Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders

TSPcWork
post Jul 11 2007, 09:12 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(eek-1 @ Jul 10 2007, 11:23 PM)
Hey PcWork

Thanks a bunch for the cables.  They're excellent. b^__^d Anytime come by I belanja u makan. Best of luck with your projects and safe trip.
Thanks a lot =)
will definately find u when i am free. lol
ur working place can see where i live dude.. =P
i never expected that it's so near.. hahaha

QUOTE(stardust @ Jul 10 2007, 09:59 AM)
hey man ,

walabies said u can custom made this ipod dock out .
how much is it ?
need 1 for my headphone amp.
i tried to pm u , but ur mailbox is  full.
pals. sorry i can't take any order right now.
i am leaving to sarawak by tomorrow morning
from 12th-29th july.
i only come back at 29th. =)
thanks for your support.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 11 2007, 09:15 AM
TSPcWork
post Jul 11 2007, 11:50 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

PcWork Extreme Stereo-Stereo cable

built with F-12 and 12 "6N" pure copper cable.
TSPcWork
post Jul 11 2007, 02:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jul 11 2007, 01:34 PM)
So bro, when shall I meet you?? Or you're not sure yet??
Please give me a call.
later i go check the sleeve arrive or not
if yes
tonight most probably can hand over to you. =)
TSPcWork
post Jul 14 2007, 04:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jul 11 2007, 03:40 PM)
PCWork, your F-12 and 12 "6N" pure copper cable looks fantastic!!!
Wonder how would it sounds...
well. i call it extreme because it sound the best among all my cable. =)

QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Jul 12 2007, 10:59 PM)
Just got my EMU breakout cable from PcWork, he was very nice and kind and fun. Had a kinda long talk with him and stuff.

Anyway his cable has awesome build quality! Really solid and sounds good >.<

I'd be more than happy to get more from him.
thanks a lot pals. =)

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jul 13 2007, 01:26 PM)
Cables Received, expect reviews very soon. Thanks  thumbup.gif
TQ TQ/ =) thanks for support..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Sieg's cable

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 14 2007, 04:54 PM
TSPcWork
post Jul 21 2007, 10:51 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(simon82 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:53 AM)
bro.............
i haven't received my stuff yet..
OMG. sorry i just forget about ur cable..
=.=

will ship it out immediately after i go back.

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jul 20 2007, 11:48 AM)
Can't give a detailed review at present but in a nut shell, The cables have provided a better sound stage compared to my stock pre amp to main amp jumper and wire world horizon entry level RCA inter connects. The biggest contributor i must say is the super extreme jumper.  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

There are some small issues i need your feedback.

1. When I use the 0.5m jumpers - As soon as i turn on my NAD Amp i have interference hum for about 2-3 seconds. After that it is clean. Is this something i should look at ?

2. When the RCA-RCA 2m cable is used - There is a countinues Interference HUM clearly heard with the amp volume dial 1/4 way. This goes off when i turn on my NAD CDP. Again should I counter this? (If i run my speaker cables close to the RCA-RCA 2m the hum interference is less.)

3. The Canare RCA plugs some off them are loosely connected, how can i tighten the grip effectively without damaging them. I dont want to use a pliar to tighten them. This way i may not get an even grip all around. If you know what i mean.

How about you guys any one have similar issues, please share your experience.  nod.gif
for 1. and 2. i think that's normal. nothings to worry.
about 2. because while you are not turning on the NAD CDP. the ground channel is not send back to the CDP and earth. so it will hum. after u turn it on, the ground is active. hence the hum goes. it's normal IMHO.
3, weired that the canare F-10 comes with standard size. it's very loosely? it will not be extremely tight like some RCA (neutrik pro-fi). because it's nickle plated. and it's very flat in the ground connection part.
but if it is too loose to hang itself at ur player,. try to use ur finger gentlely push the plug head so that it's slightly tighter.

Added on July 21, 2007, 11:01 am
QUOTE(MobilePro @ Jul 18 2007, 09:32 AM)

Actually how is the cable different from your extreme cable in terms of quality and price?

well
extreme cable is more expensive, and it's better in sound quality.=)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 21 2007, 11:01 AM
TSPcWork
post Jul 23 2007, 06:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

when i go back, i will try meet u some where. we see what can we do with the slightly loose plug.

lol
my cable can fight audioquest?
=P tonight cannot sleep liao..
=)
anyway. that extreme cable did took me a lot of time to think and to built a lot of test cable. before i finaly desided to make it that way.

TSPcWork
post Jul 24 2007, 07:59 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ks-king @ Jul 23 2007, 11:32 PM)
DIY cable always lose a lot of low level detail, time incorrect, high noise due to bad connection.
QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jul 24 2007, 12:10 AM)
LOL bad connection? You mean soldering? Aftermarket cable always tend to hype too much biggrin.gif
relax. he doesn't really want to discuss about my cable. he just hate me from saying his selling B&W CDM1 speaker cost around RM 3K.
he hope i say it worth RM 5K. so he strat to post somethings here. and he can judge the cable sound by just looking at it's picture.
i have numberos of customer comparing my cabler with aftermarket cable.
but he could just ignore what gsdev just said. and saying lost a lot of detail.
which might make me think that his level of cable maybe is transparent reference.
however, even cable like Cardas / Zu / Transparent also terminated by hand in those factory. it's just DIY'ed by certified person by the factory. so far, i never see some high end cable were made by machine. =)
including goldmund.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 24 2007, 08:18 AM
TSPcWork
post Jul 24 2007, 06:11 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

arrsoo. it's a 0,5 meter RCA-RCA cable
use to connect the CDP-> amp
but it's very short, so ppl usually call it jumper. instead of RCA-RCA cable.

TSPcWork
post Jul 24 2007, 07:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jul 24 2007, 06:37 PM)
cheh!!  so, its just a short rca-rca cable,  i tot some kind of a special enhancement cable  doh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif  make me drool only  laugh.gif
well it is special because i won't sell it again.
only made for myself. and perhaps 1/2 close friend only.
so far, in this world, only me and gsdev have it. gsdev have it because i do it as appologize for him that i delayed his order for a really long time.
to make that pair of 0.5M RCA cable. spend me more than 4 hours..... look at the braid, it's 8 cable braid.. nod.gif flex.gif flex.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 24 2007, 07:50 PM
TSPcWork
post Jul 26 2007, 04:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

that's why i dont make it again.. =P

TSPcWork
post Jul 26 2007, 05:41 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 26 2007, 04:32 PM)
Make 20 meter 8 cable braid for me dude... tongue.gif
can. but the PcWork extreme.
not the PcWork Super Extreme.

This one can :
This cable also 8 cable braid. =)
just the way of braiding is different.
this is faster to braid.

This one cannot do lah..
unless u wanna trade one W5000 with this. then u want 40 meter oso i will make...
=P though u my pals, but 20 meter is sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
short one maybe can,that's braid is specially made for short jumper only.
but i wonder i really got time for that or not. i sleep less and less everyday.. while i am in sarawak, i everyday work at least for 14 hours in lab. yesterday works for 16 hours.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 26 2007, 05:45 PM
TSPcWork
post Jul 27 2007, 02:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Jul 27 2007, 04:38 AM)
dude.. u can make ipod dock cable wan ar??? if can i wan one oso ler...

tqtq
pals. i still in sarawak. shall reply u with that after i back to serdang ok?
sorry for that.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jul 27 2007, 10:03 AM)
Nah...jus ignore the fella la.....if he is an understanding & reasonable guy in the first place, he wun make this sort of attack & if he is not understanding & reasonable at all, no matter how we F him also no use, make him more stim instead  doh.gif  lowyat forumer here are not dumb at all, who is an idiot & who is not....no need to say la....
thanks for understanding.

TSPcWork
post Jul 28 2007, 08:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ks-king @ Jul 23 2007, 11:32 PM)
DIY cable always lose a lot of low level detail, time incorrect, high noise due to bad connection.
QUOTE(ks-king @ Jul 27 2007, 07:30 PM)
so many pcwork?

Added on July 27, 2007, 7:37 pm
many ppl got difference opinion...if u dun really like ppl give opinion...then better dun stay here
how about i giving opinion in the B&W thread. and you keep on argue? i just give opinion. now. prove to me that DIY cable has lost detail, incorrect time and a lot of noise. don't just talk empty. before you give some ridiculous opinion, better make sure that yuheng and some forumer had been here so long time. and i am sure friends around this forum is clear enough that i am not "so many PcWork". i am not so lame until go and register a new account and flame people.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 28 2007, 01:46 PM
TSPcWork
post Jul 30 2007, 12:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ Jul 28 2007, 07:37 PM)
Sorry to interrupt  sweat.gif .

Do you still provide ksc75 recabling service? But I can only send it to you via post since I'm in JB  smile.gif .
yes i do for now. but for limited time only.
getting really busy soon. so if you want, pls make up ur mind fast.
this batch is still RM45.
TQ
postage for forward and back is paid by user too .=)

TSPcWork
post Jul 30 2007, 02:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 30 2007, 02:03 PM)
bro, forgot my pm liao ?
UGPM for the price quotation

TSPcWork
post Jul 30 2007, 03:14 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jul 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
Emm .... sounds like good business out there ... PCdude, how does this recabled KSC75 compare to HD580? Might try this economic option since so much "hype" around LOL
this weekend, i go ipoh.
i bring the things HD580 and KSC75 there.
u test urself. =)
it's different type of characteristic. KSC75 is great on metal, pop, fast song. while HD580 is really sweet on vocal. =)

TSPcWork
post Aug 1 2007, 09:30 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. u heard it ma...
=)
anyway
it's enough talk that you don't even listen to my cable. then no point we argue about the sound quality.
=) listen is to believe. and obviously your friend is making her assumption on my cable, base on DIY cable probably made by her. =). so no offend, that i think she might heard the bad one. and pls do advice her to hear more and read more, that as i said even high end cable selling for RM 90K per pair were hand terminated by human.
TSPcWork
post Aug 6 2007, 01:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Aug 3 2007, 10:56 PM)
Boss, do u sell the audio jack converter from 6mm to 3.5mm .
i plan to plug mic (that use for karaoke) into my sound card.  do u have this or any idea where can i get that ?  thx
pals. i can't find the 6mm female connector.
if you don't mind a normal one, there's some adapter selling out there. if you want good quality, u can order from sennheiser. it's a 6.5mm->3.5mm plug convertor for HD650.
but, i remember i did try to plug a shure mic for karaoke into my computer. but i can't get it sound. not sure is my equiptment failure or just it's not compatible.

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ Aug 6 2007, 12:35 PM)
Dude... can you help me out. I wanna connect my 5.1 home theater system to my creative audigy 2zs sound card. Can you make 5x rca connectors to 5x mono connectors? How much will it cost?
er.. pals, i though audigy is output through stereo?
so i "THINK" that you might need 3X stereo-RCA cable.
any friends here know about it can help ?
or Xtreme_Hightz, can you please post photo of your home theater connector, and your soundcard terminal.

@ksking. do let me know ur budget.
my RCA cable can range from RM 150 above -> RM 3000 for 2 meter long cable. which the RM 150 is the most budget type.
which with RM 3000 i can get you sort of cardas gold reference cable with cardas RCA plug 2 meter also.
if you wanna go beyond that, i can also get you some serious cable like van de hul, + WBT connector and solder it with cardas quadeutetic silver solder.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 6 2007, 01:21 PM
TSPcWork
post Aug 8 2007, 12:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Aug 6 2007, 09:10 PM)
pcwork, i cannot reach u. PM box full!
answered in call already. =)

TSPcWork
post Aug 11 2007, 08:58 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

will reply with quotation soon. i am working double time for Gmod cable, have some problem that i shall settle. and wish not to delay buddy scottie gmod project, as i am the only things that make him wait now.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM