112 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.

iamwilliamcwl
post Dec 16 2015, 11:20 AM

73 posts

http://www.staingate.org/
This is the issues

My advice is never wipe your Macbook display with wet tissues...haha
westlife
post Dec 16 2015, 11:45 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Dec 16 2015, 11:20 AM)
http://www.staingate.org/
This is the issues

My advice is never wipe your Macbook display with wet tissues...haha
dun know latest 2015 version of macbook is it affected or not?

my colleague is using mid 2014 15-inch rMBP, his one was affected.
shockk
post Dec 16 2015, 11:54 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 11:45 AM)

When I had my MacBook Pro Retina 15" first batch from mid-2012, I never experienced this issue in the 2 years I was using it.

Could it be only affecting the 2013/2014 MacBook Pros? Maybe defective parts by a supplier for those batches.

Anyway, good to hear that it's covered under warranty anyway.
westlife
post Dec 16 2015, 01:44 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 16 2015, 11:54 AM)
When I had my MacBook Pro Retina 15" first batch from mid-2012, I never experienced this issue in the 2 years I was using it.

Could it be only affecting the 2013/2014 MacBook Pros? Maybe defective parts by a supplier for those batches.

Anyway, good to hear that it's covered under warranty anyway.
i guess so. 2014 is confirmed affected one.
iamwilliamcwl
post Dec 16 2015, 04:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 01:44 PM)
mine is late 2013
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 06:25 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 11:45 AM)

That meant wet tissue has chemical accid can be damage screen surface easily

Just used wet cloths wipe over should be fine for me
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 06:38 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 01:44 PM)
Try to apply ivisor moshi, mine was applied it since from day 1 for my late 2013 model till now
http://www.apple.com/sg/shop/product/H8056...8b1ee108f478c01
westlife
post Dec 16 2015, 08:01 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 16 2015, 06:38 PM)
Try to apply ivisor moshi, mine was applied it since from day 1 for my late 2013 model till now
http://www.apple.com/sg/shop/product/H8056...8b1ee108f478c01
It is good but it makes the retina display looks very dull after applied. The Color is totally no vibrant anymore.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 08:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 08:01 PM)
It is good but it makes the retina display looks very dull after applied. The Color is totally no vibrant anymore.
Are you sure to applied it before?

Mine look good, never scratches at all

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 16 2015, 08:29 PM
carpathia
post Dec 16 2015, 09:33 PM

2,619 posts

My MBP 2014 has no screen issue but the rubber around the screen is starting to melt and crack.
westlife
post Dec 16 2015, 09:48 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 16 2015, 08:26 PM)
Are you sure to applied it before?

Mine look good, never scratches at all

Of course. I have colleague had it applied and I had seen it in real. The brightness has been greatly reduced due to the fact that the screen protector is matte.

It definitely protects the screen from scratches no doubt but the retina display was sacrificed due to this too.
westlife
post Dec 16 2015, 09:50 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 16 2015, 09:33 PM)
My MBP 2014 has no screen issue but the rubber around the screen is starting to melt and crack.
Due to how u use the device I guess? Did u use it often? Normally rubber will melt especially it is not in use faster.
destfull
post Dec 18 2015, 04:37 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Those who bought 128gb space should already know this actually : http://minidrive.bynifty.com/
westlife
post Dec 18 2015, 11:48 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 18 2015, 04:37 PM)
Those who bought 128gb space should already know this actually : http://minidrive.bynifty.com/
If one who bought the 128gb model and when they first bought it and already had the thought to buy extra storage by spending extra money, why won't they should consider invest it on the 256gb which it gets 2x speed and it is a whole internal storage to use for easier expansion instead of having two small drives.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 19 2015, 07:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Share my previous 128GB SSD user experience

From my first of MBA 13" only comes with single USB port for mouse only.

BTW should comes with 2 ports as well, also the USB 2.0 only, even transfer of my RAW files from DSLR after processed should need more space to keep.

But at that time only had extra thundering port right, for my expensive invest on thundering external HDD as well.

Anyway 128GB should be good than enough for recent specs, the first comes with USB 3.0 transfer rats are faster than 2.0 shouldnt be an issue again

If really not enough storage just bring your potable HDD as well.
AsusFans
post Dec 19 2015, 12:45 PM

43 posts

Hi all,

I am an alien to the mac product. Just curious, all macbook comes with this kind of power cord (see image below)? Not the typical malaysia standard 3 pin plug

Does that mean everyone need to buy the adapter kit?

Attached image(s)
shockk
post Dec 19 2015, 12:48 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(AsusFans @ Dec 19 2015, 12:45 PM)
Hi all,

I am an alien to the mac product. Just curious, all macbook comes with this kind of power cord (see image below)? Not the typical malaysia standard 3 pin plug

Does that mean everyone need to buy the adapter kit?
It depends on the region the MacBook was officially sold.

Malaysian sets (and certain countries) use the 3-Pin Malaysia/UK-type plug.

Other countries (such as US) use the plug as shown in your photo.

You can easily use any standard adapter to use with it to change the adapter-type. The Apple chargers are all universally-compatible so no worries.

This post has been edited by shockk: Dec 19 2015, 12:49 PM
AsusFans
post Dec 19 2015, 12:54 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 19 2015, 12:48 PM)
It depends on the region the MacBook was officially sold.

Malaysian sets (and certain countries) use the 3-Pin Malaysia/UK-type plug.

Other countries (such as US) use the plug as shown in your photo.

You can easily use any standard adapter to use with it to change the adapter-type. The Apple chargers are all universally-compatible so no worries.
Thanks for the reply..

Even at the official apple for malaysia shows what is the box, the US one as you puts it.
Just wondering whether that means everyone needs to buy an adapter?

http://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-mac/macbook-pro

ciwi1166
post Dec 19 2015, 01:06 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(AsusFans @ Dec 19 2015, 12:54 PM)
Thanks for the reply..

Even at the official apple for malaysia shows what is the box, the US one as you puts it.

Apple already recognizes & considered regional standard requirement for its hardware. as long as u bought locally or through Apple.com.my, imo should be no problem.

no adapter is needed. smile.gif
shockk
post Dec 19 2015, 03:33 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(AsusFans @ Dec 19 2015, 12:54 PM)
Thanks for the reply..

The picture shown in your link is a standard photo used by Apple.

If you buy a Malaysian set, 100% you will receive the UK/Malaysia-type 3-point plug.

If you didn't receive such a plug, than your set is most likely not an official Malaysian set.

112 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:18 AM