126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

tWice
post Dec 15 2013, 12:10 AM

312 posts

any second hand or new TKL keyboard wanna sell?
damn, im waiting for my tkl ducky shine 3, but then, still postpone to jan next year!!!!!!!!!!!! arghhhhh
Powet
post Dec 15 2013, 12:20 AM

709 posts

summoning experts =/ , except of ducky, still got what brand has windows key lock and N-Key Rollover this kind of function made for gamer 1 de? only knw CM STORM is also gaming board -.-

*reason: wanted to swap this blue switches to red switches (maybe)

This post has been edited by Powet: Dec 15 2013, 02:38 AM
hmwgbworld
post Dec 15 2013, 12:28 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 15 2013, 12:20 AM)
summoning experts =/ , except of ducky, still got what brand has windows key lock and N-Key Rollover this kind of function made for gamer 1 de? only knw CM STORM is also gaming board -.-

*reason: wanted to swap this blue switches to red switches (maybe)
CM Stealth or XT maybe? Will prompt to suggest standard layout if u are getting either tkl/full size.
Another option is mod the switch to red one.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Dec 15 2013, 12:29 AM
Powet
post Dec 15 2013, 02:51 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 15 2013, 12:28 AM)
CM Stealth or XT maybe? Will prompt to suggest standard layout if u are getting either tkl/full size.
Another option is mod the switch to red one.
might considering the link human posted, keycool 104 II White + PBT keycaps edition
JohnDiew0107
post Dec 15 2013, 10:00 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 14 2013, 03:06 PM)

Got this for RM 240. Worth it ?

The box was opened but still in a quite good condition and it was just put there collecting dust in the shop.

I tested every button, usb slot and audio slot. It works as it should be.

Will you buy it if you are me?
RM240? I'll take it as collection purpose. Display it on the shelf along with a badge labelling - "Truck Proof Keyboard with BIGASS Enter layout"

It's a solid keyboard, but the layout partially ruined the experience... especially the small 1x Backspace

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Dec 15 2013, 10:03 AM
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 11:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 14 2013, 10:03 PM)
guys  nod.gif among mx switches which 1 most silence 1 ah? or someone experienced b4 can list me noisy level in ascending level notworthy.gif blue is the most clicky noisy 1 and i kena diao at midnight liao  doh.gif so maybe thinking about...  cry.gif
Midnight use MX blue only nice rclxms.gif
Topre is silent, but cost a bomb icon_idea.gif
Alternative, use rubberdome normal keyboard or choose like MX red or brown...
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 11:13 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Dec 15 2013, 10:00 AM)
RM240? I'll take it as collection purpose. Display it on the shelf along with a badge labelling - "Truck Proof Keyboard with BIGASS Enter layout"

It's a solid keyboard, but the layout partially ruined the experience... especially the small 1x Backspace
The main attraction is the price is cheap.
For me, the backspace still acceptable since my backspace is mapped on Capslock. biggrin.gif
About the big enter key, I remain speechless sweat.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Dec 15 2013, 11:16 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:13 AM)
The main attraction is the price is cheap.
For me, the backspace still acceptable since my backspace is mapped on Capslock.  biggrin.gif
About the big enter key, I remain speechless  sweat.gif
Yeah, RM240 it's cheap. Doesn't hurt much lol
lucidlts
post Dec 15 2013, 02:19 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:16 AM)
Yeah, RM240 it's cheap. Doesn't hurt much lol
240 is a good price, I got mine for 280 2 years ago and still love it. *for the bigass handrest* smile.gif

taf89
post Dec 15 2013, 02:20 PM

392 posts

Guys, is it possible NOT to put my keyboard in hand luggage during international flight?
amirinz
post Dec 15 2013, 03:23 PM

268 posts

Guys,whats a good backlit tkl that has local distributors? Ducky shine tkl not arrived yet right?

This post has been edited by amirinz: Dec 15 2013, 04:03 PM
chrischiang
post Dec 15 2013, 03:26 PM

1,081 posts

guy really need some recommendation... 2 keyboard in my mine now...

1) ducky zero

2) RK-9000

which to choose with?? read some review on the internet... ducky zero many ppl say that it may not so quality as OEM change to china...

rosewill is fine.. but the keyboard there got the big logo there..which i found kinda irritating.. revise please.. going to order real soon...

PS: any1 got idea where can get ducky PBT side printed 104 keycaps set or any side printed key cap?? thanks.. black colour... cause i only able to search colourful side printed on taobao.. thanks
Powet
post Dec 15 2013, 03:55 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 15 2013, 03:26 PM)

1) ducky zero

2) RK-9000

which to choose with?? read some review on the internet... ducky zero many ppl say that it may not so quality as OEM change to china...

rosewill is fine.. but the keyboard there got the big logo there..which i found kinda irritating.. revise please.. going to order real soon...
PS: any1 got idea where can get ducky PBT side printed 104 keycaps set or any side printed key cap?? thanks.. black colour... cause i only able to search colourful side printed on taobao.. thanks
here brahter biggrin.gif http://www.heavy-arm.com/product.php?id_product=375 ducky PBT side printed 104 keycaps set , i personally using ducky zero shine, its my 1st MKB, so i cant comment about quality sad.gif great for use at least until now biggrin.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2013, 05:16 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
Guys,whats a good backlit tkl that has local distributors? Ducky shine tkl not arrived yet right?
yaoming.jpg

Ducky Shine 3 probably the only tkl with backlit available locally.

Alternatively, there are CM TK, but the modifier isn't standard size. So proceed with caution if you ever plan to change the keycaps (particularly the spacebar) in future.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2013, 05:20 PM

6,774 posts

1) ducky zero

2) RK-9000

I am more biased towards Rosewill for the better OEM (stabiliser) and a tad lower pricing.

black pbt is pretty damn rare, worse you want it side printed, so no much choice out available.

Alternatively, you can go for keycool grey side printed PBT.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 15 2013, 05:21 PM
chrischiang
post Dec 15 2013, 06:27 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 05:20 PM)
I am more biased towards Rosewill for the better OEM (stabiliser) and a tad lower pricing.

black pbt is pretty damn rare, worse you want it side printed, so no much choice out available.

actually abs aso doing fine.. what i wan is side printed... smtg like filco XD
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 15 2013, 06:56 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 15 2013, 02:20 PM)
Guys, is it possible NOT to put my keyboard in hand luggage during international flight?
I will hand luggage if I were you. Safer for sure. Mech kb are not cheap, to put to risk.
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 07:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 05:20 PM)

I saw black POM for the keycool. Should be ok, right?
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 07:14 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

1) ducky zero

2) RK-9000

Here, in Heavy Arm, you can get the Ducky Side Printing PBT and it is still AVAILABLE,
http://www.heavy-arm.com/product.php?id_product=375
Probably black color.

I think this is 100% what you want.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2013, 07:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 15 2013, 07:10 PM)
I saw black POM for the keycool. Should be ok, right?
See their drills, I dare not get.

Looks like too tight and may cause the switch stem to tercabut.

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:37 AM