RPM, but the low end torque feels the same. Need to tekan more to get moving, so I don't really know what's the complain about the P/PE's poor low end torque. Space wise it doesn't feel that spacious actually. Interior design also looks a little weird, and I don't understand why the engine start button is on the left of the driver  . Handling wise... not its specialty for sure.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 12:46 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:40 PM) Handling wise definitely PE wins all 3 of them. Drove all 3 of the cars before beside NVH which I take can be fix by sound proving. Low end torque can be fix with LCP. Mhmm. If badge snobbery could be put aside, you could just take money saved from buying a Persona over an Almera, supercharge / turbocharge it, go for "premium" soundproofing, add some chassis brace and you'll have a winning combination of power and refinement and handling  . And probably still got some more money to beg amoi to get in the car This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 20 2014, 12:48 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 03:01 PM
Critical thinking
 Change wiper arm (right side), changed wiper links, changed to the branded wipers, clayed, polished with glass polish and wipe down with 99% IPA tetap my Aero Vogues are juddering across the screen... And they judder when it's wet, when it's dry not so. Sigh.. I don't know what to do next. Maybe ask for replacement if the seller actually allow but if same problem macam mana?  Change windscreen?  TT pecah windscreen anyone? kennywee92 - I want to test the wipers on your Persona if possible  . Need to check properly before asking for replacement. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 20 2014, 03:02 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 03:23 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM)  Before change to PIAA, got this problem? But normal lah if judder when small rain starting. Actually, yes, also got this minor problem, also the worst at the bottom part of the right blade  . But last time the left rubber blade ran smooth. Now both side also judder, but left side not so much. I cannot think of anything else already  . Change motor? Already kena chop a little on the workmanship for replacing wiper links. Should have done them myself cause it was as simple as I thought it to be  . Gonna try twisting the wiper arm again. When going up it judders, coming down not so or not at all. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 20 2014, 03:25 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 03:49 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:28 PM)  Maybe the laying degree of the wipers against the windscreen.   Could be also, need to experiment further. I was busy bending the right arm up and down to see which angle is the best, and at this point it looks like the juddering has reduced by quite a bit, and this time when it goes up it doesn't judder but going down it does a little  . QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 20 2014, 03:32 PM) how to twisting the wiper arm? it judder's only at the bottom part only right? are the wipers standard recommended size? other PE owners got this problem? Don't think so. Haven't heard of any other Persona owners complaining aside from me.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 04:30 PM
Critical thinking
Sigh  Tetap cannot. Gonna wait for the solution from the seller now.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 06:46 PM
Critical thinking
How much do original Proton wiper arms cost?  Been adjusting for quite a long time and there's very little progress..
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 06:54 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(REVIVE @ Feb 20 2014, 01:52 PM) Hi Guys.... spent 2 days to revive my beauty....changed all brake pads, serviced all brake system including master pump ( tear down)...changed timing belt set..water pump..changed " tulang anjing" long and short. ALL DIY...saved alot That's great.. Do you by any chance know how to adjust the wiper arms angle as well?
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2014, 07:38 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:28 PM) I think the juddering because of your windscreen. Try to put rain x or anything for winscreen. RainX made it worst last time even with rubber wipers. I cannot imagine how it will be like with silicon wipers. Maybe it'll be better, but it's a hassle trying to remove RainX from the windscreen so I dare not try. I'd try it if the windscreen is going to be replaced though  .
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 21 2014, 11:31 PM
Critical thinking
Any recommended bawah pokok mechanic around PJ? Need to start expanding my workshop options liao.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 22 2014, 02:49 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 22 2014, 02:34 PM) Proton sc charge me rm35 for alignment, is it cheaper than outside tyre shop? Same with some shop, more expensive than some (by RM10 and etc). Anyway, I just got myself a pair of original Proton wiper arms for the Persona, and the wiper juddering issue still isn't solved.  I've already sent a message to the seller who sold me the wipers, and I'm awaiting his reply now.
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 22 2014, 03:43 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 22 2014, 03:30 PM) I'm doing other service at the moment, the boot behind is resolved, now no need to bang that hard d. Waiting for break checking and alignment, then I can take my car d. By the way, I finsh their coffee whole bottle while waiting since I'm too boring d. So the next customers has no more coffe to drink at the moment
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 22 2014, 04:03 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 22 2014, 03:55 PM) I also facing one of d wiper arm problem, the right side is no so flexible on the spring. Abit loose, will claim next week. Since not enough for my time table today. Overall it's a good car and I happy with it. Just the proton production department still suck on their qc. It would have comparative with other brand car if only they willing wake up to improve their qc. Does yours judder? If no, it's still OK. Mine I don't know what to do liao, waiting to meet up with kennywee after a deal is confirmed to test. Dunno when
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 22 2014, 04:10 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 22 2014, 04:06 PM) What mean by judder? My car over 1k, so no more free alignment. Emo emo.............. Wiping motion is not smooth, where it seems to be dragging across rather than gliding across. Mine does not judder at all when dry, but when wet the bottom part of the blades are juddering when going up  , going down not so. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 22 2014, 04:10 PM