Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!
Aug 14 2014, 08:34 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Seremban - Putrajaya |
Just bought the Quantum CABO40 and Shimano BASSTERRA S70MH,,, is it oke? Bought already then ask
Aug 14 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:53 PM) RM509 for the rod and RM668 for the machine.. 20140814_184351 20140814_184323This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Aug 14 2014, 09:24 PM |
Aug 15 2014, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 12:00 AM) Dude for that price i would say is average Thanks bro. Where u live bro? I live in Seremban working in Putrajaya. How people spend their money is hard to say, As long as it worth it for themself that all For the reel i would say that is decent price for that Performance, the rod i cant say because i haven try it Before QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Aug 15 2014, 10:52 AM) Hehehehe ,,, Kolam pon layan, laut pon jalan... Jommm ,,, dok mana bro? Aku baru nk menjinakkan diri dlm dunia memancing ni, dah penat asik main komputer je.. QUOTE(kayent @ Aug 15 2014, 06:04 PM) nice setup. where u got ur bassterra rod? kinda hard to find these days, especially that model. I got from Hasya Joran at Sri Kembangan near Taman Equine beside Jusco Aeon. Last 2 rod, my friend take 1 S65M Spinning. LOL plan just to look around but then "terbeli" .. When arrived home I realized that the rod is gooding n hard to find. Lucky me buy.. hehehe.. Actually my budget is Stella setup but after I think n think n think at the shop in front of the Stella, I decide to buy normal setup first.. Then start to play casting n jigging,,,, after PRO all that i will go to the PRO setup .. this reply so much win i personally have not surf fished but i do know that bc allows further n more accurate casting. But is accuracy that important in surf fishing that requires precision of a bc? saya bukan orang kaya tapi hobi saya mahal my 2 cents, i think at the end personal satisfaction la. if u have no budget, skies the limit. just how would u like to enjoy ur fishing and the type of fishing u do yes u can spend on a cheap setup but the question of durability comes to play. cheap doesn't mean it will breakdown faster, but then again there's always a risk i've used cheap setups before, yes they get the job done. but beware that one day will come when u lost that trophy fish because ur gear malfunctioned or failed on you there's a reason why some fishing equipment are so high priced and why ppl are willing to fork out money for good gear. those who have will know why PS: stella is like butter...with 'poison' in it QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 14 2014, 10:56 PM) dude you spend 1000+ on spinning gears? seriously what for la....? man the most expensive gear I have was a baitcasting gear.... 150 for the rod and 110 for the reel...... QUOTE(runeX @ Aug 15 2014, 08:05 AM) again i'll said.....is it necessary to spend 600+ on a spinning reel. Sorry to say bro, different ppl got different mission n pocket..forgive me for being rude.....yeah I've read the spec.... http://www.quantumfishing.com/products/1904/Cabo-PTs.aspx seriously what kind of fish is he planning to catch it with? bull shark? we don't have those here... I build this setup because I will go for both fresh n salt water, either 'kolam' , river or sea even deep sea.. This 31st August got trip at Yan, so u think the RM300 setup will fit with it? This December planning to go Sabah and Chinese New Year trip at Taman Negara, Pahang.. |
Aug 15 2014, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 1 2014, 01:07 AM) ( update ) Still got slot bro? Open invitation for klang offshore bottom fishing Date : 21 of September 2014 Venue : klang offshore sea bottom fishing Time : 1 day trip Bait : 20 octopus + 35 to 45 mantis Prawn Fee : rm 1450 per boat , max 7 person . 1 person rm 207 including bait cost Sinker size : 18 to 24 Organizer : AlexNg87 Deposit : rm 70 per person to avoid ffk 1) AlexNg87 - confirm 2) Olgac4 - confirm 3) katsumoto2011 - confirm 4) Proclaimer - confirm 5) Proclaimer bro - confirm 6) mr amre (alex friend) - confirm 7) EMPTY still got 1 slot at the moment.. |
Aug 15 2014, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 15 2014, 10:22 PM) Bro actually i live near hasya joran, so we might git chance to Owww i see.. Yesterday I go within 'break hour'.. But I stayed in Seremban bro.. Maybe can if want, set a good time I ask my fren too.. Meet up and fish together Yup bro still got 1 more trip , you interested ? |
Aug 15 2014, 10:57 PM
Aug 16 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Aug 16 2014, 09:30 AM) Jomm bro.. ak selalu duk main kolam buat mase ni ... dah setahun tak turun kolam2 pancing, skang duk pickup sikit where ever I left off.. hahaha sounds good ... will drop by bro.. lepak2 |
Aug 17 2014, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(acheong7 @ Aug 17 2014, 04:58 PM) lolololol yeap bro, will make a BC setup soon and another spinning setup.. for me, I don't mind too much about price as long as I satisfied with it and with the quality.. that not mean I will take the Stella 10000SW, I'll also consider what fish will be able to catch in Malaysia.. as long as I can play either salt or freshwater w/o problem then its oke.. is he think I'll use RM200 setup to go to the sea? LOL topik lama ... the best set is the set that gets us fish. that said, our bro's set up is reasonable and considered mid-range for what he has planned most probably very soon amirudin will be getting another set soon ... as back up ... just in case i've used cheap i've bought expensive (considered exp for me la) when my sifu sound me for getting expensive stuff, i tell him ppl buy 1 reel RM2,000-3,000+ ... keep quiet i'm one of those who likes to get nice stuff for myself ... doesn't matter i don't know how to use well the good stuff is not entirely unjustified AND the cheap should not be totally discounted ... 100% AGREED! " doesn't matter i don't know how to use well the good stuff is not entirely unjustified AND the cheap should not be totally discounted ... " |
Aug 19 2014, 06:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0644sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:30 PM |