126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

hmwgbworld
post Dec 14 2013, 11:27 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:17 AM)
now using red switch..
wanna try the brown one..
but really curious about the blue switch..
currently in dilemma, between brown and blue switch.. biggrin.gif ..
haih..
i can tell the blue is much more diffferent than brown with description stated in keyboard spec.
while brown is similar smooth like red i suppose, with minor bump/tactile feel.
toomanyrulez
post Dec 14 2013, 11:33 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

it's quite hard to find the keycool 87 blue switch one.. haha..
maybe quite "laku".. biggrin.gif
justnits
post Dec 14 2013, 11:35 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:33 AM)
yes it's very laku....now still out of stock?
toomanyrulez
post Dec 14 2013, 11:39 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 11:35 AM)
yes it's very laku....now still out of stock?
only for whitecase and side-printed keps though .. it has thumbnails showing red, brown, black, blue switches,
not sure if blue itself got stock or not.. hehe

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM
justnits
post Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:39 AM)
only for whitecase .. becoz it has thumbnails showing red, brown, black, blue switches,
not sure if blue itself got stock or not.. hehe
white case with blue T.T
such a lovely board...but because i am going the custom route...need funds...have to sell it off cry.gif
toomanyrulez
post Dec 14 2013, 11:44 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
white case with blue T.T
such a lovely board...but because i am going the custom route...need funds...have to sell it off cry.gif
surely your route will create something more unique than stock oem keyboards out there..
also must have huge amount of knowledge to do that..
..and money
..and time
..and patience biggrin.gif

Hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Dec 14 2013, 11:52 AM
justnits
post Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:44 AM)
surely your route will create something more unique than stock oem keyboards out there..
also must have huge amount of knowledge to do that..
..and money
..and time

Hehe biggrin.gif
if it sparks ur interest, the knowledge will come to u, or u will automatically start looking for it LOL!

but still...if not because need funds, i wouldn't be selling off my keycool 87.
that board is still very pretty and solid.
toomanyrulez
post Dec 14 2013, 11:54 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM)
if it sparks ur interest, the knowledge will come to u, or u will automatically start looking for it LOL!

but still...if not because need funds, i wouldn't be selling off my keycool 87.
that board is still very pretty and solid.
so you got one, the kc 87 huh? gud for u, although for the past time laugh.gif ..
hmwgbworld
post Dec 14 2013, 12:01 PM

3,375 posts

When there's a strong will, there's power flowing to u and nothing can stop u. However, u must have munny to hold that power.
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 14 2013, 12:08 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2013, 10:16 AM)
Thx for sharing  brows.gif . I wonder if ask her buying from mech kb website will be weird lol.
yesterday just saw the the Sennheiser earphone that cost 300usd+ shocking.gif
$ 300 considered as mid entry only. doh.gif

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 10:34 AM)
like i said before, use Google Chrome and when u go to taobao page, it will prompt u with a question asking if u want to translate the page into English.
and then u click always translate Chinese (Simplified Hans) and then the whole taobao becomes readable to u.
If on Firefox, use "Translate this!" add-on.

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 14 2013, 11:23 AM)
+2, aiming TKL next year liao -.- changed mind  tongue.gif and maybe side-printed keycaps as well biggrin.gif
Go for 60% I tell you. wink.gif icon_idea.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2013, 12:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2013, 11:12 AM)
I think it's on taobao or tmall ady, but pre-order.
Seems still bundle with free white ds pbt http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=20280818086
Wondering what will be the color of the stock keycaps, black or white, LOL.
hmwgbworld
post Dec 14 2013, 12:29 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:28 PM)
Wondering what will be the color of the stock keycaps, black or white, LOL.
Well, the picta shown white keycaps. In real really hope so when the white version is ready.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2013, 12:31 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:33 AM)
Whole taobao out of stock, and with no ETA for next batch.

May be they gonna replace the line of keyboard with new GEN, similar to that of backlit gen2? Not sure and no idea...
justnits
post Dec 14 2013, 12:33 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:31 PM)
Whole taobao out of stock, and with no ETA for next batch.

May be they gonna replace the line of keyboard with new GEN, similar to that of backlit gen2? Not sure and no idea...
china forum no one mention about it?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2013, 12:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2013, 12:29 PM)
Well, the picta shown white keycaps. In real really hope so when the white version is ready.
The picture probably some engineering sample only, even got black color wire somemore, so most probably purposely assembled with white caps to show ppl how it will looks like.

Also, it don't make much sense to come with stock white keycaps and free another set of white keycaps, don't it? hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2013, 12:35 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 12:33 PM)
china forum no one mention about it?
China forumers all waiting lvl over 9000 one. Some of them also patiently wait for some models of Filco for quite long time already.

And lately, the keycool hype is only about their backlit v2. Non-backlit models completely no news or discussions.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 14 2013, 12:38 PM
quovadis123
post Dec 14 2013, 12:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 14 2013, 11:25 AM)
+3 been loving a fullsize ducky, but wanting to save more space on my university desk, maybe next year go tkl or 60%.
Why don't you find a bigger desk in Uni?
Still solve your problem rclxms.gif
Last time, I get 2 desk because I need put my laptop and desktop in hostel room. biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 14 2013, 01:00 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2013, 11:05 AM)
having one fullsize keyboard is enough tongue.gif
2 is a waste unless it's for collection purpose.
+1 thumbup.gif
Agree. fullsize have 1 is enough. Then should buy tkl, 60% and etc.
Kastam also good flex.gif
toomanyrulez
post Dec 14 2013, 01:04 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2013, 01:00 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif
Agree. fullsize have 1 is enough. Then should buy tkl, 60% and etc.
Kastam also good flex.gif
what is kastam and 60%?
quovadis123
post Dec 14 2013, 01:15 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 01:04 PM)
what is kastam and 60%?
60% stands for 60% layout.
i.e Vortex Poker 2
Have 61 keys instead of 104 (fullsize 100%).
Do the math, then you can know this is ~60%.

kastam(m'sia rojak language) is stands for custom mkb.
You get your prefer plate, board, case, switches and make the keyboard you want.
example.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 14 2013, 01:16 PM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:13 AM