490 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

ralyon
post Jan 9 2014, 11:46 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Jan 7 2014, 05:28 PM)
As far I know some 3M dealer don't sell the old security film anymore, only Scotchshield, Nano 40s, and Nano 70s. Scotchshield is 4mil and Nano 40s and 70s is 3mil. Btw, I also looking for Crystalline 70 for front and rear and Nano 40s for side. Nano 70s is too light with 66% VLT and Scotchshield TSER is really low.
I chose Nano 70s because without tint, the window glass itself is not 100% VLT, and in order to comply with JPJ rules, one should not get tint with exactly 50% VLT.

mozambique
post Jan 9 2014, 12:59 PM

Anyone has experience with LLumar Jalan Ipoh/ Shelter Tints Gallery? How is their workmanship?

Tq in advance..
mozambique
post Jan 9 2014, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(ariefamron @ Jan 8 2014, 03:52 PM)
Dear forumers,

This is a long overdue feedback after I installed my Starex with Raytech tint.

I was in between v-kool and raytech. I used Raytech before for my Kia Forte, had no issues about it except I remember I spent almost 3k for it.

So, I checked out both v-kool and raytech, test once and twice. Bring home minister and she tested too. Finally I decided with Raytech mainly because of the offer that they gave me. Really worth the money.

I took the Ultra 70 for the front windshield and Centurion 6 mil for all other windows. Performance wise I loved it. Went to Mersing and felt cool despite I was traveling during the hot afternoon. Interestingly I didn't feel my pants heating up while driving smile.gif)

Will I return if I buy a new car, u bet I will.

Thanks to bro Shawn.
Hi ariefamron,

May I know how much did you pay for it and also where is the shop?

Thank you in advance..
lonely143
post Jan 9 2014, 05:22 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Jan 8 2014, 07:53 PM)
anyone knows about purple color tint film ?
You can find the film at car accessories shop. I think the price is cheap too.

Your 1st layer film warranty will definitely void.
As for the film, I expect the color will fade after 1 or 2 year

This post has been edited by lonely143: Jan 9 2014, 05:23 PM
jex-koi
post Jan 9 2014, 05:47 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ Jan 9 2014, 12:59 PM)
Anyone has experience with LLumar Jalan Ipoh/ Shelter Tints Gallery? How is their workmanship?

Tq in advance..
Based on my 3M experience, the staff moves around the shops. They are not fixed. So, the staff fixing it at this shop, may be the same as the staff fixing the tint at another shop.

Anyway, for 3M, their workmanship is terrible. Good tint though...
mozambique
post Jan 9 2014, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Jan 9 2014, 05:47 PM)
Based on my 3M experience, the staff moves around the shops. They are not fixed. So, the staff fixing it at this shop, may be the same as the staff fixing the tint at another shop.

Anyway, for 3M, their workmanship is terrible. Good tint though...
Thanks for the reply.. biggrin.gif
tintspecialist123
post Jan 9 2014, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Jan 5 2014, 06:19 PM)
Why no one recommend sahara x?

I read their website n very impress with their high IRR with reasonable price. Moreover, it is a safety film as well.
Have you check out HUPER OPTIC. Extremely good tint.

Web: http://www.smartwindow.com.my/huper-optik.html

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kenneth Thien
post Jan 10 2014, 12:06 AM

13 posts

Hi guys, I'm new in tinting... I getting my nissan Serena next week... The car sales man give me offer rm2400 v-cool... He said not v-kool elite but better than v-kool armorcoat... So I don't know which model of v-kool...
Do u guys think is it genuine ?

Need u guys professional to help...thx
lonely143
post Jan 10 2014, 12:44 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth Thien @ Jan 10 2014, 12:06 AM)
Hi guys, I'm new in tinting... I getting my nissan Serena next week... The car sales man give me offer rm2400 v-cool... He said not v-kool elite but better than v-kool armorcoat... So I don't know which model of v-kool...
Do u guys think is it genuine ?

Need u guys professional to help...thx
Ask him exactly what is the product name!
As price list for your reference

VK Elite
RM 3400

VK Armorcoat
RM 2950

VK Windowshield
RM 3300
Kenneth Thien
post Jan 10 2014, 01:41 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jan 10 2014, 12:44 AM)
Ask him exactly what is the product name!
As price list for your reference

VK Elite
RM 3400

VK Armorcoat
RM 2950

VK Windowshield
RM 3300
Thx for the info bro... Will ask him tmrw....
Mr_47
post Jan 10 2014, 04:39 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

solar chepo tint front 2 mil and side hammer bulletproove 8mil la groupon brader. owned all
mozambique
post Jan 10 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 10 2014, 04:39 PM)
solar chepo tint front 2 mil and side hammer bulletproove 8mil la groupon brader. owned all
What r u trying to say? rclxub.gif
winkiedilwy
post Jan 11 2014, 09:27 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Hey guys, anything to take note before sending car for tinting? Mine is a 2007 Toyota Camry. Is it able to do full tint with mid-range specs for under 1k? Because car is old now, probably selling it off within a year or two. Tinting is a must do because the rear window's tint is quite ruined (Right Cool) and it's about 6+ years. Car recently got a new coat of paint and replacing the tints will make the car look a lot nicer. Any advices, sifu?
lonely143
post Jan 11 2014, 10:23 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 11 2014, 09:27 PM)
Hey guys, anything to take note before sending car for tinting? Mine is a 2007 Toyota Camry. Is it able to do full tint with mid-range specs for under 1k? Because car is old now, probably selling it off within a year or two. Tinting is a must do because the rear window's tint is quite ruined (Right Cool) and it's about 6+ years. Car recently got a new coat of paint and replacing the tints will make the car look a lot nicer. Any advices, sifu?
You can look mid range at groupon.
Please be aware that your back windscreen demister might come off when try to remove the tint
winkiedilwy
post Jan 11 2014, 11:11 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jan 11 2014, 10:23 PM)
You can look mid range at groupon.
Please be aware that your back windscreen demister might come off when try to remove the tint
and the stereo antenna is also built in like the demister as well.

so what I need to warn the guys to remove and do my tint?
lonely143
post Jan 12 2014, 01:58 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 11 2014, 11:11 PM)
and the stereo antenna is also built in like the demister as well.

so what I need to warn the guys to remove and do my tint?
Its like betting on "Big & Small" depends the technician skill to remove the old film.
If you have insurance cover for windscreen then is good biggrin.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 12 2014, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 11 2014, 09:27 PM)
Hi bro, remove and retint in all window is not an issue, but only there is a risk for remove previous film on the demister especially for car above 5 years. I can tell you we have many experience in handling this kind of matter, we have special treatment before take off the old film to minimize the damage on the demister line. However, we still tell our customer up front, we can't promise on the demister will not peel off.
shauyan
post Jan 12 2014, 10:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Jan 9 2014, 11:46 AM)
I chose Nano 70s because without tint, the window glass itself is not 100% VLT, and in order to comply with JPJ rules, one should not get tint with exactly 50% VLT.
I am with C70 for front and nano70s at side. The heat rejection is not as per my expectation.
My friend with nano40s i can feel the different. Of course on paper, the heat rejection for nano40s already more.
If i have choice again, i will choose C50 on side and forget about the safety tint
ralyon
post Jan 12 2014, 03:04 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jan 12 2014, 10:37 AM)
I am with C70 for front and nano70s at side. The heat rejection is not as per my expectation.
My friend with nano40s i can feel the different. Of course on paper, the heat rejection for nano40s already more.
If i have choice again, i will choose C50 on side and forget about the safety tint
Of course darker tint = more heat rejection, but you can always use sun shade to block more visible light from side window and so far JPJ didn't say we cannot use sun shade with very low VLT.
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 12 2014, 09:39 PM

Hi guys and gals, just an information to everybody regarding Raytech Window Film. We provide professional consultant service and few testing method to our customer. I am happy to know that Raytech also start provide EDTM brand, solar meter testing on our product to ensure customer getting Raytech genuine product and test the film performance before installation. As Raytech products are special developed in CLC, Virginia USA to overcome the extreme weather in Malaysia, you guys will be surprise to find out the testing result of Ultra 70 and Centurion Series.

490 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM