QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 2 2015, 10:02 PM)
As mentioned before in post #1440, Average on highway is 110~120.
sitiawan~Ipoh~taiping~pantai is oldway,
so maybe is 80~100.
The two hill part at Ipoh highway can't drive too fast =_='' ~80
Is the FC OK?
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Apr 2 2015, 11:44 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Apr 3 2015, 12:14 AM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Apr 3 2015, 09:21 AM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
FYI if you guys want to get the most accurate FC, do it manually by the next petrol refill.
e.g. 01 mar Full Tank pump 07 mar low fuel warning, mileage clocked 500km, u refill full tank again example 40.82 litre. Ur first tank FC will be 500km /40.82 litre = 12.248km/litre aka one litre petrol can bring u 12.248km average of distance regards |
Apr 3 2015, 08:20 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Born 1POH/ Live in PJ |
If u fellas so obsessed with FC, get a Axia.
This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Apr 3 2015, 08:20 PM |
Apr 3 2015, 11:37 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Personally for me, I'm not too concerned about how to improve FC. My concern is the cost of living..
Fei Kei, mind to share what u r driving? any bros here who owns a vios too or before? |
Apr 4 2015, 05:29 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Born 1POH/ Live in PJ |
I ride a scooter. My wife drive a Alza, family car.
Apr 4 2015, 09:32 PM
103 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Hi guys, understand that previous gen Alza have some issue with GB and noise when crusing at highway, would like to know does it solve in FL version?
Plan to get 1 for myself in the future.. Appreciate if the Alza owner here can help me to answer my question below: 1. Which year of Alza you owned? 2. How is the FC? (Mostly you use in city or highway?) 3. When cruising 130-140km/h, how is the Handling and Engine? (Will you feel like flying in the sky or engine going to boom at 140km/h?) 4. Going uphill, how is it? Let say Genting?? compare with myvi 1.3?? (2-4 passenger) 5. Durability? Any major service like Engine/GB/Generator/Aircond/Suspension.... (Not on wear and Tear parts) 6. Service expensive? 7. If you given a choice, will you own Alza again? with the price range.. Sekian.. This post has been edited by fattchai: Apr 5 2015, 09:32 AM |
Apr 4 2015, 09:59 PM
494 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
1. 2012 now clocked 156k km
2. +- 7.7l/100km .....+-50/50 hiway/city 3. More than 140 feel flying/ engine noise acceptable if not gunning pedal to metal 4. Havent climb genting yet 5. So far so good...claim waranty noisy waterpump at 30k km 6. Normal service just engine oil/ oil filter only. Every 20k km add change atf, air filter, plug, pollen filter. Dunno sc price now since me service outside after warranty expired 7. Dunno, still serve my loan |
Apr 5 2015, 01:36 AM
1,156 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 4 2015, 09:32 PM) Hi guys, understand that previous gen Alza have some issue with GB and noise when crusing at highway, would like to know does it solve in FL version? 1. year 2013Plan to get 1 for myself in the future.. Appreciate if the Alza owner here can help me to answer my question below: 1. Which year of Alza you owned? 2. How is the FC? (Mostly you use in city or highway?) 3. When cruising 120-140km/h, how is the Handling and Engine? (Will you feel like flying in the sky or engine going to boom at 140km/h?) 4. Going uphill, how is it? Let say Genting?? compare with myvi 1.3?? (2-4 passenger) 5. Durability? Any major service like Engine/GB/Generator/Aircond/Suspension.... (Not on wear and Tear parts) 6. Service expensive? 7. If you given a choice, will you own Alza again? with the price range.. Sekian.. 2. RM0.12/KM ( 100% highway - KL to Ipoh ) - RM0.15/KM ( 50%city,50%highway -jalan ampang to cyberjaya via MEX) - RM0.20/KM ( 100% city, jalan tun razak, jalan ampang, jalan raja chulan, jalan sultan ismail, jalan kuching, jalan ipoh, jalan kepong) 3. engine is fine, if 1person driving, floating like boat, if 5 male adult, feels more stable 4. Genting ? ptuiiii 5. changed front right absorber within 30K KM ( under warranty, foc ) 6. consider cheap, please refer perodua website for service price list - tips, certain items consider expensive, buy outside better ( EXAMPLE : AIR FILTER 7. yes, i will, cheapest, spacious, comfort, reasonable daily car to have |
Apr 5 2015, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(cleaner @ Apr 4 2015, 09:59 PM) QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 5 2015, 01:36 AM) 1. year 2013 Thanks for your review.. Seem like it much fit my requirement.. The FC not that bad as a MPV car.. 2. RM0.12/KM ( 100% highway - KL to Ipoh ) -Â RM0.15/KM ( 50%city,50%highway -jalan ampang to cyberjaya via MEX) -Â RM0.20/KM ( 100% city, jalan tun razak, jalan ampang, jalan raja chulan, jalan sultan ismail, jalan kuching, jalan ipoh, jalan kepong) ...... When I sat in my friend Saga 1.3, his car cruise at 120km/h the engine already sound like kenot tahan. I was impress when you guys said 140km/h (Not more than that) on Alza, the engine still ok.. If added racing struct bar, will the handling better at 140km/h?? Seem like the only issue is going uphill.. Darkdevil, if only with 1 adult passenger, will you still find hard to going up genting? This post has been edited by fattchai: Apr 5 2015, 04:54 PM |
Apr 5 2015, 10:37 AM
Alza handling even on the soft side, its quite okay.
Maybe other forummer can enlighten you about strut bar becoz as for me, i dont need it |
Apr 5 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 5 2015, 09:52 AM) Thanks for your review.. Seem like it much fit my requirement.. The FC not that bad as a MPV car.. rule of thumb for FC : When I sat in my friend Saga 1.3, his car cruise at 120km/h the engine already sound like kena tahan. I was impress when you guys said 140km/h (Not more than that) on Alza, the engine still ok.. If added racing struct bar, will the handling better at 140km/h?? Seem like the only issue is going uphill.. Darkdevil, if only with 1 adult passenger, will you still find hard to going up genting? [RM10 for 40km for 200% jam] [RM10 for 50km for 100% jam] [RM10 for 60km for 50% jam] [RM10 for 70km for 0% jam / highway] i can conclude only issue is also only about uphill, especially GENTING. if 1 adult passenger compared with viva or axia, ALZA still loose behind the new batch Axia genting uphill the power really impressive, can maintain 60 to 80kmh. as a summary of my personal experience for genting uphill based on standard engine no MOD whatsoever: Perodua Alza : 20 to 40kmh peak power Perodua Viva : 40 to 60kmh peak power Perodua Myvi : 50 to 70kmh peak power Perodua Axia : 60 to 80kmh peak power no joke. i drove viva before go genting, cornering lose but pick up gear 3 rev 4k rpm the car still can go between 40 to 60kmh. just service my Alza today @ 7th free service / 50k km although it's free, but the engine oil price went up from rm86 to rm91 already and oil filter price reduce from rm12.95 to rm12.20 just notice my stock brake pad remain 30%, so lucky i bought last year stand by at my car already, so just change it on the spot. * do bear in mind, 2013 and older using another model ( which im not sure which model ) * 2013 and newer include the NEW ALZA using this model as attached ( my old 2013 alza is same model with NEW ALZA ) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 5 2015, 04:24 PM
That brembo got wear indicator or not if pad become thin.
Do you service your brake or not, have to grease your caliper pin, if not later will got sound while drive at rough road |
Apr 5 2015, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 5 2015, 02:58 PM) rule of thumb for FC : Impressive Viva can win Alza with 1.0cc on Genting.. [RM10 for 40km for 200% jam] [RM10 for 50km for 100% jam] [RM10 for 60km for 50% jam] [RM10 for 70km for 0% jam / highway] i can conclude only issue is also only about uphill, especially GENTING. if 1 adult passenger compared with viva or axia, ALZA still loose behind the new batch Axia genting uphill the power really impressive, can maintain 60 to 80kmh. as a summary of my personal experience for genting uphill based on standard engine no MOD whatsoever: Perodua Alza : 20 to 40kmh peak power Perodua Viva : 40 to 60kmh peak power Perodua Myvi : 50 to 70kmh peak power Perodua Axia : 60 to 80kmh peak power no joke. i drove viva before go genting, cornering lose but pick up gear 3 rev 4k rpm the car still can go between 40 to 60kmh. just service my Alza today @ 7th free service / 50k km although it's free, but the engine oil price went up from rm86 to rm91 already and oil filter price reduce from rm12.95 to rm12.20 just notice my stock brake pad remain 30%, so lucky i bought last year stand by at my car already, so just change it on the spot. * do bear in mind, 2013 and older using another model ( which im not sure which model ) * 2013 and newer include the NEW ALZA using this model as attached ( my old 2013 alza is same model with NEW ALZA ) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Hopefully this new 2015 Alza will getting better for uphill.. Btw, it dont really matter to me cause seldom I going Genting.. Just able to cruise normally at 140km/h will be good for me as I will travel alot outstation.. You change the brake pad yourself? Wont it void the warranty? |
Apr 5 2015, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 5 2015, 04:59 PM) Impressive Viva can win Alza with 1.0cc on Genting.. dont look down on small car Hopefully this new 2015 Alza will getting better for uphill.. Btw, it dont really matter to me cause seldom I going Genting.. Just able to cruise normally at 140km/h will be good for me as I will travel alot outstation.. You change the brake pad yourself? Wont it void the warranty? if u cruise 140kmh always for outstation, will recommend you get a Myvi, more free and easy, buy alza if you need that space. new alza does not get better for genting uphill lolz, unless it engine upgrade 1.8 la change brake pad wont void the warranty 1 ma change at P2SC charge me labor only |
Apr 5 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 5 2015, 05:47 PM) dont look down on small car I actually need both space and traveling.. Haha.. if u cruise 140kmh always for outstation, will recommend you get a Myvi, more free and easy, buy alza if you need that space. new alza does not get better for genting uphill lolz, unless it engine upgrade 1.8 la change brake pad wont void the warranty 1 ma change at P2SC charge me labor only Myvi boot is too small for me, I like to put alot thing in my car.. |
Apr 6 2015, 10:47 AM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 5 2015, 05:51 PM) I actually need both space and traveling.. Haha.. yea... you can't expect an MPV class vehicle to perform like a hatchback. Myvi boot is too small for me, I like to put alot thing in my car.. Good thing about exora (turbo) compared to alza more spacious more stability during high speed better handling more spirited drive more comfort (rear passenger got their aircond) Bad thing about exora compared to alza bad fuel consumption especially during city drive the feeling on the brand it use timing belt cvt box bulky |
Apr 6 2015, 11:05 AM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
anyone would like to buy ultra racing bar,for safety and performances..can find my post in automotive sales..my wife is working inside,so can give u all 20% discount..
Apr 8 2015, 12:27 PM
477 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: KL |
Apr 10 2015, 01:15 PM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
hi ,i wan to ask ,did alza middle seat can fully fold down like the behind seat ?
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:19 PM |