[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

cleaner
post May 18 2015, 09:40 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 04:06 PM)
Care to share some pics? Thank you in advance.

JJKTP
post May 18 2015, 10:11 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ May 18 2015, 09:40 PM)

Thanks for the picture. Where did you get the mat? Do they have readycut version of it for Alza?

Btw, how do you make sure things in your boot cannot be seen by those on the other side of the law? Did you tint the small glass window near C pillar? Or you have any other advise for an Alza rookie like me?
cleaner
post May 18 2015, 10:31 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for the picture. Where did you get the mat? Do they have readycut version of it for Alza?

Btw, how do you make sure things in your boot cannot be seen by those on the other side of the law? Did you tint the small glass window near C pillar? Or you have any other advise for an Alza rookie like me?
Normal acc shop also have, if they dont have pre cut, they can cut for you

3rd glass window can tint up to 30% vlt. Mine quite dark like top windscreen tinted but other window still can see inside. dunno about vlt becoz salesman do it for me. So far Jpj never kacau me.

This post has been edited by cleaner: May 18 2015, 10:33 PM

JJKTP
post May 19 2015, 12:49 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ May 18 2015, 10:31 PM)
Normal acc shop also have, if they dont have pre cut, they can cut for you

3rd glass window can tint up to 30% vlt. Mine quite dark like top windscreen tinted but other window still can see inside. dunno about vlt becoz salesman do it for me. So far Jpj never kacau me.
Thank you so much for the info.

Btw, how much is the standard value for Alza's windscreen insurance?
cleaner
post May 19 2015, 06:54 AM

494 posts

Perodua standard price rm 1050, outside shop between rm650 - rm800....times 15%
NLCH880215
post May 19 2015, 08:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 05:48 PM)
Woow! You are very lucky my friend. I don't know what to say accept to congratulate you.
lucky is lucky but i have wait my car for about 1 month for it to arrive... at the same time i have sell off my kelisa... one month no car to use lol...
Jackiecck
post May 19 2015, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 04:05 PM)
He quoted for Alza SE, 10% down payment and 9 years.
Ohh...Maybe the rate has gone down now. Lucky you...
My loan just approved since last month at 2.99% for 9 yrs. I pay 10% dp also.

JJKTP
post May 19 2015, 02:07 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(NLCH880215 @ May 19 2015, 08:32 AM)
lucky is lucky but i have wait my car for about 1 month for it to arrive... at the same time i have sell off my kelisa... one month no car to use lol...
1 month no car? Well, that's unlucky. But anyway, at least you've got everything else coming your way. Still lucky in my book.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: May 19 2015, 02:09 PM
JJKTP
post May 19 2015, 02:58 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Jackiecck @ May 19 2015, 09:55 AM)
Ohh...Maybe the rate has gone down now. Lucky you...
My loan just approved since last month at 2.99% for 9 yrs. I pay 10% dp also.
Yeah, but only by a small margin. Not that much of a difference anyway.
JJKTP
post May 19 2015, 03:00 PM

4,155 posts

NEW ALZA CHECKLIST

Hope any of you guys here could advise me on what need to be checked when i collect my Alza. Thank you in advance.
NLCH880215
post May 19 2015, 03:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 19 2015, 03:07 PM)
1 month no car? Well, that's unlucky. But anyway, at least you've got everything else coming your way. Still lucky in my book.
ya its true.. coz my car arrive my place 3 days before the 3 years free service launch, my saleman called ask me that do i wan to wan until it launch just register the car so that i have 3 years free service. since i have wait for it almost 1 month so why no.. lol.. and now i leave 2 more time free service..
singk
post May 19 2015, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 19 2015, 03:00 PM)
NEW ALZA CHECKLIST

Hope any of you guys here could advise me on what need to be checked when i collect my Alza. Thank you in advance.
usually the salesman will go through a checklist with you, go through it one by one and dun let the slaesman go through then sign without checking through it, pick a shady place (guess you dun wanna got sun tanned for inspecting your car)

i share you what i do...
1. check all lights and switches
2. check wiper functionality (wipe & spray)
3. mirror functionality check
4. test central lock
5. cosmetic check, scratches, dent, paint chip offs
6. my 2014 SE still using the old style aircond hose, they miss out the hose, i heard new batch no need use the hose anymore but they stick a metal sticker on the steering rack instead.

so far this is my experience....
cleaner
post May 19 2015, 06:37 PM

494 posts

My 2012 alza also using metal sticker at steering rack
JJKTP
post May 20 2015, 01:29 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(singk @ May 19 2015, 06:25 PM)
usually the salesman will go through a checklist with you, go through it one by one and dun let the slaesman go through then sign without checking through it, pick a shady place (guess you dun wanna got sun tanned for inspecting your car)

i share you what i do...
1. check all lights and switches
2. check wiper functionality (wipe & spray)
3. mirror functionality check
4. test central lock
5. cosmetic check, scratches, dent, paint chip offs
6. my 2014 SE still using the old style aircond hose, they miss out the hose, i heard new batch no need use the hose anymore but they stick a metal sticker on the steering rack instead.

so far this is my experience....
Thank you so much for the reply.

Hope you guys could share on some of your experience regrading matters below:

How about know issues that i need to look for during collection of the car?

Any tools at the back that i need to look into and make sure it's a complete set? Any other thing, anything at all that i need to look at?

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: May 20 2015, 01:30 AM
NLCH880215
post May 20 2015, 10:29 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 20 2015, 02:29 AM)
Thank you so much for the reply.

Hope you guys could share on some of your experience regrading matters below:

How about know issues that i need to look for during collection of the car?

Any tools at the back that i need to look into and make sure it's a complete set? Any other thing, anything at all that i need to look at?

Thank you in advance.
i would ask you remember check is there a spare tire there cz my friend collect his car without check it up not long ago he just notice that his viva came without a spare tire..
Jackiecck
post May 20 2015, 03:11 PM

Hi Guys,

Do u all notice that water drips from the rubber seal on to the top of the battery when after heavy rain or car wash. Please check on your car coz it may cause short circuit once the +ve -ve terminals are wet.Attached Image
singk
post May 20 2015, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ May 19 2015, 06:37 PM)
My 2012 alza also using metal sticker at steering rack
kinda surprise, 2014 Alza FL don't have metal sticker on it (at least mie doesn't come with sticker) and the aircond condensate is directly dripping on the steering rack.
singk
post May 20 2015, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(Jackiecck @ May 20 2015, 03:11 PM)
Hi Guys,

Do u all notice that water drips from the rubber seal on to the top of the battery when after heavy rain or car wash. Please check on your car coz it may cause short circuit once the +ve -ve terminals are wet.Attached Image
that a good heads up! but i do believe the probability for such thing to happen is kinda low or near to zero unless you use a pressurized hose and blast on the windscreen continuously. coz usually (my personal thoughts) hardly the water able to line up on top of the battery forming a connection between the terminals as your terminal should be oily (as the SC replace the terminal protector when you service your car which is oily)
Jackiecck
post May 20 2015, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(singk @ May 20 2015, 03:40 PM)
that a good heads up! but i do believe the probability for such thing to happen is kinda low or near to zero unless you use a pressurized hose and blast on the windscreen continuously. coz usually (my personal thoughts) hardly the water able to line up on top of the battery forming a connection between the terminals as your terminal should be oily (as the SC replace the terminal protector when you service your car which is oily)
Didn't use any pressurized hose. I encounter it twice that my car was parking at open carpark under heavy rain. Once I checked after the rain stop I can barely see the water is dripping from that area and the battery top was almost 70% wet since the rubber is only fixed by clips instead of weather seal glue. To all Alzarian please take caution.

I agreed that the water could hardly form a connection in between the terminals but there is possibility could cause fire.
Btw, I had diy a water resistant cover for the battery.

This post has been edited by Jackiecck: May 20 2015, 10:36 PM
singk
post May 21 2015, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Jackiecck @ May 20 2015, 04:42 PM)
Didn't use any pressurized hose. I encounter it twice that my car was parking at open carpark under heavy rain. Once I checked after the rain stop I can barely see the water is dripping from that area and the battery top was almost 70% wet since the rubber is only fixed by clips instead of weather seal glue. To all Alzarian please take caution.

I agreed that the water could hardly form a connection in between the terminals but there is possibility could cause fire.
Btw, I had diy a water resistant cover for the battery.

thanks, i will check mine when i have the chance, or i try to spray water on it continuously using garden hose and see the outcome, i just worried your case is "independent" as the rubber seal might "ngam ngam" defect at that spot (what a coincident!)

The DIY cover a brilliant idea. Just watch out if you using wet battery, the vapor gonna eat up the plastic material.

140 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 AM