Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders

TSPcWork
post Nov 6 2006, 03:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Recently recabled headphone from british airline.. bass is super heavy, more heavier than HP890. but treble rolls off, and sound stage is narrow.good for ahbeng style music, and techno + rock head.

haha still my HP890. notice the little wire, it's canare. left over so i make it that way. cute eh.

transforming the little wire to a bit nice looking by adding techflex.

TSPcWork
post Nov 6 2006, 04:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Nov 6 2006, 04:15 PM)
Option B- RCA- RCA

4X Canare F-10 RCA plug
4 Meter (2+2, total 4M) Canare L-4E6S StarQuad
RM 115

Bro i want one set! smile.gif And bro, is it possible to shorten it? (don't get angry! tongue.gif ) I just want to get a set of good cables to connect my future CDP to the LD2+ only; and the LD2+ will be on top/ beside of the CDP, so is it possible to keep the cables short?
will let u know.
but the price won't big different oh.. probally RM 10-RM 15 different..
the plugs take all the cost man.. =)
for what i tested, 1 M and 2 M don't really sound different.
except if u feel hard to manage. else i really recommend to take 2 M, it's most economic. then can use for other things next time.

TSPcWork
post Nov 6 2006, 04:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

will update with u.
hell today i got my EP630 (creative, ori)
i am quite happy for it;s quality
above my expectation. isolation is good, sound is not bad.... really not bad for its price. (I buy RM 50 from lowyat plaza)
TSPcWork
post Nov 7 2006, 04:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no problems.
if order not many, there's high possiblities i can make it.
if too many order, i will cut order at behind when i feel not enough time to make it.
=)

TSPcWork
post Nov 7 2006, 05:55 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no problems.
=)
but the stereo plug have to use REAN (neutrik) plug ok? will PM u the price this friday.

all new pricing will come out this SATURDAY 11th.
price won't be much vary from current price.
some cheaper a bit. some expensive a bit.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 7 2006, 05:56 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 8 2006, 02:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ekok @ Nov 7 2006, 10:33 PM)
Will the AEGO M package work with AEGO2? If yes, then i'll take 1 set, thanks smile.gif
yes. but a slight modification, the F-12 is out of stock, will use REAN (neutrik) plug to replace it. so stereo side is not Canare plug. but the RCA side will be canare f-10.
price will up. estimate will be cheaper than the price i stated in the first page.
all price out at 10th.

QUOTE(justone @ Nov 8 2006, 01:56 AM)
need a coaxial cable...any recommendation?? icon_question.gif
yes. double screen coaxial 75ohm cable. want? ask scottiebaby how it sound. =)

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Nov 8 2006, 01:51 PM)
Option 3:2 X Gold plated 3.5mm Plug (metal) (Very good quality)+ 2 Meter Canare StarQuad L-4E6S + heat shrink tube

2 units of this.. but i want 1 Meter length only.. not 2 Meter. smile.gif
no problems.
but as i said, 1 m and 2 m price won't different much oh...
think and confirm with me ok. else i will make 1 meter..

TSPcWork
post Nov 10 2006, 04:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Nov 7 2006, 08:51 PM)
do u make any xlr to rca?
yes
what plug u wish? neutrik?

QUOTE(ekok @ Nov 7 2006, 10:33 PM)
Will the AEGO M package work with AEGO2? If yes, then i'll take 1 set, thanks smile.gif
pls find back the cable i mentioned in AEGO M fans club. IMHO the upgrade don't show much improvement over sound (reason : AEGO M stock cable quite ok) but my fren who bought my canare cable set, swear there's a different. i can't made too much comment on it as my aego M haven't burn in and currently stay in box. too busy for final year project.

GOOD NEWS: i FINALLY hand up my final year project to second reader. wait they give back to me to do some modify.so
cable i think can go on.
PLS make sure u bank in at 15/16 morning. else i won;t buy ur stuff ok? i afraid FFK.
and i will NOT take too much order. i afraid i cannot make it.
tomorrow i will list down the cable. so far i think all can do.
but extra one after today. i quite hesitate to make.
Reason : after i estimate i will only have 2 days free time before i need to pack up all my things and send back to sarawak. including all solder gun, heat gun, stands, cable, and so on.

TSPcWork
post Nov 11 2006, 10:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

LATEST Pricing
AEGO M package i reduce price. as i notice last time i calculate, the profit is counted by each cable, too high. then now is 3 cable, then same profit as last time 1 cable.. =P
and of course, i shorten the AM cable from 4 to 3 meter. if ound 4 meter too hard to handle..

PAYMENT DEADLINE = 15 NOVEMBER

those who found expensive, and wanna withdraw, pls state here if i list your name on the list.

ORDER LIST:
junkieG - Stereo-Stereo (9") - RM36
ekok - Aego Package - RM198
elhh82 - 2 X Stereo-Stereo (2M taiwan plug only) - RM55 + RM 55
g05sping - 2 X Stereo- RCA (2M) - RM 90 + RM 90
kelisa2168 - RCA-RCA - RM125 PAID
kelvinyam - Stereo-Stereo - RM36
justone - Coxial - RM 95

Photo.. my collection of different cable (belden, canare, maruni,sato,silver coated cable)
i use to compare sound quality. and inside there, Canare L-2T2S is the best to my ear.

REAN PLUG + TAIWAN Barrer will look like this

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 15 2006, 10:30 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 14 2006, 12:17 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Bank in info:

Maybank
Name: Law Chu Chien
Account number: 112148180391

Pls check the name b4 transfer fund, all msg will be reply at Wed 15/11 afternoon.
TSPcWork
post Nov 15 2006, 10:27 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kelisa2168 @ Nov 12 2006, 11:23 PM)
PAID. Thanks. Hope to COD at Times Sq or MidValley
UGPM..

Details as follow:
Funds Transfer to 3rd Party Accounts
Amt : RM125.00
From Account: kelisa2168
Transaction Date/Time:  12 Nov 2006 23:16:58
payment recieved, thanks. can cod at midvalley.

QUOTE(ekok @ Nov 14 2006, 07:17 AM)
Can post to Miri, Sarawak? How much for the shipping fee?
CAN , pls add RM 8 for postage. if buy AEGO M package, add RM 5 for postage.

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Nov 15 2006, 09:53 PM)
bro, i've banked in RM110 for 2 pairs of the stereo-stereo cable with taiwan plug. please check ur pm.
i haven't recieve the payment, still waitting.

TSPcWork
post Nov 16 2006, 09:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Nov 15 2006, 11:40 PM)
hm, quite impossible that you didn't get the payment coz its direct transfer via maybank2u

15 NOV 2006, WED,16:29  3rdPartyTransfer  -  112447009881    110.00  Successful
3rdPartyTransfer (LAW CHU CHIEN)  11********91  11******34

please check ur account carefully?
already got it. thanks.

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Nov 16 2006, 05:58 PM)
When can I meet up with you at Serdang KTM? Or would you happen to pass by Cheras Batu 9½ (Telekom) after working hour?
already called u.
by the way, i wonder how do you get my contact number?? =P
anyway, if i happen to cannot online (due to heavy rain, don't dare bring notebook out)
pls contact me in 019-884-4337 (u knew it already, just to let other ppl know =P)

QUOTE(ekok @ Nov 16 2006, 07:47 PM)
Payment made, pls check ur pm biggrin.gif
still waitting. if case same with elh82 will need to wait tomorrow baru i can see the money, don't know why maybank need so long time..... suppose online is immediately, but no worry i already buy ur part..... gonna ask them in counter tomorrow. u miri ppl ah. me oso mirian...
hahaha... so far u the first one who order.. i think whole sarawak only u have PcWork hand made cable.. =P

All cable will be ready roughly at TUESDAY +/- 1 or 2 days. and will ship out soon.
thanks for all support.. =)

PHOTO again
photo of my AEGO M cable which i changed the plug.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2006, 10:42 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 21 2006, 09:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Nov 18 2006, 09:30 PM)
did u click on today's transactions? i think you only look at the history, history doesn't show transactions on the same day smile.gif
i see. i do click that.
by the way. all money is recieved.
and some cable already COD.
for those already bank in , no worry, all ur parts are ready. pls pls give me some time, i am kinda slightly busy.
i will start to ship some cable from wednesday, thursday and friday.

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 21 2006, 04:30 PM)
Canare L-2T2S comes with only two inner wires right ??

can it be used on normal PC speaker that used red and black clips to hold the wires.....???

i might want it if it could improve my speaker Altec lansing MX5021......
yes
but i suggest u to use 4E6S as 2T2S contain 60 tiny strain for each connector, while 4E6S has 40 tiny strain . and i will merge 4 wire of 4E6S to form 2 pair, hence each pair contain 80 tiny strain...if u want it. PLS confirm earlier. i got one fellow FFK and i left over some 4E6S. gonna post it soon back to sarawak if no people take it.

TSPcWork
post Nov 21 2006, 09:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

dear fren. due to upm library server problems.
i can hardly online.
all ppl who urgent to contact me while my PM box is full. pls call me in 019-884-4337 ( PcWork)

current order status
junkieG - Stereo-Stereo (9") - RM36 (Waitting reply)**
ekok - Aego Package - RM198 (Payment Recieved) - Pending shipment
elhh82 - 2 X Stereo-Stereo (2M taiwan plug only) - RM55 + RM 55 (Payment Recieved) *
g05sping - 2 X Stereo- RCA (2M) - RM 90 + RM 90 (Waitting reply)**
kelisa2168 - RCA-RCA - RM125 PAID (Payment Recieved) *
kelvinyam - Stereo-Stereo - RM36 (COD'ed)
justone - Coxial - RM 95 + 1 pair 3M 4E6S as Speaker cable (COD'ed)

* kelisa2168 & elhh82 you already bank in to me. but without postage. so you hope to COD? pls do PM me regarding this. Thanks. we will discuss in PM.

**g05sping & junkieG *** communicating

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 22 2006, 05:16 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 22 2006, 05:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

all PM replied.

QUOTE(justone @ Nov 22 2006, 03:02 PM)
COD went perfect,nice cables from PcWork(cable cap "PcWork")...especially d coaxial...
hope u will b around here next year....might getting aego m...so need ur cables...
u a nice person to deal with. thanks for waiting me. that day my schedule went wrong. all in a mess. and eating my breakfast at 11.45 pm.... sucks..

as memorial, my last batch of cable will carries a label from PcWork Audio..
=)
and it's a tag showing that i did my very best in doing the cable...

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 22 2006, 06:12 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 24 2006, 02:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(name @ Nov 23 2006, 12:15 PM)
erk?
i think... u need to wait for it ..
not "order" and "delivered to you"
but "order" .... "wait" .... "stock ready to test" ... "delivered to you"
ehe
he ordered long time ago

current order status
junkieG - Stereo-Stereo (9") - RM36 (Waitting to confirm payment)**
g05sping - 2 X Stereo- RCA (2M) - RM 90 + RM 90 (Waitting to confirm payment)**

ekok - Aego Package - RM198 (Payment Recieved) - Pending shipment ETA monday
elhh82 - 2 X Stereo-Stereo (2M taiwan plug only) - RM55 + RM 55 (Payment Recieved)* Pending COD
kelisa2168 - RCA-RCA - RM125 PAID (Payment Recieved) COD'ed
scottiebabies - RCA-RCA (Pending COD)

stereo female to stereo female i used to extend my own canare cable for hp890 so that i can use it to watch DVD while sleeping on bed..
haha

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 24 2006, 06:20 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 25 2006, 09:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kelisa2168 @ Nov 24 2006, 10:08 PM)
Nice cable..good skills. One smart guy.

Congrats on yr (you know) class degree honours..one day have to address you as "Dr." odi.

All d best in your future undertakings, young man.

p/s: If I can recall correctly, I did my practicuum 14 years ago. Hope you enjoy yours at Miri.

p/p/s: Take care of your "burned" finger. Hope it healed odi.
haha
hopefully lah. as i become research assistance, i hope i will be paid some money. that time maybe i can afford AKG701. but have to seriously listen to it before i buy, might need your help fren.... to decide i really like it / need it or not..

current order status
junkieG - Stereo-Stereo (9") - RM36 pending cod
takezero88 - stereo-stereo (2M)+ Rean (Waitting payment)

g05sping - 2 X Stereo- RCA (2M) - RM 90 + RM 90 (payment recieved)
ekok - Aego Package - RM198 (Payment Recieved) - Pending shipment ETA monday
elhh82 - 2 X Stereo-Stereo (2M taiwan plug only) - RM55 + RM 55 (COD'ed)
kelisa2168 - RCA-RCA - RM125 (COD'ed)
scottiebabies - RCA-RCA (Pending COD)

when i am happy/unhappy.. my hand become itchy... take a look at this:
4 line braidding
akabane@jacker is the first ppl who audit this cable.. =P
but we didn't switch cable to test. quite not bad.

my own collection

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 25 2006, 10:01 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 25 2006, 10:40 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

sure things. keep contact so u knew when i come back.. =P
TSPcWork
post Dec 1 2006, 11:56 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Nov 29 2006, 03:57 PM)
hi bro, still taking any orders?

i need 2 sets of this:

AEGO M Package
Option A- Stereo - RCA
1X Canare F-12 3.5mm Setero Plug
2X Canare F-10 RCA plug
2 Meter Canare L-4E6S StarQuad
Total : RM 95

got buddy price ar? laugh.gif
already reply. money recieved

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 29 2006, 07:33 PM)
yo u still haven't reply my request ????

what happen?? not interested with my orders ???
sorry can't take any other order more. i am leaving KL at saturday night (tomorrow ,2/12/06)

QUOTE(justone @ Nov 30 2006, 05:00 AM)
i think he is in sarawak now...
i back to sarawak by 8th disember.

will be back to KL at june. kinda confirmed.
TO:
g05sping, eddy, and jungkieG, ur cables will be done at ipoh. and shipped to u. UGPM soon to discuss about it.

ekok :
ur cable is ready, and packed. but last few day internet down. so will ship out soon, and pm + SMS u when i post it, trace code will give to u too. sorry for delay
TSPcWork
post Dec 1 2006, 12:09 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Speaker cable - ekok - for Aego M

Stereo - Rca cable -ekok

Ekok, above is ur cable. but now is packed....
sorry ah. borrowed ur cable one whole night to run my mini eph. just bought the amp and no cable. see see got ur cable then i use to test it out.
haha
run for 2 hours... perhaps still can consider virgin though.
=P

i think i am some how maniac... i did this cmoy amp with canare cable as interconnect inside...
hehehe
really very much improved compare to my previous amp. i made this amp for girlfren. gonna made another one for myself.
this will roughly spend half meter of starquad on it.

some of my collection CD. thanks to one good fren. i got myself first XRCD.. haha
see the stereo to RCA cable. someone gonna love it.

made by left over of the 4E6S after i made the cmoy amp. so i use to make a mini stereo to rca.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Dec 1 2006, 12:13 PM
TSPcWork
post Dec 5 2006, 10:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ekok. my bad.ur cable still with me. i will ship them together with g02sping and lah0s cable.
sorry for delay.
when i go back miri
do contact me. i give u a mini stereo-stereo interconnect made from L-4E6S starquad as present- as my appologies... kinda busy recently.
by the way. i am going back this friday.. =P
(still have to post ur cable. because i need to carry my aego M back... haha)

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:09 AM