126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

wkwong91
post Dec 19 2013, 10:09 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 19 2013, 10:07 PM)
i dont know what rim is it also laugh.gif
u win liao lo. notworthy.gif
wkwong91
post Dec 19 2013, 10:09 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 19 2013, 10:07 PM)
i dont know what rim is it also laugh.gif
u win liao lo. notworthy.gif
jaylim94
post Dec 19 2013, 10:25 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 19 2013, 08:54 PM)
Test test...

new toy video output @ HD quality (720p) 

Recommended to click Settings > 720p.  biggrin.gif
My dad brought one on his car, quite useful stuff yoh icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Dec 19 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Dec 19 2013, 08:58 AM)
thank u hubby  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oh..... whistling.gif
davidke20
post Dec 19 2013, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 19 2013, 09:56 AM)
Read liao  whistling.gif
I would choose to avoid the dog as much as I can. The only one I could not avoid is during one day at midnight when I saw something like a string on the road moving, never thought it was a snake until I got close enough to realised.

Did swerve but was too late and kena the snake some part of its body already....turn back and couldnt find it there.
Thought it was dead because I saw it struggled after I accidentally ran over it.

My fault for not concentrating on late night driving. Pity the snake.  cry.gif
Seriously ridiculous whistling.gif According to my many years in insurance industries, the accidents that caused by swerve to avoid object usually makes the most damages yawn.gif According to investigator/adjuster, hit the brakes and start praying is the way to go. whistling.gif Don't argue with me, you can't win geh. I've seen more accident cars than you seen the cars on the road cool2.gif
r3apers
post Dec 19 2013, 10:31 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 19 2013, 10:30 PM)
Seriously ridiculous whistling.gif According to my many years in insurance industries, the accidents that caused by swerve to avoid object usually makes the most damages yawn.gif According to investigator/adjuster, hit the brakes and start praying is the way to go. whistling.gif Don't argue with me, you can't win geh. I've seen more accident cars than you seen the cars on the road cool2.gif
if langgar lembu cannot claim rite? sweat.gif
davidke20
post Dec 19 2013, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 19 2013, 02:02 AM)
you stay at kepong also ke?  blink.gif
Not exactly. SD1.

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 19 2013, 09:39 AM)
Can also, convoy to SS15 means we have to meet up at 5.30am liao. But which petron near AIA? Only know the Mcdonald at Sri Damansara.
The Petron on Jalan Kuala Selangor, right after AIA building
davidke20
post Dec 19 2013, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 19 2013, 01:55 PM)
kuasacock meeting with YAB? hmm.gif
That's the most amazing tweak I've seen notworthy.gif
windskill
post Dec 19 2013, 10:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Dec 19 2013, 08:39 PM)
Good day !
Does anyone here experience before the front engine fitting of the car shakes resulting to metal clashing sound when driving on the road or even idle mode ?

My car's condition is getting worse as the sound is getting louder and louder .. sad.gif
My case is a bit different than yours. I can only hear some metal clashing sound when I drive up or down the spiral path to a mall's parking lot. Normal driving and idling are totally fine.
NewbieBetta
post Dec 19 2013, 10:55 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

-deleted-
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 19 2013, 11:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 19 2013, 09:14 PM)
kasi adjust a bit
sudah adjust. but forgot to adjust date and time. laugh.gif

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Dec 19 2013, 09:25 PM)
oh ini apa model lai?
those cam that comes with rear view mirror punya? lol
yes. those that comes with built in rear view mirror. Best part is, even if the screen is turned off, it is completely invincible... unlike proton exora's rear view mirror where you can still see the reverse camera screen.

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Dec 19 2013, 10:25 PM)
My dad brought one on his car, quite useful stuff yoh  icon_idea.gif
i have 2 in my car now... laugh.gif

(havent remove the old one) tongue.gif
calvin_kenni
post Dec 19 2013, 11:07 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 19 2013, 11:03 PM)
yes. those that comes with built in rear view mirror. Best part is, even if the screen is turned off, it is completely invincible... unlike proton exora's rear view mirror where you can still see the reverse camera screen.
ah.. ini gooding.. mine to share the sos? belapa damange also tongue.gif

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 19 2013, 11:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Dec 19 2013, 11:07 PM)
ah.. ini gooding.. mine to share the sos? belapa damange also tongue.gif
just look for zedo D900. THere are loads of other models too like zedoD928, etc etc... I dont know which to choose so cincai take D900 only coz looks nice... tongue.gif

hint: try china websites for cheap cheap price. wink.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Dec 19 2013, 11:12 PM
Celest-Lee
post Dec 19 2013, 11:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2013, 09:07 AM)
Later woof woof will have a meltdown. ph34r.gif
cry.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 19 2013, 09:11 AM)
luckily radiator no leak...my fren langgar dog...radiator leak and end up can only tow his car to workshop unless he wanna risk overheating the engine...
ph34r.gif
Apa?

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 19 2013, 09:39 AM)
Oh, ya have RM2.00 toll if not wrong hehe!
CAI i never install before but got lots of read ups on google, you can try and search and see. Or when you come TT then can see other gangs CAI. Not sure who have installed though.
Can also, convoy to SS15 means we have to meet up at 5.30am liao. But which petron near AIA? Only know the Mcdonald at Sri Damansara.
Wah....you sad cuz car damage and not because you killed a dog ka....  pity the dog leh... sad.gif
The dog surely will die like the rest mentioned. Internal Bleeding. If human cant survive after being knocked by a car. Then dog surely cant take more than that.

btw, Couple in Tered spotted.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haih pity d dog la! cry.gif

It's a long time spotted. doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 19 2013, 11:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 19 2013, 10:36 PM)
Not exactly. SD1.
ohh... hmm 6am is like damn early for me, past speedfests i also woke up at like 7 and just sped through the journey and reach there ontime/early.

besides i'm not exactly sure if i'm still going or not, many of my regulars aren't joining/going.
a lot of things happening of late (like collecting my new car tomorrow, lol) and my finances have been pretty hard pressed. yes rm80 may seem low but eh, it's still a sum of money.

you're confirmed going? joining the actual race as well?
Celest-Lee
post Dec 19 2013, 11:46 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 19 2013, 09:56 AM)
Read liao  whistling.gif
I would choose to avoid the dog as much as I can. The only one I could not avoid is during one day at midnight when I saw something like a string on the road moving, never thought it was a snake until I got close enough to realised.

Did swerve but was too late and kena the snake some part of its body already....turn back and couldnt find it there.
Thought it was dead because I saw it struggled after I accidentally ran over it.

My fault for not concentrating on late night driving. Pity the snake.  cry.gif
Why u kill the snake? cry.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
OOOoooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh now we know  sweat.gif
U so slow

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:34 PM)
to those bang until animals, please la,

1) if you are buddist, pls go buy something like joss stick, some dog / cat food and go back to the same spot and pray for the small fella.

2) if you are christian/ muslim, pls go buy something like dog / cat food and go back to the same spot and say some prayers and bless for the small fella.

WHY ?

Doing so at least what you did can try to appease their soul and make yourself feel better because you did not intentionally go bang them nor you wanted it to happen in the first place.

I am not really into religion / belief stuffs nor I am "god heart (san sum)" but if do the above, at least you appease their soul and most importantly make urself feel better.

It's better than doing nothing !

And am not saying just because I am a dog owner, I will side them.
Dog is a living thing too just like us, so they deserve their respect.
It doesn't mean a dog's or any other animal life is not a worthy one.
And when you bang them, you do not care about them.

So if such untoward accident happened, do yourself and the poor fella a favour.
None of you want this to happen anyway.

No racist, no disrespect. All living things deserves their deemed respect  icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI, I have burried 1 of own dog and 2 newborn puppies. All died on natural cause.
Time to time, I still take some dog food and scatter above the grass where they are burried and give them some blessing.
I don't know it helps them or not, but at least this is what I can do now for them and for myself.
thumbup.gif I agree.
davidke20
post Dec 20 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 19 2013, 11:45 PM)
ohh... hmm 6am is like damn early for me, past speedfests i also woke up at like 7 and just sped through the journey and reach there ontime/early.

besides i'm not exactly sure if i'm still going or not, many of my regulars aren't joining/going.
a lot of things happening of late (like collecting my new car tomorrow, lol) and my finances have been pretty hard pressed. yes rm80 may seem low but eh, it's still a sum of money.

you're confirmed going? joining the actual race as well?
Actual race, can't be certain right now. Failed my car's medical checkup lately, am doing it up bit by bit now, in the hope it fit for the race, than I'll register for it on the spot.
Quazacolt
post Dec 20 2013, 12:35 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:00 AM)
Actual race, can't be certain right now. Failed my car's medical checkup lately, am doing it up bit by bit now, in the hope it fit for the race, than I'll register for it on the spot.
wa you on the spot only register? hmm hmm.gif

well i'm having medical checkup for the car tomorrow... >12k km on the SR1... hopefully no build up/sludge. I checked the upper cams/valve/rockers etc during the gasket replacement/valve clearance adjustment and it looked good.

unlike the sentra, emissions on the 4g15 is considerably higher sweat.gif
to be safe i'll use an engine flush and 3bond as well... been a while since my last 3bond and the last time i used engine flush was prior to ceratec, maybe 40k km/a year+ ago sweat.gif
davidke20
post Dec 20 2013, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 20 2013, 12:35 AM)
wa you on the spot only register? hmm  hmm.gif

well i'm having medical checkup for the car tomorrow... >12k km on the SR1... hopefully no build up/sludge. I checked the upper cams/valve/rockers etc during the gasket replacement/valve clearance adjustment and it looked good.

unlike the sentra, emissions on the 4g15 is considerably higher sweat.gif
to be safe i'll use an engine flush and 3bond as well... been a while since my last 3bond and the last time i used engine flush was prior to ceratec, maybe 40k km/a year+ ago sweat.gif
My medical checkup turns out worst that I can think of:

1) Torsion beam already injured previously. I have spacered my rear camber. If I were to track it, I'll have to sacrifice my rear donuts. They have like 60% thread now, and I'm not ready to change tyre just yet. Either I get another set of old tyres and slot them in, take off the spacers and drive like a moron during the track day. Mind you my rear camber is -5 and -3 without the camber adjustment. So, I'll have higher entering speed, but god knows what will happen when my tyre give up whistling.gif Either the don't stay so close to me, or you better get infront of me at the straights whistling.gif Or I'll just have to stay with the correct camber and block everybody during the corners.

2) My front donuts are too new for tracking. Budgeting for used tyres for track day. Highly possibly fixable.

3) Injectors are blocked again. We've taken them out for a mist test, it eventually failed at 150cc. Spray like a water gun ady. In short, hutan bakar happening again doh.gif Reason being, too much going to pasar, idling enjoy aircond insde the car whilst waiting for junior to discharge from school. Major contributor is Mrs.YAB. Have gone through hyper sonic cleansing 2 weeks ago in Ipoh. Currently under observation, will retest again next week.

4) Rear brake cylinders(both) are behaving unusual feedback at rapid stopping. Have checked to found drums are running in oval shape. Sent for remachined instead of buying a new sets(despite replacement is cheap). Had enough of the tofu drum that will cause tak tak tak sound(experienced on my Shawie after replaced with new FLX drums). Currently under observation, so far so good but magician wouldn't recommend to take the risk in TRACK.

5) Home minister against it, as the car currently under finance. Had talked it out, and got the permit to attend speedfest under strict condition of not crashing. Insurance doesn't cover yo. Still, everytime when mentioned track day she'll show the long face.

Have done a lot more to prep on the car, such as removal of soundproof, fire retard front doors, fire extinguisher, coil mat being replaced with rubber mat, weight loss spare tyre from Shawie, SUPER DANGEROUS LCP(classified whistling.gif), new Tesco Semi lube, new coolant, newer used exhaust system from another low mileage BLM after recent failed of medical checkup. Some other minor electrical mods that TRYING to gain performance.

So, I do hope it's fit for the track by then. Especially concern on spare donuts that I can bring to the race. In the hope of, atleast can smell kenjilew's exhaust fume also hepi ady icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Dec 20 2013, 01:41 AM
Quazacolt
post Dec 20 2013, 02:17 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 20 2013, 01:39 AM)
but magician wouldn't recommend to take the risk in TRACK.

5) Home minister against it, as the car currently under finance. Had talked it out, and got the permit to attend speedfest under strict condition of not crashing. Insurance doesn't cover yo. Still, everytime when mentioned track day she'll show the long face.

Have done a lot more to prep on the car, such as removal of soundproof, fire retard front doors, fire extinguisher, coil mat being replaced with rubber mat, weight loss spare tyre from Shawie, SUPER DANGEROUS LCP(classified whistling.gif), new Tesco Semi lube, new coolant, newer used exhaust system from another low mileage BLM after recent failed of medical checkup. Some other minor electrical mods that TRYING to gain performance.

So, I do hope it's fit for the track by then. Especially concern on spare donuts that I can bring to the race. In the hope of, atleast can smell kenjilew's exhaust fume also hepi ady
aiks sound really bad on the medical checkup sad.gif

but eh, it's a time attack, you won't be racing anyone so no worries on other cars.
from my video with r3apers is due to organizer releasing at wrong timing, minor mistake la

for the injectors, how come causing block? maybe can consider something like lambda petrol from elton once a while? or as per tv ad, caltex techron a? sweat.gif

and sigh you having rear drum woes too? same here la. stupid thing sometimes clamping down harder than it's original brake distribution zzz
it's damn lame going into shops or something and when i/mech/friend brake the front still going normal but the rear lock jor wafak. sometimes leaving tire mark doh.gif

while i can't understand your troubles with home minister (single ma lol), i do understand the part on car under finance. and eh sometimes, accidents really DO happen even when NOT in the track (queuing up for entry sigh)
by right within the track would be safer since time attack and all, but there is no stopping people from the track crashing into you during your queuing session doh.gif

anyways good luck on everything and hope to see you joining la (regardless if i am joining myself or not) as i hoped to see sifu in action someday notworthy.gif

ps: chat on the highly classified LCP whenever we meet? biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:04 AM