kyll . yes
i can standby the cable first, when u come i just solder it to ur headphone.
and u can bring it home after 15-20 minutes recable.
Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders
Feb 25 2008, 01:36 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
kyll . yes
i can standby the cable first, when u come i just solder it to ur headphone. and u can bring it home after 15-20 minutes recable. |
Mar 6 2008, 08:14 PM
cobra cable as what coolerthings using now.
Mar 14 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(superdav007 @ Mar 6 2008, 08:30 PM) cobra cable cost RM 145 per meter.with canare plug and special treated cable. advantage? it's will reveal nice bass of AEGO M. QUOTE(skod @ Mar 13 2008, 06:03 AM) the white colour one only i made. the black colour is hybrid silver cable and copper cable from singapore, the back cable is selling at SG 65 if i am not mistaken, while my cable (white) is selling at RM 80.but if you read the review, the both cable sound the same. |
Mar 17 2008, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(pernguin @ Mar 15 2008, 01:46 PM) hey... for aego m. i don't do package already as i personally think that the upgrade of satelite cable don't bring really big improvement as compare to the price customers paid.it seems that you have you've started doing DIY cables again... albeit there might be delays...its fine though... since im not even in the country at the moment... any chance you could recommend a good cable upgrade for my Aego M... i remember you used to have an Aego package right? in any case... i'll have to have another lyn member deal with the payment and collection... let me know if you're free to make the cables for me... since ive been dying to give my aegos a boost for awhile now... lol... p.s. : just wondering if you still have recabled ksc75s? i do encourage people to upgrade the interconnect. at this moment, of all my study, i feel that the cobra cable i made for aego m is the best to pair with it. reason is it will really brings bass impact while don't loose up in the mid and high compared to original cable. cobra cable itself consist of several kind of cable braided into one (12 cable braid into 1 meter cable) which, even though the cable is same colour, but it actually comes from different manufacturer, different type of cable. and the ratio of each cable is my hard work to try it out. so that will remains secret. lol anyway about ksc75, the ksc75 recable will resume sales as long as i got my hand on new batch of ksc75. all ksc75 on my hand currently sold out. and i am ordering another 20 unit of brand new ksc75. if i have extra money during the ordering process, i might as well take up to 30 units in total. so.. stay in tune. i have all plugs and cable for recable ksc75. but i am lack of new ksc75 to recable =) so, those who want me to recable their own ksc75, u can hand it over to SERDANG. i will be more free AFTER 15th APRIL. for 1@2 months of slightly relax time. |
Apr 10 2008, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 9 2008, 07:44 AM) what kind of hifi u refer to?i can get you Van Den Hul / Transparent speaker cable if you want. transparent cable are factory terminated. QUOTE(crapoccur @ Apr 10 2008, 05:45 AM) can be made.it's phono-phono right? 1/4" mono to 1/4" mono plug. |
Apr 14 2008, 09:21 PM
now available actually.
but after this friday. not available until 23th april. then will be free for 1 month. |
Apr 15 2008, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(pernguin @ Apr 14 2008, 10:30 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « great to hear you're going to be free soon.... i know everyone's gonna be flooding you with requests for DIY cables pretty soon... would it be possible to let me know how much the cobra cables will cost? (and what length they are) then i can arrange with another LYN member to make the payment to you.. in any case, no hurry alright? no worries if you're busy with other stuff... hopefully i can get em during your month off let me know as and when you can... cheers price will be 1M = RM 145 2M = RM 210 both using Canare f-12 Stereo plug, and 2 Canare F-10 RCA plug. QUOTE(pokju @ Apr 15 2008, 12:48 PM) For your info : 2M Pair RCA-RCA PcWork Extreme braid cable = RM 195 2M Pair Standard Canare RCA-RCA with sleeve = RM 150 both cable using Canare F-10 RCA gold plated plug. if u want canare cable with lower price. it's better u get from yeah_4.1 my price will be higher as i am using WBT silver soldering lead. =) This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 15 2008, 12:59 PM |
Apr 15 2008, 06:33 PM
can post. but u have to wait a bit. after 23th i made for u ok?
because this cable require a lot of braiding work, can't really do that now. to braid 2 meter cable i need more than 3 hours. braiding alone.. |
Apr 15 2008, 08:08 PM
i can post it to u during free month.
i just can't go post office when i am in busy time. free time. no problem. so no need disturb ur fren. |
Apr 16 2008, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 15 2008, 08:22 PM) i juz read all 40pages.... nice cable work ther... btw i'm the one who pm u asking bout cheap Stereo-stereo cable.. haha kena poison... sad nw no money... don't get too cheap one. i can give u cheap price by using all cheap part. but in the end u won't able use it and wnana upgrade againu get ok ok cable. then next time u upgrade source, or speaker, or headphone, u don't have to upgrade the cable. |
Apr 16 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(HaszAhmad @ Apr 16 2008, 07:04 AM) Master PC work...i've been blown away by all the 40 page reviews u've done. u can get 1 Meter Cobra Rca-Rca with price of RM 205...now..i need cable to upgrade my aegoM cables.. ..what do u recommend (with cost included so can allocate cost properly), since im gonna user an external dac. The cables no need so long la as i put on my table for pc usage. ..oh yeah, this has been going on for ages..but i want to mod my im716 too Appreciate your kind advice on this...thx (even u put the DAC on Aego M woofer u still need around 1 meter pair right? else if u want shorter, i have one Pcwork Limited Extreme to sell RM 180. 0.5M that one is very limited as i only make two of them. too hard to braid. ![]() which inside of it looks like this.. ![]() read gsdev review for this..i made two pair of this cable, one sold to gsdev as my apologies to him to delay his cable. and i won't going to make it anymore.. too time consuming although sound is good. QUOTE Hi ,So far had very little time to review the cable. I usually let the cable and amp settle down so to speak. So far compared to my Wire world cable which i so much like, your cable sounds good with more details. So it is looking positive Bro, I will update on my findings. As for inteference, i was reading in Head Hi fi and this issue came up thats why i asked and No at present no interference sounds. QUOTE(gsdev @ Jul 24 2007, 10:34 AM) I am not trying to make anybody happy by saying that the PcWork cables rock. I am seriously comparing his cable to the ones i have (or borrowed). This is to justify my investments This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 16 2008, 02:33 PMI recall one forumer also compared his cable with the straight wire sonata cable and PcWork's was better. So i dont think i am the only one making these remarks. If so who cares, what works best for my ears matters most to me |
Apr 17 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(HaszAhmad @ Apr 16 2008, 05:32 PM) Ok...so cobra rca-rca...200rm 1 pair or...200rm x 2 for 1 pair? the price is for 1 pair 1 meter....Anyway, what about the cable from aego to the dac...anything u recommend..or u recommend i use the standard one. thx means 2X 1 meter Rca cable. ur DAC i assume it has RCA out , that's why i suggest u get cobra. stock cable very bright sounding. not much detail to my ear. u can get 1 meter RCA-RCA next time u can also use for ur DVD- > amp. DVD=>aego.. Astro to TV also. won't wasted when u sell or DAC / Aego. |
Apr 18 2008, 11:50 PM
Apr 19 2008, 01:18 AM
Apr 20 2008, 07:38 PM
sorry. i don't recable im716
i just remove the volume control board and replace with resistor. the casing will still remain. FYI, there's some forumer offer recable of IM716. yet end up he KILLED the whole im716, replace it with ipod cable. and there's one board missing. and the im716 were sent to me after that for repair. however. i am not able to repair as the condition of it is super bad. with super glue everywhere. board missing. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() disclaimer : above pic were taken when the unit were no sound at one side, and i were to open it up for checkup. both side were recable badly by the forumer, and there's one side where the board is missing. (Walabies can proved this).. ABOVE PICTURE WERE TAKEN WHEN THE UNIT WERE SENT TO MY HAND, AS A RECORD> I DIDN:T LAY MY HAND ON IT. PLEASE DO NOT abuse the earphone and then come to me wishing i will be able to "repair" the earphone. like KSC75 case. a lot people simply twist the headphone cable to make it has sound, end up they rub off the voice coil which just lying underneath the cable. so when they send to me, they keep on saying "IT's cable problem... i turn the cable can has sound" .. it's because when they turn the cable. the cable holds the voice coil together. and if they release the cable. the voice coil don't touch together. therefore no sound. (Coolerthings can proved this as coolerthings owned one unit has the exact same problem, and i were showing him his voice coil problem when he is waitting me to recable his ksc75) if u wish to recable ur IM716. with other cable. i can do that. but the price won't be the same as i de-pot the things (RM 50, including resistor). i will charge much more than that (estimated RM 150 not including resistor) as u can see it's much delicate work to change the cable.. PS: above picture is NOT Recabled by me. i were to repair that unit. but when i opened up that unit. i straight away send it back to the owner. as i can't repair such condition earphone. that earphone were BADLY recabled. with ipod stock earphone cable. and im716 needs to have a resistor to control the sound. as i usually use is 33ohm and 27 ohm. with different sound characters. if i were to recable, i will use ksc75 cable. which DO NOT has place for me to hide the resistor. This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 20 2008, 07:46 PM |
Apr 25 2008, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(JacKiller83 @ Apr 25 2008, 11:54 AM) Hi PCWORK, if you have ksc75. i can still provide recableDo you still have stock for: KSC75 Recable PcWork Extreme Cable, Neutrik Stereo plug 3.5mm how long is the cable a? Thank. other things are available for order. stereo cable u can order how long as u want. Extreme cable u want RCA-RCA / Stereo-RCA? |
May 3 2008, 04:15 PM
already replied.thanks
May 3 2008, 04:41 PM
i just about to tell u that i has neutrik plug for PSP. Canare plug is too huge for PSP..
you didn't get ur cable from wotiyo? |
May 3 2008, 06:52 PM
justone. got ur payment already. buying the cable.
when it ready. will give u a pm / call. =) shall be ready soon. |
May 4 2008, 12:49 PM
yes pernguin
it's best to pay me first. thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:52 PM |