nairud
post Sep 3 2019, 04:10 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 3 2019, 04:07 PM)
laguna open in afternoon around 3pm like that.

sunway serene in afternoon is too hot as it is unshaded. kelana jaya lake then ok. u just have to buy lesen from mbpj. i'm not too sure but according to my friend, u cna use the same lesen pancing in other lakes like subang and puchong. i think is worth it if it covers the whole entire pj area inclusive subamg and puchong.

lesen if i'm not mistaken is 20-30 bucks i think for a month or year i forgot

some referencce albeit abit aged

http://eps.mbpj.gov.my/WarkahMBPJ2010/Wark...PJApril2010.pdf

http://www.mbpj.gov.my/ms/pelawat/rekreasi...ran-kelana-jaya
Alternatively, you can go fish there and if the MBPJ guys come over, just pay them a fee of RM5.

hitz
post Sep 3 2019, 04:46 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 3 2019, 04:07 PM)
laguna open in afternoon around 3pm like that.

sunway serene in afternoon is too hot as it is unshaded. kelana jaya lake then ok. u just have to buy lesen from mbpj. i'm not too sure but according to my friend, u cna use the same lesen pancing in other lakes like subang and puchong. i think is worth it if it covers the whole entire pj area inclusive subamg and puchong.

lesen if i'm not mistaken is 20-30 bucks i think for a month or year i forgot

some referencce albeit abit aged

http://eps.mbpj.gov.my/WarkahMBPJ2010/Wark...PJApril2010.pdf

http://www.mbpj.gov.my/ms/pelawat/rekreasi...ran-kelana-jaya
I think the permit for weekends is RM5 per day only but need to apply it during office hours only.
Or can buy monthly permit. But not sure how's the bite rate there.

Laguna i went there 5pm yesterday also not yet open. sweat.gif

Anyway I normally fishing at morning, so find morning ponds.
upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 04:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 3 2019, 04:46 PM)
I think the permit for weekends is RM5 per day only but need to apply it during office hours only.
Or can buy monthly permit. But not sure how's the bite rate there.

Laguna i went there 5pm yesterday also not yet open.  sweat.gif

Anyway I normally fishing at morning, so find morning ponds.
sjmc the pond behind allow morning fishing.
hitz
post Sep 3 2019, 04:49 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 3 2019, 04:47 PM)
Need permit also according to mpsj website.

Fishing in PJ
upcars
post Sep 5 2019, 02:52 PM

93 posts

dropped by desa aman yesterday.

RM 60 for 3jam free 1 jam.
all siakap oni, weekend they drop in some kaci but not much.

live prawn RM 1 a biji.

bite rate is quite low. around 7 ppl fishing oni. talked to all of them, oni 2 ppl got 2-3 fish the rest is tangan kosong.

i will pass and skip this place for now.
G.Loomis
post Sep 5 2019, 03:10 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 5 2019, 02:52 PM)
dropped by desa aman yesterday.

RM 60 for 3jam free 1 jam.
all siakap oni, weekend they drop in some kaci but not much.

live prawn RM 1 a biji.

bite rate is quite low. around 7 ppl fishing oni. talked to all of them, oni 2 ppl got 2-3 fish the rest is tangan kosong.

i will pass and skip this place for now.
RM60 for 4hrs. the price is OK

G.Loomis
post Sep 5 2019, 03:16 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 3 2019, 04:47 PM)
saw few people use fly fishing there. the pond near hotel one
Chris7
post Sep 5 2019, 11:00 PM

107 posts

Hi guys,
need some help here
if i'm using a 5 cm soft plastic what size/gram jig heads or should i get instead?

hitz
post Sep 6 2019, 10:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(G.Loomis @ Sep 5 2019, 03:10 PM)
RM60 for 4hrs. the price is OK
Price is ok but the bite rate not ok sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Last time i went there also same, not much people also.
But got 1 fella manage to get 3-4 fishes.
Confession
post Sep 7 2019, 11:53 PM

727 posts

Would like to get some opinion from you guys here that I will be doing recreational fishing only and not much of a serious stuff, probably will be going to paid pond. I have came across a few of the rods namely the Berkley Cherrywood, Okuma Nemesis and Ugly Stik Elite.

Just wondering among these which is the best ? Thank you.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Sep 10 2019, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(G.Loomis @ Aug 28 2019, 03:27 PM)
so far in KL i have try Tasik Prima, Tasik Biru Kundang and few paypond at Rawang/Semenyih
Hello bro. New here in this topic. Am actually trying to find paypond in Rawang. Anyplace to recommend? Anyway, I have never tried sea fish yet, so better if got (kolam air tawar). Just fishing to past time and very very long never fish d. Noobie here. Hehe... Thank you in advanced...
hitz
post Sep 11 2019, 11:27 AM

225 posts

Last week went to Kelana Jaya pond, there seem like fishing for tilapia only. Can get ikan keli also but seem hard lar.

This weekend got fishing competition at Metropolitan Park Kepong.
Fishing Competition

This post has been edited by hitz: Sep 11 2019, 01:08 PM
katsumoto2011
post Sep 11 2019, 10:37 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 7 2019, 11:53 PM)
Would like to get some opinion from you guys here that I will be doing recreational fishing only and not much of a serious stuff, probably will be going to paid pond. I have came across a few of the rods namely the Berkley Cherrywood, Okuma Nemesis and Ugly Stik Elite.

Just wondering among these which is the best ? Thank you.
for new learner , better take the cheaper 1

for me personal i will chose okuma nemesis , before you decide which 1 you want what the poundage on the rod ?

and what you wanna fish ?

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 10 2019, 06:12 PM)
Hello bro. New here in this topic. Am actually trying to find paypond in Rawang. Anyplace to recommend? Anyway, I have never tried sea fish yet, so better if got (kolam air tawar). Just fishing to past time and very very long never fish d. Noobie here. Hehe... Thank you in advanced...
a lot at kkb and kundang

Kolam D'kalong Ulu Yam Bharu

D'kali Kolam Mancing Air Tawar

Natural Exotic Fish Fishing Pond
Confession
post Sep 12 2019, 12:41 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:37 PM)
for new learner , better take the cheaper 1

for me personal i will chose okuma nemesis , before you decide which 1 you want what the poundage on the rod ?

and what you wanna fish ?
how about the reel and size to recommend ? Probably recreational fishing to paid ponds or muara. thank you.
CelestianAngel
post Sep 12 2019, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 12 2019, 12:41 AM)
how about the reel and size to recommend ? Probably recreational fishing to paid ponds or muara. thank you.
As a new angler myself having been fishing for roughly 2 months, I would say that the model of the rod doesn't matter that much, what's more important is the length and poundage it can take. So a 6ft-7ft rod with line poundage of 10lb-20lb should be good enough for a starting rod. After fishing for awhile you will get a feel of what you like and can specialize from there onward.

As for reel size 3000 to 4000 is a great entry point, it just needs to feel smooth in your hand while reeling and have a good enough drag power. For me personally I gotten the Shimano Catana C3000 cause I wanted something not too big yet still have a decent drag (it has a 8.5kg drag, which is sufficient for most fishes in paid ponds including seksyen 24 and their notoriously big fishes), after fishing for awhile I notice I tend to prefer to set my drag tighter which allow me to fight the fishes better and tire them out faster which makes landing them easier and the drag on my reel is good enough for me currently. If you prefer to play with the fish then just don't have to set your drag too tight, it's kinda like getting a reel with lesser drag power.

As for which reel to recommend it really depends on your budget available. So judging based on the price of your rod selections, the reels within that price range that are recommended on the internet is the Daiwa Legalis LT, Shimano Catana, Okuma Epixor. If you are willing to shell out more then you can look into the Daiwa BG and Shimano Nasci.

Hope that helps with your questions, and if there's any sifu out there that spot anything wrong with what I said do point it out haha don't want to give wrong information.

Tight lines and happy fishing.
G.Loomis
post Sep 12 2019, 11:20 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 10 2019, 06:12 PM)
if you like casting you can try Towfoo, Rawang seng, also Exortic pond as well
G.Loomis
post Sep 12 2019, 11:28 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(CelestianAngel @ Sep 12 2019, 01:24 AM)
As a new angler myself having been fishing for roughly 2 months, I would say that the model of the rod doesn't matter that much, what's more important is the length and poundage it can take. So a 6ft-7ft rod with line poundage of 10lb-20lb should be good enough for a starting rod. After fishing for awhile you will get a feel of what you like and can specialize from there onward.

As for reel size 3000 to 4000 is a great entry point, it just needs to feel smooth in your hand while reeling and have a good enough drag power. For me personally I gotten the Shimano Catana C3000 cause I wanted something not too big yet still have a decent drag (it has a 8.5kg drag, which is sufficient for most fishes in paid ponds including seksyen 24 and their notoriously big fishes), after fishing for awhile I notice I tend to prefer to set my drag tighter which allow me to fight the fishes better and tire them out faster which makes landing them easier and the drag on my reel is good enough for me currently. If you prefer to play with the fish then just don't have to set your drag too tight, it's kinda like getting a reel with lesser drag power.

As for which reel to recommend it really depends on your budget available. So judging based on the price of your rod selections, the reels within that price range that are recommended on the internet is the Daiwa Legalis LT, Shimano Catana, Okuma Epixor. If you are willing to shell out more then you can look into the Daiwa BG and Shimano Nasci.

Hope that helps with your questions, and if there's any sifu out there that spot anything wrong with what I said do point it out haha don't want to give wrong information.

few years back I stop fishing, selling out all my equipment except 7ft rod & 2500 size gear. it is masterpiece
ThE DaReDeViL
post Sep 12 2019, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(G.Loomis @ Sep 12 2019, 11:20 AM)
if you like casting you can try Towfoo, Rawang seng, also Exortic pond as well
Thank you bro. Quite near my house. Will check it out. smile.gif

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:37 PM)
a lot at kkb and kundang

Kolam D'kalong Ulu Yam Bharu

D'kali Kolam Mancing Air Tawar

Natural Exotic Fish Fishing Pond
Thanks bro. Natural exotic very near my house, but unfortunately already closed down. sad.gif
hitz
post Sep 12 2019, 04:40 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 12 2019, 03:11 PM)
Thanks bro. Natural exotic very near my house, but unfortunately already closed down. sad.gif
Natural Exotic moved to Behrang if i'm not mistaken.
katsumoto2011
post Sep 12 2019, 09:39 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 12 2019, 12:41 AM)
CelestianAngel already recommend to you , just 1 more thing i wanna add

not all reel are make for saltwater fishing , if you really wanna go for muara fishing using the same reel

then take Daiwa BG

QUOTE(CelestianAngel @ Sep 12 2019, 01:24 AM)

heading to seksyen 24 next monday , wanna join ?

btw your catana wont last long if you constant get mekong .....

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 12 2019, 03:11 PM)
correction not closed , is moved to behrang

193 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 PM