QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 01:04 PM)
Kastam can be defined as custom case, or everything custom.Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
Dec 14 2013, 01:26 PM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
Dec 14 2013, 01:31 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2013, 01:15 PM) 60% stands for 60% layout. i.e Vortex Poker 2 ![]() Have 61 keys instead of 104 (fullsize 100%). Do the math, then you can know this is ~60%. kastam(m'sia rojak language) is stands for custom mkb. You get your prefer plate, board, case, switches and make the keyboard you want. example. ![]() ![]() QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 14 2013, 01:26 PM) tq guys for the info..learning something new today.. again.. |
Dec 14 2013, 03:06 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
![]() Got this for RM 240. Worth it ? The box was opened but still in a quite good condition and it was just put there collecting dust in the shop. I tested every button, usb slot and audio slot. It works as it should be. Will you buy it if you are me? |
Dec 14 2013, 03:11 PM
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 14 2013, 03:06 PM) ![]() Got this for RM 240. Worth it ? The box was opened but still in a quite good condition and it was just put there collecting dust in the shop. I tested every button, usb slot and audio slot. It works as it should be. Will you buy it if you are me? Never if for use. If can resell higher price only will buy This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 14 2013, 03:12 PM |
Dec 14 2013, 03:12 PM
Dec 14 2013, 03:17 PM
3,375 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 14 2013, 03:12 PM) Its too big, and i hate iso layout. I just google this model and the official website dun even able to tell me what mx switch it used QUOTE SteelSeries 7G is built with mechanical no-click switches. The users experience with mechanical switches is very different compared to using the “soft feel” keys found on conventional keyboards or even laptops. So how is it different? Read on! This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Dec 14 2013, 03:18 PM |
Dec 14 2013, 03:19 PM
Dec 14 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2013, 03:17 PM) Its too big, and i hate iso layout. I just google this model and the official website dun even able to tell me what mx switch it used It uses MX black quote from alot of website review.The paint of the keycaps will fade after few days of usage. The layout is same as normal 104keys size. ![]() This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 14 2013, 03:25 PM |
Dec 14 2013, 03:24 PM
Dec 14 2013, 03:27 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
please need some help from MKB pro... just wan to join this community.. have a couple keyboard in mind..
A) DUCKY zero mx brown 299 B) Cooler Master Storm QuickFire Pro C) razer black widow stealth or any mkb budget around RM300... btw im looking for brown switch because i like the similar feedback from blue.. but not so noisy.. am i choosing the current switch? |
Dec 14 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2013, 03:23 PM) It uses MX black quote from alot of website review. nope, this one u show in picture still iso layout is totally different and hard to ppl who ady adopt to ansi layout.The paint of the keycaps will fade after few days of usage. The layout is same as normal 104keys size. ![]() |
Dec 14 2013, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2013, 03:33 PM) nope, this one u show in picture still iso layout is totally different and hard to ppl who ady adopt to ansi layout. Yup is ISO layout. Maybe, I confused you in some point. What I want say is the keyboard size is same like normal keyboard like 104key ANSI. But what we normally saw in the website is big bulky keyboard like below pic. ![]() |
Dec 14 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2013, 03:39 PM) Yup is ISO layout. coz its 7G model, 6G will be the slim one like this?Maybe, I confused you in some point. What I want say is the keyboard size is same like normal keyboard like 104key ANSI. But what we normally saw in the website is big bulky keyboard like below pic. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 14 2013, 03:47 PM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Need help guys.. What does this mean in Mandarin:
黑轴无冲版 I can see that it means black switch then what does the 'no red/rush version' actually mean? |
Dec 14 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 14 2013, 03:19 PM) The SteelSeries website for this keyboard really not professional.If the switches is MX Black, it should be non-tactile, but in the spec it wrote as tactile feedback. About the good point of this keyboard: - support N-Key Rollover (NKRO) using PS/2, you may press many keys if you want If you are using USB, then will back to 6-KRO as normal mechanical keyboard have. - Have dedicated media keys, volume up, down - built-in audio port on keyboard, easy to plug in headphone to keyboard - cheap in price since you said RM240 |
Dec 14 2013, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 14 2013, 03:27 PM) please need some help from MKB pro... just wan to join this community.. have a couple keyboard in mind.. Choice B and A is nice. You still have other choices like Keycool.A) DUCKY zero mx brown 299 B) Cooler Master Storm QuickFire Pro C) razer black widow stealth or any mkb budget around RM300... btw im looking for brown switch because i like the similar feedback from blue.. but not so noisy.. am i choosing the current switch? Brown switch do have like tactile feedback feel just like the blue. For your statement not so noisy, maybe, you refering to the clicky sound of the MX blue. |
Dec 14 2013, 03:54 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2013, 03:52 PM) Choice B and A is nice. You still have other choices like Keycool. yes.. i search keycool.. but i prefer full size keyboard.. so sad.. penang dont have any shop can test on brown switch.. most of them are blue zzzBrown switch do have like tactile feedback feel just like the blue. For your statement not so noisy, maybe, you refering to the clicky sound of the MX blue. |
Dec 14 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 14 2013, 03:54 PM) yes.. i search keycool.. but i prefer full size keyboard.. so sad.. penang dont have any shop can test on brown switch.. most of them are blue zzz Keycool do have full size 104 keys layout keyboard. You can search on taobao. Currently, do you have mkb? If you are currently using MX blue, you will easily adapt to MX Brown. It's nice to use. |
Dec 14 2013, 04:05 PM
6,774 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Dec 14 2013, 04:07 PM
6,774 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 AM |