491 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

swk_2112
post Jul 1 2016, 06:42 PM

Hi need help from sifu sifu and any dealer here, im getting my new honda civic black colour soon. Any recommendation is highly appreciated. My budget is around 2k. Any dealer plz pm me 2. Thanks
secret recipe
post Jul 2 2016, 03:08 PM

285 posts

Looking for car tinted for my new CRV. Please pm me. Raytech also can
cchin8888
post Jul 2 2016, 05:41 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Mar 30 2016, 08:56 PM)
Hi bro,  as window film specialist, Raytech emphasis in the thickness of 4-6mil for automobile window used. Normally, 6mil and above will cause disruption of power window in 1-2 years time in most of car smile.gif

You may watch below video to know how to chose a right tint for your car. Hope can help u bro smile.gif

is it mean that is it recommended to use tinted 5mil & below.
cchin8888
post Jul 2 2016, 05:43 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 31 2016, 09:52 AM)
Tinted my car at Raytech, Penang.
Staff is patient to explain their products with demo/testing. Satisfied with their workmanship, will update again after two weeks for "tint drying period".
what is ur review on Raytech?? I now considering raytech for my new coming car. All the while I used Vkool, wish to try out Raytech..
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 2 2016, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jul 2 2016, 05:41 PM)
is it mean that is it recommended to use tinted 5mil & below.
Yes bro, it is recommended to use tinted 6mil & below. According to IWFA, for automobile window use is recommend between 4mil to 6mil thickness. Window film above 6mil may cause disrupt to your power window in 1-2 years time. Some car manufacturer already facing this problem few years ago and only experience shop will aware of this issue smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Jul 3 2016, 02:24 PM

4,440 posts

Ive been using Llumar Diamond 6 high grade security tint on my F10 LCI since Dec 2015. Now just installed my wife's Civic for RM2,800 at Regal Valet, Jalan Damansara near TTDI, KL.

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Break strength - 181Ib/inch
Thickness - 6mil (150micron)
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

Its JPJ compliant and no issue with SmartTags unlike 3M tints.

The best tints are those with high VLT and high IRR. In our climate we need IRR min 95% if not it will still be warm inside.

Also if ure choosing security tints, the break strength is very important. Not so much the thickness. Some tints have same 6mil thickness but their break strength is low.

And don't forget there are many tint applicators who buy the tints separately and provide you with shop warranty. Always insist on full manufacturer warranties e.g warranty card must be from the official manufacturer not the shop it self.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jul 3 2016, 02:28 PM
nevhirion
post Jul 4 2016, 09:24 AM

71 posts

I just installed Raytech Q70 on my front windscreen couple of days ago. Anyone else with this tint having problems with Smart Tag? I tried holding it left, right, down and up with different angles and it doesn't work. Sorry to all the drivers behind me waiting for my testing results for the last two days.
coconutzz
post Jul 4 2016, 11:42 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 3 2016, 02:24 PM)
Ive been using Llumar Diamond 6 high grade security tint on my F10 LCI since Dec 2015. Now just installed my wife's Civic for RM2,800 at Regal Valet, Jalan Damansara near TTDI, KL.

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

The best tints are those with high VLT and high IRR. In our climate we need IRR min 95% if not it will still be warm inside.

Also if ure choosing security tints, the break strength is very important. Not so much the thickness. Some tints have same 6mil thickness but their break strength is low.

And don't forget there are many tint applicators who buy the tints separately and provide you with shop warranty. Always insist on full manufacturer warranties e.g warranty card must be from the official manufacturer not the shop it self.
i m considering this vs Huper Optik too...so based on your reviews...this is good?
cybermaster98
post Jul 4 2016, 03:35 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jul 4 2016, 11:42 AM)
i m considering this vs Huper Optik too...so based on your reviews...this is good?
Yes quite happy with the product. Been using since Dec 2015. Now installed on my wife's car as well.
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 4 2016, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Jul 4 2016, 09:24 AM)
I just installed Raytech Q70 on my front windscreen couple of days ago. Anyone else with this tint having problems with Smart Tag? I tried holding it left, right, down and up with different angles and it doesn't work. Sorry to all the drivers behind me waiting for my testing results for the last two days.
Hi bro, thanks for your feedback. So far Raytech Q70 has no issue in Smartag. You can try again after exposed your car under sunlight for few days. You can refer to below method when passing tol. If the problem still exist, you can send your car back to the workshop and Raytech staff will settle it for u. Sorry for inconvenience smile.gif

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Apr 6 2016, 06:22 PM)
Hi bro, sorry for the trouble caused. If u are facing problem with Ultra 70 and smartag, you can hold the the smartag on the middle of the dashboard when passing toll.  As picture below smile.gif

And need reduce speed until 10km/h to let the car move with gear speed (no need to press pedal & to be slower as you can). It definitely can pass smartag. If the problem still there, you can send the car to our shop, we will check and settle the problem for u. Cheers bro smile.gif
nevhirion
post Jul 5 2016, 08:52 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jul 4 2016, 09:03 PM)
Hi bro, thanks for your feedback. So far Raytech Q70 has no issue in Smartag. You can try again after exposed your car under sunlight for few days. You can refer to below method when passing tol. If the problem still exist, you can send your car back to the workshop and Raytech staff will settle it for u. Sorry for inconvenience smile.gif
Thanks. I did try what you suggested but to no avail. I guess I will try again in a few days. Are you located in the Serdang HQ? That's where I installed the tint.
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 5 2016, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Jul 5 2016, 08:52 AM)
Thanks. I did try what you suggested but to no avail. I guess I will try again in a few days. Are you located in the Serdang HQ? That's where I installed the tint.
Hi bro, actually I am person incharge in Raytech online sales. Maybe you can Pm me your contact. I can help you arrange the appointment for your visiting. Thanks bro smile.gif
nelsonmui87
post Jul 6 2016, 03:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 3 2016, 02:24 PM)

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

brows.gif seem not bad... but never try Llumar before.
What does 10 years warranty cover? If the heat rejection drop significantly will it cover under warranty?
Let say 50% drop than original?
I found the new tinted is always good in heat rejection... but after a long run then...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
(So far 2 years Ultra 70 + CS75 still working fine).

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Jul 4 2016, 09:24 AM)
I am using Ultra 70 for windscreen. So far no problem for Smart tag at all.
May I know which generation of smart tag you are using? Heard that 3rd generation smart tag quality is worst.....
I am using second generation...
nelsonmui87
post Jul 6 2016, 04:05 PM

26 posts

1. Usually what does Tinted warranty cover?
2. In terms of brand Vkool definitely sound better. Does V-Kool long lasting? I heard the metal material will fade out after long run.
3. Vkool again, GPS and smart tag is slow or totally cannot use? I don't mind slower a bit. But if totally out then will be a concern.

Any advise for tinted within RM2k?
nevhirion
post Jul 8 2016, 09:34 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jul 5 2016, 11:11 PM)
Hi bro, actually I am person incharge in Raytech online sales. Maybe you can Pm me your contact. I can help you arrange the appointment for your visiting. Thanks bro smile.gif
Thanks for the offer. Maybe I bring it back to the shop and ask the Sales guy who attended me.

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 6 2016, 03:59 PM)
I am using Ultra 70 for windscreen. So far no problem for Smart tag at all.
May I know which generation of smart tag you are using? Heard that 3rd generation smart tag quality is worst.....
I am using second generation...
I am using the old one, dunno which generation.
hihihehe
post Jul 8 2016, 10:50 AM

13,799 posts

any 3m agent here?
nelsonmui87
post Jul 8 2016, 12:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Jul 8 2016, 09:34 AM)
Thanks for the offer. Maybe I bring it back to the shop and ask the Sales guy who attended me.
Erm... I am using old one also.
I think you can send back and check....

Or maybe one of us is not Ultra 70 windscreen tinted shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Wonder how to identify other than refer to the warranty card...

BTW, I am going replace my 2yrs windscreen tinted soon since windscreen cracked....

Lord Gitsy
post Jul 8 2016, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Jul 8 2016, 09:34 AM)
Hi, there are many possibilities will affect the detection of Smartag..for better you can bring it back to our shop so Raytech staff can check and solve it for you. If anything you need help can pm me directly. Cheers bro smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 8 2016, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 8 2016, 12:18 PM)
Erm... I am using old one also.
I think you can send back and check....

Or maybe one of us is not Ultra 70 windscreen tinted shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Wonder how to identify other than refer to the warranty card...

BTW, I am going replace my 2yrs windscreen tinted soon since windscreen cracked....
Raytech HQ implemented "Product Label Stickers" to ensure the products offered by our dealer are genuine product. Each product label sticker is unique as they are secured with holographic design, barcode and product model. These label stickers are limited issued by Raytech HQ for each window film supplied to the dealers.

Raytech Warranty card is only valid when the "Product Label Stickers" are present in the warranty card. Consumers have to make sure the product label stickers are present in the warranty card and the name of the product on the stickers are similar to the product purchased.

For more information about Raytech Warranty Card, you can watch below video:

Other than refer to the warranty card, customer also can request a spotlight testing to feel the heat resistance of the tinted after installation.

Cheers bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Jul 8 2016, 09:44 PM
jolipoli81
post Jul 9 2016, 01:02 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

Anyone heard of Wincos? It is a Japanese brand. Did some research online and it seems promising. Any ideas?

491 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:09 AM