Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD] (Ver 2), Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

TSaccetera
post Dec 12 2013, 10:05 AM, updated 11y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Version 1
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1511399

Version 2 continues here.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3063101

Let's do a compilation recap.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jan 13 2015, 12:44 PM
TSaccetera
post Dec 14 2013, 12:01 AM

10,777 posts

@UFO-ET and others here.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 14 2013, 12:04 AM
dengwong
post Dec 17 2013, 10:54 PM

81 posts

Just went to see the 2-storey end lot house in kinrara residence, land area 27X 75, built up area 2800 sqf. The agent said owner asking for RM988K. Unfurnished. Is it a good deal?

Coz i was thinking if add in the legal fees and stamp duty. All in about 1.01 mil. ada overbudget ler....budget 850k++ only...

But the environment there really good...aiyo...tak cukup duit really ada susah....
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Dec 17 2013, 10:54 PM)
Just went to see the 2-storey end lot house in kinrara residence, land area 27X 75, built up area 2800 sqf. The agent said owner asking for RM988K. Unfurnished. Is it a good deal?

Coz i was thinking if add in the legal fees and stamp duty. All in about 1.01 mil. ada overbudget ler....budget 850k++ only...

But the environment there really good...aiyo...tak cukup duit really ada susah....
Izit junction unit?
If not I think it's a good buy
w33 w33
post Dec 18 2013, 09:37 AM

115 posts

Sorry for asking dumb question.. I google and saw that kinrara is all leasehold right? Plus now has sold till 3 phases already? So now more new launch?
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 18 2013, 12:21 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(w33 w33 @ Dec 18 2013, 09:37 AM)
Sorry for asking dumb question.. I google and saw that kinrara is all leasehold right? Plus now has sold till 3 phases already? So now more new launch?
There are a few plots of land behind KR, perhaps you shd check with Mahajaya if they hv any morel link house launching in the future.
The entire land are ex forest reserved land, all leasehold.
Leasehold premium is not a big concern anymore, it will cost around 40K to renew another 99 years for a 22'x75' link house (estimated based on current land cost value)
kamilnu
post Dec 18 2013, 12:38 PM

1,170 posts

2 storey terraces now selling for almost one mil. How much does semi-ds sell nowadays? And i'm asking real semi-ds....not clusters.
dengwong
post Dec 18 2013, 08:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM)
Izit junction unit?
If not I think it's a good buy
Sorry to ask a stupid question..what is junction unit? If it is a junction unit meaning worth to buy is it??

As i can see The house beside ada small road la...i also dunno is it so called junction unit.. Actually double storey endlot roughly now selling how much in KR? I really hope to move in drool.gif

This post has been edited by dengwong: Dec 18 2013, 10:58 PM
yunalesca
post Jan 2 2014, 09:55 PM

695 posts

KR has the best environment and park facilities in whole of Puchong. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yunalesca
post Jan 2 2014, 09:56 PM

695 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cmsiow
post Jan 3 2014, 08:11 PM

221 posts

Anyone of you has connected the alarm to a phone?
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 4 2014, 02:39 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Dec 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
Sorry to ask a stupid question..what is junction unit?  If it is a junction unit meaning worth to buy is it??

As i can see The house beside ada small road la...i also dunno is it so called junction unit.. Actually double storey endlot roughly now selling how much in KR? I really hope to move in drool.gif
I mean T-junction
Road next to the house is ok, I know some people just dun like it
cmsiow
post Jan 4 2014, 08:29 PM

221 posts

Anyone know how to dispose larger size rubbish? When the house is being handover to me, the tenant just moved out and left a lots of rubbish in the house. I am unsure what to do with it...
dengwong
post Jan 14 2014, 09:27 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 4 2014, 02:39 AM)
I mean T-junction
Road next to the house is ok, I know some people just dun like it
Now the owner mau 1.1mil for the 2 sty endlot 27x75..... doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif or should i just go for the 3 sty 22x75 with d same price?

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 14 2014, 10:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 14 2014, 09:27 PM)
Now the owner mau 1.1mil for the 2 sty endlot 27x75.....  doh.gif rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  or should i just go for the 3 sty 22x75 with d same price?
3-Storey
dengwong
post Jan 19 2014, 10:45 AM

81 posts

Wanna ask...if i buy 2s link hse that with mahajaya design...m i allow to use the facilities in clubhouse? :/
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 19 2014, 12:30 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 19 2014, 10:45 AM)
Wanna ask...if i buy 2s link hse that with mahajaya design...m i allow to use the facilities in clubhouse? :/
No
50% of Mahajaya buyer accepted the offer and their house design and facade followed exactly Mah Sing type.
Some who dun take the offer regret now, Mah Sing / JMB receives application to join but was rejected, some agents promise that it can be done but dun believe.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 19 2014, 12:34 PM
dengwong
post Jan 19 2014, 03:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 19 2014, 12:30 PM)
No
50% of  Mahajaya buyer accepted the offer and their house design and facade followed exactly Mah Sing type.
Some who dun take the offer regret now, Mah Sing / JMB receives application to join but was rejected, some agents promise that it can be done but dun believe.
Meaning that those own mahajaya house type only need to pay mthly fee to guardhouse..but jimat the duit for joining the clubhouse la....but in future possible open for those staying mahajaya house type? Coz my family members suka swimming...

Hhmmmm...other than clubhouse facilities, what else is only exclusively for mahsing house owner? hmm.gif

Now i m afraid that if i buy the mahajaya 2S type i will regret in future as Other ppl will see us like low class residents in KR, thats why have to postpone the plan til after CNY....enjoy 1st n think later..... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 19 2014, 03:41 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 19 2014, 03:31 PM)
Meaning that those own mahajaya house type only need to pay mthly fee to guardhouse..but jimat the duit for joining the clubhouse la....but in future possible open for those staying mahajaya house type? Coz my family members suka swimming...

Hhmmmm...other than clubhouse facilities, what else is only exclusively for mahsing house owner? hmm.gif

Now i m afraid that if i buy the mahajaya 2S type i will regret in future as Other ppl will see us like low class residents in KR,  thats why have to postpone the plan til after CNY....enjoy 1st n think later..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Those who are not club house member may coz the property price lower than the ordinary one. Subsequent purchaser is facing the same issue

You are indeed buying fr Mah Sing or 1st owner?
If 1st owner, my advice to you is stay away and dun buy.
I know very well that JMB (Fasa 2B, 2C and 3A, 3B) will not allow any new member to joint once they take over the club house, so as the developer Mah Sing.

I dun think other resident will look down on those non member. not an issue

p/s : I will be at the poolside later in this evening, you may come to meet me

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 19 2014, 03:44 PM
dengwong
post Jan 19 2014, 04:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 19 2014, 03:41 PM)
Those who are not club house member may coz the property price lower than the ordinary one. Subsequent purchaser is facing the same issue

You are indeed buying fr Mah Sing or 1st owner?
If 1st owner, my advice to you is stay away and dun buy.
I know very well that JMB (Fasa 2B, 2C and 3A, 3B) will not allow any new member to joint once they take over the club house, so as the developer Mah Sing.

I dun think other resident will look down on those non member. not an issue

p/s : I will be at the poolside later in this evening, you may come to meet me
Thanks for ur quick reply smile.gif those houses i m looking now in KR are from 1st owner..

These 2 weeks start busy with CNY punya preparation... rclxub.gif hope to have chance meet u nx time smile.gif

Again. I deeply appreciate for your opinion n advice..mk me rethink n reconsider for this....thankiu so much... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cmsiow
post Jan 20 2014, 12:42 AM

221 posts

After I got my house, I realized that the car porch wall between my house and the next one is separated by a solid wall instead of wall + grill. I don't understand why people want to make it a full soild wall instead of using a mixture of grill+wall like the original design. It looks really ugly..
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2014, 07:50 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cmsiow @ Jan 20 2014, 12:42 AM)
After I got my house, I realized that the car porch wall between my house and the next one is separated by a solid wall instead of wall + grill. I don't understand why people want to make it a full soild wall instead of using a mixture of grill+wall like the original design. It looks really ugly..
A very clear signal, not a friendly one
cmsiow
post Jan 20 2014, 09:46 AM

221 posts

But overall I am happy with the purchase just that now have to pening on renovation
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2014, 12:39 PM

6,747 posts

Kinrara Residence is a damn good place to stay! Best in Puchong
cmsiow
post Jan 20 2014, 01:26 PM

221 posts

The small corridor at the back of the house for putting the washing machine is killing me. Unsure what to do with it. If do extension, the toilet at the ground floor needs to be moved. Really headache. I saw it is the same for 3 storeys as well.
deathcaster
post Jan 21 2014, 08:46 AM

27 posts

Based on my understanding from this forum, in KR there are units which were sold by Mahajaya and Mahsing respectively. (I assume in this case, it is only 2 storey linked that are involved)
Mahajaya ones apparently were lower price. Anyone still remember what were the prices for Mahajaya and Mah Sing respectively?

Question is whether now there are disputes that those who bought from Mahajaya will not be able to use the clubhouse facility? Hope it's not true otherwise it will be a pity especially for subsale buyers.

Next question is, from design wise, is there a difference for Mahajaya and Mah Sing units? If yes, then what difference?

Seem like KR is a good place to stay thus I am interested to get these questions clarified by owners like you guys. Thanks so much smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 21 2014, 09:00 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(deathcaster @ Jan 21 2014, 08:46 AM)
Based on my understanding from this forum, in KR there are units which were sold by Mahajaya and Mahsing respectively. (I assume in this case, it is only 2 storey linked that are involved)
Mahajaya ones apparently were lower price. Anyone still remember what were the prices for Mahajaya and Mah Sing respectively?

Question is whether now there are disputes that those who bought from Mahajaya will not be able to use the clubhouse facility? Hope it's not true otherwise it will be a pity especially for subsale buyers.

Next question is, from design wise, is there a difference for Mahajaya and Mah Sing units? If yes, then what difference?

Seem like KR is a good place to stay thus I am interested to get these questions clarified by owners like you guys. Thanks so much smile.gif
Those conflict unit involve 2 & 2.5 storey

Mahajaya
2-S - 498K
2.5S - 598K

Mah Sing
2-S - 698K-718K
2.5S - 818K - 908K

Since the 1st owner decided not to accept Mah Sing's offer, he/she is definitely not entitled for club house facilities, he saves 23K (2-S), it is fair, when the moment he put up for sale, I am very sure his unit will need to sell lower, at least 25K lower, it is still fair to the subsequent purchaser.
If I am a 2nd hand purchaser, I will not consider a unit without club house membership if the selling price is the same. I would probably offer 50K-80K lower if there is no choice.

The facade for Mahajaya and Mah Sing is slightly different, build up also different.
IMO, TMS design better

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 21 2014, 09:30 AM
cmsiow
post Jan 21 2014, 09:20 AM

221 posts

Not all agents will tell you there is a Mah Sing type and a Mahajaya type. It is confusing especially if you never seen the inside of both types. However, it is the responsibility of ownself to do proper research before buying.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 21 2014, 09:32 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cmsiow @ Jan 21 2014, 09:20 AM)
Not all agents will tell you there is a Mah Sing type and a Mahajaya type. It is confusing especially if you never seen the inside of both types. However, it is the responsibility of ownself to do proper research before buying.
correct most of the agents dunno
rainman19
post Jan 21 2014, 10:12 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 21 2014, 09:32 AM)
correct most of the agents dunno
Hi UFO bro, is that any 2-storey available?
saw in iproperty all 3 storey only

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 21 2014, 10:23 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jan 21 2014, 10:12 AM)
Hi UFO bro, is that any 2-storey available?
saw in iproperty all 3 storey only
End lot only
You want 2-S, I may hv one

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 21 2014, 10:24 AM
cmsiow
post Jan 21 2014, 01:53 PM

221 posts

I last heard in Aug 2013 the end lot for 2 storeys is about 1.05mil.
leoabp
post Mar 9 2014, 10:05 PM

Hi all, I has been visiting KR for the past few days seeing a few units. I was offered by Mah Sing staff for unit at 4, Jalan DU4/1 with attractive price and discount (10% discount and free legal fees). Is a 2.5 stories with Mahajaya design, and it has this weird kitchen design (half of kitchen is lower than then back ally road, hence air ventilation could be bad).

May I know any of you come across this unit? And what's your opinion about it? Or you know any history about this unit ? Any fang shui issue for unit like this?
May sing said this unit can access to clubhouse. Is this real? I saw some post here that might not be the case.

This is my first landed investment and I hope you all can help me to make the right decision. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by leoabp: Mar 9 2014, 11:05 PM
cloud9_lee
post Jun 15 2014, 11:35 PM

369 posts

I just bought an unit in Phase 4A.

Seems like this thread is really quiet. :S
Antzfield
post Jun 21 2014, 10:11 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jun 15 2014, 11:35 PM)
I just bought an unit in Phase 4A.

Seems like this thread is really quiet. :S
Welcome to KR smile.gif

You bought from developer or sub-sale? When you planning to move in? Must be very excited
cloud9_lee
post Jun 24 2014, 11:34 PM

369 posts

I bought from Mah Sing.

My unit is the Ambrosia area, final phase of Kinrara Residence. Still under construction and ready next year March. Still long time to go...
Antzfield
post Jun 26 2014, 10:47 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jun 24 2014, 11:34 PM)
I bought from Mah Sing.

My unit is the Ambrosia area, final phase of Kinrara Residence. Still under construction and ready next year March. Still long time to go...
Hi neighbor rclxms.gif I also of Ambrosia, semi-D, you?

Heard that the VP is before March next year, so now in preparation look look see see those Reno fair for ideas brows.gif

Perhaps we including other residence can share share info later Liao.
ronn77
post Jul 8 2014, 08:34 PM

2,508 posts

I have been viewing many subsale units at KR after being priced out from Qaseh and Emerald and KR represents value for money. Qaseh and KR launching at the same time and the price is in the same bracket but Qaseh price has been rocketing while KR still lagging behind. This is the reason why I'm viewing units here and the chances is quite high for me to grab a unit of 3 stories (although I prefer the endlot of 2 stories).

Why does this happen to KR? Any sifus here could contribute the reason that preventing KR subsale price to going up? Here is what I think:

- Oversupply (more than 400 units and majority is investor rather than own stay)
- Leasehold (causing people to opt for Qaseh which completion is almost the same time)
- Poor workmanship (cracks appears all around the houses, paint is getting dull despite completion just couple of years old)

I don't mind with above reasons if I can a unit which is cheaper by 200k compared to similiar range within vicinity (I'm comparing with Qaseh) as I'm already preparing a budget to renovate and touch-up the house to make it an ideal home but would appreciate if any bros or sifus can share what their thought on this.

SAHM
post Jul 9 2014, 10:01 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:34 PM)
I have been viewing many subsale units at KR after being priced out from Qaseh and Emerald and KR represents value for money. Qaseh and KR launching at the same time and the price is in the same bracket but Qaseh price has been rocketing while KR still lagging behind. This is the reason why I'm viewing units here and the chances is quite high for me to grab a unit of 3 stories (although I prefer the endlot of 2 stories).

Why does this happen to KR? Any sifus here could contribute the reason that preventing KR subsale price to going up? Here is what I think:

- Oversupply (more than 400 units and majority is investor rather than own stay)
- Leasehold (causing people to opt for Qaseh which completion is almost the same time)
- Poor workmanship (cracks appears all around the houses, paint is getting dull despite completion just couple of years old)

I don't mind with above reasons if I can a unit which is cheaper by 200k compared to similiar range within vicinity (I'm comparing with Qaseh) as I'm already preparing a budget to renovate and touch-up the house to make it an ideal home but would appreciate if any bros or sifus can share what their thought on this.

I personally think that other than the leasehold and mainly bought by investor factors, the main reason is that this place is not so popular yet. i.e. a lot of ppl have yet to come to view KR to appreciate this place. A lot of BKers have not been to KR.
cloud9_lee
post Jul 9 2014, 10:39 PM

369 posts

KR has supply glut issue. Mostly investors.

Whereby Qaseh are mostly owners. That's why you hardly see any more units for sale. Good units facing north/south are all taken. Qaseh owners are moving in to stay now.

KR price will move up demand/supply is matched. Don't worry and be a happy owner of KR. You will see your property value going up soon.

yunalesca
post Jul 9 2014, 10:47 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jul 9 2014, 10:39 PM)
KR has supply glut issue. Mostly investors.

Whereby Qaseh are mostly owners. That's why you hardly see any more units for sale. Good units facing north/south are all taken. Qaseh owners are moving in to stay now.

KR price will move up demand/supply is matched. Don't worry and be a happy owner of KR. You will see your property value going up soon.
Qaseh don't have children playground. KR got clubhouse and big playground with jogging tracks and futsal court.

Qaseh don't have DMC. Less than 50% residents are paying security. KR is DMC where residents have signed to pay.

Qaseh too near to main road, can get noisy. KR is more privacy and next to forest reserve.

My 2sen icon_rolleyes.gif
SAHM
post Jul 9 2014, 11:51 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:34 PM)

ronn, u r not alone. Ppl who were initially looking for BK's units ended up buying KR now.

novel87
post Jul 10 2014, 12:03 AM

95 posts

Is there any developer unit available?
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 09:03 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2014, 10:47 PM)
Qaseh don't have children playground. KR got clubhouse and big playground with jogging tracks and futsal court.

Qaseh don't have DMC. Less than 50% residents are paying security. KR is DMC where residents have signed to pay.

Qaseh too near to main road, can get noisy. KR is more privacy and next to forest reserve.

My 2sen  icon_rolleyes.gif
Qaseh guardhouse is an eyesore....
Luckily well compensate with a nice surrounding and good quality materials.
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 09:08 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 9 2014, 11:51 PM)
ronn, u r not alone. Ppl who were initially looking for BK's units ended up buying KR now.
BK price is really crazy, even old phase 5-6 years ago also selling 1.1m
This all make KR looks like a bargain.
SAHM
post Jul 10 2014, 04:50 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 10 2014, 09:08 AM)
BK price is really crazy, even old phase 5-6 years ago also selling 1.1m
This all make KR looks like a bargain.
Went to see a symphony unit, double storey with 10' extra land, selling at 1.3m. Nice place to stay though. But, u dont see the difference moving from an i&p unit to another i&p unit.

KR, more value for money, for own stay.
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 05:04 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 10 2014, 04:50 PM)
Went to see a symphony unit, double storey with 10' extra land, selling at 1.3m. Nice place to stay though. But, u dont see the difference moving from an i&p unit to another i&p unit.

KR, more value for money, for own stay.
What is the unit you are staying?
I'm tempting with 3 stories.
Initially looking for 2 storey endlot with supersize unit but unfortunately facing the direction which is less preferable so now have to opt for 3 stories.
SAHM
post Jul 10 2014, 05:57 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
What is the unit you are staying?
I'm tempting with 3 stories.
Initially looking for 2 storey endlot with supersize unit but unfortunately facing the direction which is less preferable so now have to opt for 3 stories.
The 3 storey is very spacious...go for it..
cloud9_lee
post Jul 11 2014, 01:13 AM

369 posts

The 3-storey Palmiera unit has a big jacuzzi pool sitting on top floor balcony area. Nice... biggrin.gif
cloud9_lee
post Jul 17 2014, 12:14 PM

369 posts

So quiet...... Who recently bought KR units? Please stand up and voice. Make this thread active pls. biggrin.gif
DavidAw
post Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM

163 posts

hey guys smile.gif i'm seriously considering getting a 3-sty unit for own stay so i'm on hunting mode. Any direct owner want to let go of their unit do PM me.

Anyways, 1 of my concern is the rush hour traffic. I'm working in KLCC so any owners can share how's the traffic condition in the morning during peak hours? Will like to have a feel, although i'll try it out myself eventually!
SAHM
post Jul 22 2014, 10:58 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM)
hey guys smile.gif i'm seriously considering getting a 3-sty unit for own stay so i'm on hunting mode. Any direct owner want to let go of their unit do PM me.

Anyways, 1 of my concern is the rush hour traffic. I'm working in KLCC so any owners can share how's the traffic condition in the morning during peak hours? Will like to have a feel, although i'll try it out myself eventually!
boss, 3 storey semi d or the superlink? I am not an agent. What is the offer u got? I did some survey recently.
The rush hour jam in the morning,. very jam.. but u will get used to it.
ronn77
post Jul 22 2014, 12:14 PM

2,508 posts

by the way where is the big playground? from what i'd seen behind the 3 storey open field facing semid got some landscaping but not a big playground.

still undecided if I should get KR or others....
DavidAw
post Jul 22 2014, 03:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 22 2014, 10:58 AM)
boss, 3 storey semi d or the superlink? I am not an agent.  What is the offer u got? I did some survey recently.
The rush hour jam in the morning,. very jam.. but u will get used to it.
Bro, I'm looking at 3 storey super link. When did u do your research? Prob called up most of the agents who specialist in KR.

As for the jam, where does it usually start? Don't want to get used to traveling 90 mins just to get to klcc.
SAHM
post Jul 23 2014, 05:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 22 2014, 03:58 PM)
Bro, I'm looking at 3 storey super link. When did u do your research? Prob called up most of the agents who specialist in KR.

As for the jam, where does it usually start? Don't want to get used to traveling 90 mins just to get to klcc.
I did my research few weeks ago.

Intermediate, i know a unit at 1.2m, not sure whether is the best price. Direct owner. 4/8. I think u have already called him. My sister told me she viewed a unit at 1.15m, at the row facing east. (Cant remember 4/5 or 4/6).

End lot with 5 feet land, price ranging from 1.2xm - 1.5m. Best price for a nice end lot should be around 1.33m gua.

I personally prefer 4/8, 4/9, 4/10.

What is the price quoted to u?

Jam starts at the traffic lights in BK, near golf course. After that not sure about the direction going to KLCC. Dun think will take 90 mins though.

Just as example, sending children to school in PJ from BK, best to leave at about 630am to avoid jam at Sunway toll. Travel at 630am, reach PJ section 23 at 7am. If u leave at 7am, traffic is already heavy at Sunway toll, will take around 45- 50 mins instead of 30 mins.

This post has been edited by SAHM: Jul 23 2014, 05:57 PM
DavidAw
post Aug 3 2014, 01:30 AM

163 posts

Hey guys,

I finally managed to complete my booking for a 3 sty SSL and now pending loan and s&p.

Is there a Facebook group that I can join so that I can be updated on what's happening in the neighborhood? Hope to get some tips from the tkt in here regarding Reno tips and also what are the outstanding issues and what are the common defects. Thanks!
cloud9_lee
post Aug 6 2014, 09:46 AM

369 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900

This should be a very complete guide for you to check on the defects. I think. smile.gif
kidjake
post Aug 13 2014, 04:30 PM

35 posts

Hi guys...seriously interested in getting a basic Mah Sing unit (2.5 storey superlink) for an acceptable price(budget 1mil). Owners/agents are encouraged to pm me their price. If there is any friends interested to sell, please pm me their contact. Thank you.
SAHM
post Aug 13 2014, 09:33 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kidjake @ Aug 13 2014, 04:30 PM)
Hi guys...seriously interested in getting a basic Mah Sing unit (2.5 storey superlink) for an acceptable price(budget 1mil). Owners/agents are encouraged to pm me their price. If there is any friends interested to sell, please pm me their contact. Thank you.
Go for the 3 storey for a slight difference. If u find harder, can get at 1.1m. Good luck rclxms.gif
kidjake
post Aug 14 2014, 12:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Aug 13 2014, 09:33 PM)
Go for the 3 storey for a slight difference. If u find harder, can get at 1.1m. Good luck rclxms.gif
Would love too..but 2.5 storey suits my budget just nice(need to consider stamp duty, legal fees etc. somemore.. haiz).Plus 3 storey for 1.1mil is pretty scarce...
cloud9_lee
post Aug 14 2014, 11:25 AM

369 posts

Good luck in your search. Find from iproperty.com.my would be an ideal way.

SAHM
post Aug 14 2014, 12:40 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kidjake @ Aug 14 2014, 12:53 AM)
Would love too..but 2.5 storey suits my budget just nice(need to consider stamp duty, legal fees etc. somemore.. haiz).Plus 3 storey for 1.1mil is pretty scarce...
How much is the 2.5 storey?
kidjake
post Aug 14 2014, 04:04 PM

35 posts

there's two types, mahajaya and Mahsing..which has difference in price by 50-80k since Mah Sing's design is more practical and can use the clubhouse facilities..while Mahajaya's design u cant...2.5 storey Mahajaya unit can find for 950-980k, where else cheapest for Mah Sing is 1.05mil..im looking for Mah Sing 2.5 storey at price nearer to 1mil

This post has been edited by kidjake: Aug 14 2014, 04:05 PM
ronn77
post Aug 24 2014, 10:33 AM

2,508 posts

Yesterday just placing my cheque on booking fees for 2 storey endlot. Hopefully all goes well and we will be neighbour real soon wink.gif
cloud9_lee
post Aug 25 2014, 12:19 AM

369 posts

Woohoo~ less 1 investor, add 1 real house owner. This is good for price appreciation in future.
SAHM
post Aug 26 2014, 11:36 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:33 AM)
Yesterday just placing my cheque on booking fees for 2 storey endlot. Hopefully all goes well and we will be neighbour real soon wink.gif
congrats! rclxms.gif End lot with or without land?

KR25
post Aug 26 2014, 11:54 AM

Hi, I have a 3 storey with 5' land at Jalan DU4/5 and currently renting out. Do you think it is time to let go ?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

yunalesca
post Aug 26 2014, 10:18 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(KR25 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:54 AM)
Hi, I have a 3 storey with 5' land at Jalan DU4/5 and currently renting out. Do you think it is time to let go ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
imo should hold. Price can only go up.

KR is not fully value yet. Many new developments, ie LRT, KIDEX, Pavilion2, BukitJalilCity, etc.

Exciting times in next few years rclxms.gif
Chris Chew
post Aug 27 2014, 09:48 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:33 AM)
Wow ronn boss, congratz.

Berapa juta for ur end lot?
ronn77
post Aug 27 2014, 12:13 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Aug 26 2014, 11:36 AM)
congrats!  rclxms.gif  End lot with or without land?
Endlot without land, but with super size as they convert land become usable b/u.
Imagine 27 x 75' biggrin.gif
ronn77
post Aug 27 2014, 12:14 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 27 2014, 09:48 AM)
Wow ronn boss, congratz.

Berapa juta for ur end lot?
Satu juta lebih saja...
tak sampai 2 juta lagi la bro..
Chris Chew
post Aug 27 2014, 12:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:14 PM)
Satu juta lebih saja...
tak sampai 2 juta lagi la bro..
+1

Good buy for own stay boss.
ronn77
post Aug 27 2014, 09:57 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 27 2014, 12:19 PM)
+1

Good buy for own stay boss.
I have been searching high and low for landed properties and at the end settled for this.
If you are me, where will you choose if budget is within KR and location is not an issue? Mind to share? Just curious
SAHM
post Aug 28 2014, 10:37 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:13 PM)
Endlot without land, but with super size as they convert land become usable b/u.
Imagine 27 x 75'  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif A nice place to stay......

This post has been edited by SAHM: Apr 27 2015, 06:16 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2014, 11:47 AM

6,747 posts

Latest update

Latest occupancy rate

56% (2B 69%, 2C 48%)
Under renovation 7%

Total - 447
Occupied - 250
Under Reno - 32

View to appreciate, great place to stay

ronn77
post Aug 28 2014, 12:50 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 28 2014, 11:47 AM)
Latest update

Latest occupancy rate

56% (2B 69%, 2C 48%)
Under renovation 7%

Total - 447
Occupied - 250
Under Reno - 32

View to appreciate, great place to stay
You stay here too?
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2014, 01:50 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 28 2014, 12:50 PM)
You stay here too?
Yes
ronn77
post Aug 28 2014, 02:23 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 28 2014, 01:50 PM)
Yes
In your opinion, why there is such huge gap of price different between Bandar Kinrara (Qaseh) compared to Kinrara Residence?
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2014, 02:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 28 2014, 02:23 PM)
In your opinion, why there is such huge gap of price different between Bandar Kinrara (Qaseh) compared to Kinrara Residence?
Supply issue, KR has relatively higher % of investors, number also bigger
- freehold
- KR access issue

KR will rebound, it is already under valued
Belif in yr own judgement, buy a property with good fundamental value, it you find it, then just grasp it

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 28 2014, 03:10 PM
Chris Chew
post Aug 28 2014, 03:13 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 27 2014, 09:57 PM)
I have been searching high and low for landed properties and at the end settled for this.
If you are me, where will you choose if budget is within KR and location is not an issue? Mind to share? Just curious
Oic, I thought you're looking into Bkt Jalil area.

Mind to share your 2 storey end lot, what is the land size and built up size? 1.1mil?
ronn77
post Aug 28 2014, 04:05 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 28 2014, 02:57 PM)
Supply issue, KR has relatively higher % of investors, number also bigger
- freehold
- KR access issue

KR will rebound, it is already under valued
Belif in yr own judgement, buy a property with good fundamental value, it you find it, then just grasp it
I still feel KR is a good buy considering the price and the BU sizes. I'm comparing with Qaseh cause both are just located opposite to each other divided by the main road and it staggers me with imbalance of prices between both of them. I'm sure it's time for KR to step up its gear to bring the value to where it deserves.
ronn77
post Aug 28 2014, 04:10 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 28 2014, 03:13 PM)
Oic, I thought you're looking into Bkt Jalil area.

Mind to share your 2 storey end lot, what is the land size and built up size? 1.1mil?
Initially im looking into Seri Jalil but the price has rocketed up to 1.7m now which im not keen into it anymore and at the same time not interested on older house (although Jalil Sutera has great value with better location).

So at the end Im buying KR...value for money and somemore price quite laggards since its completion till now.

Landsize - 27 x 75
B/U - 2700 sft

Still got 5 ft behind.

And the price..its about there smile.gif
Chris Chew
post Aug 28 2014, 04:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 28 2014, 04:10 PM)
Initially im looking into Seri Jalil but the price has rocketed up to 1.7m now which im not keen into it anymore and at the same time not interested on older house (although Jalil Sutera has great value with better location).

So at the end Im buying KR...value for money and somemore price quite laggards since its completion till now.

Landsize - 27 x 75
B/U - 2700 sft

Still got 5 ft behind.

And the price..its about there  smile.gif
Seri Jalil, you need a lot of way or connection to get it below that price.

But if say Seri Jalil at RM 1.6mil, I rather take Jalil Sutera or Kinrara Residence that you are buying now, much cheaper and somemore end lot with maximize built up.

No need worry, you got one of the best house in Bdr Kinrara.
KR25
post Aug 29 2014, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 26 2014, 10:18 PM)

KR is not fully value yet. Many new developments, ie LRT, KIDEX, Pavilion2, BukitJalilCity, etc.

Exciting times in next few years  rclxms.gif
KR25
post Aug 29 2014, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 26 2014, 10:18 PM)

Exciting times in next few years  rclxms.gif
Thanks Yunalesca !

But I wonder how long will it take ???

Since we do not want to move in which we have been delaying the decision and must as well we let it go.......any takers ??

This post has been edited by KR25: Aug 29 2014, 09:40 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 8 2014, 09:13 AM

6,747 posts

Road Blocked Issue settled

Road Open

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
allwerp
post Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM

89 posts

Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)?

This post has been edited by allwerp: Sep 11 2014, 12:03 AM
Chris Chew
post Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(allwerp @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 AM)
Since the road access issue has been settled,can we expect the price to appreciate closer to its true value(1.3-1.4mil for an intermediate 3-storey superlink)?
Wow
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM

6,747 posts

It will be there, hard to guess
A few factors :-
1. How many left for sale
2. Surrounding new launching price (landed)
3. How soon road opening fr Qaseh to Sirim
4. How soon Skip and KIDEX kick start

I think 1st-2nd quarter of 2016

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 11 2014, 01:12 AM
cloud9_lee
post Oct 5 2014, 07:12 PM

369 posts

UFO-ET, can the JMB plant some fruit trees at the playground?

- Nangga
- Papaya
- Mango (highly suggested)
- Jambu
- Rambutan (highly suggested)
- etc etc etc...

Plant them at the edge of playground, or suitable areas up to JMB committees to decide.

This could be a great idea rather than normal trees on the playground landscape. I have seen this idea from China local city councils, they are doing this along the road side.

Can ask the Palmiera guards help to water the plants every evening. smile.gif

yunalesca
post Oct 5 2014, 07:35 PM

695 posts

If the true value is 1.3 - 1.4, why not buy few units at low price now and earn 200-300k when true value is reached.

Just a thought.
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 5 2014, 08:12 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 5 2014, 07:12 PM)
UFO-ET, can the JMB plant some fruit trees at the playground?

- Nangga
- Papaya
- Mango (highly suggested)
- Jambu
- Rambutan (highly suggested)
- etc etc etc...

Plant them at the edge of playground, or suitable areas up to JMB committees to decide.

This could be a great idea rather than normal trees on the playground landscape. I have seen this idea from China local city councils, they are doing this along the road side.

Can ask the Palmiera guards help to water the plants every evening. smile.gif
Good suggestion
Joint our next meeting or login our facebook

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 5 2014, 09:03 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 5 2014, 08:21 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Oct 5 2014, 07:35 PM)
If the true value is 1.3 - 1.4, why not buy few units at low price now and earn 200-300k when true value is reached.

Just a thought.
The cost to acquire a 1.2 mil property is quite substantial, total amount to 50K, not much earning (%) even you dispose it off at 1.4 mil after 2 years, dun forget 24 mths installments will cost you bout 100K interest, early settlement of 30K if any,
If dispose off at 1.5 mil after 2 years, after deducted 30% RPGT, yr nett is only 45K, which is equivalent to 3.75% (2 yrs) only, 1.9% return per year...
Do you still think this is a good investment?
Rusby
post Oct 5 2014, 08:46 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 08:21 PM)
The cost to acquire a 1.2 mil property is quite substantial, total amount to 50K, not much earning (%) even you dispose it off at 1.4 mil after 2 years, dun forget 24 mths installments will cost you bout 100K interest, early settlement of 30K if any,
If dispose off at 1.5 mil after 2 years, after deducted 30% RPGT, yr nett is only 45K, which is equivalent to 3.75% (2 yrs) only, 1.9% return per year...
Do you still think this is a good investment?
+1
Nevertheless, the place pretty alrite for own stay considering the fair price vs Qaseh. Only negative point would be leasehold. Positive points are clubhouse, layout & design. Those with holding power should hang on to it cause future growth looks bright.
cloud9_lee
post Oct 5 2014, 08:54 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 08:12 PM)
Good suggestion
Joint out next meeting or login our facebook
1) What is the Kinrara Residence fb page link?

2) Mine is Ambrosia. Final phase. Still under construction. Can join meeting meh?
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 5 2014, 09:04 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 5 2014, 08:54 PM)
1) What is the Kinrara Residence fb page link?

2) Mine is Ambrosia. Final phase. Still under construction. Can join meeting meh?
Like that cannot already, but in the future RA and JMB will discuss perhaps
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 5 2014, 09:06 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Oct 5 2014, 08:46 PM)
+1
Nevertheless, the place pretty alrite for own stay considering the fair price vs Qaseh. Only negative point would be leasehold. Positive points are clubhouse, layout & design. Those with holding power should hang on to it cause future growth looks bright.
Best in Puchong for own stay
cloud9_lee
post Oct 5 2014, 09:25 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 5 2014, 09:04 PM)
Like that cannot already, but in the future RA and JMB will discuss perhaps
You can propose the fruit trees idea in next JMB (or RA??) meeting & put in action ASAP.

Year end monsoon raining can help the fruit trees grow faster. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Oct 5 2014, 09:26 PM
benji@kl
post Oct 23 2014, 07:40 PM

26 posts

Anyone can share some opinion about living in Kinrara Residence ?

chenster
post Oct 24 2014, 01:54 PM

1,451 posts

KR is leasehold right?

btw, i saw a lot of simfoni for sale.. im wondering why.. skip is not going through that way right?
how old is simfoni houses?
Antzfield
post Nov 16 2014, 09:25 PM

496 posts

Anyone do have any idea what is the plan of this little piece of land? it is inside the Kinrara Residence, Ambrosia.

Heard from SA that when TMS bought over the entire Kinrara Residence from Mahajaya some years back, but this little spot not included. hmm.gif

ronn77
post Nov 16 2014, 10:33 PM

2,508 posts

By the way how can I join the KR facebook group?
MaiGehGeh
post Nov 16 2014, 11:02 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 16 2014, 10:33 PM)
By the way how can I join the KR facebook group?
Congrat bro!

rclxms.gif
benji@kl
post Jan 12 2015, 11:38 PM

26 posts

Dear All,

May I know how is the occupancy rate for Semi Detached units in Palmeira ?
cloud9_lee
post Jan 31 2015, 09:17 AM

369 posts

Been very quiet lately. Economy not good ka?

What is the latest development or news in Kinrara Residence?
Chris Chew
post Jan 31 2015, 01:50 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jan 31 2015, 09:17 AM)
Been very quiet lately. Economy not good ka?

What is the latest development or news in Kinrara Residence?
Everything stagnant down

cloud9_lee
post Jan 31 2015, 07:13 PM

369 posts

Plant more fruit trees at the playground surroundings. I have this idea since long time ago. Definitely can liven up the neighborhood. My new house not ready yet. After renovation so only can move in by year end.

Existing residents you guys can help to make this idea come to realization.biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Jan 31 2015, 07:16 PM
Antzfield
post Feb 3 2015, 05:39 PM

496 posts

kepoh the other day and it seems nicely tar and trees planted

cloud9_lee
post Feb 4 2015, 04:20 PM

369 posts

My house is in the picture. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Feb 3 2015, 05:39 PM)
kepoh the other day and it seems nicely tar and trees planted
Antzfield
post Feb 4 2015, 05:12 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Feb 4 2015, 04:20 PM)
My house is in the picture. biggrin.gif
Really? which one is your house? we could be next to each other neighbour lo? tongue.gif

Mine is on the ground row.

Heard the VP is sometime April, which is about 2 months away. icon_idea.gif Understand that it was slightly delay due to additional TNB laying of cables done to cater for higher electricity supply

This post has been edited by Antzfield: Feb 4 2015, 05:15 PM
cmwong.property
post Feb 4 2015, 06:28 PM

64 posts

Hi Palmeira semi D owner please pm me if you wanted to let go your unit. Thanks in advanced
cmwong.property
post Feb 9 2015, 09:53 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(cmwong.property @ Feb 4 2015, 06:28 PM)
Hi Palmeira semi D owner please pm me if you wanted to let go your unit. Thanks in advanced
Prefer unit facing south east. Thanks

This post has been edited by cmwong.property: Feb 11 2015, 04:40 PM
Antzfield
post Mar 9 2015, 03:34 PM

496 posts

Now is March and guess should be VP very soon smile.gif

anyone with reliable inside news when will that be?
brensek
post Mar 10 2015, 10:54 AM

1,184 posts

vajos
post Mar 10 2015, 11:34 AM

242 posts

mah sing seems like selling this project for long long time
Antzfield
post Mar 11 2015, 05:03 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(vajos @ Mar 10 2015, 11:34 AM)
mah sing seems like selling this project for long long time
haha... ya, still selling. brows.gif

The market is soft, in addition, there are so many choices in the markets so very competitive.

Trust that most high end properties are still selling as price are not cheap, difficult to find so many millionaires lah
jascheng
post Jul 9 2015, 12:55 AM

75 posts

Anyone looking at palmeira semi d corner? I have a unit to let go. Facing south east.
jovialguy
post Jul 16 2015, 12:51 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(jascheng @ Jul 9 2015, 12:55 AM)
Anyone looking at palmeira semi d corner? I have a unit to let go. Facing south east.
how much
more details on it
TSaccetera
post Jul 17 2015, 12:14 AM

10,777 posts

How ya all residents here?
Darkknight2010
post Jul 17 2015, 01:12 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(jascheng @ Jul 9 2015, 12:55 AM)
Please PM me details and contact number.
melting.jb
post Jul 17 2015, 09:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 17 2015, 01:12 AM)
For Semi-D, the side is more relevant than the main facing direction unless it is FS requirement. You can have both houses facing SE, but the alternate units are bound to be hit by the direct evening sun by the side diagonally across from the back, especially if it is a corner Semi-D. Just my opinion.
ronn77
post Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM

2,508 posts

Dear all owners,

I know most of owners here are semi-d but I just would like to highlight on my unit which is 2 stories end lot.

Last week my contractor showed me my roof structure which is supported by a thinner and weaker woods which has already broken and it's a matter of time the roof will collapse. We discovered this because of my contractor cutting the plaster ceiling of my masterroom and it reveals what is our roof are made off. What Mahsing contractor is doing is by substitute some of the woods with smaller and cheaper type (of course with cost savings in mind) thinking nobody knows what is at the rooftop.

I'm goimg to bring this case to MS seeing what is their solution which I'm expecting they have to rebuild my whole roof or else the issue will becoming bigger. So I'm suggesting the owners to better check what is inside your house especially the important structure such as this.
Antzfield
post Aug 6 2015, 07:18 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM)
Dear all owners,

I know most of owners here are semi-d but I just would like to highlight on my unit which is 2 stories end lot.

Last week my contractor showed me my roof structure which is supported by a thinner and weaker woods which has already broken and it's a matter of time the roof will collapse. We discovered this because of my contractor cutting the plaster ceiling of my masterroom and it reveals what is our roof are made off. What Mahsing contractor is doing is by substitute some of the woods with smaller and cheaper type (of course with cost savings in mind) thinking nobody knows what is at the rooftop.

I'm goimg to bring this case to MS seeing what is their solution which I'm expecting they have to rebuild my whole roof or else the issue will becoming bigger. So I'm suggesting the owners to better check what is inside your house especially the important structure such as this.
Oh my! That is serious and unethical shocking.gif

Yours is of which phase?

There was freak storm last Saturday and heard that almost 30 units of semi-d hit badly with roof tiles blown away, rather serious.

ronn77
post Aug 9 2015, 10:52 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 6 2015, 07:18 PM)
Oh my! That is serious and unethical  shocking.gif

Yours is of which phase?

There was freak storm last Saturday and heard that almost 30 units of semi-d hit badly with roof tiles blown away, rather serious.
I bought from subsale, not sure which phase but should be 2C if I'm not mistaken.

Seriously, MS workmanships already looks preety bad and I couldn't believe with my own eyes when seeing my roof structure are made of. The site manager visited my house last Friday and promised to send their roof specialist to take a look for solution. I'm expecting them to change my roof as the position of the roof already out of what is supposed to be and some signs of water leakages already visible, or else I will bring this matter to the next level.
noswear
post Aug 10 2015, 02:01 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 9 2015, 10:52 PM)
I bought from subsale, not sure which phase but should be 2C if I'm not mistaken.

Seriously, MS workmanships already looks preety bad and I couldn't believe with my own eyes when seeing my roof structure are made of. The site manager visited my house last Friday and promised to send their roof specialist to take a look for solution. I'm expecting them to change my roof as the position of the roof already out of what is supposed to be and some signs of water leakages already visible, or else I will bring this matter to the next level.
hmm. i just went over to view a semi-d. the security check seems rather stringent. thumbs up!!.

roof blown off? i drive 1 round..didnt notice such....

anyway may i ask few questions:

1) What is the security fees per month for Semi-D?

2) No renovation is allow right for 2 sty semi-d since its strata?

3) will the 2 back rooms at 1st floor gotta be very hot if the back is facing west ie evening?

regards
ronn77
post Aug 11 2015, 04:17 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Aug 10 2015, 02:01 PM)
hmm. i just went over to view a semi-d. the security check seems rather stringent. thumbs up!!.

roof blown off? i drive 1 round..didnt notice such....

anyway may i ask few questions:

1) What is the security fees per month for Semi-D?

2) No renovation is allow right for 2 sty semi-d since its strata?

3) will the 2 back rooms at 1st floor gotta be very hot if the back is facing west ie evening?

regards
The semi-d owner may be a better position to answer your questions.

Anyway the security is very tight, even for our older phase.

Col
post Aug 11 2015, 10:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM)
Dear all owners,

Can share how much u bought the semi d? Besides the occupancy rate how many %?

Tq
ronn77
post Aug 11 2015, 11:06 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Aug 11 2015, 10:08 PM)
Can share how much u bought the semi d? Besides the occupancy rate how many %?

Tq
Mine is 2 storey endlot. Other taikors here is 2 storey semi d.

nookie188
post Aug 11 2015, 11:46 PM

2,515 posts

Mah sing - mmm...its no wonder some people stay away from their projects .
Workmanship and delivery issues are the main complaints.

one of the units - the roof collapsed apparently..

SAHM
post Aug 12 2015, 04:10 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:46 PM)
Mah sing - mmm...its no wonder some people stay away from their projects .
Workmanship and delivery issues are the main complaints.

one of the units - the roof collapsed apparently..
That bad? Which phase / type is that? Seriously, have not seen thunder storm quite like that.. A bit scary....... flex.gif
nookie188
post Aug 12 2015, 04:55 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Aug 12 2015, 04:10 PM)
That bad? Which phase / type is that? Seriously, have not seen thunder storm quite like that.. A bit scary.......  flex.gif
phase 1..double storey..

noswear
post Sep 10 2015, 06:01 PM

1,050 posts

Hi I saw a lot semi d @ palmiera extended the back. Can get cf?
Antzfield
post Oct 3 2015, 08:50 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 10 2015, 06:01 PM)
Hi I saw a lot semi d @ palmiera extended the back. Can get cf?
If based on MPSJ rules, there must be 5 feet set back from the back. Yes, noted many of them extended to the fullest, so it is suppose to be illegal (same as many places in boleh land lah)

As this is G&G concept, suppose developer to control but it seems not so, rather sad as can see free for all.

cky52
post Apr 3 2016, 12:08 AM

1)Looking for house in BK or nearby area for own stay, preferably below 1m, best at 850k😁. Any owner wanna sell just PM me your unit no and price. Thanks

2)How to differentiate mah sing and maharajah unit?

This post has been edited by cky52: Apr 3 2016, 12:21 AM
m3manual8
post Aug 22 2016, 12:15 PM

Hi KR owners,

I'm new to this forum, but i may very likely be a permanent member of this forum. Came across a couple of linked house units and have since been exploring the area. I'm very keen on buying a unit for own stay.

Am torn between the 2.5 storey and the 3 storey (both Mah Sing). Apart from the price and build up, what other differences that i should be aware of?

And in general, will really appreciate some advice from current residents there on the pros and cons. Reading the thread that go way back to 2013, here's what i gather thus far:

Pros:
1. Security
2. Quiet
3. Facilities

Cons:
1. Build quality (Major issue)
2. Traffic/Access

Anything else i missed from the above? Would definitely appreciate more info on the build quality. Any piping issues/roof leakage? My last visit to that area, i noticed the following: paint was peeling, hairline cracks noticeable everywhere, gates were rusting, aluminium door panels of low grade, rust on the metal pieces built on the facade.

Really like the design, location, security and community, but hesitant due to the potential high renovation/refurbishment costs taking into consideration the condition (although only being 3 years old). It's gonna be a heavy investment for me, appreciate sincere and genuine advice from all =)

Lastly, the price. Should there be any direct owners/agents who are looking to sell either the 2/2.5/3 Mah Sing units, please do PM me.

Thanks in advance!
Eddx
post Jan 9 2017, 10:44 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

hello KR owners,

can anyone advise is phase 2B facing the road a good buy? viewed some units and are planning to buy for own stay. Not sure why there are some owners willing to let go at a cheap price (that's according to agent sweat.gif )
noiseemunkee
post Jan 9 2017, 11:35 AM

454 posts

whats the markwt price now?
ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:10 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(m3manual8 @ Aug 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
Hi KR owners,

I'm new to this forum, but i may very likely be a permanent member of this forum. Came across a couple of linked house units and have since been exploring the area. I'm very keen on buying a unit for own stay.

Am torn between the 2.5 storey and the 3 storey (both Mah Sing). Apart from the price and build up, what other differences that i should be aware of?

And in general, will really appreciate some advice from current residents there on the pros and cons. Reading the thread that go way back to 2013, here's what i gather thus far:

Pros:
1. Security
2. Quiet
3. Facilities

Cons:
1. Build quality (Major issue)
2. Traffic/Access

Anything else i missed from the above? Would definitely appreciate more info on the build quality. Any piping issues/roof leakage? My last visit to that area, i noticed the following: paint was peeling, hairline cracks noticeable everywhere, gates were rusting, aluminium door panels of low grade, rust on the metal pieces built on the facade.

Really like the design, location, security and community, but hesitant due to the potential high renovation/refurbishment costs taking into consideration the condition (although only being 3 years old). It's gonna be a heavy investment for me, appreciate sincere and genuine advice from all =)

Lastly, the price. Should there be any direct owners/agents who are looking to sell either the 2/2.5/3 Mah Sing units, please do PM me.

Thanks in advance!
To be honest, this area is nice to stay. Peaceful and tight security which provides safety to residents. Soon Pavillion 2 will be open and it's just 5-10 drive which will definitely enhance the livable standard in this area.

ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:10 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Jan 9 2017, 10:44 AM)
hello KR owners,

can anyone advise is phase 2B facing the road a good buy? viewed some units and are planning to buy for own stay. Not sure why there are some owners willing to let go at a cheap price (that's according to agent sweat.gif )
Perhaps some owners hold the units too long and with current soft market situations they are willing to listen any offer?
ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:13 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Jan 9 2017, 11:35 AM)
whats the markwt price now?
2 storey about 900k
2.5 storey is approx 1m
3 storey is approx 1.05 - 1.15m

Of course few factors will determine the price especially the garden facing will be more valuable and those facing junction will be available at much cheaper price.
Eddx
post Jan 10 2017, 10:32 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 9 2017, 10:10 PM)
Perhaps some owners hold the units too long and with current soft market situations they are willing to listen any offer?
planning to view the unit again with a sifu to check the structure, hopefully no issues sweat.gif
ronn77
post Jan 10 2017, 03:17 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Jan 10 2017, 10:32 AM)
planning to view the unit again with a sifu to check the structure, hopefully no issues sweat.gif
All the best bro..hope you get your dream home and we could be neighbour one day smile.gif
happy4cathy
post Jan 12 2017, 11:04 PM

119 posts

Hi Ron,

the problem that u mentioned before about roof structure is solved?
happy4cathy
post Jan 12 2017, 11:07 PM

119 posts

Anyone looking at Kinrara Residence Ambrosia? I have a unit to let go.
hareez31
post Jan 13 2017, 08:49 AM

51 posts

It is a nice place though! but i would pass it for now smile.gif one thing bout this, if you dont grab a house now, in future, it would be a lot more expensive! pening woooo....
David_77
post Jan 13 2017, 09:01 AM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(hareez31 @ Jan 13 2017, 08:49 AM)
It is a  nice place though! but i would pass it for now smile.gif one thing bout this, if you dont grab a house now, in future, it would be a lot more expensive! pening woooo....
Why? Price/environment?
ronn77
post Jan 13 2017, 11:43 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(happy4cathy @ Jan 12 2017, 11:04 PM)
Hi Ron,

the problem that u mentioned before about roof structure is solved?
Hi happy4cathy,

Not really..Mahsing being given excuses and sending their socalled "team" to view and just adding a wooden plank to my roof structure and says its good to stay. My main concern is on the water leakages on long term. Anyway, i have hire an outsider contractor to help me by reinforcing the roof structure so its good now at the expense of my pocket money.
ronn77
post Jan 13 2017, 11:44 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(happy4cathy @ Jan 12 2017, 11:07 PM)
Anyone looking at Kinrara Residence Ambrosia? I have a unit to let go.
Why you letting go? You staying there now?

How much you plan to sell?
max_cavalera
post Jan 13 2017, 01:08 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:44 PM)

Ambrosia is bunalow lot.

Most possibly developer unit wanting to offload.

Nett around rm2.6mil if im not mistaken
happy4cathy
post Jan 13 2017, 02:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:44 AM)

hi Ron, i'm not staying there...i'm a property advisor..
yes,,, is about the price that @max_cavalera mentioned...

thank you.
ronn77
post Jan 13 2017, 05:58 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(happy4cathy @ Jan 13 2017, 02:11 PM)
hi Ron, i'm not staying there...i'm a property advisor.. 
yes,,, is about the price that @max_cavalera mentioned...

thank you.
Ambrosia have Semi-D and bungalow, so the price of 2.6m is referring to bungalow or Semi-D?

As I know, the price for Semi-D for Ambrosia has dropped to 1.Xm recently.
Antzfield
post Jan 13 2017, 06:41 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 13 2017, 05:58 PM)
Ambrosia have Semi-D and bungalow, so the price of 2.6m is referring to bungalow or Semi-D?

Really? Transacted price?

Wow!! Then will be below developer price liao. Must be very desperate smile.gif
ronn77
post Jan 13 2017, 08:24 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jan 13 2017, 06:41 PM)
Really? Transacted price?

Wow!! Then will be below developer price liao. Must be very desperate smile.gif
Check the past few transaction and you will know the current moving price.

Of course one of main reason is due to strict banking lending and also people are cautious nowadays.
Antzfield
post Jan 13 2017, 09:24 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 13 2017, 08:24 PM)
Check the past few transaction and you will know the current moving price.

Of course one of main reason is due to strict banking lending and also people are cautious nowadays.
Any idea of the past few transacted price?

Yup!! As you said, market soft, tough banking requirements, all markers suffered too
happy4cathy
post Jan 14 2017, 02:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 13 2017, 05:58 PM)

Hi Ron,

the price i mentioned is 3 Storey Executive Bungalow (79units only) :
Land size : 60’x90’ – 120’
Built-up: form 5,658 sf

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cyberkid
post Jan 15 2017, 10:14 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 17 2015, 01:12 AM)
PM details pls

Can anyone advise what can be bought for budget below RM 1 mil at Kinrara ?
Any new launch or subsales (preferably less than 10 years) ?

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Jan 15 2017, 10:32 PM
DavidKool
post Jan 16 2017, 05:53 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(happy4cathy @ Jan 14 2017, 02:25 PM)
Hi Ron,

the price i mentioned is 3 Storey Executive Bungalow (79units only) :
Land size : 60’x90’ – 120’
Built-up: form 5,658 sf

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
It had been some time since they aggressively sell from around RM 2.6mil, now still asking RM 2.6mil?

Mah Sing should reduce the price if they really want to clear it out since not many people willing to buy bungalow and even during good times, this Ambrosia is always not on the side of the lips during the conversation.
max_cavalera
post Jan 16 2017, 05:55 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Jan 15 2017, 11:14 PM)
PM details pls

Can anyone advise what can be bought for budget below RM 1 mil at Kinrara ?
Any new launch or subsales (preferably less than 10 years) ?
Subsale sure u can get. New dont have 1 mil.
If u want i can ask my friend he have a vacant double storey house in bandar puteri puchong looking to let go/rent.
happy4cathy
post Jan 16 2017, 06:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Jan 16 2017, 05:53 PM)
It had been some time since they aggressively sell from around RM 2.6mil, now still asking RM 2.6mil?

Mah Sing should reduce the price if they really want to clear it out since not many people willing to buy bungalow and even during good times, this Ambrosia is always not on the side of the lips during the conversation.
Hi david,

hehe.. the price is after rebate smile.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Feb 23 2017, 02:15 AM

171 posts

Hi sifu-sifu sekalians.

I have read through this V2 and found out the Mah Sing vs Mahajaya different units in KR. So I just roughly did a search on the Mahajaya keyword on V1. This is what I understand and please correct me if I'm wrong.

1. Mahajaya units are 2 storeys and it's below 100 units?
2. Mah Sing vs Mahajaya units have different facades and design
3. There were issues regarding entrance into KR from Taman Damai Utama (which is the neighbourhood of Mahajaya units) but is now resolved?
4. There are a number of first owners of Mahajaya units rejected Mah Sing's offer to be part of the clubhouse & facilities members but still not sure if subsale purchasers would be affected by that?
5. I also noticed a lot of sifus here advised interested parties to go for 2.5/3 storeys which presumably are Mah Sing units, which leads to my #6 questions
6. What are the pros and cons of Mah Sing vs Mahajaya units apart from the designs, which I've read it few times in the thread.
7. I saw a few 900k++ listings on iproperty (which is around my target range) which I also assumed they are Mahajaya units?

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
wiwi
post Mar 8 2017, 04:59 PM

280 posts

whats the selling price for palmiera Semi D now ?
aheryan
post Jun 23 2017, 07:11 PM

Based on my knowledge there's one more developer unit asking for 1.5mil, before rebate and bunch of goodies.

Anyone knows what's the last transacted price?
ronn77
post Jun 23 2017, 10:42 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(aheryan @ Jun 23 2017, 07:11 PM)
Based on my knowledge there's one more developer unit asking for 1.5mil, before rebate and bunch of goodies.

How much the rebate and what goodies they give?
aheryan
post Jun 25 2017, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jun 23 2017, 10:42 PM)
How much the rebate and what goodies they give?
I can't recall exactly if they give 9% rebate, but definitely they're gonna mark up the price to RM1,800,000 so buyer can get 108% loan (assuming MOF is 90% from 1.8mil), and zero entry (waive legal fee + stamp duty) which is easiy RM60k.

Anyone has a unit in Palmiera (2-sty) for sale?
aheryan
post Jun 26 2017, 08:48 PM

Btw, can anyone share Palmiera 2-sty semi-d floor plan? PDF or JPG is fine.
noswear
post Jun 27 2017, 02:06 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(aheryan @ Jun 23 2017, 07:11 PM)

Unr referring to palmeria 2 sty semi d? The sales office still at the club house ?
aheryan
post Jun 27 2017, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(noswear @ Jun 27 2017, 02:06 PM)
Unr referring to palmeria 2  sty semi d?
Yes.

QUOTE(noswear @ Jun 27 2017, 02:06 PM)
The sales office still at the club house ?
I think it's no longer there…not sure as I didn't get there.
AyamAyenMen
post Aug 11 2017, 02:04 AM

Viewed few units of the normal 2.5/3 storeys terrace few months back. I have to say that the 2.5 storeys have quite unusual design on the ground floor aka living room + dining room + kitchen.

The split level aside, the stairs and store room have different designs for different units. So if anyone is planning to purchase the 25 storeys, better to view few units for comparison (this of course excludes the "wear and tear" after these few years) purposes. If one has extra moolah, just go for the 3 storeys because the ground floor is much standardized, with no split levels if I'm not mistaken.

Just my 2 cents.
SynexEvent
post Jan 11 2018, 10:44 AM

19 posts

Dear owners,

How is everyone doing? So quiet? biggrin.gif
wswong3128
post Mar 2 2018, 08:42 AM

Parking !
julieteh
post Oct 15 2018, 12:16 PM

19 posts

Hello all.. smile.gif I am contemplating to get a unit in KR 2C 3 storeys unit. Viewed a few times already and the whole area gave me a good feeling. But my husband is concerned about traffic situation heading in and out of that area during rush hour. Can current owners share with me some insight on the traffic situation on the main roads around that area?

Thanking you all in advance!
RaFe
post Oct 15 2018, 02:32 PM

86 posts

Hi All,

Looking to purchase a double storey terrace at Kinrara Residence, anyone knows the actual price the houses are going for? Check on property website it's like 900k which i feel its inflated.

Also is there a monthly maintenance fee for the facilities and G&G community?

Would appreciate some info from residence. biggrin.gif
julieteh
post Oct 15 2018, 03:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(RaFe @ Oct 15 2018, 02:32 PM)
Hi All,

Looking to purchase a double storey terrace at Kinrara Residence, anyone knows the actual price the houses are going for? Check on property website it's like 900k which i feel its inflated.

Also is there a monthly maintenance fee for the facilities and G&G community?

Would appreciate some info from residence. biggrin.gif
Hi RaFe, yeah the double storey is currently is around 900k+. An agent showed me a renovated partly furnished about few months ago that's going for RM980k. Apparently that's already below the market price as bank valuation is about RM1.05m.

I am not sure about the maintenance fee for the double storeys but the 3 storey ones cost RM150 a month plus RM50 for clubhouse facilities if your unit is eligible.
RaFe
post Oct 15 2018, 03:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(julieteh @ Oct 15 2018, 03:05 PM)
Hi RaFe, yeah the double storey is currently is around 900k+. An agent showed me a renovated partly furnished about few months ago that's going for RM980k. Apparently that's already below the market price as bank valuation is about RM1.05m.

I am not sure about the maintenance fee for the double storeys but the 3 storey ones cost RM150 a month plus RM50 for clubhouse facilities if your unit is eligible.
Woah that's really pricey, I expected it would go around RM800k, that's my budget haha. RM900k is just too rich for my blood.
julieteh
post Oct 15 2018, 03:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(RaFe @ Oct 15 2018, 03:12 PM)
Woah that's really pricey, I expected it would go around RM800k, that's my budget haha. RM900k is just too rich for my blood.
LOL. Yeah I'll have to agree that RM900k+ is kinda steep for a double storey.

Are you currently staying nearby? Do you have any experience with the rush hour traffic around that area?
RaFe
post Oct 15 2018, 03:38 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(julieteh @ Oct 15 2018, 03:33 PM)
LOL. Yeah I'll have to agree that RM900k+ is kinda steep for a double storey.

Are you currently staying nearby? Do you have any experience with the rush hour traffic around that area?
Yea I'm currently staying at BK2 which is across the highway. Depending on the time and place you intend to go it can be smooth / bad.
RaFe
post Nov 5 2018, 11:03 AM

86 posts

Hi All,

Anyone has news why this house is going up for auction? No.6 Jalan DU 4/1,Taman Damai Utama,Bandar Kinrara, Kinrara Residence. Thinking of bidding for it biggrin.gif
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 26 2019, 03:58 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

Anyone has any floor plans for Mahajaya's DU4 units?
AskarPerang
post Jun 3 2019, 01:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Cheap lelong house check in.
Owner want to sell 1M++ in the subsale market.
Lelong price as below:

6, Jalan DU 4/1, Kinrara Residence, Taman Damai Utama, 47180 Puchong, Selangor
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 810,000🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2108
Land area: 1650 sqft
Built up: 2932 sqft
Auction: 15 Jul 19 (Wed)
*Vacant unit

Actual unit pics refer this subsale ads (yes is the same house): https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...ulkoad-29129684
impulsebeat
post Jun 3 2019, 01:43 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 3 2019, 01:37 PM)
Lelong price as below:

Leasehold until 2108
Auction:  15 Jul 19 (Wed)
*Vacant unit

Actual unit pics refer this subsale ads (yes is the same house): https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...ulkoad-29129684
Delete, link is working again

This post has been edited by impulsebeat: Jun 3 2019, 01:44 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 15 2019, 12:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 3 2019, 01:37 PM)
Lelong price as below:

Leasehold until 2108
Auction:  15 Jul 19 (Wed)
*Vacant unit

QUOTE(impulsebeat @ Jun 3 2019, 01:43 PM)
Delete, link is working again
Unit sold at reserve price 810k. Single bidder win unchallenge.
Good catch. thumbsup.gif

cc: Harry_Bobinski
impulsebeat
post Jul 15 2019, 03:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 15 2019, 12:54 PM)
Unit sold at reserve price 810k. Single bidder win unchallenge.
Good catch.  thumbsup.gif

cc: Harry_Bobinski
Good catch for own stay. Plus SPA + Lawyer + miscellaneous fee, absolute cost should be around 890-900k. Last developer unit selling at 950k.
Lowyatuser0906 P
post Jun 14 2020, 06:58 PM

Probation

Hello all
Is this thread still active?
I have a few questions to ask and hopefully some of you may be able to help me 😊

0.1599sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 AM