491 Pages « < 255 256 257 258 259 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Darkripper
post Oct 29 2018, 06:59 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 29 2018, 08:37 AM)
Hi all, can advise What is the allowed vlt by jpj?

Irispro 1500.. is it worth it
Whats the specification ya?
Darkripper
post Oct 29 2018, 07:03 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Oct 28 2018, 11:21 PM)
drop by their shop in subang and was quoted 1488 for the same spec  sweat.gif

Base on the quote i gotten so far their specification is on par with 3M Crystalline and Llumar Gold + Diamond 6 which are both in the 2k-2.2k range. But 3M famous with smart tag issue as its metalised firm while LLumar Diamond despite having a good TSER, the VLT is still 60+% which is a bit too bright for me.

Let us know if you finally decided on haverkamp. Would like to gather a bit more review as well.
sonicmaster
post Oct 29 2018, 07:53 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 29 2018, 06:59 PM)
Whats the specification ya?
For uv3590

BigMan123
post Oct 29 2018, 09:47 PM

2,470 posts

There are so many tint shops now and I sometimes wonder if they make additional money by putting inferior tint. Just had my front screen tinted and I feel that it’s somehow not worth the price I am paying for
sonicmaster
post Oct 29 2018, 10:03 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:47 PM)
There are so many tint shops now and I sometimes wonder if they make additional money by putting inferior tint. Just had my front screen tinted and I feel that it’s somehow not worth the price I am paying for
Bro how much you paid for
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 29 2018, 10:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 29 2018, 10:47 PM)
The perfomance on the film are vary from material and spec
Moreover only tint the front windscreen will not help much as the heat is coming in from others window

Finally what is your expectation on the film?
cytyler
post Oct 30 2018, 09:18 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Oct 28 2018, 11:21 PM)
drop by their shop in subang and was quoted 1488 for the same spec  sweat.gif
u can negotiate rclxms.gif
wira_laju
post Oct 30 2018, 10:33 AM

235 posts

How to know tint good or not..
junkaikhoo
post Oct 30 2018, 01:14 PM

22 posts

Anyone compared prices for 3M tinting in Perak/Selangor area? If yes please intro me the best 3M dealer. Thank you so much guys
ccc8910
post Oct 30 2018, 05:27 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 29 2018, 07:03 PM)
Base on the quote i gotten so far their specification is on par with 3M Crystalline and Llumar Gold + Diamond 6 which are both in the 2k-2.2k range. But 3M famous with smart tag issue as its metalised firm while LLumar Diamond despite having a good TSER, the VLT is still 60+% which is a bit too bright for me.

Let us know if you finally decided on haverkamp. Would like to gather a bit more review as well.
yah i guess i will go for it next week if can nego the price around 1.3K++ range cool2.gif
ccc8910
post Oct 30 2018, 05:29 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 30 2018, 09:18 AM)
u can negotiate  rclxms.gif
did they include this for your package:
Free door handle inside PPF
Free Windscreen Glass coating

mega_shok.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 30 2018, 06:30 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

To those 3M Crystalline 70 users,

is your 3M Crystalline 70 got this effect? hmm.gif

HERE
#Victor
post Oct 30 2018, 06:39 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 30 2018, 06:30 PM)

is your 3M Crystalline 70 got this effect?  hmm.gif

HERE
Yes, when water droplet reflect from Crystalline glass u will see it.
QUOTE(bibon27 @ Oct 16 2018, 01:59 PM)
I'm using crystalline too, and mine has the same problem as you, i think it's normal since the fws is slanted at an angle so it tends to get more exposure compared to a 90 degree side mirror

If you want to check whether yours is original crystalline, when your car has water droplets on the mirror, the droplets should have a purple tint to it, that it original 3m, fake 3m from ebay doesn't have this, i read this online, and thank god mine has that purple tint

And for smart tag, not all the tol can detect, most of the tols around kl can detect, i think it might because of better receiver, got once i got stuck due to smart tag unable to detect and had to reverse back, since that I'm using touch n go only.
tifosi
post Oct 30 2018, 07:22 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(junkaikhoo @ Oct 30 2018, 01:14 PM)
Anyone compared prices for 3M tinting in Perak/Selangor area? If yes please intro me the best 3M dealer. Thank you so much guys
I did my 2 cars at Starblaze Kota Damansara. Very good service and satisfied with the them. If you want, you can contact Nick (he's the boss) and tell him Lim (the short guy) who brought City and Myvi. Hopefully he can give you a good price.
bibon27
post Oct 30 2018, 08:25 PM

337 posts

HERE
Yes got
ahpaul82
post Oct 30 2018, 09:59 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 30 2018, 06:39 PM)
Yes, when water droplet reflect from Crystalline glass u will see it.
QUOTE(bibon27 @ Oct 30 2018, 08:25 PM)
Yes got
Hey, thanks for your input.

need to double confirm on mine,

Maybe my eyes not too good.. mega_shok.gif
Mr.Weezy
post Oct 31 2018, 01:37 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Oct 29 2018, 10:14 PM)
The perfomance on the film are vary from material and spec
Moreover only tint the front windscreen will not help much as the heat is coming in from others window

Finally what is your expectation on the film?
Vkool distributor? Whats the darkest tint u have?
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 31 2018, 07:41 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Oct 31 2018, 02:37 AM)
Vkool distributor? Whats the darkest tint u have?
ATM its V-Kool 30

https://www.v-kool.com.sg/automotive/v-kool-30
haverkamp
post Oct 31 2018, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Oct 18 2018, 10:26 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Wanted to ask for an opinion on car tints for my new vios.

I am leaning towards 3M as the authorized dealer near my place does a superb job of applying tints and provides excellent service.

Am considering either the ebony or crystalline series, but wanted to know the pros snd cons. Primary option is to keep heat out, but I also heavily use GPS and Smart Tag couple of times a day, and have auto gates in my home, leaning towards 70 FWS, 40 All others.

But also ok to suggestions on other alternatives such as HO or Llumar or Anything?

Thanks!
Only Metal Sputtering Film will affect GPS & auto gates.
ze2
post Oct 31 2018, 02:19 PM

319 posts

HERE
Yes!!

This is real CR tint.

491 Pages « < 255 256 257 258 259 > » Top