193 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:37 AM)
Dude you dont get the point. .....

You way you asking is why buy Mercedes when you can buy
Proton. .....

I seriously facepalm when see your reply.....

Is not about what type of fish he will be fishing

Is about how he appreciate fine build reel
1 more thing fishing 10 to 30kg fish is not that uncommon
Nowdays, at paypond you can find fish up to 70kg
different people different point of view I guess.....

then again I would spend more than 1000+ if i'm going to Australia for fishing......

fish are horribly huge and powerful over there.....

its not that I don't know how to appreciate a fine build reel........its I don't see the point in spend 1000+ on fishing gear only to catch fish weight about 3-5 kg

the place I used to go to fish......there's ain't no fish there that weight more than a kilo....

deepsea got la.
SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 15 2014, 01:51 PM)
You are questioning people when you are using lpbc for surf fishing?  laugh.gif

you are not forgiven for being rude but you are forgiven for being ignorant.
I used baitcasting reel its becoz its easier to cast heavy sinker.....
from my experience baitcaster not only cast further than surf reel but also more accurate.....
no offence
AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 02:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 15 2014, 02:51 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
post Aug 15 2014, 02:08 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 02:01 PM)
from my experience baitcaster not only cast further than surf reel but also more accurate.....
no offence
there're not many god reel and rod combo. ya. not good but god.
if you want long casting, reel that can keep lots of line, can get big fish like queen fish, long lasting,
i dont think your budget can.
get stella la. what kind of situation pun boleh.

with your budget i dont think you can get all those specs you want. in only one reel.
AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 02:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 02:59 PM)
different people different point of view I guess.....

then again I would spend more than 1000+ if i'm going to Australia for fishing......

fish are horribly huge and powerful over there.....

its not that I don't know how to appreciate a fine build reel........its I don't see the point in spend 1000+ on fishing gear only to catch fish weight about 3-5 kg

the place I used to go to fish......there's ain't no fish there that weight more than a kilo....

deepsea got la.
Im not rich buy my hobi is expensive.. icon_rolleyes.gif
kayent
post Aug 15 2014, 06:04 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:23 PM)
RM509 for the rod and RM668 for the machine..

user posted image20140814_184351

user posted image20140814_184323
nice setup. where u got ur bassterra rod? kinda hard to find these days, especially that model.

this reply so much win laugh.gif

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 02:01 PM)
no offence
i personally have not surf fished but i do know that bc allows further n more accurate casting. But is accuracy that important in surf fishing that requires precision of a bc? hmm.gif

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 15 2014, 02:11 PM)
Im not rich buy my hobi is expensive..  icon_rolleyes.gif
saya bukan orang kaya tapi hobi saya mahal tongue.gif

my 2 cents, i think at the end personal satisfaction la. if u have no budget, skies the limit. just how would u like to enjoy ur fishing and the type of fishing u do
yes u can spend on a cheap setup but the question of durability comes to play. cheap doesn't mean it will breakdown faster, but then again there's always a risk
i've used cheap setups before, yes they get the job done. but beware that one day will come when u lost that trophy fish because ur gear malfunctioned or failed on you
there's a reason why some fishing equipment are so high priced and why ppl are willing to fork out money for good gear. those who have will know why

PS: stella is like butter...with 'poison' in it tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kayent: Aug 15 2014, 06:28 PM
amirudin920927
post Aug 15 2014, 08:18 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 12:00 AM)
Dude for that price i would say is average
How people spend their money is hard to say,
As long as it worth it for themself that all

For the reel i would say that is decent price for that
Performance, the rod i cant say because i haven try it
Before
Thanks bro. Where u live bro? I live in Seremban working in Putrajaya. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Aug 15 2014, 10:52 AM)
both are good bro  icon_idea.gif bila turun ? pancing kolam ker bro ?  brows.gif
Hehehehe ,,, Kolam pon layan, laut pon jalan... Jommm ,,, dok mana bro? Aku baru nk menjinakkan diri dlm dunia memancing ni, dah penat asik main komputer je..

QUOTE(kayent @ Aug 15 2014, 06:04 PM)
nice setup. where u got ur bassterra rod? kinda hard to find these days, especially that model.
this reply so much win  laugh.gif
i personally have not surf fished but i do know that bc allows further n more accurate casting. But is accuracy that important in surf fishing that requires precision of a bc?  hmm.gif
saya bukan orang kaya tapi hobi saya mahal  tongue.gif

my 2 cents, i think at the end personal satisfaction la. if u have no budget, skies the limit. just how would u like to enjoy ur fishing and the type of fishing u do
yes u can spend on a cheap setup but the question of durability comes to play. cheap doesn't mean it will breakdown faster, but then again there's always a risk
i've used cheap setups before, yes they get the job done. but beware that one day will come when u lost that trophy fish because ur gear malfunctioned or failed on you
there's a reason why some fishing equipment are so high priced and why ppl are willing to fork out money for good gear. those who have will know why

PS: stella is like butter...with 'poison' in it tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I got from Hasya Joran at Sri Kembangan near Taman Equine beside Jusco Aeon. Last 2 rod, my friend take 1 S65M Spinning. LOL plan just to look around but then "terbeli" .. When arrived home I realized that the rod is gooding n hard to find. Lucky me buy.. hehehe.. Actually my budget is Stella setup but after I think n think n think at the shop in front of the Stella, I decide to buy normal setup first.. Then start to play casting n jigging,,,, after PRO all that i will go to the PRO setup .. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 14 2014, 10:56 PM)
dude you spend 1000+ on spinning gears? seriously what for la....?

man the most expensive gear I have was a baitcasting gear....

150 for the rod and 110 for the reel......
QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 08:05 AM)
again i'll said.....is it necessary to spend 600+ on a spinning reel.
forgive me for being rude.....yeah I've read the spec....
http://www.quantumfishing.com/products/1904/Cabo-PTs.aspx
seriously what kind of fish is he planning to catch it with? bull shark? we don't have those here...
Sorry to say bro, different ppl got different mission n pocket..
I build this setup because I will go for both fresh n salt water, either 'kolam' , river or sea even deep sea.. This 31st August got trip at Yan, so u think the RM300 setup will fit with it? This December planning to go Sabah and Chinese New Year trip at Taman Negara, Pahang.. icon_rolleyes.gif
amirudin920927
post Aug 15 2014, 08:28 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 1 2014, 01:07 AM)
( update )
Open invitation for klang offshore bottom fishing

Date  : 21 of September 2014
Venue : klang offshore sea bottom fishing
Time : 1 day trip
Bait : 20 octopus + 35 to 45 mantis Prawn
Fee : rm 1450 per boat , max 7 person .
          1 person rm 207 including bait cost
Sinker size : 18 to 24
Organizer : AlexNg87
Deposit : rm 70  per person to avoid ffk

1) AlexNg87 - confirm
2) Olgac4 - confirm
3) katsumoto2011 - confirm
4) Proclaimer - confirm
5) Proclaimer bro - confirm
6) mr amre (alex friend) - confirm
7) EMPTY

still got 1 slot at the moment..
Still got slot bro? hmm.gif
vioxmonsta
post Aug 15 2014, 08:29 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 08:05 AM)
again i'll said.....is it necessary to spend 600+ on a spinning reel.
forgive me for being rude.....yeah I've read the spec....
http://www.quantumfishing.com/products/1904/Cabo-PTs.aspx
seriously what kind of fish is he planning to catch it with? bull shark? we don't have those here...
I used my antares for tilipia..btw my antares is rm1800,my rod abu garcia hornet rm600 and the tilipia is 600grams.can ah bro?

Perhaps he nvr did had the chance of using high end gears before.show him some mercy please.

QUOTE(kayent @ Aug 15 2014, 06:04 PM)

Well said thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Aug 15 2014, 08:34 PM
SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(11012978 @ Aug 15 2014, 02:08 PM)
there're not many god reel and rod combo. ya. not good but god.
if you want long casting, reel that can keep lots of line, can get big fish like queen fish, long lasting,
i dont think your budget can.
get stella la. what kind of situation pun boleh.

with your budget i dont think you can get all those specs you want. in only one reel.
oh but I can......

let do a reel cap on the ability I look for in a reel...

long distance cast ----> check
high line capacity -----> check
strong drag force ------> check
value for money -------> check

first up banax GMC cost less than 200

second okuma classic XPD pro also cost less than 200

last one...the one that I got my eyes on...... brows.gif
banax STARION 400l GOLD brows.gif

izzit me or izzit that reel look like shimano Calcutta

This post has been edited by runeX: Aug 15 2014, 09:01 PM
SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 08:48 PM

I original wanted this.....
banax tracker level drag!

This post has been edited by runeX: Aug 15 2014, 09:01 PM
post Aug 15 2014, 10:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 08:45 PM)
oh but I can......

let do a reel cap on the ability I look for in a reel...

long distance cast ----> check
high line capacity -----> check
strong drag force ------> check
value for money -------> check

first up banax GMC cost less than 200

second okuma classic XPD pro also cost less than 200

last one...the one that I got my eyes on...... brows.gif
banax STARION 400l GOLD  brows.gif

izzit me or izzit that reel look like shimano Calcutta
yeah. good luck on your queenfish.
AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 10:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Aug 15 2014, 07:04 PM)
this reply so much win  laugh.gif
i personally have not surf fished but i do know that bc allows further n more accurate casting. But is accuracy that important in surf fishing that requires precision of a bc?  hmm.gif
saya bukan orang kaya tapi hobi saya mahal  tongue.gif

hahaha agree whit u bro smile.gif thumbup.gif

katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 10:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 15 2014, 08:18 PM)
Thanks bro. Where u live bro? I live in Seremban working in Putrajaya.  thumbup.gif
Hehehehe ,,,  Kolam pon layan, laut pon jalan... Jommm ,,, dok mana bro? Aku baru nk menjinakkan diri dlm dunia memancing ni, dah penat asik main komputer je.. 
I got from Hasya Joran at Sri Kembangan near Taman Equine beside Jusco Aeon. Last 2 rod, my friend take 1 S65M Spinning. LOL plan just to look around but then "terbeli" .. When arrived home I realized that the rod is gooding n hard to find. Lucky me buy.. hehehe.. Actually my budget is Stella setup but after I think n think n think at the shop in front of the Stella, I decide to buy normal setup first.. Then start to play casting n jigging,,,, after PRO all that i will go to the PRO setup ..  thumbup.gif
Sorry to say bro, different ppl got different mission n pocket..
I build this setup because I will go for both fresh n salt water, either 'kolam' , river or sea even deep sea.. This 31st August got trip at Yan, so u think the RM300 setup will fit with it? This December planning to go Sabah and Chinese New Year trip at Taman Negara, Pahang..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro actually i live near hasya joran, so we might git chance to
Meet up and fish together

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 15 2014, 08:28 PM)
Still got slot bro?  hmm.gif
Yup bro still got 1 more trip , you interested ?

AlexNg87
post Aug 15 2014, 10:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Aug 15 2014, 09:28 PM)
Still got slot bro?  hmm.gif
yes..

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Aug 15 2014, 09:29 PM)
I used my antares for tilipia..btw my antares is rm1800,my rod abu garcia hornet rm600 and the tilipia is 600grams.can ah bro?
Perhaps he nvr did had the chance of using high end gears before.show him some mercy please.
Well said thumbup.gif
besar tu talapia 600gm hahahahahahaha
amirudin920927
post Aug 15 2014, 10:56 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 10:22 PM)
Bro actually i live near hasya joran, so we might git chance to
Meet up and fish together
Yup bro still got 1 more trip , you interested ?
Owww i see.. Yesterday I go within 'break hour'.. But I stayed in Seremban bro.. Maybe can if want, set a good time I ask my fren too.. brows.gif thumbup.gif Hmmmmmm,,, interested but not sure that time will be free or not coz too early to confirm hmm.gif sweat.gif
amirudin920927
post Aug 15 2014, 10:57 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 15 2014, 10:24 PM)
yes..
besar tu talapia 600gm hahahahahahaha
Hahahahahaha.. Besar bro thumbup.gif laugh.gif
SUSruneX
post Aug 15 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(11012978 @ Aug 15 2014, 10:07 PM)
yeah. good luck on your queenfish.
you won't happen to know where I can queenfish do you?
this one user posted image

while i'm at it.......what about threadfin and grouper?

some dude say you can catch threadfin by fishing at night, at queensbay during high tide.
I don't know if its true or a load of crap........
at night in penang.......there's juvenile ray, catfish, croaker, even javelin grunter. but noooo threadfin.........

This post has been edited by runeX: Aug 15 2014, 11:07 PM
katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 11:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 11:04 PM)
you won't happen to know where I can queenfish do you?

while i'm at it.......what about threadfin and grouper?

some dude say you can catch threadfin by fishing at night, at queensbay during high tide.
I don't know if its true or a load of crap........
at night in penang.......there's juvenile ray, catfish, croaker, even javelin grunter. but noooo threadfin.....
bro queenfish , grouper , threadfin is not extinct at malaysia , most of sea coast are also can get
just that the size not that big

the only fish hard to find is threadfin because it has season

katsumoto2011
post Aug 15 2014, 11:46 PM

219 posts

( update at 15.8.2014

Open invitation for klang offshore bottom fishing

Date : 21 of September 2014
Venue : klang offshore sea bottom fishing
Time : 1 day trip
Bait : 20 octopus + 35 to 45 mantis Prawn
Fee : rm 1450 per boat , max 7 person .
1 person rm 207 including bait cost
Sinker size : 18 to 24
Organizer : AlexNg87
Deposit : rm 70 per person to avoid ffk

1) AlexNg87 - confirm
2) Olgac4 - confirm
3) katsumoto2011 - confirm
4) Proclaimer - confirm
5) Proclaimer bro - confirm
6) mr amre (alex friend) - confirm
7) EMPTY

still got 1 slot at the moment..

Paging for sea fishing member & ALL LYN FISHING CLUB KAKI

AlexNg87
Olgac4
Proclaimer
amirudin920927

Tea Tarik Gathering
Date : 21 August 2014
Venue : Subang Jaya SS 15 , Asia Cafe
Time : 10 Pm

On next Thursday Night 10pm, we will be having a gathering at Subang SS15 Asia Cafe
We be meeting up to discuss the detail of the trip, it is a mandatory meeting for those going for the sea fishing trip
so that we can know each other before the trip and exchange Info on what to bring on the trip.

For all others LYN Fishing kakis , you all are welcome to join us together .
I think this is the 1st time for this year that we have any gathering for the kakis

hope you all can show up or drop by , so at least we get to know each other , then exchange contact & fishing tactics
no matter what type of fishing you do bait , bottom , casting , fly , sea , freshwater , paypond , jungle
or you might wanna share some of your unforgettable fishing moment , all are welcome
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Aug 15 2014, 11:47 PM

193 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:10 PM