[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

NLCH880215
post May 12 2015, 11:01 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Jackiecck @ May 11 2015, 05:24 PM)
But why this doesn't happens on myvi & viva? Hopefully perodua will review on it to make sure the battery supplied is good enough for the whole car. sweat.gif

Thanks singk!
I think you need to add some engine ground and voltage stab... on it... mine i added engine ground ord but haven add the voltage stab yet. it don have the feel unless you on the car light.. mostly happen when nigh time..
NLCH880215
post May 13 2015, 11:07 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ May 13 2015, 09:48 AM)
Mine was added Voltage Stab & full copper grounded still behave the same when the car light is on..recovery time become slightly faster but still notice dim when compressor kick in
have you try to ground one cable to your fuse box there.. mine still waiting for the VS to be arrive cz of my old one sell together with my old kelisa. btw the pivot blue and purple is here any power different between?

NLCH880215
post May 13 2015, 01:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 13 2015, 01:49 PM)
Tak try this as don't want to touch the fuse box.
You are right too... but just add ground cable and VS should not void warranty... but by all means, some SC may just blame this and that.
So far I am okay with the alza.. kena scratches few places and stone chips.. later would bring this car for respray.

I just maintain the car best i can...btw, just cleaned throttle body 2 weeks ago as very dirty inside, DIY la of course and the pick up is back !!
What i mean is put one of the grounding cable near the fuse box area.. so maybe the cable will help return the grounding more faster, if not mistaken there is one original cable connected over there but the cable is very small, if not mistaken last time my kelisa also face this problem after a accident my friend help me to ground a cable to the alternator then the no more very serious dimming and engine vibration
NLCH880215
post May 18 2015, 01:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 12:37 PM)
Thanks for the info. Btw, my salesman told me that PBB can offer something like 2.86% or somewhere along that line.
mine is 2.7% RHB 2013
NLCH880215
post May 18 2015, 04:21 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 05:07 PM)
How long was your loan?
9 years.. and i have 1280 discount and 3 year free service.. and i heard that the 3 year free service no more ord..
NLCH880215
post May 19 2015, 08:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 18 2015, 05:48 PM)
Woow! You are very lucky my friend. I don't know what to say accept to congratulate you.
lucky is lucky but i have wait my car for about 1 month for it to arrive... at the same time i have sell off my kelisa... one month no car to use lol...
NLCH880215
post May 19 2015, 03:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 19 2015, 03:07 PM)
1 month no car? Well, that's unlucky. But anyway, at least you've got everything else coming your way. Still lucky in my book.
ya its true.. coz my car arrive my place 3 days before the 3 years free service launch, my saleman called ask me that do i wan to wan until it launch just register the car so that i have 3 years free service. since i have wait for it almost 1 month so why no.. lol.. and now i leave 2 more time free service..
NLCH880215
post May 20 2015, 10:29 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 20 2015, 02:29 AM)
Thank you so much for the reply.

Hope you guys could share on some of your experience regrading matters below:

How about know issues that i need to look for during collection of the car?

Any tools at the back that i need to look into and make sure it's a complete set? Any other thing, anything at all that i need to look at?

Thank you in advance.
i would ask you remember check is there a spare tire there cz my friend collect his car without check it up not long ago he just notice that his viva came without a spare tire..
NLCH880215
post Jun 3 2015, 03:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 1 2015, 11:31 PM)
any member of alzarian installed UR bar ?

please shed some light, as i think its time to upgrade a little.

alza really floating and slippery like hell

especially downhill cameron highlands raining day + silverstone m5 combo
mine added UR bar for engine side only and have change my tires to Pirelli CINTURATO P1 so far so good... and also changed my break pad to bendix
NLCH880215
post Jun 4 2015, 08:34 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 3 2015, 10:07 PM)
hows the cinturato p1 perform compared to toyo t1r ?

got size for standard alza ka ?

looking for 195/55/15, original rim can fit ?

i've upgrade my front brake pad to Brembo, due to original pad last me 1.5 years ( balance about 30% )
for toyo t1r i really don know
sorry i forget to give you the size i am using, ya i am using 195/55/15 it was way better than orginal silverstone 185/55/15 and lucky i have change it early before the tires broken, cz of one of my friend tires crack from the inside two month later i have changed my tires.

mine 2 years finish, for me i will advice not to use bendix maybe it was too hard, some how it make very sharp noise when braking and i have clean the brake pad once ord after around 2 month the sound back again. i was thinking to change to brembo but i have out of some budget so put it on waiting list and also the denso park plug... hehe...

mine have 2 layer sound proof on 4 door but the wind sound came in from the window side..
fully speaker changed to infinity component set also with a pioneer woofer power up with coucar 5 channel amp,
head unit pioneer double din
NLCH880215
post Jun 5 2015, 07:51 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 4 2015, 03:01 PM)
Mine almost two years.
That's y budgeting for Toyo now.
Brembo brake pad is not that expensive afterall.
Might be cheaper than bendix metal king titanium LOL.
I already resolve my ratting soun and wind sound by adding Mohawk 12" woofer
i choose for bendix is cos of my friend i asked he help me to change the pad he tough i am in a rush so he took his ready stock for me to use... so didn manage to help me order the brembo brake pad...

ic but my car audio setting is more to SQ.. not really like SQL hehe...
NLCH880215
post Jun 5 2015, 07:52 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jun 4 2015, 12:19 PM)
Try install air sealed rubber soundpoof
ok thanks for the advice... will consider it...^^
NLCH880215
post Jun 8 2015, 08:07 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 7 2015, 11:57 PM)
so i just changed two donut today.

195/55/15 Toyo T1R with original rims.

feeling superb. biggrin.gif

gonna change another two real soon. sweat.gif

and today only i realized synergy m5 is the cheapest rubber lolz
Toyo T1R - RM226
Synergy M5 - RM130
cheaper almost RM100 per donut shocking.gif
i would recommend not to use synergy M5 coz the internal will be cracking and peel off this happen to one of my office uncle's car...
NLCH880215
post Nov 12 2015, 04:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Nov 11 2015, 03:34 PM)
Here's another screen shot..

Me already upload to youtube. Not the best quality video but can see obd reading

https://youtu.be/PCEcxZ9P02o
alza can use it??? i tought alza cannot use this cz i try last time using my friend one cannot use o..

NLCH880215
post May 16 2016, 02:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 13 2016, 09:41 AM)
I forgot the price for hotbits as it is like >4 years.  agak rm300 kua..installation rm60.

no piggyback, just ori ecu.  Remap with someone in the fb page.  Not that kind of ecu mapping that we imagine in workshop.
can you give me more information on the remapping you mention. interest on it..

0.0458sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:50 AM