but, whats that "apollo"? a kind of weight/sinker? the only apollo i know.
apollo also known as sabiki rig
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Jun 1 2016, 08:18 PM)
For newbie okla . Treble hook bait all around or live action bait ppl will understand. For those seasoned veterans like yourself, even myself jr still, won't use lor. Later the fish become kiamchai before it come up . On a side note, any jigging kaki in here? Sotong jiggers ? I heard next month is mersing sotong festival. Anyone interested ?
but even you use triple hook it wont increase your catch , sometimes luck play a big part in fishing
bro bottom lah , you need to take the sinker size in to consideration Port klang zeezone will be using at least 18 to 32 , average is 24
Ya meh?hahaha so hardcore one ah need 8000size reel Sumore pair with PE3-6.still got striking fish feeling or fight fish feeling meh..dayuum sounds like overkill setups
may i ask which boatman you going with ? bro bottom lah , you need to take the sinker size in to consideration Port klang zeezone will be using at least 18 to 32 , average is 24
your setup for jigging can lah , for bottom cannot lah this setup is ok , but i wont recommended to use triple hook
Ya meh?hahaha so hardcore one ah need 8000size reel Sumore pair with PE3-6.still got striking fish feeling or fight fish feeling meh..dayuum sounds like overkill setups
for newbie wor ? u sure ah your setup for newbie ? yours is what i use for jigging cast jor. plus my lure is 18-25gsm. no way is for bottom la bro. 25 size stone u bottom at 50m + fish u wan reel until when wor the 3000 ? line can take the strain or not when fish strike ? u go boat 1 person i believe can la, this fella going boat full of ppl leh, u think got room to walk the fish ah ?
for years i've used the clinch knot to tie on my hooks. from mono to lead i've always used FG. yea these are very complex knots. takes time, patience and a whole load of strength.
then throughout the course i've switched to uni and double uni. these are fantastic, quick, fast, easy.
nowadays, i'm on davy knot and blood knot. what i prefer is quick, fast, easy and yet still strong. the double davy knot for hooks is really quick. good for those who carry a 80lbs> leader line. the strength needed is less than the uni. from mono to leader i use bloodknot. super quick, and good for those who handle >50lbs mono nylon to adjoin with 60lbs> leader. i like the bloodknot over the FG now. less strength needed, less complexity due to the braid method, less time and yet still small and smooth.
i've attached some youtube vids to share for those who are new. hope this helps. all knots are great, some have advantages over the other. but over the course of years, i've grown to love quick knots over the more complex ones.
leader to hook knots
davy knot & double davy knot - fastest knot !
uni & double uni knot
clinch knot
non slip mono knot
snell knot
mono to leader knots
bloodknot - smallest
slimm beauty knot
FG knot - strongest knot !
J-knot
Aussie Quick knot
Tom pierce knot
hope this helps.
uni and davy are really fast knots. good and strong but not as strong as others. if when out in open sea or when already fishing at paid pond, these knots are great to use and really quick.
bloodknot is fast for mono to lead. knots are small and smooth to go through the SIC/FUJI loops. these are just my preferences as there are many knots out there. hope this info can help some of you.
Very educational! Thx! I generally only use fg and uni. Most of my rods are on micro guides so the fg knot slimness will really help. Uni is used on heavier setup. Heavier setup has bigger rings.
i love fg and uni also. before i set off, i always prepare fg and on my hook, its clinch. only when i hit the waters and something goes wrong like line getting caught, then its a quick uni + double uni.
now that i've tried davy + blood, i kinda like it over uni+double uni. davy is quick on hook. super quick. blood vs double uni not much diff. both also will create a small little bulge. the time it takes to tie blood is quicker for me though so i use it.
i'm also jigging. mostly bottom jigging. switching to jigging doesnt mean u dont play bottom anymore. it just means your style of fishing has changed.
switching to casting doesnt mean you dont play bottom anymore either. it just means your style of fishing via reels has changed.
so i have no idea what message you are trying to convey here. if u tell me u are popping jig, then at least the message gets through.
i rather go jiggin/popping jigs with stella than just doing bottom.just my 2cents since ur talking bout stella on the previous reply *no offence *.does it really had to crack your head to find such simple msg?
This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jun 3 2016, 09:52 PM
i rather go jiggin/popping jigs with stella than just doing bottom.just my 2cents since ur talking bout stella on the previous reply *no offence *.does it really had to crack your head to find such simple msg?