Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

cybermaster98
post Jul 3 2016, 02:24 PM

4,440 posts

Ive been using Llumar Diamond 6 high grade security tint on my F10 LCI since Dec 2015. Now just installed my wife's Civic for RM2,800 at Regal Valet, Jalan Damansara near TTDI, KL.

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Break strength - 181Ib/inch
Thickness - 6mil (150micron)
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

Its JPJ compliant and no issue with SmartTags unlike 3M tints.

The best tints are those with high VLT and high IRR. In our climate we need IRR min 95% if not it will still be warm inside.

Also if ure choosing security tints, the break strength is very important. Not so much the thickness. Some tints have same 6mil thickness but their break strength is low.

And don't forget there are many tint applicators who buy the tints separately and provide you with shop warranty. Always insist on full manufacturer warranties e.g warranty card must be from the official manufacturer not the shop it self.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jul 3 2016, 02:28 PM
cybermaster98
post Jul 4 2016, 03:35 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jul 4 2016, 11:42 AM)
i m considering this vs Huper Optik too...so based on your reviews...this is good?
Yes quite happy with the product. Been using since Dec 2015. Now installed on my wife's car as well.
cybermaster98
post Jul 17 2016, 06:53 PM

4,440 posts

A word of advice:

When evaluating tints always look at the following:

1) Brand
2) Price
3) IRR
4) VLT
5) TSER
6) Break strength (for security tints)
7) Warranty terms (manufacturer or shop warranty)
8) Warranty duration

The best tints are those with high VLT and high IRR. In our climate we need IRR min 95% if not it will still be warm inside.

Also if ure choosing security tints, the break strength is very important. Not so much the thickness. Some tints have same 6mil thickness but their break strength is low.

And don't forget there are many tint applicators who buy the tints separately and provide you with shop warranty. Always insist on full manufacturer warranties e.g warranty card must be from the official manufacturer not the shop it self. Llumar provides e-cert which you can register online.

Ive been using Llumar Diamond 6 high grade security tint on my F10 LCI since Dec 2015. Now just installed my wife's Civic for RM2,800 at Regal Valet, Jalan Damansara near TTDI, KL.

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

cybermaster98
post Jul 18 2016, 12:06 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(SVDSparta @ Jul 17 2016, 10:33 PM)
What do you think of this tint? https://www.facebook.com/Tinted.Mudah.Alih.Official/?fref=ts . Your opinion?
When it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

I would stick to the normal tried and tested tints in the market.
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 01:44 PM

4,440 posts

cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 01:58 PM

4,440 posts

When evaluating tints always look at the following:

1) Brand
2) Price
3) Color
4) Thickness
5) IRR
6) VLT
7) TSER
8) Break strength (for security tints)
9) Puncture strength (for security tints)
10) Warranty terms (manufacturer or shop warranty)
11) Warranty duration

The best tints are those with high VLT, TSER and IRR. In our climate we need IRR min 95% if not it will still be warm inside.

And don't forget there are many tint applicators who buy the tints separately and provide you with shop warranty. Always insist on full manufacturer warranties e.g warranty card must be from the official manufacturer not the shop it self. Llumar provides e-cert which you can register online.

VLT - 63%
TSER - 59%
IRR - 97%
Warranty - 10 yrs
Color - greenish

cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 02:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 29 2016, 02:10 PM)
Llumar Diamond 6 Malaysia spec is fake bro and you paid for RM2.8k  doh.gif
The warranty is from Llumar la.
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 02:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(klavgjoe @ Nov 29 2016, 02:02 PM)
price going above or par with 3M eh... but 3M they dont have  security film..  was quoted 2.5k for crystaline 70 front n rear.. side nano40s
3M has security tints.
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 02:33 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 29 2016, 02:31 PM)
I mean the spec, not warranty.
You can come over to check if you want, my shop got Vkool Elite, Llumar Diamond 6 and 3M Crystalline also biggrin.gif
So whats the right spec?
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 03:18 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 29 2016, 02:34 PM)
Inconvenience state bro, this is their business.
You can come over to check if you want but I worry you will go back to shoot them after that...
The specs are the same ones I obtained online. And I don't need to shoot anybody. My own car tint were installed by BMW as part of my package.

If u indeed have something legitimate to share, then share here for all to know.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 29 2016, 03:19 PM
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 04:13 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 29 2016, 03:52 PM)
I can't bro.... You don't understand my situation, I also doing the tint business sad.gif
I am really welcome you here to test but really apologize that I can't state here notworthy.gif
Nobody knows u and yet u cant even talk openly?

This clearly means u are simply talking stuff which don't mean anything and this is just your trick to get ppl to come to your shop. This is a pathetic way of doing business. In future if u don't have facts to back yourself up then don't bother sharing.

cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 05:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 29 2016, 04:55 PM)
I am sorry to know that you already have 2 car with Diamond 6 but I tell you again... The Llumar spec in Malaysia is fakeĀ  notworthy.gif
Please check PM for the Global Llumar Spec from US, the data is from US. Just let me know if you still cant get it.
The color, VLT, UV, Break Strength & Puncture strength figures are the same.

So why do u say the Malaysian spec is fake? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 29 2016, 05:57 PM
cybermaster98
post Nov 29 2016, 11:55 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(haverkamp @ Nov 29 2016, 11:35 PM)
Normally is IRR (Infrared Rejection) & TSER (Total Solar Energy Rejection) .
Normally is IRR and TSER what?

WHat do u mean?
cybermaster98
post Nov 30 2016, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 30 2016, 09:09 AM)
You can check on the heat rejection part (IRR and TSER)
Yes there is a small difference. But why say its fake? Even with cars, u get the same model with different specs rite? Doesn't mean the product is fake? Its just a different spec for Asian market.
cybermaster98
post Nov 30 2016, 10:44 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 30 2016, 10:10 AM)
It is not a small different.....
TSER 59% become 43%..... You know how much is the different ??? You don't know that's why you say small different  rclxub.gif
Let's say if you buy 1 thing... The performance is only perform 73%.... Understand ?
Can you find Vkool, 3M or Huper Optik got different spec of 1 film for Asia market? It's international brand bro... Not cap ayam
Its not TSER 59% become 43%. Its the other way around.

The international spec for Llumar 6mil (not sure if that is Diamond 6 or not) is TSER 43%. The Malaysian version claims it is 59% which is not a drop but a higher spec. Even if its not true and its actually only 43%, it is in line with the international specs correct?

So its different to what u are implying. If u say that the international specs claim the TSER is 59% and the local version is only 43% then u can say its a downgrade. But that's not the case here.
cybermaster98
post Nov 30 2016, 10:59 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 30 2016, 10:49 AM)
Hmm.... Are you really don't understand or try to don't understand or you are SA from Llumar ?
I got Diamond 6 film here... And Film testing machine too... That's why I told you to come to test and you don't want  rclxub.gif
I think its you who doesn't get what im trying to say. And no Im not a SA from Llumar. Would I be driving a 2015 F10 520i is I was?

Yes im aware that TSER 59% and 43% is a big difference but im NOT talking about the EFFECTS of the difference so there is nothing to test. Im talking about you saying the local spec is FAKE.

Im saying even if the local spec TSER is only 43% it is still in line with the international spec right? So what is the problem? The only problem I see is that the local spec is claiming a higher figure than the international spec. That's all. Its not like the international spec is HIGHER than the local. Its the other way around.
cybermaster98
post Nov 30 2016, 11:33 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 30 2016, 11:07 AM)
So what is the problem? The only problem I see is that the local spec is claiming a higher figure than the international spec. That's all. Its not like the international spec is HIGHER than the local. Its the other way around.  <--- You win liao... lol (Can you find Vkool, 3M, HO got this issue?)

I know you got 2 cars with Llumar Diamond 6... I am really sorry about that bro, don't be so angry notworthy.gif
As i know No body will buy a car that only can perform 73% bro... And also no body will buy tint with only can perform 73% than what the tint brand promises  sweat.gif
That's where ure wrong. Im not angry and neither do I regret buying Llumar Diamond 6. Its not because I already installed 2 cars with the tint but because I don't see this as a big issue.

When u first started this topic, I thought u meant the local spec was LOWER SPEC / INFERIOR to the international spec. But this is not the case as we know now. The International spec is lower than the local variant. So worse case scenario is the local spec instead of having TSER 59%, it is only 43% like the international spec.

I didn't buy Diamond 6 because of the TSER readings mind you.

Your point is only in reference to a discrepancy between the international spec (which is lower) than the TSER reading of the local spec. Its not a case of me buying a car that performs only 73% because even if the TSER reading was 43% like the international spec, I would have still bought it.

And there is no such thing as a tint with 100% TSER reading like what ure claiming.

But I will tell u this that NO TINT out there will be able to match the exact spec during local testing (in a shop for example) the same way no car performance will match the specs either simply because those readings are taken in ideal factory conditions. Even if another tint shops takes a VKool or 3M tint and tests it, they will not be able to replicate all spec readings 100%. This is a fact because there is no such thing as 100% when it comes to bulk production of materials or products.

I have sent an enquiry direct to Llumar asking them for clarity on the difference in TSER specs. I will update you on their response.
cybermaster98
post Nov 30 2016, 03:13 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 30 2016, 11:43 AM)
This is what I worry bro... I am doing tinting too... That's why don't want to show the prove to you and want you to come to see the real...
I know that after send to user will inquiry complaint to HQ... Hope you don't mention my name to them sad.gif
Usually their answer will be same like your answer... Keep pusing pusing and pusing only...
And you are wrong.... I got Vkool film here, the spec is really the same, that's why I want you here to test and see by your eye biggrin.gif
Bro, I know how to raise queries while keeping my sources secret. And im not making a complaint. It's a query. And I also know how to ask questions and how to filter answers to get the response I need. They are not bothered about who told me what. The spec u sent me is available on the internet for all to see. Its no secret. So there is no issue whatsoever.

Btw, ive already got an initial response which sort of explains the discrepancy. But ive asked more questions. Once ive gotten all the answers I will update you on thread here so that everybody is clear.

0.0403sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:33 PM