OTHER ISSUE (Keep in view, no harm yet) mileage up to date 70,000km

PERSONAL THOUGHT AS AN ALZA OWNER

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Mar 9 2014, 12:04 AM
TSwtm0325
post Dec 12 2013, 10:51 AM

1,796 posts

Hey hey I baru 28 nia.. even I got one daughter, call uncle so old la..

@n8210, if you got time let the guy do for you.. free service ma.. yes tekan kuat kuat but FREE GEAR
TSwtm0325
post Dec 18 2013, 09:38 AM

1,796 posts

anybody joining OCBC Cycle 2014 - 48km? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

See you there

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Dec 18 2013, 09:44 AM
TSwtm0325
post Dec 18 2013, 11:33 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Dec 18 2013, 11:29 AM)
Where can I get a reasonably priced back wiper as SC's price's expensive. TQ.
i think can just change the rubber parts, find at garage sales
TSwtm0325
post Dec 20 2013, 10:27 PM

1,796 posts

Just take out front tyre can liao..

Will be cleaner la.. but if your car is always dirty like me, no need la..

not sure about the knocking noise, anyone else can shre?

tomorrow I am going to kesas ride 34km
TSwtm0325
post Jan 3 2014, 12:22 PM

1,796 posts

any new alza owner? facelift heheheh
TSwtm0325
post Jan 3 2014, 12:56 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 3 2014, 12:44 PM)
I had a "great start" to a new year...

On New Year's Eve was travelling on NKVE when I encounter a gearbox problem... Gearbox got stuck when travelling at 110 kph overtaking other vehicles. AT indicator light came on, rpm went from 2.8k up to 3.5k, heard friction sound and it felt like foot brake had been engaged while in motion.

Had to free gear while rolling downhill until it is safe to stop on the emergency lane and restart my car engine.
So for those who thinks we driving Alzas despite the problems we've highlighted, that we're still in better shape than those Volkswagen owners, this is my testimony - my Alza is now a Volkswagen with a defective gearbox... REPLACED ONCE AND STILL DEFECTIVE...!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Good start!

Is time to change... to the facelift version tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jan 3 2014, 03:26 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 3 2014, 01:34 PM)
And get myself another 3 more miserable years...? ph34r.gif

I think I'll have better luck with a Volkswagen... brows.gif
you want to engage urself to the worse SC service? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

go to vw malaysia fb you can only see complaint are so much more than compliment, ratio is like 8:2

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jan 3 2014, 03:26 PM
TSwtm0325
post Jan 4 2014, 10:09 AM

1,796 posts

hahahaha... looks like you are the 1 out of 10 people who make curse on Alza? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jan 10 2014, 10:20 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Jan 10 2014, 09:49 AM)
Hello bros, thinking of buying Alza standard, but it doesnt have ABS. Can we install the ABS in workshop? How much? Thanks ya
not sure if we can install abs outside P2? please enlighten if you did it

TSwtm0325
post Jan 13 2014, 04:32 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 13 2014, 04:01 PM)
the new pieces of junks too new for rebates... unless they have old stocks to clear off...
boss replied rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jan 13 2014, 05:00 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare...!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSwtm0325
post Jan 25 2014, 06:21 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Jan 25 2014, 05:34 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to get either exora bold standard/premium or the latest alza advance. I would really appreciate some views and advice on this. Thanking in advance. Sorry for any offence.
it is up to your own preference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jan 25 2014, 06:21 AM
TSwtm0325
post Jan 27 2014, 01:11 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 26 2014, 11:55 PM)
Oh, that one... depends on the size of your adults...  brows.gif

Michelin PS3 should cost RM 260-280 a piece, while Neuton NT8000, have to ask TS, our beloved Uncle wtm0325...  sweat.gif  The last I heard from him around RM 180 a piece...

As for my next car, still no idea just yet... Since I have a spare car, just taking it slow and steady to pick a good decent car with less quality issues and less headache...

Any recommendations for budget between 70k to 80k...? brows.gif
If no budget, get Neuton, best value n performance...

up budget a bit la.. dis budget not up no down
TSwtm0325
post Jan 27 2014, 09:31 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jan 27 2014, 09:14 AM)
Hi all im the alza owner going to be~
Been the showroom las weekend n my gf n i love the new alza very much (advance ver)
Hope to join u guys soon!
Welcome! biggrin.gif just don't expect dis is a continental car... (soundproof potong stim x1000!!!) other than that no problems...
TSwtm0325
post Jan 27 2014, 09:45 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jan 27 2014, 09:36 AM)
Huh? u mean soundproof very bad? :S Should I modify this also after I get my car?^^
no matter how you modified also will be bad.. the soundproof design is as is.. WE already fed up.. some of the sound coming of no where rattling is the most irritating if you are a perfectionist like E tongue.gif Go test drive..

P/S: you may not have such opinions
TSwtm0325
post Jan 27 2014, 10:04 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jan 27 2014, 09:47 AM)
OMG! seems very serious and annoying? Hmm....Im gonna use it for traveling sg and jb everyday at least 160km 5-7adult.

Currently not available for test drive, maybe after new year. The salesman told me that they are applying blablabla.
Exora Bold will be so much comfort for long travel distance.. (Big space, better interior built, good soundproof)

But exora drinks more petrol & town pick up is not as good (CVT & full mpv)

If you travel more with 5-7 adults, suggest you go for exora bold.. best value mpv

Alza will be 5+2 (the 2 is occasional, not frequent passenger).. it's a mini mpv, not full size.. last row not comfort for long distance
TSwtm0325
post Jan 27 2014, 10:05 AM

1,796 posts

go other SC la if the P2 so lansi..

go test drive both cars
TSwtm0325
post Jan 28 2014, 10:03 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Jan 28 2014, 08:14 AM)
went to exora bold tread to check out. exora may have alot of problems but forumers very enthusiastic and positive. they share , compare and improve. also get great recomendation to buy.

i have used only p2 cars all this while. even booked a new alza. the feedback that i get from this forum is quite negtive, making me think twice.

is it really that bad? the recent S-series didnt help? is it really cheap car cheap quality, unlike before? are all you owners really living hell with your alza? that bad?
actually it is ok... just that gang here especially Eithanius used to drive BMW/VW/Audi/Merz and compare them rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But if given choices again, I wouldn't want to drive/own Exora either.. will still choose Alza tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jan 28 2014, 10:03 AM
TSwtm0325
post Jan 28 2014, 12:13 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jan 28 2014, 10:43 AM)
so overall still ok la~hehe...
Anyone know any good shop in Johor bahru for modify ?
sorry tak tau... KL guy but never modify car

0.0528sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:36 PM