Can do.
katsumoto2011
post Aug 13 2014, 07:32 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 12 2014, 09:49 PM)
so find one that has a line guide.....like this oneuser posted image

or this user posted image
just to let you know if you fighting a big fish the line guild might not able to withstand it
SUSruneX
post Aug 13 2014, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 13 2014, 07:32 PM)
just to let you know if you fighting a big fish the line guild might not able to withstand it
big fish......yeah well I've been fishing for year......catching a big one is well hard if not impossible......

any intro on a good baitcaster than can pull in a large queenfish?
fookie
post Aug 14 2014, 11:04 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 13 2014, 10:19 PM)
big fish......yeah well I've been fishing for year......catching a big one is well hard if not impossible......

any intro on a good baitcaster than can pull in a large queenfish?
what type of fishing you doing first? casting? jigging? bottom? it depends on your type of fishing, not type of fish. smile.gif
SUSruneX
post Aug 14 2014, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(fookie @ Aug 14 2014, 11:04 AM)
what type of fishing you doing first? casting? jigging? bottom? it depends on your type of fishing, not type of fish. smile.gif
let me rephrase that......

i'm looking for a reel that can hold large amount of line, strong enough to reel in fighting fish like queenfish, and able to cast long distance....

so far for me a reel that can cast far and accurate are a baitcasting reel mounted on a 9 ft rod.

the reel i'm using now is a low profile baitcaster

while it can cast far. the strength of the reel are really well............sucks!!

This post has been edited by runeX: Aug 14 2014, 02:40 PM
SUSruneX
post Aug 14 2014, 02:44 PM

sorry bro almost forgot......

I do surf fishing....
amirudin920927
post Aug 14 2014, 08:34 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

Just bought the Quantum CABO40 and Shimano BASSTERRA S70MH,,, is it oke? Bought already then ask laugh.gif
katsumoto2011
post Aug 14 2014, 08:53 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:34 PM)
Just bought the Quantum CABO40 and Shimano BASSTERRA S70MH,,, is it oke? Bought already then ask laugh.gif
both are good item , how much you buy ?
amirudin920927
post Aug 14 2014, 09:23 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:53 PM)
both are good item , how much you buy ?
RM509 for the rod and RM668 for the machine..

user posted image20140814_184351

user posted image20140814_184323

This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Aug 14 2014, 09:24 PM
SUSruneX
post Aug 14 2014, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:23 PM)

dude you spend 1000+ on spinning gears? seriously what for la....?

man the most expensive gear I have was a baitcasting gear....

150 for the rod and 110 for the reel......

This post has been edited by runeX: Aug 14 2014, 10:58 PM
whitesmith
post Aug 14 2014, 11:14 PM

456 posts

Luxurious fishing !
katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 12:00 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 14 2014, 10:56 PM)

Dude for that price i would say is average
How people spend their money is hard to say,
As long as it worth it for themself that all

For the reel i would say that is decent price for that
Performance, the rod i cant say because i haven try it
Before

katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 12:01 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:23 PM)

Bro where do you live ?

SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 12:00 AM)
Dude for that price i would say is average
How people spend their money is hard to say,
As long as it worth it for themself that all

For the reel i would say that is decent price for that
Performance, the rod i cant say because i haven try it
Before
again i'll said.....is it necessary to spend 600+ on a spinning reel.
forgive me for being rude.....yeah I've read the spec....
http://www.quantumfishing.com/products/1904/Cabo-PTs.aspx
seriously what kind of fish is he planning to catch it with? bull shark? we don't have those here...
HarryzSandhu
post Aug 15 2014, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:34 PM)
both are good bro icon_idea.gif bila turun ? pancing kolam ker bro ? brows.gif
katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 11:37 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 08:05 AM)
seriously what kind of fish is he planning to catch it with? bull shark? we don't have those here...
Dude you dont get the point. .....

You way you asking is why buy Mercedes when you can buy
Proton. .....

I seriously facepalm when see your reply.....

Is not about what type of fish he will be fishing

Is about how he appreciate fine build reel

1 more thing fishing 10 to 30kg fish is not that uncommon
Nowdays, at paypond you can find fish up to 70kg

This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Aug 15 2014, 12:18 PM
AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 01:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Aug 15 2014, 11:52 AM)
both are good bro  icon_idea.gif bila turun ? pancing kolam ker bro ?  brows.gif
Jom sifu turun J&J 20/8 whit some Lyn kakis..pacak rohu/pacu/patin in de morning..
AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 01:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 14 2014, 11:56 PM)

well i found out someone buying Stella 1000 cost RM26++ just to pacak rohu smile.gif

well ur smart u buy below Rm300 for 1 set of rod and reel.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Proclaimer
post Aug 15 2014, 01:51 PM

1,150 posts

You are questioning people when you are using lpbc for surf fishing? laugh.gif

you are not forgiven for being rude but you are forgiven for being ignorant.

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Aug 15 2014, 01:52 PM
post Aug 15 2014, 01:53 PM

23 posts

nah.. big fish
https://www.facebook.com/pages/LS-Kolam-mem...123049311075997
syok la.. nice reel nice rod nice fish.

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 15 2014, 01:20 PM)
well i found out someone buying Stella 1000 cost RM26++ just to pacak rohu smile.gif

well ur smart u buy below Rm300 for 1 set of rod and reel.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hahahah.. i laugh out when i see the tella for rohu!!!
apa boleh buat? stella lehhhh.... irresistible.. XD

193 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:31 AM