MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(goner @ Dec 18 2013, 12:35 PM) my screen issue just a a quick glism like 0.5 second at very random. only happen once in the blue moon. now don't have anymore. haven't resolve it yet. =X Any idea what causes this? or is the connector lose? I think that is image retention... Yours is 2012 model?
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Jan 9 2014, 02:35 PM) Does 4gb ram enough for 2013 rMBP since I'm using for assignments, YouTube, MS office? not for gaming though.  Apple is now still selling the MBP with disc reader, is that retina or not? Minimum is 8gb what.... Where u get 4 gb ram for macbook pro retina????
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 9 2014, 03:15 PM) R u serious in need 16gb ram? Not need lah, 8gb & 256gb good than enough, these is dunno how fast do you read & write for saving photos. Lightroom only color profile editor. Inb4 of my MBA late 2011 4gb ram & 128gb dunno how fast to work with Nikon NX capture 2 and editing on D800 Raw files of 70-80mb per each file. Lol Seriously 8gb not enough for me as I boot two OS at same time....
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 25 2014, 08:41 AM) only 6.5 hours? thats quite bad my 1.5 year old rMBP still holds 8 hours 8 hours??? Mine is around 6-7 only...
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(goner @ Feb 4 2014, 08:50 PM) Guys Do you all know where got sells the mac book pro retina display screwdriver set? Thought of opening the rear to clear the dust. Gaming on my mac a bit laggy now. Suspect a lot of duct stuck inside. I open it up already....month ally the dust stuck at both fan blade.... And u will get lost of sort of cloth dust at the filter there...
goner
Feb 26 2014, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 26 2014, 07:40 PM) When our dual fan reached 6,000 rpm.... U will heard the sound...~ What happened to your screen? I think it's some sort of graphic card or laptop hardware glitch. I don't see that now at all after frequent nvidia and other software update.
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(goner @ Feb 26 2014, 09:16 PM) I think it's some sort of graphic card or laptop hardware glitch. I don't see that now at all after frequent nvidia and other software update. No it's fans speed causes the wind sound.... Caz I got apps that can control fan speed, view temperature and so on
goner
Feb 26 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 26 2014, 09:20 PM) No it's fans speed causes the wind sound.... Caz I got apps that can control fan speed, view temperature and so on mate i was refering to the screen. for the fan i do have it on mac but not on window as i run window 24/7 on my mac now as some incompatibility. Nevertheless i still hear my mac roaring quite loud ( on window )
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 26 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(goner @ Feb 26 2014, 09:23 PM) mate i was refering to the screen. for the fan i do have it on mac but not on window as i run window 24/7 on my mac now as some incompatibility. Nevertheless i still hear my mac roaring quite loud ( on window ) Sorry I don't understand... What u means by Mac (on window)?
goner
Feb 26 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 26 2014, 09:36 PM) Sorry I don't understand... What u means by Mac (on window)? i mean now i run Window 7 Professional 64bit on my MBP Retina late 2013 now due to some software incompatibility. Sometime i only run google chrome and iTunes. i can hear my mac fan is roaring all the time and get hot from time to time.
BRY7
Feb 27 2014, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 26 2014, 07:44 PM) 8 hours??? Mine is around 6-7 only... yes 8 hours, without flash
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 27 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Feb 27 2014, 07:31 AM) yes 8 hours, without flash what u means by without flash?? without flash drive?
silent_orchestra
Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM

Hi.. bought my rMBP 2 months ago. just realized that my rMBP has 1cm hairline scratch on it. is there any method to remove the scratch? ive even tried using car polish, metal polish, toothpaste and it doesnt seems to work. hopefully sifus here can help me with this matter..
Titanic iPodTouch
Feb 27 2014, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(silent_orchestra @ Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM) Hi.. bought my rMBP 2 months ago. just realized that my rMBP has 1cm hairline scratch on it. is there any method to remove the scratch? ive even tried using car polish, metal polish, toothpaste and it doesnt seems to work. hopefully sifus here can help me with this matter.. By right, it's always advisable to have some protectors placed on the MBP (particularly the screen and casing), when you've gotten it, to prevent such scratches from appearing on your new PC... Can't help you much here, although it's good for you to give the Apple Service Provider at Mac City 1U a call to find out what they can do... Cheers! This post has been edited by Titanic iPodTouch: Feb 27 2014, 12:32 PM
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 27 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(silent_orchestra @ Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM) Hi.. bought my rMBP 2 months ago. just realized that my rMBP has 1cm hairline scratch on it. is there any method to remove the scratch? ive even tried using car polish, metal polish, toothpaste and it doesnt seems to work. hopefully sifus here can help me with this matter.. What I did to protect from scratch without casing is I get sticker on the top part... I means the logo part there... XD....
silent_orchestra
Feb 27 2014, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Titanic iPodTouch @ Feb 27 2014, 12:32 PM) By right, it's always advisable to have some protectors placed on the MBP (particularly the screen and casing), when you've gotten it, to prevent such scratches from appearing on your new PC... Can't help you much here, although it's good for you to give the Apple Service Provider at Mac City 1U a call to find out what they can do... Cheers!  QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 27 2014, 02:33 PM) What I did to protect from scratch without casing is I get sticker on the top part... I means the logo part there... XD.... Thanks for the reply.. Just called Mac City service provider. Unfortunately they do not fix scratches. =(..Still hoping anyone here can help me regarding this matter. The moment I wanted to cover it with the case, thats the time I found scratch...its just 2 months old.. =(
kevin218
Feb 27 2014, 06:51 PM

do PCIe-based flash storage was SSD ?
BRY7
Feb 27 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 27 2014, 10:13 AM) what u means by without flash?? without flash drive? without any Applications running Adobe Flash
mhdsaifulaziz
Feb 27 2014, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(silent_orchestra @ Feb 27 2014, 06:20 PM) Thanks for the reply.. Just called Mac City service provider. Unfortunately they do not fix scratches. =(..Still hoping anyone here can help me regarding this matter. The moment I wanted to cover it with the case, thats the time I found scratch...its just 2 months old.. =( deep scratch??? can upload picture here?? XD
silent_orchestra
Feb 28 2014, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 27 2014, 10:36 PM) deep scratch??? can upload picture here?? XD Mine look somehow like this. You can't feel it with fingernails and it can only be seen if u really stick your face on the macbook in a certain angel and lighting =) Hopefully you can help me or give me any on idea how it can be fixed. =) https://www.google.com/search?q=macbook+hai...62%3B1296%3B968This post has been edited by silent_orchestra: Feb 28 2014, 02:48 AM