** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

tongaz86
post Sep 6 2014, 06:04 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ Sep 5 2014, 08:33 PM)
Guys, where is the place to buy n4 accessories?? It is damn dffcult to be found...

I'm looking for rear/back screen protector or sticker skin...aluminium bumper..or maybe just simple nice casing..

Any help?
Regular shop rarely stock on N4 case and acc.Mine almost all bought from online only one case I can find on regular store.

Go for DBrand sticker for the back.
fishuu
post Sep 8 2014, 11:19 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ Sep 5 2014, 08:33 PM)
Guys, where is the place to buy n4 accessories?? It is damn dffcult to be found...

I'm looking for rear/back screen protector or sticker skin...aluminium bumper..or maybe just simple nice casing..

Any help?
You could also try Ebay, shipping from china mostly free ... Just spend some time looking... Ordered a bumper casing for like rm7 few days back
Japp
post Sep 8 2014, 03:00 PM

38 posts

new android user, new n4 user here, so much to learn, dunno where to start haha!
mizynee
post Sep 8 2014, 03:02 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Japp @ Sep 8 2014, 04:00 PM)
new android user, new n4 user here, so much to learn, dunno where to start haha!
start from page 1.. sekian tq!! drool.gif cool2.gif
(just trolling bro, no hard feelings)
fishuu
post Sep 8 2014, 03:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Japp @ Sep 8 2014, 03:00 PM)
Welcome ! Nothing too hard to learn from here. Lots of sifu to help you
Japp
post Sep 8 2014, 03:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Sep 8 2014, 03:02 PM)
start from page 1.. sekian tq!!  drool.gif  cool2.gif
(just trolling bro, no hard feelings)
No problem bro, doing my best in reading !

QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 8 2014, 03:04 PM)
Welcome ! Nothing too hard to learn from here. Lots of sifu to help you
Thanks bro. Just a quick question on battery life, i already followed most of the basic tips on the page 1 - (turn off this n that) and my phone usage(i guess is called on screen time) is around 3 n half hrs. Is this normal ? My phone usage is not so heavy ( no fb, just download some apps with 3g network).

Ps. kitkat 4.4.4 anyway =)
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2014, 03:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Japp @ Sep 8 2014, 03:10 PM)
No problem bro, doing my best in reading !
Thanks bro. Just a quick question on battery life, i already followed most of the basic tips on the page 1 - (turn off this n that) and my phone usage(i guess is called on screen time) is around 3 n half hrs. Is this normal ? My phone usage is not so heavy ( no fb, just download some apps with 3g network). 

You so be thanks for that. Mine barely reach 2.30hours of SOT (Screen on Time) with everything on Stock.
epsonstylux
post Sep 8 2014, 03:29 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

can u guys recommend which custom ROM has double touch wake up and status bar lockscreen?
Japp
post Sep 8 2014, 03:41 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2014, 03:23 PM)
You so be thanks for that. Mine barely reach 2.30hours of SOT (Screen on Time) with everything on Stock.
ouch ?!? that bad huh? in my battery usage screen it shows android system using 25% of the battery, not sure is it consider high or not...
fishuu
post Sep 9 2014, 12:11 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Japp @ Sep 8 2014, 03:41 PM)
ouch ?!? that bad huh? in my battery usage screen it shows android system using 25% of the battery, not sure is it consider high or not...
Its kinda normal for that fast drain with data usage , it will be significantly lower if using WiFi .... I find it drains faster on stock ROM too
annoymous1234
post Sep 9 2014, 03:22 PM

7,617 posts

My charging rate is getting slower compared to before, even when i use wall charger. What is wrong? sad.gif
krpto88
post Sep 9 2014, 04:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 9 2014, 03:22 PM)
My charging rate is getting slower compared to before, even when i use wall charger. What is wrong? sad.gif
same here sad.gif
suspected cable/ charger degrade. any suggestion for 3rd party reliable charger ?
zaidi
post Sep 9 2014, 04:58 PM

1,738 posts

I think charger seldom degrade. but the cable will. try getting finding original cable ie nokia or samsung

even original samsung travel charger works good and acceptable rate to me
mudkipryan94
post Sep 9 2014, 06:08 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 9 2014, 03:22 PM)
QUOTE(krpto88 @ Sep 9 2014, 04:04 PM)
same hereĀ  sad.gif
suspected cable/ charger degrade. any suggestion for 3rd party reliable charger ?
Use Samsung Travel Charger [the 10W model for S3 and Note 2]

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Sep 9 2014, 06:09 PM
shenglimzdavid
post Sep 9 2014, 06:41 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(Japp @ Sep 8 2014, 03:10 PM)

Wowzers! I could barely manage 3 hours on Andriod L but I'm heavier on WiFi usage, but I greenified lots of stuff, checked the battery last time and luckily it was still fine... biggrin.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Sep 9 2014, 08:01 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 8 2014, 03:29 PM)
can u guys recommend which custom ROM has double touch wake up and status bar lockscreen?
There is one app that can do all of those things called TouchControl, but its been discontinued by the developer due to unknown reason. Works on any stock/custom rom for nexus 4,5 and 7
I pm u the link if u want

This post has been edited by nasrulafiq93: Sep 9 2014, 08:01 PM
shenglimzdavid
post Sep 9 2014, 08:15 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 9 2014, 08:01 PM)
There is one app that can do all of those things called TouchControl, but its been discontinued by the developer due to unknown reason. Works on any stock/custom rom for nexus 4,5 and 7
I pm u the link if u want
I think Xposed framework also works for double tap to on screen... Please provide the link as I'm on full time art biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 9 2014, 08:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

My OEM Samsung 2A charger started to degrade. Take aged to charge. Time to buy a new one.
NoobSaibot
post Sep 9 2014, 08:40 PM

15 posts

Any place u guys know to fix the audio jack hole on nex4? Mine already loose if plug in my earphone.. sad.gif i stay in subang..
NightFelix
post Sep 9 2014, 08:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NoobSaibot @ Sep 9 2014, 08:40 PM)
Any place u guys know to fix the audio jack hole on nex4? Mine already loose if plug in my earphone.. sad.gif i stay in subang..
Kelana Jaya is your best solution.

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0336sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:34 PM