Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Ericz
Sep 8 2016, 10:53 AM

Looking to tint my car, now looking at: Haverkamp MT series and Raytech MX series Both are ceramic and security type Got exactly the same price for both Haverkamp 10 years warranty and Raytech 5 Both IRR 90 above, which is my priority (*Edit: Raytech IRR 8x%) Not sure which to choose Haverkamp has 0% installment plan now, which can make me feel less sakit haha This post has been edited by Ericz: Sep 8 2016, 11:04 AM
soitsuagain
Sep 8 2016, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Sep 4 2016, 11:37 PM) Hi bro, for your information, normally the prices are determined by the heat rejection of window film. Higher heat rejection film will have higher price. We do have tint package which is around 500. You are welcome to PM us  May I know how long is the warranty for this?
tctham
Sep 8 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Sep 7 2016, 11:36 PM) Hi bro, firstly you should understand the spec of tinted package that provided by Honda. Secondly, get the package name and visit their shop to see the product demonstration. Thirdly, get know the brand that offered 2k by SA, better don't take if the brand is not popular. Go for 3rd party will not void the Honda warranty. With 2k budget, you can get premium product at those Genuine USA brands already.  Thanks bro  Yo bro. Thanks a lot for the advise even though I only manage to provide limited information. Seems like better to go outside take. Even though the honda one I've tested, quite good head rejection. Haha but I think 1.5k also can get quite good tinting?
lonely143
Sep 8 2016, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(tctham @ Sep 8 2016, 01:48 PM) Yo bro. Thanks a lot for the advise even though I only manage to provide limited information. Seems like better to go outside take. Even though the honda one I've tested, quite good head rejection. Haha but I think 1.5k also can get quite good tinting? Yes, with 1.5k you can even get average grade of VKOOL film
Lord Gitsy
Sep 8 2016, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(tctham @ Sep 8 2016, 01:48 PM) Yo bro. Thanks a lot for the advise even though I only manage to provide limited information. Seems like better to go outside take. Even though the honda one I've tested, quite good head rejection. Haha but I think 1.5k also can get quite good tinting? You are welcome bro. Your budget should be able to get medium-high range window film in those well-known brand shop
heart strings
Sep 8 2016, 10:56 PM

For those who are considering 3M tint, please read my thread below and choose your brand properly. i have been cheated by 3M and their so-called authorized dealer.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4035234
freedom11
Sep 9 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Ericz @ Sep 8 2016, 10:53 AM) Looking to tint my car, now looking at: Haverkamp MT series and Raytech MX series Both are ceramic and security type Got exactly the same price for both Haverkamp 10 years warranty and Raytech 5 Both IRR 90 above, which is my priority (*Edit: Raytech IRR 8x%) Not sure which to choose Haverkamp has 0% installment plan now, which can make me feel less sakit haha Am considering Haverkamp or Huper Optik. Any good reviews?
Ericz
Sep 9 2016, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:59 AM) Am considering Haverkamp or Huper Optik. Any good reviews? Nope, not yet install myself, and never experience Huper also. Anyway either will be very good for me cus im coming from RM500 cap ayam tint
ry8128
Sep 12 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(alex779 @ Sep 12 2016, 03:07 PM) Anyone tried raytech centurion spec before? got special offer from car SA. but when i visit their official facebook page, i read quite some of the negative review of their tint over there. any comments on raytechtint? What type of negative review? Mind to share?
winkiedilwy
Sep 18 2016, 12:07 PM
Looking for branded tint for a 2007 Toyota Camry. Budget RM1.6k including removal of old tint (side and rear windows only). Which one is better in the price range?
Not sure with llumar, HR not that good. Used it with 2 previous cars before. Now need something darker and better HR. Any recommendations?
matt0618
Sep 19 2016, 02:44 PM
Hi, I am looking for quality tinted with security film for my mazda 6. Read through the treads seems Huper optic, VKool, Llumar are mostly recommended, anyone can pm me the suggested package and price?
Memories_Fallen
Sep 19 2016, 08:38 PM
hi guys, if i install a tint that is not jpj compliance, will i get saman if i kena stop by road block or they will just ask me to remove it and let me go ah?
Berus Wine
Sep 19 2016, 09:40 PM

I think raytech is the best car tint. vkool, 3m of course way better but if you're tight on budget, raytech is the way to go. with 5 years warranty, it gives you peace of mind. Mine had the classic series whole car tint 450. 1 year and half still no bubble or color disorientation. Think will upgrade to security tint film in future for security.
Lord Gitsy
Sep 19 2016, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 19 2016, 08:38 PM) hi guys, if i install a tint that is not jpj compliance, will i get saman if i kena stop by road block or they will just ask me to remove it and let me go ah? Hi bro, they will not ask you to remove immediately. Normally they will issue you a "Police summon” or "Surat Pemeriksaan JPJ". After receiving this letter, you need to spend half a day to do inspection of your window film in JPJ. If your film is tested "Pass" you can then drive your car away. If your window film tested "Fail", you need to remove the film, and come for second inspection again  In Malaysia, no matter your car tinted is compliant with JPJ rules or not, we must always respect our police and JPJ officer. Give your best cooperation and manners to them when they doing "Operasi". The nice guy will always get away from unnecessary trouble. Cheers bro
Drian
Sep 20 2016, 10:27 AM
What is the best price/performance ratio tint available in the market right now. Not looking for the best but defintiely above average.
Sep 22 2016, 12:31 PM
Quoted from local 3M tint shop Front cr60 side scotchshield cr40 back cr40 best price i can give 3300 Rm3.3k wah.... for Honda City
Eternalgl0ry
Sep 22 2016, 12:34 PM
3M tint now better avoid. a lot fakes and the price is hilarious
This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Sep 22 2016, 12:35 PM
lonely143
Sep 22 2016, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 22 2016, 12:31 PM) Quoted from local 3M tint shop Front cr60 side scotchshield cr40 back cr40 best price i can give 3300 Rm3.3k wah.... for Honda City  With this price can get high end V-Kool already
sacred21
Sep 22 2016, 04:01 PM
Hi all!
May I know is the Solar Gard Armorcoat 4-Mil tint, JPJ compliant?
lonely143
Sep 22 2016, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(sacred21 @ Sep 22 2016, 04:01 PM) Hi all! May I know is the Solar Gard Armorcoat 4-Mil tint, JPJ compliant? Thanks Yes, from Nissan? JPJ Compliance but not PUSPAKOM compliance