490 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

lonely143
post Jun 19 2014, 06:40 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 19 2014, 11:54 AM)
guys, slightly off topic, but how long needed for car tint to fully settle, usually?
Model? Normally small car take around 2 hours
Sedan car might up to 3 hours
MPV is around 4 hours

I'm talking about 2 technician in a team
lonely143
post Jun 19 2014, 06:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jun 19 2014, 03:25 PM)
Guys, wanna ask something. I remember i saw a video where this guy was really high in his Myvi and the Bomba try to break open the glass but no matter how hard he tries, he cant break it, not even a scratch. Is that also some kinda security tint or have to replace the entire glass window? Too much crime this days, sigh...
Mind to post the video here?
bananadriver
post Jun 19 2014, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jun 19 2014, 06:40 PM)
Model? Normally small car take around 2 hours
Sedan car might up to 3 hours
MPV is around 4 hours

I'm talking about 2 technician in a team
oh very sorry, i should have been clearer in my question. i mean after putting tint, how many days does it take for the tint paper to fully settle and dry? i ask because its been 6 days n some part of my tint still has small tiny bubbles
Gigabitz
post Jun 19 2014, 10:52 PM

Powered By Motivation
2,662 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 19 2014, 09:10 PM)
oh very sorry, i should have been clearer in my question. i mean after putting tint, how many days does it take for the tint paper to fully settle and dry?  i ask because its been 6 days n some part of my tint still has small tiny bubbles
Typically 7 days.. as what they told me after these people tinted on my car smile.gif
lonely143
post Jun 19 2014, 11:03 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Gigabitz @ Jun 19 2014, 10:52 PM)
Typically 7 days.. as what they told me after these people tinted on my car smile.gif
2 weeks is much more better, safety film required more curing period 2-3 months.
Anyways do not worry, as the bubble defect will be cover under warranty claim
bananadriver
post Jun 20 2014, 06:57 AM

QUOTE(Gigabitz @ Jun 19 2014, 10:52 PM)
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:03 PM)
2 weeks is much more better, safety film required more curing period 2-3 months.
Anyways do not worry, as the bubble defect will be cover under warranty claim
thank you both. then i will just wait for 1 2 weeks n see again. yes its safety tint.
Lord Gitsy
post Jun 21 2014, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 19 2014, 09:10 PM)
oh very sorry, i should have been clearer in my question. i mean after putting tint, how many days does it take for the tint paper to fully settle and dry?  i ask because its been 6 days n some part of my tint still has small tiny bubbles
Hi, just for your info, there is 2 types of bubbles on the window film.

a) Dirt Bubbles - Normally will not disappear, can claim workmanship warranty and need retint.

b) Air Bubbles - Normally will disappear within 3-4 days for SOLAR film.
- Normally will not disappear for SAFETY film, unless u can wait for few months.

Last advice, if you not sure what kind of bubble is it, and the bubble still there after 1 week, it is advice to drive back the car to the tinting shop and ask for warranty claim. Normally, they will fix back for you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Jun 21 2014, 12:40 AM
bananadriver
post Jun 21 2014, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jun 21 2014, 12:38 AM)
Hi, just for your info, there is 2 types of bubbles on the window film.

a) Dirt Bubbles - Normally will not disappear, can claim workmanship warranty and need retint.

b) Air Bubbles - Normally will disappear within 3-4 days for SOLAR film.
                    - Normally will not disappear for SAFETY film, unless u can wait for few months.

Last advice, if you not sure what kind of bubble is it, and the bubble still there after 1 week, it is advice to drive back the car to the tinting shop and ask for warranty claim. Normally, they will fix back for you.  smile.gif
thanks. its informative. i'll call them and tell them about it then.
bananadriver
post Jun 21 2014, 04:17 PM

guys, this new car tint paper don't allow my carpark scanning card to be read unless i roll down the car window. if i want to avoid this, what type of tint should i avoid?
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2014, 10:43 PM

601 posts

got any raytech dealers in penang ?
Lord Gitsy
post Jun 24 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 21 2014, 10:43 PM)
got any raytech dealers in penang ?
Hi bro,
Sorry that we do not have branches yet in Penang.
May try to search the nearest branches through our website link smile.gif
http://www.raytech.com.my/contact/

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Jun 24 2014, 10:09 AM
yshyhy
post Jun 24 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(wil.i.am @ Feb 9 2014, 11:39 PM)
Winshield is not a great brand, yet selling expensive with its Korea Window Film. My previous CIty was tinted in Winshield, SS2 few years back as recommended by my salesman. It is one of the "so called" good brands product, my car is tinted with RM1800 tint and I actually feel so hot. Thus, I make a complaint to my salesman, my salesman say the tinted is fixed can not be taken out, he suggest me to tint a second layer so I can feel better.

Somehow, there is no JPJ guarantee for that. What the hell is this all about vmad.gif Why should I tint second layer and trouble myself? Why the film is so out of standard? Recommend by salesman as good brand, maybe this brand provide good commission to the Honda salesman?

After read though these window film thread, what these sifus mentioned are right, never go for brands that are unable to review the brand's background, manufacturer, supplier, and those brands that you never heard of before. It's a waste of your money vmad.gif
I should have seen this earlier! Had a terrible experience there! First time my driver side window has this shrieking sound every time the door closes (it is a frameless door). Sent it back, they found out that the tint is too long and had the extra part cut off. Now the shrieking sound is gone but you can actually see the cut by the window, now the tint is too short! Sent the car back again to retint, and this time they tear the tint down, retint, tear it down again for 6-7 times! It's such a pain to see my new car being tortured there! There's either dust, glue or scratches on the tint every time! They said they will tint a 100 times if that's what it takes to have it tinted perfectly. Kudos to their "good service" but they have lost their reputation and reliability! At the end, they said it cant promise as there will be dust. They can only try their luck to tint until there's no glue, dust etc in it. I sat there from 5.30pm to 10pm, didn't have dinner while some of the staff have their dinner there. At the end, the tint is not fixed, I asked for a refund. To my horror, I realized the rubber of my window is sliced! To cut the long story short, they agreed to refund and pay for any repair for my car. This is my experience with them, whether to give them a try or not, it's up to you mad.gif mad.gif
ProX
post Jun 25 2014, 01:47 AM

316 posts

I tried to look around for Armorcoat tint but not many people put up review about it. Anyone want to share experience? What is the indicative reasonable price?
hafiez
post Jun 25 2014, 02:26 AM

2,980 posts

what are the best tint for sunroof?
mike88
post Jun 25 2014, 07:28 AM

136 posts

Anyone tinted Raytech at Johor Bahru?

Any Honda Accord 2013 tinted with Raytech? Will tinted Raytech affect the built-in GPS performance? Was told that VKool affected built-in GPS!

This post has been edited by mike88: Jun 25 2014, 07:28 AM
Lord Gitsy
post Jun 25 2014, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(mike88 @ Jun 25 2014, 07:28 AM)

Any Honda Accord 2013 tinted with Raytech? Will tinted Raytech affect the built-in GPS performance? Was told that VKool affected built-in GPS!
Hi bro, all Raytech product will not affect the GPS signal. We did a lot of Honda Accord in whole Malaysia.
Lord Gitsy
post Jun 25 2014, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jun 25 2014, 02:26 AM)
what are the best tint for sunroof?
Hi bro, normally i will suggest much darker tint for sun roof.

1. Cooler feel
2. reduce more heat.
3. reduce more glare.
4. No restriction from JPJ, it is not part of window.
mike88
post Jun 25 2014, 11:49 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jun 25 2014, 10:07 AM)
Hi bro, all Raytech product will not affect the GPS signal. We did a lot of Honda Accord in whole Malaysia.
Thanks for the prompt reply. thumbup.gif

Only not sure the JB Raytech as good as you or not! biggrin.gif
ali_xstone
post Jun 25 2014, 04:51 PM

67 posts

Need recommendation for car tint price rm1k and below.honda city.

Tq
createtan
post Jun 30 2014, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(mike88 @ Jun 25 2014, 07:28 AM)

My Mk6 GTI was installed raytech centurion 4mil..no issue GPS signal and smarttag icon_rolleyes.gif

490 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:07 AM