13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders

TSPcWork
post Aug 11 2006, 11:50 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

coolfella. if you trusted me enough. u can come over my place and we see what i can do.
pls remember that i killed px100 once.
=(

TSPcWork
post Aug 14 2006, 12:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hafiz267@yahoo.com @ Aug 10 2006, 11:02 PM)
its ok bro, i understand ur constrain.. smile.gif

i dont need to worry if the cable is still in ur hand. just afraid if they wandering outside tongue.gif
ur cable will post out by tuesday.
and as a sign of my appologies. i will give you a silver coated cable (9") stereo to stereo.
for u to play play. not expensive though. but it's good for u to compare between silver coated cable VS canare cable.
=)

pictures:
PX-75?
shining yeah...

mirage very kind, gaved the headband to me. =P
thanks. notworthy.gif

Last Batch Order:

got some more havent done.
and PS: i injured my leg at ikano yesterday. now a bit hard to walk. =(
luckily i stop making cable already. cannot go buy stock anymore.
and luckily not my hand injured. or else those ppl who bought cable have to wait some time... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 14 2006, 12:51 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 15 2006, 07:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 14 2006, 01:18 PM)
why dont want to continue doing it PcWork? sien liao?
i am thinking of getting a dot2+ amp, then without your cable how leh? hehee!
not really sien. just too busy. writting up my final year report now.
by the way, if u really need one. u can tell me. but u have to wait for some time. until i really free, then i will make for u.

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 14 2006, 03:54 PM)
if i wan to DIY car woofer into com sound sys...
can a ?
or any Car sound sys into Com sound sys...
sorry dude, i only do cable.

QUOTE(hafiz267@yahoo.com @ Aug 15 2006, 01:46 AM)
oh, tq for the present as well.. it will be great for me smile.gif
item sent. UGPM for trace code.

QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 15 2006, 04:13 AM)
Wah. Looks like no more portapro headband for you.

PX-75 laugh.gif

Bring it to mediaplex, they'd be like...What model of senns are those? *scratch head*

Haha laugh.gif
nah. forget about those guy in mediaplex. they know nothings. lazy to convince them. in their eye. diyer are "poor" guy. only those can spend thousand in their shop is good guy. we are bad dude. hahaha

TSPcWork
post Aug 16 2006, 09:58 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 15 2006, 08:15 PM)
receive my payment?
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 15 2006, 09:07 PM)
how bout my payment bro? sulah ala?

both ur money recieved.
will post item ETA monday. =(
can wait? if cannot. drop me a Pm. i ask my fren help me to post. now hard to walk.. sucks...

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 16 2006, 09:59 AM
TSPcWork
post Aug 17 2006, 02:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 16 2006, 03:23 PM)
done d?so fast laugh.gif

if ur friend willing to do so. i m willing to accept too tongue.gif

take k of ur foot wub.gif
hope u getiing  flex.gif  soon
i think i post monday lah. don't wanna disturb my fren a lot. PS: actually i haven't pack it up.
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 16 2006, 04:26 PM)
name n shipping address aso din kasi u yet.. tongue.gif

hav PM u for it..im fine u sending late as long cable nicely made i can smile liao  biggrin.gif
hehe got ur name + add already. will pm u on monday after i sent it out.
QUOTE(hafiz267@yahoo.com @ Aug 17 2006, 12:53 PM)
item recieved bro, tq so much. biggrin.gif

really well build and nice package too.
the silver coated cable cute or not?? =P
TSPcWork
post Aug 17 2006, 04:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Aug 17 2006, 03:40 PM)
bro PCWORK sad to hear about ur leg. gatta b more careful next time wen "cuci mata" la. somtims theres a pothole in frt of ya laugh.gif .

btw, anychance u can make me a 3.5" plug to dual stereo rca? need a decent cable for my PPAv2 amp to ipod. let me kno ya...n...get well soon flex.gif  tongue.gif
no problems bro. but have to wait abit. tomorrow got exam. maybe nextweek or the following week i can restock.
ps i can made coaxial too .=P

by the way. i had made myself a stereo-stereo using the CAT 5 cable.. wanna call u that day. but u didn't pick up.
hahaha
quite not bad. but easily pick up intefere signal as i use it for interconnect (suppost to use as a speaker cable)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 17 2006, 04:28 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 20 2006, 08:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hm... yeahguy + powerslide cable will ship out tomorrow.
name: do u get ur cable for hp895?

TSPcWork
post Aug 21 2006, 11:56 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

can. got japan EST plug, female plug. (got hole there)

TSPcWork
post Aug 22 2006, 10:02 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yeap.
sorry last night i got online.but talk talk forgot to sent u the trace code.
hahaha UGPM

TSPcWork
post Aug 22 2006, 10:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ur cable, i forgot to snap picture.
if u have digi cam. pls post some picture of the cable here okie?
and ur setup too...

yeahguy, also post some review ya.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 22 2006, 12:05 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 22 2006, 01:00 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

stated there 9" long loh..
or u want longer?
what u use for. the 9" is for interconnect between portable player with portable amp.

3.5mm - 3.5mm 9" Canare L-2T2S / L-4E6S with 2X Taiwan Gold Plated Plug

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 22 2006, 01:01 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 22 2006, 05:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hehehe hope u are happy with the cable.
u use it to connect what?
little dot amp?

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 22 2006, 05:49 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 23 2006, 10:07 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 22 2006, 11:38 PM)
any lower end rca-mini? sweat.gif
lower end ah.. not worth my time to make lah. just buy form some AV shop can get already.

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 23 2006, 12:42 AM)
can we form a pcwork custom cable club?  laugh.gif

haha
good idea. i also wish got my own club.
hahaha

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 23 2006, 10:10 AM
TSPcWork
post Aug 25 2006, 11:59 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

IMHO. a 1.2M and 2 M interconnect don't really brings a big different. as the impedence (ohm) is so small.
i will post up some technicical spec of L-4E6S by tonight or tomorrow.there shows reason why i choose it as interconnect.

=)
other than that. the cable plugs are the most expensive part.
so u getting a 1 meter and 2 meter one, price won't be a big different. as the plugs takes most of the cost.
so since u already buy the plug, i found 2 meter is more "economic"
TSPcWork
post Aug 27 2006, 09:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

UGPM
Sanko

and all PM replied.
can't believe. only 2 days dont online. i got 16 ppl from PM ask me to do cable, and asking for price... sigh...

TSPcWork
post Aug 28 2006, 12:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i fight so hard to get good result.
so have to be sorry for those cable buyer. u have to wait until i free.
studies goes first.
=)
and i don't wanna simply make those cable.
quality control is strich.. lol...

TSPcWork
post Aug 30 2006, 11:07 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

do that that can you insert the plug completely into the jack or not.
i do check with my own amp and multimeter, for every cable i made. your cable is functioning well at my place. so i can confirm it's not soldering fault inside.
you can check and if really got problems. u may send it back, i repair it FOC.

what i suspect that the speaker u using ACS45.1 has a line in jack that slightly behind the plastic casing. (meaning it's inside the housing of the speaker) and the plug i give u cannot plug completely inside the speaker. because blocked by the woofer plastic part.
do verify it with me. if that does happen. i have to change one side of plug for u.
and very sorry for the trouble. forgot to ask u what things u want to use with.
but at the moment no other good quality plug with pop out design eh... headache now...

suggestion.
take out the woofer. and u plug original cable and see how deep it goes. and then plug with the cable i made. see they can enter or not. i suspect the woofer jack is slightly inside.

i have a ACS295 which have same woofer. and i have to use CANARE f-12 plug which also have a pop out part.
PS: gold plug is totaly flat.

pls compare both the plug.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 30 2006, 02:33 PM
TSPcWork
post Sep 1 2006, 11:38 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Aug 30 2006, 03:29 PM)
brader PCWORK, any ETA on my order?
brother. PM me when u need it. =P
i will try to get urs done ASAP.
and you are very lucky, that u got the last piece of F-12 setero plug available.. no more already. next stock of F-12 will be 2 months...

QUOTE(iamsteven @ Aug 31 2006, 01:17 AM)
bro,problem solve....is the problem u mention....i adi enlarge the the woofer jack abit n now can totally plug in  thumbup.gif
nice sound here, the bass a more thighten than b4 rclxms.gif
wonder tat can i lap the gold plug??wanna to make it more shine  laugh.gif
glad you like it.... =P
to make it shine? just don't mess with connection inside the plug then everythings is ok. laugh.gif

PS: even though i have 2 weeks warrenty for all my cable. those who accidently tear their cable after the warrenty period can do PM me. i will see what i can do. perhaps charge the spare parts cost only. =)

TSPcWork
post Sep 8 2006, 10:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

sorry i am in ipoh. no internet access. only my girlfren online check it and read to me.
will reply you all pm in MONDAY.
thanks.

TSPcWork
post Sep 13 2006, 10:14 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Sep 11 2006, 09:05 PM)
Option 2:2 X Gold plated 3.5mm Plug (metal) (Very good quality)+ 7" cable (Canare L-4E6S) + heat shrink tube = RM 35

i want dis...pm me once i need to pay u up...

cod in subang jaya if possible ok?

regards!
cannot COD at subang. too far for me.

QUOTE(kkv2k @ Sep 12 2006, 04:45 PM)
PM'ed u few days ago.... please reply ya smile.gif
take ur time
reading pm now.
busy this several days because exam.
sorry for delay

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top