Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

which reminds me, need to update my siggy's link tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 12:30 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Dec 6 2013, 12:25 PM)
Prolly not now, still not sure what which color board I will get. Pink or black  brows.gif
Was thinking this look nice and could rival CM board until I saw the x6 spacebar

another almost a tsangan but no tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 12:34 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 6 2013, 12:30 PM)
look at the modifier already telling that the spacebar is f***ed up.
QUOTE(Nojo @ Dec 6 2013, 12:32 PM)
I was like oh nice tsangan, then they pan the camera to the right

/facepalm
i think tsangan can't afford a FN and a Winkey on the right side.
the FN already makan the 1x from the 6x spacebar laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 12:39 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 6 2013, 12:37 PM)
what you mean by cant afford?
as in, it couldn't afford to have both 1x FN and 1x winkey in between the right section of the CTRL and ALT.
since 1.5+1+1.5+7+1.5+1+1+1.5 = 16
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 12:45 PM

2,968 posts

razerfanboys have maxkeyboard universal keycaps to save them d tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 02:24 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 6 2013, 02:09 PM)
LoL, not so high tech la… tongue.gif
homemade handmade only.

I've done them quite nice though, if I could say so myself smile.gif

I've changed the line of available keys,
some keys have some problem, and I've taken them out. sad.gif
kaysa, do u think SP is doing those year end crap bag loads of keycaps sale again this year?
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 02:39 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Dec 6 2013, 02:32 PM)
why cant signup the QQ international one? i put what kind of nickname also told me cannot use one
i just created mine moments ago...
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 02:51 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Dec 6 2013, 02:48 PM)
Doesn't look like they have it:
link

Or am I looking in the wrong place? : laugh.gif
apparently the sale was in august D:
http://imgur.com/a/dEUQv#0
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 02:54 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Dec 6 2013, 02:52 PM)
Aw man. Was thinking of getting one this year.
i only remembered when i saw kaysa's siggy sad.gif
and i thought its around this month....mana tau...August already do doh.gif foochok betul
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 03:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Dec 6 2013, 03:00 PM)
OT: finally done.. need use firefox.. chrome & IE like not compatible..
i using chrome leh sweat.gif
haha! oh well at least u got it sorted out laugh.gif come join us for friday-sembang-takyah-kerja-session
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 03:18 PM

2,968 posts

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=51868.90

from this discussion here with the corsair representative in GH, i doubt corsair is going to change into standard layout
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 03:56 PM

2,968 posts

i think end users like us who likes changing keycaps are a minority in their book.
they don't need to spend additional cost to change their layout/design just because of this small minorities.

i think at the end of the day, we might see gaming mod kits coming from keycaps suppliers sweat.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 6 2013, 03:58 PM
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 04:11 PM

2,968 posts

gamers would want custom keycaps on their keyboard so they are different from the rest of the razer, steelseries, corsair keyboards in tournament halls laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 04:26 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 6 2013, 04:20 PM)
The funny thing is when a gamer said macro is a must. After buy standard mechanical keyboard,  they didn't complaint regarding the absent of macro key. laugh.gif
I don't think so. Imagine Razer with pink keycaps. It's more like a pink hearted gamers. laugh.gif Pink means not pro. laugh.gif From what I observe in Dota 2 facebook group, when someone ask what keyboard should they buy, the first brand is Razer BWU, followed by Logitech because Razer sucks. Then Corsair fan came in, bashing them all. CM fan will try to join the crowd and they will say CM design too common. And that's where Roccat and Armageddon come in.  thumbup.gif

Recent case, this fellow fall in love with pink white Limited Edition Ducky, and I support him. And I was the only person that ask him to buy Ducky. And another guy attached lowyat.net mechanical V18 link. And the rest, gaming link, review, and gaming brand. And they start to bash each other. doh.gif
of course lah...fanboys everywhere will bash up ppl with different ideas laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 04:33 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 6 2013, 04:26 PM)

look at his kb
Leopold FC-700R

i cheated...read comments laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 6 2013, 04:48 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 6 2013, 04:34 PM)
Logitech G9X mouse
Razer Goliathus Control Mouse Mat
Leopold FC-700R (MX Blue)

He is the future RSI sufferer.
He should map all his keys & macros near to his left hand. sad.gif
i see his finger move also feel as if i could get RSI d shocking.gif
justnits
post Dec 7 2013, 12:41 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Pacmangoku @ Dec 7 2013, 12:33 AM)
Hi peeps ! I'm new into this MKB world.
Got my 1st MKB today.

One question though, the space-bar on my Ducky lags when pressed.
As though it didn't want to come up after being pressed. Is this normal? If not hw can I solve it?

Picture of the space-bar shown here :

TQ !
normally the first thing we do is to keep calm, take out the spacebar, and reinsert it back properly.
justnits
post Dec 7 2013, 09:11 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 7 2013, 01:43 AM)
Haha... Fullsize ducky MX blue for standing Windows workstation use. With more keys, more shortcut keys.
TKL 87 for mac, daily use.
Still got 1 laptop, 24hours on with no mechanical keyboard.  smile.gif
I only need 60% layout in future OR less than 60keys, if they have the 1 without numerical will be better.
Do anyone here use ergodox?
i almost wanted to ditch sprit's custom and go for ergodox when i saw it on massdrop.
the price is damn poison...but then i bail on ergodox when i found out there's no full led support on the ergodox tongue.gif
if there is full led, i sure wan to build one >.<

QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 7 2013, 06:30 AM)
guys,
my friend wants to buy my ducky shine 1st edition
it had been used for almost one year
he will go for USD 90.
worth to sell or not?
USD$90 for a Ducky Shine 1? that's a pretty steep price IMHO.
even ducky shine 2 want to sell for that price also a bit susah lol considering the latest ducky shine 3 is just RM399 or about USD$110 for a new unit
justnits
post Dec 7 2013, 11:18 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 7 2013, 11:16 AM)
Why LED important to you?
I really like the ergodox layout  biggrin.gif
It's ok for me even the keyboard do not have LED mod.
i want to have the option to put led when i want. and i like bling blingness from led biggrin.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:16 PM