MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.
silent_orchestra
Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM

Hi.. bought my rMBP 2 months ago. just realized that my rMBP has 1cm hairline scratch on it. is there any method to remove the scratch? ive even tried using car polish, metal polish, toothpaste and it doesnt seems to work. hopefully sifus here can help me with this matter..
silent_orchestra
Feb 27 2014, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Titanic iPodTouch @ Feb 27 2014, 12:32 PM) By right, it's always advisable to have some protectors placed on the MBP (particularly the screen and casing), when you've gotten it, to prevent such scratches from appearing on your new PC... Can't help you much here, although it's good for you to give the Apple Service Provider at Mac City 1U a call to find out what they can do... Cheers!  QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 27 2014, 02:33 PM) What I did to protect from scratch without casing is I get sticker on the top part... I means the logo part there... XD.... Thanks for the reply.. Just called Mac City service provider. Unfortunately they do not fix scratches. =(..Still hoping anyone here can help me regarding this matter. The moment I wanted to cover it with the case, thats the time I found scratch...its just 2 months old.. =(
silent_orchestra
Feb 28 2014, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 27 2014, 10:36 PM) deep scratch??? can upload picture here?? XD Mine look somehow like this. You can't feel it with fingernails and it can only be seen if u really stick your face on the macbook in a certain angel and lighting =) Hopefully you can help me or give me any on idea how it can be fixed. =) https://www.google.com/search?q=macbook+hai...62%3B1296%3B968This post has been edited by silent_orchestra: Feb 28 2014, 02:48 AM
silent_orchestra
Mar 1 2014, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(goner @ Feb 28 2014, 08:26 AM) When my mac book reach 4th month old and i have ady ditched the cover whatsoever. I rather have my mac book to be naked because all those cover etc make my mac even more heavy. Mine scratch damage on my mac is way worse than urs. my mac is only 9 month old now A heads up: one of the advantage of having naked MBP and being mobile all the time make you more careful than usual with casing to prevent from scratch. QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 28 2014, 08:22 PM) i dont thick that can fix or polished la as that is painted case.... ur scratch at bottom? bottom really can't care it so much... sure got little bit of scratch here and there one.... most my concern is on the top part only which is the logo there.... i was actually tinted it with car windows tint.... hahahaha sort of like this but mine is transparent grey~  thanks for the reply guys. its actually on the uppercase. but it isnt that obvious. seems like i gotta live with it...
silent_orchestra
Mar 3 2014, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(nononsense @ Mar 1 2014, 10:41 AM) Once your eyes spot the scratch, it is going to be hard to ignore it. You just got to live with it. Personally, I can live with scratches and I only use a sleeve for my rMBP when carrying it outside. Most of the time I am using it naked. Feels much better and premium without all the unnecessary accessories. QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Mar 1 2014, 12:04 PM) get stickers on it la~~ XD plan to cover it with this colour ink https://www.google.com/search?q=sanford+pen...518%3B300%3B300do you think it works fine?