QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Aug 11 2007, 11:28 PM)
QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Aug 13 2007, 11:41 AM)
will do. though i am not giving out price now. but i will regularly check this thread.Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders
Aug 13 2007, 12:21 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
Aug 14 2007, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(stillriver @ Aug 13 2007, 11:36 PM) hie i was wondering if u could make some cables. im not so knowledgeable about cables but basically this is the type i want: yes can be done, how long u need?3.5mm audio jack on both sides..to connect ipod to a car's auxiliary input. QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 13 2007, 11:57 PM) that's really crazy..even price from distro , a plug is way expensive than my whole extreme cable....sigh.QUOTE(ma43q @ Aug 14 2007, 09:14 AM) PcWork, no problem dude. i will travel there once every 3 month.sorry i cant meet you while u r in Kch weeks ago. Anyway, do you do component video cables? need to hook my panasonic nc-9 to my samsung LCD tv see u again soon. this September third week i will be there. *** will reply price soon. Gmod cable seems settle down. |
Aug 15 2007, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(aVince @ Aug 14 2007, 01:21 PM) Hi PcWork, not yet pals, as the buyer didn't intend to order, so i stop my reseach on the coaxial. some more LV-77 is unavailable from my supplier.No sure if you have updated the info on the difference of Canare coaxial (GS-6/ LV-77s) because can't find it in your posts. cheer. QUOTE(stillriver @ Aug 15 2007, 09:46 AM) will do it soon after i settle the current order.Thanks =) will keep u updated. This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 15 2007, 02:25 PM |
Aug 16 2007, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(d_scientist @ Jul 27 2007, 04:38 AM) can be made. =)QUOTE(amacharu @ Jul 30 2007, 01:13 PM) ur ksc75 already send back to u yesterday.. enjoy, waitting for ur feedback. =)QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Aug 8 2007, 02:13 PM) ur cable will done by next week. together with somethings as i discussed with u in PM. =PQUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Aug 9 2007, 07:59 PM) Hey bro, cant seem to send u a pm, ur box is full. will quote u soon by today, or tomorrow.Need some cables from you again, 1x 3.5mm to 3.5mm interconnects (1.5m) 2x speaker cables, 1 end naked, 1 end RCA. (2.5m) Think you can make them for me? do quote me a price, and what sort of cables do you have and let me know when can you finish it for me... need it in a hurry =) Thanks ya =) QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Aug 13 2007, 11:41 AM) will quote u soon by today, or tomorrow.as i settled the Gmod cable liao.. phew.. QUOTE(stillriver @ Aug 13 2007, 11:36 PM) hie i was wondering if u could make some cables. im not so knowledgeable about cables but basically this is the type i want: yeap, will give u a price by tomorrow, this is normal cable i did, very fast can be done 3.5mm audio jack on both sides..to connect ipod to a car's auxiliary input. QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 16 2007, 09:27 AM) infact, i have some KSc75 stock cable lying around, if you don't mind the cable i can recable it for u, just to replace the damaged stock cable of ex71.1. but it might not bring any improvement over the sound quality. 2. due to sony hard glue the ex71, i have to pry it open, so it might even leave a mark on the earphone itself. if you don't mind the two statement above, then we can discuss about it. QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 16 2007, 12:33 PM) pcwork, I need an impedance adapter for X3, quote me a price and let me know when you are done with your current job orders. will do but the price won't be too cheap eh. estimated around RM 40err... yuheng helps me explain please. I don't know much about these cabling stuff. reason: 1.the plugs are neutrik, and EST from japan. 2. resistor are hand pick over 50 resistor to match the exact impedance, so that you won't have different volume at different side of earphone 3. and it's really PITA to fit the two huge resistor into the barrel... |
Aug 16 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 16 2007, 02:48 PM) in fact, due to my angry-ness earlier, i already cut off the wires, left only the phone itself, so my goal is to revive it and keep it as backup phone. improvement no longer my concern,haha for 1 question, in my setup, and according to myself, and other ppl who purchased the recabled ksc75. they reported there's improvement.two more request : 1) is there any improvement to KSC75 if rewired? if answer is yes, do quote me the price also. 2) do you know where to get replacement padding for KSC75? mine one kinda tear off. do let me know the prices of my requests cheers for myself, my ksc75 is actually more fun compare to stock ksc75, bass hit deeper, treble not as harsh, yet speed is much faster than stock ksc75. which is a result after i recabled my ksc75 as much as 8 times to find the best cable. price for doing the recable is RM 55. (u have to supply ur ksc75 to me). previous batch is RM 45, but due to some shipment problem, i got the cable more expensive this time. 2. the pad, i don't have spare lah.. =) for ur EX71, u shall sent it to me, i take a look how does it fit, and how to open it first, then i will update u with pricing. if u do ur ksc75 recable, then i can use the ksc75 cable on ur ex71. but no confirm, i wish it can fit nicely. |
Aug 20 2007, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 16 2007, 07:48 PM) ic.... yes pals i still in UPM.in tat case i would like my ksc-75 to be re-cabled... how do i ship it to you? are you still around UPM? regarding the EX-71, after u take a look then let me know the pricing. if recabling is expensive i might as well throw it away. and do you have any idea where i can buy a new padding for the ksc-75? i try to give u cheapest as possible for the EX71 loh.. no worry dude. everythings can be discuss. QUOTE(amacharu @ Aug 16 2007, 09:16 PM) I've just received the recabled KSC75 from pcwork today. I tested it on my MD and notice some significant improvements. glad u like them dude. =)The most obvious difference is the bass. I still don't know why changing the cable would produce such different effects. The bass certainly hit deeper and tighter. The bass lines are clearly heard. Another improvement is the left-right separation. I now can determine the position of the instruments played. The instruments sounds are clearer this time Originally it was a great earphone, but after being recabled, it turns out to be even more better. I don't have the luxury to purchase various expensive headphone, but I really think the recabling is worth the money enjoy it. ur KSC75 is Mark3 =P mark 4 haven't come out, maybe.. balance it. haha QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 16 2007, 09:58 PM) Bro, hold on the request, no hissing sound from current source, handphone, just tested today, only when I plug into the speakers. Thanks. hm....nvm. if have any problem, u can say it out then we discuss about it. =)QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 16 2007, 11:01 PM) yeah, i knew it hehe if he wanna give ppl foc, i sure telan it first. hahahagive it foc to me i wil try to revive it my she9501 also leave 2 small piece of driver same situation like u...dulan and cut it QUOTE(eddychstu @ Aug 17 2007, 02:23 AM) yes, got slightly cheaper price for old timer.. =) QUOTE(Edwin @ Aug 19 2007, 08:57 PM) Pcwork, yes can make.could you make me a emu0404 analog out with female 3.5mm plug(15cm) ? and a 75 ohm impedance adapter? plzquote me the price. will quote u the price, as tomorrow (tuesday i will go restock my things, then i will come out with the price) QUOTE(zhiyung @ Aug 20 2007, 12:25 AM) Yo, not yet free to make cables? I need a 2m PcWork Extreme Stereo-RCA, drop me a pm when u r ready to make it can make liao. QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 20 2007, 12:46 AM) TQ TQ.. for help me explain. infact i am very very frustrated with the work load now.. =(QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Aug 20 2007, 01:44 AM) sigh sigh, been waiting for his news for awhile back, oh well. Thanks dude. will have special discount for u.His custom works are worth waiting for esp with the price you pay =) ill guarantee you cant get any better than his in the pricerange that he offer, and him being a friendly dude is a major plus dealing with him, so for you guys out there that are still having doubts, dont =) NOTE : 1. tomorrow, tuesday, i will go to take some stock of cable and plugs. 2. Second week of September i will be in sarawak for 3 weeks. SO . i can only make one batch of order before that, or until my stock of plugs and cable were running out. =) will update with you guys, and those had requested earlier will have first priority. according to the time post / PM. |
Aug 22 2007, 04:41 PM
![]() Audiophile Quality Stereo phono to Stereo Minijack. 1/4" stereo ==> 1/8" Stereo EST Made in japan 1/4" Canare F-12 Canare Starquad L-4E6S RM 75 Suitable for Grado user with big plug, which wanna plug into portable amp. also suitable for sennheiser user too. (PcWork Extreme Version available soon) ![]() Impedance Adapter (far right, under the Shuffle, with two pcWork audio sticker. Available resistance = 33 ohm, 51 ohm, 75 ohm Neutrik Stereo 3.5mm plug With customized barrel EST Made in japan 1/8" Sterel plug female PcWork Extreme Cable Two hand match resistor to ensure exact same resistance value RM 55 ![]() KSC75 Recable PcWork Extreme Cable, Neutrik Stereo plug 3.5mm RM 60 This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 22 2007, 05:00 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Aug 22 2007, 05:33 PM) soon. will have surprise for u..haha actually not surprise lah. i will give ur cable all with sleeve. nice sleeving just arrived yesterday. =P it will look nice imho.. haha first PcWork made stereo-RCA with sleeve.and with free gift also. haha dude ur cable i totaly no untung but rugi,,,.. nvm as long as both of us happy. =) |
Aug 23 2007, 02:58 PM
Done :
Yuheng KSC75 Recable coolerthings KSC75 recable scottiebabie KSC75 recable scottiebaby right angle-> right angle Gmod Cable scottiebaby 1/4" female -> 1/8" male convertor nicholas_1213 free gift Pending nicholas_1213 Stereo-RCA with F-10 and F-12 + free sleeve scottiebaby 1/8" male -> 1/8" female Gmod Cable tek Repair voice coil of Ksc75 akabane remake of Belden Cable bought from shop akabane Repair and Mod HP890 I will clear the pending job before i accept new order again. several Extreme cable and custome break out cable,, all have ready stock of cable and plug. no worry. i bought more than RM 1000 of material to stand by. =) This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 23 2007, 02:59 PM |
Aug 29 2007, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 24 2007, 10:47 AM) bro could u pm me the option u have to modded kcs75..i also like to ask wheater u can repair my modded portapro... what option you want?i only have that kind of cable to recable at the moment, i had tried other cable which doesnt' sound as good. so i only provide this. QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Aug 28 2007, 02:36 PM) Bro i need to recable my Bose QC2 headphone wire. Can you let me know of price? Thanks. SMS me better at 012-3038990. it's best you can send in ur bose for me first. so that i can sure that i can open it up before i actually recable it.where is ur location? it's best we can meet up, so i can have a look. |
Aug 29 2007, 07:05 PM
me in serdang eh..
ikea where? damansara???? wow.. |
Aug 30 2007, 11:19 AM
Aug 30 2007, 10:21 PM
MadZiz : Reply in SMS. =)
TQ. was thinking of a solution now |
Sep 1 2007, 07:46 PM
Sep 3 2007, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:15 PM) aiks. so long?sorry for that. checking ur order now. proceed it in first priority. and will give u a nice price for that. Added on September 4, 2007, 11:14 am ![]() Ladies and Gentlement, PcWork audio Proudly present "PcWork Quantarium" based on the sound of PcWork Extreme, the Quantarium series utilize better cable, thicker cable, with unique symmetrical braiding to cancel out the electro-magnetic effect. through the braiding used, skin-conductor effect were predicted to be minimal. Comparison of Quantarium to Canare L-4E6S. Bass= Quantarium series provide better control on the bass, more accurate, yet doesn't overdone. on the other hand, L-4E6S cable sounds boomy compared to Quantarium cable. Mid= Quantarium were specially design to deliver better / meaty mid compare to canare L-4E6S. On Quantarium, the mid range is much more up front than L-4E6S. and the different is distinctness. and can be heard obviously even on Modded KSc75 + Cmoy amp. Treble = Quantarium offered even higher extention to L-4E6S yet does not deliver harsh tone to the amp. while Canare L-4E6S sounds darker, and seems to have a very slight roll off at high in comparison to Quantarium. Sound staging = Quantarium is one top notch higher than L-4E6S. listening on the quantarium and changed back to L-4E6S makes the canare cable sounds shrink. performance of Quantarium on live performance or movie easily overcome canare starquad cable performance. ![]() Comparison of Quantarium to Quable 99.9999% Pure silver cable, 24 awg. on HD580, Quantarium has much better resolution and detail compare to silver cable. silver cable is bright (not harsh), detail, and yet sounds slightly thin. on the other hand. Quantarium is much thicker, meaty. vocal seems to be more involving, while Quantarium provides much more bass quantity and quality compared to silver cable. While one might found that Silver cable is plain, but quantarium is much more enjoyable, while without loosing the detail and high extention that silver cable has. Overall, Quantarium is a hard work of my testing from different type of cable all around the world. including mixing different type of cable in composing the new type of cable. What cable used in the Quantarium will remains as trade secret. Anway. pricing will be updated soon. Thanks for reading. PcWork Quantarium cable above were ordered by Madziz. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 4 2007, 11:16 AM |
Sep 5 2007, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:15 PM) sorry for extreme delay, your cable is done yesterday midnight as i called you.awaiting for COD now. wanna get it fast?? see picture below.. ![]() @MadZiz your special cable of BOSE QC3 headphone will done soon (ETA tonight) This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 5 2007, 04:56 PM |
Sep 6 2007, 02:51 PM
![]() that bose really special haha anyway. keep all ur cable. when u wanna send warrenty. i can reverse back all the things i had done.because 1. i didn't use glue or what so ever inside. 2. i didn't drill anythings 3. the pod were open carefully all things i add can be easily remove. including clamp for the cable.. =P that's why i spend quite sometime to think how to do it before i actually do it.. cannot rush one dude.. =P and good news for u buddy. after i consider , i decided not to bypass the resistor inside the things.so you can still use the high/ low function. reason is, this bose pod will add constants of 63ohm to both channel on High mode. when on low. it will have a 13ohm bridge to ground channel from both side of the signal. as far as i learn. impedance different will make the sound big different, i afraid the sound might have no bass / no treble after i bypass the resistor, when it actually pair with noise canceling circuit. that one we can try when we have extra time. just solder a jumper directly from wire contact point to the pin of the plug. haha technical things i will explain to u face2face. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 6 2007, 02:55 PM |
Sep 10 2007, 04:27 PM
yes got pals. but at the moment i can't take any order as i am going out station from 12th-30th september.
Sep 10 2007, 04:49 PM
chinese from sarawak. =)
doing my study in sarawak too, have to collect soil sample there. the cable can be made.. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 10 2007, 04:50 PM |
Sep 11 2007, 01:34 PM
ijan also from cbu.
ahaha i am going to Miri, then to Mukah, and to Kuching, then back to KL. whole trip takes 18 days. |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 PM |