QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 22 2014, 04:20 PM)
Mine's like 4 years old, used car -+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*
Feb 22 2014, 04:21 PM
10,015 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: the future |
Feb 22 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Gowriey @ Feb 22 2014, 04:22 PM) Serviced my SV 2 days ago at Chan Sow Lin SC Steering hose related knocking noise? Should not be a problem for all Persona Elegance models, and should have been rectified for all Persona models as well if the owner has brought it back for rectification or has bought a Persona from a batch that has undergone rectification.Syntium 800 Oil filter gasket Total - RM 125.10 Had my door latches rectified and now all doors close smoothly Now experiencing noise at the left, and sometimes right side of the dashboard at random times, during drive and stops Is it the knocking sound problem as mentioned at the first page? ![]() Could you describe more about the knocking sound you're hearing? |
Feb 22 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Gowriey @ Feb 22 2014, 04:29 PM) That sounds a little bit like the complimentary set of "soundtracks" that Proton happily includes with most of their vehicles... It could be that something's loose within the dash, or maybe some things in the glove box that's causing the noise. Whatever it is, complain about it to a service centre and they should attempt to solve it. |
Feb 23 2014, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Feb 22 2014, 09:27 PM) He told me can arrange for replacement without any problems. Before I do that I will probably test the wiper blades when I meet up with you though, cause it's gonna be pointless to send the blades back for a replacement to face the same issue later... Maybe I'll take your wiper arms as a reference if the aero vogues work fine on yours and twist mine accordingly, but I don't think I have the skills to do it. I don't know if I should ask a workshop to do the job or a proton SC. |
Feb 23 2014, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:05 AM) i think it may due to the wiper motor can't be function properly........... Yup. Facing the tak tak tak sound, but performance seems unaffected. Wiper motor BTW on the 4 years car, do you facing another issue or something i need to take care? like the "tak tak tak" sound? IAFM problem? |
Feb 23 2014, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Feb 23 2014, 04:22 PM) you can ask the foreman to check what's wrong and buy the parts from kedai potong, i think will be cheaper I would if I can find one that I know can do the job. That day when the wiper linkage was being replaced the new worker at the usual workshop I go to was just manhandling the wiper blades the entire time. Afterwards when he saw me wiping the blades down with tissue he took his greasy cloth and helped me as well |
Feb 24 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 24 2014, 12:03 PM) If he go gatal gatal change windscreen becoz of wiper and I said so... Yes, boss stupid.On another real life fact, although technically external workshop windscreen change is not as good as factory fitted, it also depends on workmanship or material used. My city windscreen crack by itself at its 4th year.....replaced at Dr. Cermin in Puchong (not bangla but all Chinese tech there), now at 8th year (4 year old windscreen). My city rear windscreen masuk air like waterfall into boot at around 2nd year....take long time to troubleshoot where the water comes from. Tear out windscreen and resealed by Honda old klang SC road workshop (now on 6th year). All excellent condition. So its really workmanship and material used issue here vs factory installed. Ahhh I dunno la. So far I have come across things like replacing windscreen to solve the problem etc in my search for a solution to the wiper juddering, but that is a last resort. Aside from possible water leakage due to poor workmanship I'm not so worried since the car doesn't have any airbags anyway. |
Feb 24 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 24 2014, 01:09 PM) Both stick. When I got the new blades for the first time only the right side was juddering though. Now both sides also judder, both also at the bottom part of the blade. The top part is OK, up and down. The bottom part of both blades judder when going up, but not down. |
Feb 25 2014, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 25 2014, 03:59 PM) Top 30 in general. She got top 10 in her whole school last year, once. Everyone in front and back of her have tuition left and right. She...just studied on her own. Brain not only not damage, licking yoko yoko that time might increase her brain strength. Should let your kid try it once, as long as don't die of poisoning, sure improve one.. So young oredi trained to lick.. ahem |
Feb 28 2014, 10:50 AM
That's how it's like even for the Persona Elegance and first gen Persona.
Mar 1 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 1 2014, 02:34 PM) Would like to ask what suspension or absorber is persona using? It feels so comfortable, soft. I have sat on cars like Honda civic, Volvo v40. Still I feel persona is more comfortable. Uh...... Front Macpherson set up; rear multi-link with Plotus Rite and Handering; spring seat type shocks? Shock absorbers OEM? This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Mar 1 2014, 03:30 PM |
Mar 1 2014, 10:09 PM
Mar 2 2014, 02:14 AM
So... Thanks kenny for meeting me today. After cleaning kennywee92's car's windscreen with dishwash soap + water then 99% IPA and then drying, I put the Aero Vogues I had on his car and lo and behold, it started juddering on his windscreen as well the moment it had water on it. After using the Aero Vogues on his car it seems that his SWV silicone wipers are juddering as well which he claims has never happened previously(most recently being 2 days ago).
So... should I request for a replacement set of Aero Vogues? |
Mar 2 2014, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 2 2014, 03:24 AM) QUOTE(Effy92 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:27 AM) Does manual car engine mounting wear faster than auto? Dunno. My Persona's engine mounting were worn out when it was bought over from the dealer. 56k KM, less than 2 years of age if count from registration or roughly 3 years counting from production date during that time. I can feel the engine vibrate when idle especially when compressor kick in. When on my gf saga cvt does not feel like that. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Mar 2 2014, 07:50 PM |
Mar 2 2014, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Mar 2 2014, 08:55 PM) My car only 37.7k mileage and enter 2 year age this month. Either saga flx has better nvh when idle or my engine mounting worn out already. Bring it to a SC / workshop and ask them to inspect the engine mountings... or maybe you can do it yourself by making use of your phone camera. If you see any cracks in the rubber of one or more of the engine mountings you will need to replace them. If I'm not mistaken I was charged RM80 for changing all the engine mountings last time at a workshop at Puchong. I don't know the name. |
Mar 5 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Mar 5 2014, 01:59 PM) rm80? so cheap? the sc quote me rm502 for changing all the mounting and my car warranty haven't expired. I want to ask, does the warranty cover the engine mounting? For workmanship only, and that is if I actually remembered it right... But should be around there. All the mountings alone costed RM230 ( Schmaco brand ). |
Mar 5 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 4 2014, 09:38 PM) I am so satisfied today,managed to change my 5 years Persona SE -engine oil fully syn 5w-40 -oil filter -air filter -spark plugs -wiper -front and rear brake pads -replaced burn bulb -replaced faulty washer water tank pump -injection cleaner treatment -replaced coil mat -replaced coolant ahh now can drive happily,at least can hold my desire to change to VW.LOL. |
Mar 5 2014, 04:18 PM
Mar 5 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Unknown86 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:59 PM) Welcome. QUOTE(alvin_ng @ Mar 5 2014, 05:42 PM) Hi there~! Hope you enjoy your new ride. Cause I did. Though there's a bit of hiccup here and there and petrol consumption quite high now. But overall a very good car. Superb handling. |
Mar 5 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Unknown86 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:29 PM) Ye.. i did hehe.... If door is not easily closed, bring it back to a service center to have it adjusted. For chassis brace I have already done front strut tower ( 3pt, 2 years back or so), lower engine brace and rear tower brace 2pt (both recently). The steering feels heavier with the addition of a lower engine brace, so you may not like it.hiccups so far... i only got 1 door need slamming.. the rest ok wor compared to others ... but my passenger door sound like got something loose... clutch is a bit high and keras... i seen someone posted earlier.. to reduce "mati engine" is justifiable.. still getting used to it .. waiting for first 1000 km service.... consumption wise.. need let engine settle down first So far dun dare to mod anything yet.. however looking at ARB and fender for chassis strengthening .. QUOTE(SoccerIsMyLife86 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:53 PM) Indeed you are right. I read someone posted about not to remove the plastic wrapping on the front 2 doors to avoid water leakin into the car? Is that correct? How to improve the FC of this car? Any other SV users out there? QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 5 2014, 08:15 PM) Using this persona sv for a month already. So far so good, no krik krik strange sound at all, clocked 2000+km already. Again, I would say its a very comfortable ride. Especially when I need to drive the car a lot. Bumpy roads doesnt seem to irritate me much nowadays. When attacking corner, for mild corners at 80-90km/h doesn't you wont feel your body like kena buang out like some cars. Handling is good. FC if go on 50% city 50% highway about 20-21 cent per KM. FC 10% city, 90% highway is as good as 14cent per km (14km/Liter). You can realize the huge difference comparing city drive to highway. This car performs very much better which is really out of my expectation. Believe me or not, I have never sat in a persona before I bought it. LUckily it didnt put me down. LOL |
| Change to: | 0.0416sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:51 PM |