491 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

cytyler
post Oct 22 2018, 03:47 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 22 2018, 10:45 AM)
Hi Bro,

Any update to your review of Haverkamp after 1 year? Interested to install for my car as well. Much appreciated
i did haverkamp for 1 mth...so far so good..but im not sure i expected too high , sometimes i feel hot driving under sun
sridbarrel
post Oct 24 2018, 05:23 PM

Hi all, need opinion from experience ppl
Waiting for my honda accord to take.

As im frrquent traveler johor and kl
Request for 3m scotchshield crystalline price from few shop
3m masai johor 3k+
3m kulai johor 2.5k
3m pelangi johor 4k (say real original)
3m plentong johor 3.4k
3m sungai long kajang 2388
3m balakong 2k+

Very confusing price different. All are 3m shop.

This post has been edited by sridbarrel: Oct 24 2018, 05:24 PM
#Victor
post Oct 24 2018, 05:32 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(sridbarrel @ Oct 24 2018, 05:23 PM)

3m masai johor 3k+
3m kulai johor 2.5k
3m plentong johor 3.4k
3m balakong 2k+

All are same brand but different dealers
buffa
post Oct 24 2018, 09:35 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(sridbarrel @ Oct 24 2018, 05:23 PM)

3m masai johor 3k+
3m kulai johor 2.5k
3m plentong johor 3.4k
3m balakong 2k+

Did you try the one at tun aminah, skudai? I was quoted 2.4k through phone straight, no bargain (as I knew 2.4k should be the lowest).
As my rear windscreen old tinted need to remove, they cant guarantee they wont damage the heater stripe. End up i just tint my front windscreen with them.

They are nice and use the equipment to test my VLT (around 85%) and IR (10% iinm, means 90% rejected) with old tinted.
After remove & tinted with the 3m crystalline 60 for front windscreen, they test again and I saw my VLT become just 55% and IR become just 0.2%. (means 99.8% rejected shocking.gif )
ccc8910
post Oct 24 2018, 10:55 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Oct 24 2018, 09:35 PM)
Did you try the one at tun aminah, skudai? I was quoted 2.4k through phone straight, no bargain (as I knew 2.4k should be the lowest).
As my rear windscreen old tinted need to remove, they cant guarantee they wont damage the heater stripe. End up i just tint my front windscreen with them.

They are nice and use the equipment to test my VLT (around 85%) and IR (10% iinm, means 90% rejected) with old tinted.
After remove & tinted with the 3m crystalline 60 for front windscreen, they test again and I saw my VLT become just 55% and IR become just 0.2%. (means 99.8% rejected  shocking.gif )
after u tinted the windscreen, hows the smart tag signal...smooth when pass by toll?
sridbarrel
post Oct 25 2018, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(buffa @ Oct 24 2018, 09:35 PM)

After remove & tinted with the 3m crystalline 60 for front windscreen, they test again and I saw my VLT become just 55% and IR become just 0.2%. (means 99.8% rejected  shocking.gif )
Tknks reply. Price 2.4k is about when ? I wonder they change price time to time put promo.
buffa
post Oct 25 2018, 10:10 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(sridbarrel @ Oct 25 2018, 01:14 AM)
Tknks reply. Price 2.4k is about when ? I wonder they change price time to time put promo.
Quoted just last Saturday.

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Oct 24 2018, 10:55 PM)
after u tinted the windscreen, hows the smart tag signal...smooth when pass by toll?
First time I drive my usual speed, failed. Said no smart tag detected, and I straight stop and reverse.

Today I drive really slow, at first show no smart tag, but I just continue move forward a bit (saw other ppl comment)
At the end detected and barrier opened.
Smart tag touching windscreen.

Later I am gonna try my usual speed, but continue move forward see can or not.
#Victor
post Oct 25 2018, 12:41 PM

4,672 posts

Are there SST charges for tinting?
IMBeta305
post Oct 25 2018, 03:14 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 22 2018, 03:47 PM)
i did haverkamp for 1 mth...so far so good..but im not sure i expected too high , sometimes i feel hot driving under sun
can share where you did, and the price? any specific person to contact?
cytyler
post Oct 25 2018, 03:29 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Oct 25 2018, 03:14 PM)
can share where you did, and the price? any specific person to contact?
did i at subang , nearby sunway ..1.3K++ 0192572511 this is the person im contacting , u can try call for enquiries
limys89
post Oct 25 2018, 05:35 PM

guys, im new here.. sorry if sound noob.. but is there anyway to see or check if the tint is dried and safe to use the windows? or its a definite 1-2weeks?
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 25 2018, 07:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(limys89 @ Oct 25 2018, 06:35 PM)
guys, im new here.. sorry if sound noob.. but is there anyway to see or check if the tint is dried and safe to use the windows? or its a definite 1-2weeks?
Rear Demister 2/3 weeks
Side Window 2/3 days
hyperx
post Oct 25 2018, 07:53 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

Anyone double tint your 3M crystalline?
ccc8910
post Oct 25 2018, 08:11 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 25 2018, 03:29 PM)
did i at subang , nearby sunway ..1.3K++ 0192572511 this is the person im contacting , u can try call for enquiries
Mind sharing what's the spec for the film for that price?
ccc8910
post Oct 25 2018, 08:17 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Oct 25 2018, 10:10 AM)
Quoted just last Saturday.
First time I drive my usual speed, failed. Said no smart tag detected, and I straight stop and reverse.

Today I drive really slow, at first show no smart tag, but I just continue move forward a bit (saw other ppl comment)
At the end detected and barrier opened.
Smart tag touching windscreen.

Later I am gonna try my usual speed, but continue move forward see can or not.
Thanks for the info.. If in this case then I need to go with other brand as I use toll quite often .. looking for haverkamp or huper
cytyler
post Oct 25 2018, 11:40 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Oct 25 2018, 08:11 PM)
Mind sharing what's the spec for the film for that price?
Front SL 70
Side SL 50
Rear SL 40

the specs u can view in their website
rjflyguy
post Oct 26 2018, 12:30 AM

324 posts

Newbie here.... I have a Peugeot 5008 and I wanted to tint the front windscreen and both driver and front passenger windows.

The back passengers windows and rear windscreen now using Raytech. Any good tint film in KL or Subang/Shah Alam/USJ area? Budget is below 1K for the 3 glasses....

TQ...
bibon27
post Oct 28 2018, 01:22 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(AlanW @ Oct 27 2018, 10:45 AM)
Any recommended 3m tint shop in klang valley?
Kuchai Lama 3M
ccc8910
post Oct 28 2018, 11:21 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 25 2018, 03:29 PM)
drop by their shop in subang and was quoted 1488 for the same spec sweat.gif
sonicmaster
post Oct 29 2018, 08:37 AM

431 posts

Hi all, can advise What is the allowed vlt by jpj?

Irispro 1500.. is it worth it

491 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:30 AM