Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
antonio
Dec 19 2013, 03:40 AM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:21 AM) antonioThe problem is the retail price sometimes really seem to be CON price... Already that MY's salary and pay is below average, the situation is worsen with the insane conversion rate by some brands. When the USD exchange rate is 3.2++, the local price will be at least using exchange rate of 4.0 (and f**k SONY MY for the PS4 price). Goods from China is even more worse. Often, the items will cost at least 2 times compared to the price in taobao (sometimes even 4 times), which hadn't consider the even lower price for buying in bulk yet... The Armageddon brand is a serious f**k up, by rebranding a thing that cost xxRMB and price it RMxx here... I understand that the market is smaller in MY, but even Apple can prevent price discriminate in a more sensible way, I believe a lot other products/brands can actually do so too. Apple margin is 7%... But on accessories is sometimes 300-700% lol.... depends on items... US strong money, even here distro almost all order in USD, summore demand no so much, which in return hurts ROI, which in return hurts our wallet. But some items like TV, US pipu jelly at our price...Even India n middle eastern tourist sumtimes tapau our TV bring back their country....can see when they wrap the TV before checkin them in
noobandroid
Dec 19 2013, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 19 2013, 03:25 AM) the one on your link is the ducky mini right? that the picture shown there. do you have the tkl version?  i used the wrong image for my post, sorry bout that, This post has been edited by noobandroid: Dec 19 2013, 06:57 AM
TS0168257061
Dec 19 2013, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:41 AM) pink sticker!!!!!!! Why still at you there de??? can borrow me for few days?  i like to deal with busy ppl. coz they always busy to take back kakakaka
c2_lover
Dec 19 2013, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 01:25 AM) http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=52475.0FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RAINDROP ROUND 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! deluxe base is USD90 but if buy White Alpha+blue mods which looks like deluxe base its usd 75? only thing different is the matching display box? whats that? This post has been edited by c2_lover: Dec 19 2013, 08:16 AM
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Dec 19 2013, 08:16 AM) deluxe base is USD90 but if buy White Alpha+blue mods which looks like deluxe base its usd 75? only thing different is the matching display box? whats that? bunny mentioned that there's the matching display box. i suppose it's a keycaps storage box. and he also mentioned that there's a little nice surprise that comes with deluxe. i'm holding my order until i know what deluxe is all about...haha! maybe we all can consolidate our orders into one person? or at least share shipping price instead of one person paying $15 USD for shipping.
yuktsi14
Dec 19 2013, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 19 2013, 01:59 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyone joining this groupbuy?
raymondtong94
Dec 19 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 19 2013, 09:17 AM) anyone joining this groupbuy?  sexy keycaps. but i only able to change some caps though.
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 19 2013, 09:21 AM) sexy keycaps. but i only able to change some caps though. if u buy the set and tsangan, u can change an almost full set lol! but ur spacebar will either be unfit or shorter.
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 19 2013, 09:17 AM) anyone joining this groupbuy?  i'm going to buy. but wait first and see what the deluxe have to offer. so far we know that the box is an EVA storage box...which is totally not worth the extra $15 we pay since we can pretty much get the box for like less than RM40, most expensive also will be RM45. which comes to about USD$13. there's mention that there will be some novelty keycaps, so until i know what novelty caps it is, i'm holding back my ordering for now. GB will stretch on to late or end of January 2014.
c2_lover
Dec 19 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 09:33 AM) i'm going to buy. but wait first and see what the deluxe have to offer. so far we know that the box is an EVA storage box...which is totally not worth the extra $15 we pay since we can pretty much get the box for like less than RM40, most expensive also will be RM45. which comes to about USD$13. there's mention that there will be some novelty keycaps, so until i know what novelty caps it is, i'm holding back my ordering for now. GB will stretch on to late or end of January 2014. whats an EVA storage box? i think i pass this gb... wont fit my qftk mods.. and also steam winter sales...
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Dec 19 2013, 09:36 AM) whats an EVA storage box? i think i pass this gb... wont fit my qftk mods.. and also steam winter sales... http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=27532644007this is the EVA storage box. it should be the blue one. and yeah, u'll have problems with the ctrl alt row
c2_lover
Dec 19 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 09:45 AM) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=27532644007this is the EVA storage box. it should be the blue one. and yeah, u'll have problems with the ctrl alt row  oh that box... bought the vortex DS PBT from vortex and only able to changes the Alphas and the function rows.. i left the mods key unchanged... gonna save up for now to get a better mkb..
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Dec 19 2013, 10:12 AM) oh that box... bought the vortex DS PBT from vortex and only able to changes the Alphas and the function rows.. i left the mods key unchanged... gonna save up for now to get a better mkb.. make sure ur next keyboard is standard layout
c2_lover
Dec 19 2013, 10:19 AM
for now probably aiming for keycool 87II.. but after watching that CM Storm new mkb for 2014 that kinda resemble ducky shine, i wanna get that instead..
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Dec 19 2013, 10:19 AM) for now probably aiming for keycool 87II.. but after watching that CM Storm new mkb for 2014 that kinda resemble ducky shine, i wanna get that instead.. yeah...that one is standard layout. looks solid from the video. but there's a chance it might be topre switch, cherry mx stem hybrid seeing that the keypress is silence, unless they mute the video.
c2_lover
Dec 19 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 10:24 AM) yeah...that one is standard layout. looks solid from the video. but there's a chance it might be topre switch, cherry mx stem hybrid seeing that the keypress is silence, unless they mute the video. not possible using cherry red switch? ifits really topre then i need to ikat perut more... that thing gonna cost a bomb..
SUSHuman10
Dec 19 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 10:24 AM) yeah...that one is standard layout. looks solid from the video. but there's a chance it might be topre switch, cherry mx stem hybrid seeing that the keypress is silence, unless they mute the video. I think the topre hybrid won't come out with backlit, at least not that fast.
hmwgbworld
Dec 19 2013, 11:02 AM
who's interested to share shipping for the raindrop sets round2? should open a google survey form?
TS0168257061
Dec 19 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 19 2013, 11:02 AM) who's interested to share shipping for the raindrop sets round2? should open a google survey form? only hows (豪们)interested
justnits
Dec 19 2013, 11:28 AM
According to some reports, there have been missing sets cases on shipments to SEA region, and of course Malaysia falls in the same region as well and we pretty much don't want to see our beloved Raindrop sets missing! The problem with this is, the shipping that bunnylake is using for this GB is non-tracking type, to me, it's a high risk method as I've personally lost package that was shipped internationally before. So some forumers here thought of a way to minimalize this risk by consolidating our orders and ship directly from UK with a tracking shipment method, IF bunnnylake agreed to it, but there's high possibility for this to happen. I've created a survey form for this purpose. If you are interested in getting anything from the Raindrop Round 2 and want to combine orders together, kindly fill it in so we can have a good estimate on what's the shipping charges will be like. Be reminded that the deadline for this Groupbuy is 31st January 2014. LYN Raindrop Groupbuy Survey FormThis post has been edited by justnits: Dec 19 2013, 11:29 AM