Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders

TSPcWork
post Sep 13 2007, 10:43 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Madziz : Thanks a lot..

Pals. i am currently in MIRI. and will travel to Mukah by comming Sunday (16th)
Before i leave, i had reciepted an Altec Lansing headphone, and another package which contain Koss Porta Pro, and Koss KSc75.
and it is keep in my hostel now.

for owner of those headphone. i am sorry i will have to delay ur headphone until i am going back. time is too short for me to mod it when i reciept it.
i will back to KL by 30th september. and i will mod and send back the headphone WITHIN 1 week time.
thanks.

TSPcWork
post Sep 15 2007, 01:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Sep 15 2007, 12:11 PM)
LOL it is ok PC.....just as long as i get my babe back 1 week after you get back yeah??? No pressure tongue.gif smile.gif tongue.gif
limit the time still say no pressure ah?
lol
but it really have to depend on the warrenty lah. it's not my control for when they pass back to me.
and that depend on coolerhtings bulk too.
he won't go and pick up one pieces of that.
i can only promise u, as they return the ksc75 to me, i will settle it within 3 day.
and hand it back to u.

TSPcWork
post Sep 15 2007, 07:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

haha not quad cable, it's Quantarium. =)
that's my best.
but at the moment, i can't take any order because i am currently out station.

TSPcWork
post Sep 15 2007, 11:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Sep 15 2007, 09:25 PM)
hey PCWork how bout a comparison with some big names like VanDenHul, Cardas, Transparent etc..... smile.gif
there's 2-3 customer, ever compared my cable to transparent cable around rm 800, and van de hul clear water.
and they have positive feedback to my cable. however, i will advice that, personal taste is different, that i think those big names does have their specific selling point which i don't have.
what's best is, you treat my Rm 200 cable as Rm 200 cable. =)
my RM 200 cable will always be able to compare to those big name's RM 200 cable, it shall be on par.

TSPcWork
post Sep 16 2007, 12:17 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Sep 15 2007, 11:24 PM)
PcWork, PM me anytime when you are ready to accept order. i want the full set of Quantarium cable for Aego M. thanks. btw, abit offtopic, what do you think if i pair a ES7 with Meizu M6?
okie pals.
i has ES7 at my hand, u can come and try it. =)
meizu is quite nice. u can try with ZUNE + ES7.
if unamp i think it's quite nice combination. ES7 is too sensitive to have an amp. the amp at lowest volume will drive ES7 at insane volume. except if u can find some super duper low gain amp.

TSPcWork
post Sep 22 2007, 10:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

power cable plug is out of stock now.
wait i go back to restock then i will update with u.

TSPcWork
post Sep 22 2007, 12:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Sep 22 2007, 11:10 AM)
bro i tried to pm u but ur box seems to be full..anyway my ksc-75's cable has curled up quite badly and coolerthings said i you could recable it...how much will u charge?
i will recable it with imported cable. charges is RM 60.

TSPcWork
post Sep 25 2007, 10:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kukarchoon @ Sep 24 2007, 11:38 PM)
Hi bro, do me a favour also~
Can i send my ksc75 for u to recable?
waiting for ur pm~
Thanks~
pls do PM me by 30th. i will ready to get order that time.

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Sep 25 2007, 12:19 AM)
PC any news on the return of my Koss babe???? Dying here la.....missing her sad.gif
QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 22 2007, 10:32 AM)
wanna fight ur PK1 with my super duper voice coil operated crazy KSC75???
hahaha
that one, i made it out of accident, i can't make it for other ppl.
ask yuheng which one is better =P
Madziz : i will replace a whole new driver for ur right side driver as i am buying in a new ksc75 for myself.
the old driver if i found no problem then i don't mind to use it for my own..
so 30th i go back, in 2 days i shall meet up with u to pass u the ksc75..
sorry for the delay.. sorry.

lol advice is.. don't attemp to recable it too much time dude.
some time, u can easily kill the driver.
reason : the voice coil is too near to the soldering point. too much heating the soldering point will at the same time heat up the voice coil. AND it will bring to 3 different result.
1. Nothings happen if u are lucky
2. Voice coil is melt, no sound from the headphone.
3. Voice coil gets too hot and before it melt itself, it melts the membrane..
so.... think twice if u want me to recable, it's already one time heat..i don't want u recable recable, then send to me, sekali i touch it, it just die..
then i charm loh............
too much time of heating will degrade the voice coil too. my old old ksc75 has the voice coil changed colour slightly.
i think because i recabled it too much of time.
original post http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/510199/+60

pals. u didn't read my reply carefully eh..
mana syok macam ni..
some more u know i am still outstation right? i oso can't do anythings before i go back mah..

TSPcWork
post Oct 9 2007, 04:41 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 4 2007, 04:01 PM)
crap and i was about to send him a pm about the portable buffers he wanted.

Anyhow i can contact him using MSN?
u got PM.
QUOTE(wills @ Oct 4 2007, 08:51 PM)
No wonder no replies. Anyway what happened? Hope you get well soon dude... so that I can get my cable done quicker... Hahaha...

Sorry... Joking... Sincerely hope u get well soon...
getting better, start to re-cable ksc75 today.
=)

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 5 2007, 01:59 PM)
pcwork, pls recommend cables for aego m & connected to astro.
what is your budget pals? how long you need?
i think usual canare startquad is good enough for astro signal =)

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Oct 6 2007, 01:51 PM)
yaiks...injured...was thinking to ask the pricing for aegom full set quantarium cable...
yes u can ask now. =)
u want the interconnect only or including wire for satelite?
anyway i will recommend you get a PcWork extreme cable of stereo-RCA. i had one version that matched AEGO M quite good. u can ask coolerthings about that. he is using one now.

QUOTE(ma43q @ Oct 8 2007, 03:32 PM)
PcWork.

sad to say, i could not meet u during your 18-30th sept trip. i just went backt to kuching last week.
i was in kuching pals. from 23th-30th.. =P

QUOTE(Ercanet @ Oct 9 2007, 12:28 AM)
PcWork Extreme Stereo-RCA (RM 145)
PcWork Extreme RCA-RCA (1M = RM 165)

interested in this two cable
just wanna know how come this cable to expensive?
why those wires are expose and not seal?
i wan those seal one if u have

do u have the cheaper mid range price? budget around 100 for both
i'm jacking my minihifi to play my pc sound actually and i wan better cables compare those rm10.... sad.gif

need your contact also cause i'm a serious buyer
those cable were imported and hand braid. they have no seal(sleeve) but i think they are durable enough. u can come by and have a look..
cheaper one can, but it will be usual canare cable. which is very not bad for the price too.
=)
UGPM for my contact.

TSPcWork
post Oct 18 2007, 01:03 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

replying... pls wait.. =P

TSPcWork
post Oct 23 2007, 10:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Oct 9 2007, 10:37 PM)
dude... do u have Optical cable?? the square head 1... for my xbox to my amp...need about 6 feet.. how much u charge.????? thanxk.... pm me ok
picture looks like this http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=optical+cable
sorry i don't make optical cable. =)
u can buy outside, optical cable mostly not much different. =)

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 9 2007, 11:43 PM)
i need 1.5m for astro connection and a pair for aego m satelite connection. pls quote.
will PM you soon.
for normal use i will recommended you to use Canare-L-4E6S as RCA-RCA for that.
but note that , i already tried aego M on astro, and astro seems to have quite high noise on aego m which is bright.

QUOTE(Sanko @ Oct 10 2007, 12:27 AM)
PcWork: do remember my order. hehe.. the Quantarium cables for my Aego M.
ok. i now making new cable for aego. wait yuheng finish test i will test run on his aego
then i let u know ok?
speaker cable from woofer-> satelite
ur quantarium for AEGO M from sound card => aego i already buy parts. will quote u price after that.

QUOTE(xterminator @ Oct 10 2007, 08:24 AM)
Pcwork I just wonder which cable match with AegoM perfectly....
I need the price 1st so I can keep some money for that....

Thanks for reply Pcwork..
i will recommend u for PcWork Extreme stereo-RCA. price u can check first page.

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Oct 10 2007, 11:23 AM)
my status exactly same lik xterminator smile.gif need price so can raise fund for it tongue.gif
*Stereo-RCA
*RCA-RCA
*wire for satellites smile.gif

duno much bout wirez thou, i trust ya recommendation...
went to an audiophile shop to loaf round, they intro me cable called supra i tink...duno what are those  blink.gif
hehe.
STereo-RCA i already know how to do. but wire for satelite i still studying and making several of them to test them out.
before that i can't tell u which is best.
i have some new cable that i made for aego m satelite with good quality copper speaker cable. i will see how's the improvement. =P 8 cable for one side of satelite.. imaging that.. hehehehe
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Oct 10 2007, 06:13 PM)
Me too, serious buyer here..  I am looking to replace the Interconnect(RCA-RCA) and speaker cable for my Aego M(using stock cable now). May i know what are the choice there in total i could have from your offer? and which cable is the best quality use for interconnect cable and which cable is the best quality use for speaker cable?
what sound card u using?
and what kind of sound u like it has? more clear? more bass?

QUOTE(coolfella @ Oct 11 2007, 01:24 AM)
Hey bro, tried PM-ing you but it seems that you inbox is full.

Anyways, i need you to quote me a 2-m long RCA to Minijack cable, for my car's headunit auxiliary output from the back to my iPod at the front. And i need to know what kind of cables are up for selection, don feel like spending a huge chunk on this cable, but then again, feel free to poison me lol biggrin.gif

Actually i need this cable preeeetty urgently and i need to know how long you need to make one, so PLEASE reply me asap bro, it'll be much appreciated!

Thanks!
ugpm for my contact. we talk through phone.

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Oct 11 2007, 02:20 AM)
bro can you custom make me a 3.5mm Male to 2 3.5mm female? the cable need not to be high quality, all i nid is to plug speaker and earphone at the same time, the length of the cable is around 5cm to 10cm is more than enuf, coz aftermarket one is without cable and it will block my micrphone , thanks bro.
can made. =)
price ranging around RM 35-40. =)

QUOTE(pierreye @ Oct 11 2007, 02:03 PM)
I'm looking for 1.5m long 3.5mm jack to RCA cable. I prefer good quality connectors such as Canare and the cable such as StarQuad with lowest AWG possible. Please let me know how much as I need 4 pieces of this for 7.1 analog output.

Also, how much tor re-cable my SR80 with high quality cable and plug? I think the wire is loose in earpiece so I might need you to solder to the driver piece.

Rgds,
RJ
SR80 recable u need wat kind of cable? Canare-L4E6S quite suit the sound of SR80
u wanna make it have cable that can be unplug? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
about the cable. i will calculate and quote u. but this a few day a bit busy. sorry for delay.

QUOTE(tan1975 @ Oct 12 2007, 08:21 AM)
can you custom made an iPod dock connector cable with audio and usb out?

Please email me tan1975@gmail.com
no sir. sorry. =) didn't do that. i finished all ipod dock already and doesn't plan to take in anymore.

QUOTE(ticke @ Oct 12 2007, 03:57 PM)
yo bro can do these cable? quote me
QUOTE(kenjimaa @ Oct 13 2007, 05:10 AM)
Hi bro pcdude

can made me a pair RCA jumper cable. pls recom me....  cool.gif

0.5meter long enough for u?
8 cable braid PcWork Extreme Rca-RCA can be make short. but note that the price won't drop too much as plugs are very expensive, and RCA cable needs 4 of them

QUOTE(ken3011 @ Oct 13 2007, 06:29 PM)
pm full pls pm me ur conact number urgent nid...
bro i wanna ask about if i wan to connect my sound card to av receiver n to have actual 5.1 tat can control in computer wat cable should i buy? coz now i using mini to rca it is work but it doesnt have surround sound 10s.. urgent nid the cable ...
ugpm for my contact.
do call me.

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Oct 13 2007, 08:14 PM)
Dude, 1 x 2m PcWork Extreme RCA-Stereo please.

Ive been wanting to get this for months, but i myself also forgot after pm'ed you months ago sweat.gif
sure. pals. take noted.

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Oct 13 2007, 09:23 PM)
PCWork, can make IPOD Classic 6th Gen line out cable?
no pals. i don't have extra dock anymore.

QUOTE(ttagis @ Oct 14 2007, 05:56 AM)
Morning!! rclxms.gif

Mr. PcWork can quote me for these..

1) RCA to RCA Cable (2 metre)
2) RCA to bare end wires (1/2 metre)
3) RCA to bare end  wires (3 metre)

My budget is around RM500, hope u can suggest me a good combination. icon_rolleyes.gif
take note. will PM u within this week.

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Oct 18 2007, 01:33 PM)
have u done my cable???
will PM u soon. lately a bit busy for my study things.

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Oct 18 2007, 10:28 PM)
dude
do u recable crossroads mylarone ?
mine is a bit loose on the right =/

pls pm me the price
thanks smile.gif
no. didn't do that. =) sorry.

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Oct 21 2007, 01:15 AM)
PcWork, how much do charge to fabricate a pair of RCA-RCA cable
2meters, EMF shielded if possible

for vehicle use one smile.gif
canare cable has EMF shield already which cover 99.97% of the cable area (i take this from spec note that canare gaved me. ) =P
how long u needed?

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Oct 22 2007, 06:06 PM)
hey dude can you re-cable my grado SR60? cry.gif
can...........
what happen to ur SR60?
no worry, can be done. u wanna make it with cable that can be unplug? if original cable is still ok, i can modify the cable too so that u can switch between custom made cable, and stock cable. usually i recommend ppl use Canare cable for grado as it will really brings up the nice bass of grado.

QUOTE(justone @ Oct 22 2007, 06:59 PM)
hi, your pm was full
pls quote me the price for these cables

1m RCA to RCA
1m stereo to RCA
1m stereo to stereo
noted. will pm u soon.
sorry. a bit busy lately.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 23 2007, 10:45 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 27 2007, 08:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Oct 25 2007, 10:50 PM)
i wonder will pcwork  bro read this b4 deliver ksc75 lol
im already interested in da stereo-rca cable. it uses Canare F-12 stereo plug rite?

phew... really busy for this ksc75 now a days.
but after this bulk i think will have a while for me to make cables.

TSPcWork
post Oct 30 2007, 06:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:39 PM)
lol!  notworthy.gif
aint that pic nice?  sweat.gif
so, i guess gota wait till ur done with all ur ksc75 first. u gona post all of em at once?
i already ready to send ur ksc75 out. =)
got ppl not yet pay one i won't post. hahaha
sorry a bit busy with study lately. waitting is not because of i wait other ksc75. just i can't co-ordinate my time nicely.
sigh..

QUOTE(ken3011 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:33 PM)
do u have the convertor for analog to digital ? example mini input to souncard and output is coaxial female connector pls pm me 10s
sorry pals. no.

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Oct 28 2007, 11:24 PM)
The plug for mp3 player is 3.5mm right ? Not sure though
Im looking for a 3.5mm plug to 3.5mm plug cable ~ Gold plated ones? Or non gold plated?
What's the shortest length u can provide?
What's the price for it?
What's with the female and male plug?Newbie here  tongue.gif
Thx
male to male 3.5mm stereo plug. i have nickle plated neutrik plug, very good. much better than taiwan made gold plug.
shortest? how short u want? i can make around 1.5-2 inch inch also. but afraid later u susah mahu plug. and the plug provide too much tension to ur player earphone jack, then this cable can spoil ur cable.

QUOTE(oklah @ Oct 30 2007, 05:19 PM)
hi pcwork, can you farbicate 3.5mm male to male cable. any recommendation for the cable & plug? Wanted to use it for my portable amp & ipod.  biggrin.gif
BTW, do you sell/make this "  iPOD LINE OUT DOCK CABLE TO 3.5MM MINI STEREO PLUG " as well ?  brows.gif How much do you charge ?
the ipod line out dock i don't do anymore. sorry.
the 3.5mm-male to male will be around RM 45.

TSPcWork
post Nov 13 2007, 04:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

will quote price soon.
because at the moment i am busy testing some van den hul cable. to see if the price justify the performance increase or not. =)

cx300?
what's wrong with it?
why wanna recable? if u wanna repair it, i can replace with ksc75 stock cable for u.
but note that the cx300 uses glue to seal up. i think after i open it , it shall leave some mark on the casing itself.

TSPcWork
post Nov 16 2007, 01:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 16 2007, 01:12 PM)
can u make this cable? Need 1.5M of it. PM Me the price, TQ.
this is for AKG?
i have to check farnell first for the small xlr female plug.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2007, 01:17 PM
TSPcWork
post Nov 25 2007, 02:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Nov 24 2007, 11:18 PM)
lol canot pm u bro,
anyhow, time to try more cables from ya smile.gif
im interested in xtreme stereo-rca for my aegom, it uses f12 or f10 plug? i duno how 2 differentiated them lol.

and recommend me a short cable to connect ipod > ibasso?
yes they are using F-12 and F-10
=)
extreme stereo-rca? how long u want?

TSPcWork
post Dec 25 2007, 07:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

for those who are serious about taking some cable, and repair headphone. it's best u can come over to serdang, or call me over in 0198844337 for fast deal. PLEASE DO NOT SMS.
i rarely online to check pm.
thanks.
too busy lately. sorry for late reply.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Dec 25 2007, 07:47 PM
TSPcWork
post Dec 31 2007, 11:17 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

u shall need an stereo-rca cable. but at the moment i am halt from all my business until i can manage my time better.
sorry for that.
u can get normal one from some electronic shop, or you can find better one from yeah4.1
TSPcWork
post Jan 2 2008, 03:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i will update reply of this thread soon.
TSPcWork
post Feb 20 2008, 11:38 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(takezo88 @ Jan 3 2008, 07:49 PM)
hi bro.. remember me..?

can do recable of KSC 75 for me..?

me dont want noise..

want white 1.. smile.gif
ur ksc75 is with me right now isn't it???

no worry. all my ksc75 don't have noise. =) i never heard a user complain about that to me.

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Jan 6 2008, 11:20 PM)
bro...i need ur recable....pm me...
call me up to discuss. 0198844337

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 10 2008, 06:30 PM)
Oh, got a thread here biggrin.gif

My Sony Eggo's and Sparkplug's need recabling sad.gif

Pm me with details and pricing please, since I'm still a noob when it comes to this.
if just change plug, i think RM 8 can do already. if recable then it will be around RM 60.

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Jan 16 2008, 08:04 PM)
Hi there.

I wanna ask you if you can make this cable; 4-pin Male S-Video to Component

I need about 1 meter long.
sorry i can't make this. reason is the S video plug is hell expensive.

QUOTE(knuxed @ Jan 22 2008, 09:06 PM)
bro,do u do recabling for earbuds?Audio Technica CM7 to be exact
er.. nope. i can change the wire for u if the wire is damaged. reason i can't recable is i can't find a good cable that can fit into earbud. normal cable for earphone (for koss ksc75) i got plenty. but they aren't sound any better than any stock earphone cable. (they are all from same manufacturer actually). =P so if that's the case. no point recable them right?

QUOTE(rd411topan @ Jan 23 2008, 11:31 AM)
How much incl post to Penang for Stereo male to RCA male 1 meter using these components :
- Stereo male : Neutrik Stereo 3,5 mm
- RCA male : Canare
- Cable : Canare L-4E6S
sorry pals. i currently a bit too busy to do post. no time. perhaps after 1@ 2 weeks if i am free enough i will collect some order.

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 24 2008, 08:37 AM)
pcwork... i can't PM to you...
plz PM me back regarding if  u can built below cable...
http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/fullimage.php?image=2819

or tell me if i can find it somewhere at lowyat or pasar road... TQ
yes i think i remember i saw that in jalan pasar. u can buy there. if u want better quality one, i can built it as well. do call me up for arrangement if you can't find them outside.

QUOTE(shinjun @ Feb 17 2008, 12:25 AM)
bro I wan a stereo-stereo(3.5mm-3.5mm) cable for my Aurilium PSC805. smile.gif

any recommended cable? pm me ya. biggrin.gif
i think canare cable l-4e6s is quite good enough for aurillium.=)

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 20 2008, 08:18 AM)
bro. im leaving msgs all over the place. ~_~

recable ksc75. please let me know if ure still doing it.  and how much will it be.

thanks.
if u wanna buy a new one, i have extra around 6 unit. u can buy directly. price is RM 140 for the recabled headphone.
if you want to send me ur ksc75, u need to come over to serdang on saturday / sunday. i will recable on the spot for u. price = RM 60

**** term : due to my study, i am quite short of time for cabling stuff. so only term is the buyer might have to wait for a little bit longer time for me to have time to built it. i never rush and simply solder my cable, at least not those stick with PcWork audio sticker.
so i can't just do them over a short period of time. sorry for that. =) those who are serious and willing to wait. i can assure you the workmanship is as good as any of my previous work.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0360sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:12 AM