** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

shenglimzdavid
post Aug 31 2014, 09:12 AM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 27 2014, 02:21 PM)
1 Year (depend where you bought from)
Just read on the forum that quite a lot of people getting RMA or selling off their phones. Those with RMA need at least 25 days to get replacement... Need to consider warranty issues before getting One Plus blink.gif
mudkipryan94
post Aug 31 2014, 11:55 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 30 2014, 06:32 PM)
TBH, Pressy is sucks on non Nexus device mostly, especially with the price tag. Meh doh.gif
lol... i dun use pressy coz pressy too mainstream..whistling.gif
tongaz86
post Sep 1 2014, 08:57 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Aug 31 2014, 09:12 AM)
Just read on the forum that quite a lot of people getting RMA or selling off their phones. Those with RMA need at least 25 days to get replacement... Need to consider warranty issues before getting One Plus  blink.gif
OPO got many issues reported by users. They also new company so after sales service is not that good yet.Best bet is go for international version which come with CM and pray you don't get lemon unit.
annoymous1234
post Sep 1 2014, 12:44 PM

7,617 posts

I rather stick with local warranty for a peace of mind. Hope moto Msia will bring in nexus X
mudkipryan94
post Sep 1 2014, 01:42 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:44 PM)
I rather stick with local warranty for a peace of mind. Hope moto Msia will bring in nexus X
yeah... rclxms.gif

well hope so.. xD
Fawndell
post Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM

25 posts

Hi guys,

I posted a couple months back that my Nexus 4 got the RED LIGHT OF DEATH and since then have been trying everything I can to get it fixed. 2 weeks ago I received my replacement battery to swap out with the original hoping that it would solve my problem but still nothing. Only thing I can say is that instead of getting the usual 11 red light blinks everytime I try to revive it, I get different red blinking sequence now.
Maybe the phone is getting a little responsive??

Right now the only option that I have not tried is the first post on this thread in XDA. Mainly because I dont have experience working with exposed wires and scared I will blow up the battery, sounds very dangerous so dont wanna try it at all.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/ge...-death-t2250454

Anyone knows anywhere reliable and not too expensive to get this problem fixed?

This post has been edited by Fawndell: Sep 2 2014, 12:11 PM
zaidi
post Sep 2 2014, 01:23 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Fawndell @ Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys,

I posted a couple months back that my Nexus 4 got the RED LIGHT OF DEATH and since then have been trying everything I can to get it fixed. 2 weeks ago I received my replacement battery to swap out with the original hoping that it would solve my problem but still nothing. Only thing I can say is that instead of getting the usual 11 red light blinks everytime I try to revive it, I get different red blinking sequence now.
Maybe the phone is getting a little responsive??

Right now the only option that I have not tried is the first post on this thread in XDA. Mainly because I dont have experience working with exposed wires and scared I will blow up the battery, sounds very dangerous so dont wanna try it at all.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/ge...-death-t2250454
Anyone knows anywhere reliable and not too expensive to get this problem fixed?
I think your only option is to replace the mainboard. I had similar issue before, the battery just drain itself in few hours, even when turned off.

the battery still can be charge with wireless charger, no need for you to open the unit and manually charge the battery. then you can power on the unit, stick in usb cable and transfer your data to temp storage. then replace the MB with new one, put back data.

I have spare MB if you want, RM250 include labour to replace the Mainboard.
Fawndell
post Sep 2 2014, 02:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Sep 2 2014, 01:23 PM)
I think your only option is to replace the mainboard. I had similar issue before, the battery just drain itself in few hours, even when turned off.

the battery still can be charge with wireless charger, no need for you to open the unit and manually charge the battery. then you can power on the unit, stick in usb cable and transfer your data to temp storage. then replace the MB with new one, put back data.

I have spare MB if you want, RM250 include labour to replace the Mainboard.
Is there any other way to verify that it is a problem with the mainboard? I dont know anyone with a wireless charger so I cant really charge it up and see if it drains out.
Right now I'm thinking it could be a problem with the charging port. Being very optimistic about this. Heh. sweat.gif
Jayi
post Sep 2 2014, 10:40 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 30 2014, 10:48 AM)
anybody wanna buy this?? 3 for rm20 very cheap. free postage also  drool.gif
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/3-pcs-Set-Klick...c24c0d#payCntId
tried myself xiaomi Mi Key in N4. basically a clone of the Pressy but surprisingly it works very well despite the dirt cheap price laugh.gif
zaidi
post Sep 3 2014, 01:03 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Fawndell @ Sep 2 2014, 02:25 PM)
Is there any other way to verify that it is a problem with the mainboard? I dont know anyone with a wireless charger so I cant really charge it up and see if it drains out.
Right now I'm thinking it could be a problem with the charging port. Being very optimistic about this. Heh. sweat.gif
you need to find way to charge the unit since now it's completely drained.

then you can evaluate if the mainboard need replacement if the battery drain is too severe
yellow_label2207
post Sep 3 2014, 02:02 PM

332 posts

guys,
where is the cheapest to replace the screen?
and how much usually?
thanks.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Sep 3 2014, 02:54 PM

625 posts

Kelana Jaya SC bro
And, mind to read OP first as this has been asked for like thousands of time already
NightFelix
post Sep 3 2014, 03:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Sep 3 2014, 02:02 PM)
guys,
where is the cheapest to replace the screen?
and how much usually?
thanks.
Direct from LG is the cheapest because is not Apple or Samsung.
Fawndell
post Sep 3 2014, 04:53 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Sep 3 2014, 01:03 AM)
you need to find way to charge the unit since now it's completely drained.

then you can evaluate if the mainboard need replacement if the battery drain is too severe
Thanks.. Shall try looking around then.
Ah hao
post Sep 3 2014, 05:50 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 30 2014, 06:32 PM)
TBH, Pressy is sucks on non Nexus device mostly, especially with the price tag. Meh doh.gif
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 2 2014, 10:40 PM)
tried myself xiaomi Mi Key in N4. basically a clone of the Pressy but surprisingly it works very well despite the dirt cheap priceĀ  laugh.gif
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Aug 30 2014, 04:47 PM)
it was 15.90 previously. i want lo actually. but after seeing reviews on how it doesnt help (http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/08/26/pressy-review-i-had-no-clue-something-could-suck-this-badly/), i don't think i want it anymore. haha
i bought Zhijian360, which is a clone of Mi jian (which is a clone of pressy blink.gif ), it works well, despite the dirt dirty low price, USD 1.66 include postage to malaysia rclxms.gif

http://www.dx.com/p/3-5mm-plug-shortcut-ke...48#.VAbj8FWSzKg

at this price i dont see the reason why hestitate to buy, around RM 6 only thumbup.gif

PS: but it takes around 20 days to arrive.

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Sep 3 2014, 05:52 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 4 2014, 03:40 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 3 2014, 05:50 PM)
i bought Zhijian360, which is a clone of Mi jian (which is a clone of pressy blink.gif ), it works well, despite the dirt dirty low price, USD 1.66 include postage to malaysia  rclxms.gif

http://www.dx.com/p/3-5mm-plug-shortcut-ke...48#.VAbj8FWSzKg

at this price i dont see the reason why hestitate to buy, around RM 6 only  thumbup.gif

PS: but it takes around 20 days to arrive.
They got ship direct to Malaysia?
Ah hao
post Sep 4 2014, 04:04 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 4 2014, 03:40 PM)
They got ship direct to Malaysia?
yes, free shipping.
Babet
post Sep 5 2014, 08:33 PM

152 posts

Guys, where is the place to buy n4 accessories?? It is damn dffcult to be found...

I'm looking for rear/back screen protector or sticker skin...aluminium bumper..or maybe just simple nice casing..

Any help?
shenglimzdavid
post Sep 5 2014, 09:19 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ Sep 5 2014, 08:33 PM)
Guys, where is the place to buy n4 accessories?? It is damn dffcult to be found...

I'm looking for rear/back screen protector or sticker skin...aluminium bumper..or maybe just simple nice casing..

Any help?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2671048&hl=
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3335911&hl=
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2629022&hl=

Or for D-brand..... https://dbrand.com/shop/nexus-4 brows.gif
Getting 1 for myself soon as convinced myself that trading for Note 2 isnt worth it tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Sep 6 2014, 01:47 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Sep 5 2014, 09:19 PM)
drool.gif Nillkin.. but no Glass SP meh???

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0368sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:21 PM