This post has been edited by one81: Jan 2 2014, 09:11 AM
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Dec 31 2013, 12:15 PM
854 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
I just get my new car and the salesman offer me for Huper Optik Ceramic C50 Shield - 4 Mil tinted for free... i ask him to install legal tint (JPJ approved)...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by one81: Jan 2 2014, 09:11 AM |
Dec 31 2013, 02:22 PM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi guys, I heard with the new slim Smartag works fine with 3M Crystalline 70. Ay truth to this?
I want to buy the new one, so must make sure it works first otherwise it'll be a waste. Thanks. |
Dec 31 2013, 05:12 PM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(zrpx @ Dec 31 2013, 11:47 AM) Hello guys! VK Elite + VK 55 is definitely is better than VK + Armorcoat New user of LYN and will be getting a Mazda 6 soon. I have been offered tinting service (prior to delivery - as it appears that there is only one vendor which can do for Mazda before delivery) for a hefty price. The proposed tint is VKool Elite FWS/BWS and Armorcoat for Side Windows. Anyone able to comment on the price range for the proposed tint? And if I change it to Vkool Elite FWS/BWS and VKool 55 for Side Windows? Appreciate the help! Pricing - RM 3000 ++ vs RM 2000 ++ Performance - IRR 96% vs IRR 70% Strength - High Rejection, No Safety vs Low Rejection, Got Safety |
Jan 1 2014, 09:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(clrtout @ Dec 27 2013, 12:30 PM) no one talk about ecotint.... My Exora cps May 2010 comes with Ecotint and full of bubbles at rear wind screen my opinion, brand is one thing...but installation skills/intallation room must be pro too. if not end up a non happy cust with bad review. later people come say dat cust is using in house brand or fake products. paying thousands of ringgit and end up with lousy result is not a good practice. |
Jan 2 2014, 12:23 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jan 2 2014, 12:30 AM
321 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone heard of Agard ?
Jan 2 2014, 07:04 AM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 31 2013, 02:22 PM) Hi guys, I heard with the new slim Smartag works fine with 3M Crystalline 70. Ay truth to this? Bought and tested the new slim Smartag, it works fine. No more Smartag issues with 3M Crystalline then. So if anyone wants to tint their front with 3M Crystalline 70 just go ahead everything works like a charm.I want to buy the new one, so must make sure it works first otherwise it'll be a waste. Thanks. Just a note, I almost tinted my car with Llumar but canceled because AVS70 has been discontinued and there is no alternative film with similar specs. According to the manager the AVS70 has been discontinued due to oxidation issues, discoloring, etc because of the metal used in the film. |
Jan 2 2014, 02:15 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(rajasiang @ Jan 1 2014, 10:55 PM) QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jan 2 2014, 01:23 AM) Normally free tint will have this type of problem and i agree with lonely143.this has ntg to do with workmanship but I think you can go claim warranty go claim warranty, or can lodge a complaint thru ecotint website. btw, my preve comes with ecotint too. hopefully i wont be facing bubbles issue... |
Jan 2 2014, 02:59 PM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I just had my Evoque tinted at Raytech SS2. 5mil Security film. Must say the service and follow up was excellent. It's not cheap, but worth the price.
Jan 3 2014, 01:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Hi anyone gave experience regarding Panoramic window tint? Quoted 950 for bws sws and fws for my Ford Focus, 7 years warranty. Apparently its a US brand.
Jan 3 2014, 02:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Had my Jazz CKD petrol tinted with Raytech Centurion 6-mil with 7 years warranty. It's a combination of solar and security film. So far so good. M a happy and satisfied onwer. Price RM2.5k.
Jan 4 2014, 06:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Found this interesting video on youtube. This post has been edited by tintspecialist123: Jan 4 2014, 06:52 PM |
Jan 5 2014, 03:22 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(KuroN3ko @ Jan 3 2014, 01:38 PM) Hi anyone gave experience regarding Panoramic window tint? Quoted 950 for bws sws and fws for my Ford Focus, 7 years warranty. Apparently its a US brand. Hi Bro, Panaramic is one of the product of Solar Gard brand. Solar Gard is USA Brand, somehow Panaramic is not the brand. Just like "Focus" is one of the model of "Ford". Somehow, for my experience, never heard about Panaramic before, the only shop carry "Solar Gard" brand in Malaysia in only "Tint Shop".In Malaysia, there is many local brand name same with USA brand but the trademark logo totally different and the company is different also. we heard about "Suntec" close to USA Suntek, "Solar Gard" same with USA "Solar Gard" name, but different trademark logo. Just be careful of what yo choose. |
Jan 5 2014, 06:19 PM
267 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Why no one recommend sahara x?
I read their website n very impress with their high IRR with reasonable price. Moreover, it is a safety film as well. |
Jan 7 2014, 12:57 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 2 2014, 07:04 AM) Bought and tested the new slim Smartag, it works fine. No more Smartag issues with 3M Crystalline then. So if anyone wants to tint their front with 3M Crystalline 70 just go ahead everything works like a charm. i went and got the new slim smart tag based on ur commentsJust a note, I almost tinted my car with Llumar but canceled because AVS70 has been discontinued and there is no alternative film with similar specs. According to the manager the AVS70 has been discontinued due to oxidation issues, discoloring, etc because of the metal used in the film. haha yes it works |
Jan 7 2014, 05:28 PM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(ralyon @ Dec 15 2013, 01:51 AM) Probably they apply one layer of CR70 plus another layer of 6mil security film. It's better to get Nano 70, 2 layers potentially has more problem. As far I know some 3M dealer don't sell the old security film anymore, only Scotchshield, Nano 40s, and Nano 70s. Scotchshield is 4mil and Nano 40s and 70s is 3mil. Btw, I also looking for Crystalline 70 for front and rear and Nano 40s for side. Nano 70s is too light with 66% VLT and Scotchshield TSER is really low.Just go to one of the 3M authorized applicators listed on 3M website, you can get Crystalline Front and back and Nano for side at around the same price. Also 3M now sending e-warranty via email, not card anymore. |
Jan 7 2014, 11:21 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Tinted Crystalline CR 70 front & CR 60 back. Side Nano70. No change to evaluate its performance yet because night already. Tomorrow see how it's performance.
When removed my old tint I asked them to check with the 3 m gadget and found the IRR is very low compare to what they advertised. They even claimed it's Japan nano ceramic technology. Wasted time & money with the in house brand. Very unscrupulous tint shop. |
Jan 7 2014, 11:26 PM
154 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi all, anyone know or done tinting purple reflective tinted on your car? I have seen a few cars stick dark purple or normal purple with reflective effect which means cannot look inside. Anyone know where can it be done and how much? i already have 1 layer tinted, so i just want it as color effect. Please advice.
Jan 8 2014, 03:52 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dear forumers,
This is a long overdue feedback after I installed my Starex with Raytech tint. I was in between v-kool and raytech. I used Raytech before for my Kia Forte, had no issues about it except I remember I spent almost 3k for it. So, I checked out both v-kool and raytech, test once and twice. Bring home minister and she tested too. Finally I decided with Raytech mainly because of the offer that they gave me. Really worth the money. I took the Ultra 70 for the front windshield and Centurion 6 mil for all other windows. Performance wise I loved it. Went to Mersing and felt cool despite I was traveling during the hot afternoon. Interestingly I didn't feel my pants heating up while driving Will I return if I buy a new car, u bet I will. Thanks to bro Shawn. |
Jan 8 2014, 07:53 PM
154 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Jan 7 2014, 11:26 PM) Hi all, anyone know or done tinting purple reflective tinted on your car? I have seen a few cars stick dark purple or normal purple with reflective effect which means cannot look inside. Anyone know where can it be done and how much? i already have 1 layer tinted, so i just want it as color effect. Please advice. anyone knows about purple color tint film ? |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:06 AM |