Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

katsumoto2011
post Jul 9 2019, 07:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jul 9 2019, 01:24 PM)
No trip recently. This saturday will go squid jigging. Next week pulau jarak
also heading for squid jigging next week , where you going ?
ex24dec02
post Jul 9 2019, 08:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 9 2019, 07:50 PM)
also heading for squid jigging next week , where you going ?
Kuantan pahang. You?
katsumoto2011
post Jul 10 2019, 10:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jul 9 2019, 08:59 PM)
Kuantan pahang. You?
rompin , some of my friend just come back 3 days ago say the catch was not so good

probably sotong still haven come in , for this year and this timing seem to be abit late .
katsumoto2011
post Jul 10 2019, 10:15 PM

219 posts

Picture from last year trip

ROD BEND GAO GAO

ex24dec02
post Jul 15 2019, 01:49 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 10 2019, 10:03 PM)
rompin , some of my friend just come back 3 days ago say the catch was not so good

probably sotong still haven come in , for this year and this timing seem to be abit late .
Just managed to land these catch despite the ribut.
First time ever experience it.

This post has been edited by ex24dec02: Jul 15 2019, 01:49 PM
mechfrontier
post Jul 15 2019, 04:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 10 2019, 10:03 PM)

wah not really good ah? now it's sotong season right? sailfish about early september?

i'll be fishing in rompin on the 27th as well.

a̶l̶s̶o̶,̶ ̶i̶f̶ ̶a̶n̶y̶o̶n̶e̶'̶s̶ ̶i̶n̶t̶e̶r̶e̶s̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶a̶ ̶9̶9̶%̶ ̶n̶e̶w̶ ̶S̶h̶i̶m̶a̶n̶o̶ ̶O̶c̶e̶a̶ ̶J̶i̶g̶g̶e̶r̶ ̶(̶2̶0̶1̶7̶ ̶m̶o̶d̶e̶l̶)̶ ̶2̶0̶0̶1̶N̶R̶H̶G̶,̶ ̶s̶p̶o̶o̶l̶e̶d̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶T̶o̶k̶a̶y̶o̶ ̶b̶r̶a̶i̶d̶e̶d̶ ̶P̶E̶ ̶l̶i̶n̶e̶s̶,̶ ̶P̶M̶ ̶m̶e̶.̶ ̶ ̶ ̶U̶s̶e̶d̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶a̶b̶o̶u̶t̶ ̶5̶ ̶h̶o̶u̶r̶s̶ ̶o̶n̶l̶y̶

This post has been edited by mechfrontier: Jul 15 2019, 10:31 PM
katsumoto2011
post Jul 15 2019, 08:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jul 15 2019, 01:49 PM)
Just managed to land these catch despite the ribut.
First time ever experience it.

the sotong size abit a small , i think just hatch ???

got catch any female with egg ?

QUOTE(mechfrontier @ Jul 15 2019, 04:47 PM)
wah not really good ah? now it's sotong season right? sailfish about early september?

i'll be fishing in rompin on the 27th as well.
also, if anyone's interested in a 99% new Shimano Ocea Jigger (2017 model) 2001NRHG, spooled with Tokayo braided PE lines, PM me.

Used for about 5 hours only
why you wanna sell it ?

mechfrontier
post Jul 15 2019, 10:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:30 PM)
the sotong size abit a small , i think just hatch ???

got catch any female with egg ?
why you wanna sell it ?
just upgraded to SOM Blue Heaven L50

nvm that's sold in mudah already lol
G.Loomis
post Jul 26 2019, 11:52 AM

72 posts

nice catch katsumoto & ex24dec02. not bad ahh
raffidi
post Aug 3 2019, 06:38 PM

Hi and good day to everyone here,

I'm a returning fisherman and looking at joining any day trips around PD or Lukut if possible.

ex24dec02
post Aug 4 2019, 07:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(raffidi @ Aug 3 2019, 06:38 PM)
Hi and good day to everyone here,

I'm a returning fisherman and looking at joining any day trips around PD or Lukut if possible.
I have trip to kuantan this coming 24/8. Jigging and bottom. Day trip 7am-7pm. Can pm me if interested to join.
raffidi
post Aug 5 2019, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Aug 4 2019, 07:50 PM)
I have trip to kuantan this coming 24/8. Jigging and bottom. Day trip 7am-7pm. Can pm me if interested to join.
Would love to but just too far without early planing. But thanks for the offer.
CelestianAngel
post Aug 14 2019, 12:28 AM

Hello everyone, newbie here just started fishing a week ago. Quick question anyone knows where can bank fish in tasik prima? Looking to catch myself a peacock bass, but the lake seems to be walled up ady.

Also a feedback on Taman U fishing pond:

The entry price is now 50 for 3 hours of fishing, fish can bring home one, or sell it back to owner. No luring, and cannot bring own bait, must use the bait they provide which is life shrimp. Most people use free line or float rigs, but I was fishing bottom with sinker. The bite rate is a little low, but still managed to land my first ever barramundi.

Planning to try freshwater pond this weekend, which one would you sifus suggest sek 24 or FishOn@BatuBata?

Also what baits should I be using or should I try casting?

nairud
post Aug 15 2019, 11:25 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(CelestianAngel @ Aug 14 2019, 12:28 AM)
Hello everyone, newbie here just started fishing a week ago. Quick question anyone knows where can bank fish in tasik prima? Looking to catch myself a peacock bass, but the lake seems to be walled up ady.

Also a feedback on Taman U fishing pond:

The entry price is now 50 for 3 hours of fishing, fish can bring home one, or sell it back to owner. No luring, and cannot bring own bait, must use the bait they provide which is life shrimp. Most people use free line or float rigs, but I was fishing bottom with sinker. The bite rate is a little low, but still managed to land my first ever barramundi.

Planning to try freshwater pond this weekend, which one would you sifus suggest sek 24 or FishOn@BatuBata?

Also what baits should I be using or should I try casting?
wow at least you got one.

I paid for 4 rods @ 3 hours, not a single bite.

Yes i know it depends on luck but that's 12 hours of fishing with no bites (bait and live prawn). Not gonna go back to tmn U anymore.
CelestianAngel
post Aug 15 2019, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 15 2019, 11:25 AM)
wow at least you got one.

I paid for 4 rods @ 3 hours, not a single bite.

Yes i know it depends on luck but that's 12 hours of fishing with no bites (bait and live prawn). Not gonna go back to tmn U anymore.
Wow that's unfortunate 4 rods and no fish? Maybe the fish just weren't feeling it at that time.

Did you go kolam atas or kolam bawah, cause I didn't know that they were operated separately until yesterday. Anyways I caught mine on kolam atas, I heard that there's apparently more fish released. I also tried kolam bawah the next day and after 4 hours of fishing with a friend of mine, we only managed to get 1 bite, but unfortunately the fish got away when I was right about to guide it into the landing net, I think my knot came off cause I set the drag too tight at the last minute.

I think I will stick to kolam atas and try my luck there again.
nairud
post Aug 15 2019, 02:49 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(CelestianAngel @ Aug 15 2019, 02:27 PM)
Wow that's unfortunate 4 rods and no fish? Maybe the fish just weren't feeling it at that time.

Did you go kolam atas or kolam bawah, cause I didn't know that they were operated separately until yesterday. Anyways I caught mine on kolam atas, I heard that there's apparently more fish released. I also tried kolam bawah the next day and after 4 hours of fishing with a friend of mine, we only managed to get 1 bite, but unfortunately the fish got away when I was right about to guide it into the landing net, I think my knot came off cause I set the drag too tight at the last minute.

I think I will stick to kolam atas and try my luck there again.
Atas...in my 3 hours there, i only counter other anglers caught only 5-6 barra

then went to the bawah pond 2 weeks later. paid for 2 rods and caught one. still better than atas.
upcars
post Aug 15 2019, 04:45 PM

93 posts

quite some time back.

my next trip has been confirmed. i'll be heading to solomon islands area for 8d7n somewhere towards end of the year.
ex24dec02
post Aug 16 2019, 08:15 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Aug 15 2019, 04:45 PM)
quite some time back.

my next trip has been confirmed. i'll be heading to solomon islands area for 8d7n somewhere towards end of the year.
Nice catch!!

Btw do you gutted the fish as soon as you land them?
upcars
post Aug 16 2019, 02:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Aug 16 2019, 08:15 AM)
Nice catch!!

Btw do you gutted the fish as soon as you land them?
Captain did. Captain is ss2 tackle shop owner
hitz
post Aug 20 2019, 10:18 AM

225 posts

Anyone's here try fishing at Kepong Metropolitan Park before?

193 Pages « < 180 181 182 183 184 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:01 PM