491 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

frankzane
post Oct 12 2015, 01:25 PM

664 posts

Anyone experienced light fraction on your front windscreen after tinted?
I had just tinted my car and now it is so annoying. Went back to the shop, they replaced it and problem still the same....
maze0121
post Oct 12 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Oct 8 2015, 07:21 PM)
Hi bro, for your information, Puspakom is not allowed tinted on window when doing inspection. No matter what brand of tints also will being tear off. Normally we do not offer warranty for Puspakom case too smile.gif
Could you quote a price for me VW PS with RX 70?
I wish to tint all of my windows, front & rear
Or any other choices you have

1) JPJ-Compliant
2) No issues with GPS & smart tag
3) High heat rejection. security tint for side windows.

This post has been edited by maze0121: Oct 12 2015, 04:44 PM
cynider
post Oct 12 2015, 05:38 PM

127 posts

Hi all, I am installing tint for my honda city. Any tint brand budget below RM1000 to recommend?
ASAP
post Oct 12 2015, 08:39 PM

1,645 posts

Hi, I am getting myself a Honda city and the agent asked me to buy from them. They recommend Wingard thickness 4 mil and the price is RM1,650. Is it expensive? Please advise. Thanks.
cynider
post Oct 12 2015, 10:48 PM

127 posts

Wah my agent quote me brand air cool 4 mil Rm800
ayamxxx
post Oct 13 2015, 07:08 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Oct 12 2015, 08:39 PM)
Hi, I am getting myself a Honda city and the agent asked me to buy from them. They recommend Wingard thickness 4 mil and the price is RM1,650. Is it expensive? Please advise. Thanks.
If it wingard royale n regal product, then its good.
How to know, these 2 c carries 10 year warranty. Their IRR TSER kindda good
ASAP
post Oct 13 2015, 08:35 AM

1,645 posts

Hi, mine only 5 years so may I know what is the reasonable price for the 5 years 4 mil Wingard? Thanks
momiloco
post Oct 15 2015, 12:55 PM

138 posts

Anybody tried this dealer before?
Dirt cheap so very suspicious.

Llumar RM888

Read in Honda website that they have a special arrangement with EcoTint and 3M to partner them.
How come the agent keep on selling outside brand?? More commission?
I wasnt even offered the 2 brand mentioned above.

Honda + Tint

This post has been edited by momiloco: Oct 15 2015, 12:57 PM
nichoclon
post Oct 15 2015, 09:43 PM

333 posts

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...on-14/720309317

anyone tried this? is it good?
TSmomo-sang
post Oct 15 2015, 10:08 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 15 2015, 12:55 PM)

Llumar RM888

Read in Honda website that they have a special arrangement with EcoTint and 3M to partner them.

Honda + Tint
Hi Bro,
Honda do tie up with EcoTint and 3M however salesman try not to push these because the specifications are lousy. Imagine you pay rm1500 for 3M on a Honda City but the front windscreen's TSER is only 25%! Furthermore, the side glasses tint is just a 3mil film. FYI, 3mil is not qualified in IWFA as standard security film.

Therefore, if the salesman going to sell you this kind of thing, for sure u will vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif wub.gif him......hahahaha biggrin.gif

They also try to avoid unnecessary complaints from customers.

Nevertheless, I do heard alot of complaints of Llumar customer (also my friends) - "Heat Rejection is not up to standard" Anyway, that is just for your reference only. The choice is still in your hand. cool.gif
BaDKiDz
post Oct 15 2015, 10:31 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 15 2015, 12:55 PM)

Llumar RM888

Honda + Tint
those 3m i heard outside is over 1.5k price
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 08:16 AM

just want to ask all the sifu here...anyone tried raytech RC for front windscreen and whole car? will it look too dark ?
baymaxfather
post Oct 16 2015, 10:19 AM

Hi, Can anyone from 3M, Raytech, V-Cool etc quote me best spec for MYVI under RM1000
My req is security film with JPJ compliant with good TSER.
I just need a specification with price please, So that I can directly go to your place.
I intend to do in Shah Alam/ PJ/ KLang area.
TSmomo-sang
post Oct 16 2015, 11:17 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(evo48 @ Oct 16 2015, 08:16 AM)
just want to ask all the sifu here...anyone tried raytech RC for front windscreen and whole car? will it look too dark ?
If i am not mistaken, Raytech RC can only be install either side or rear windows only. It should be non JPJ compliance if you were to install RC in front windscreen. Whether its bright or dark, it also depends on the darkness of the rest of the windows.
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Oct 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
If i am not mistaken, Raytech RC can only be install either side or rear windows only. It should be non JPJ compliance if you were to install RC in front windscreen. Whether its bright or dark, it also depends on the darkness of the rest of the windows.
the VLT for RC is 58% so o paper is not compliance with JPJ rules. another option for windscreen is change to Raytech Ultra70 which the VLT is 73% but i dont like the greenish color of Ultra70.

For side and rear windows planning to get RX security tint.
TSmomo-sang
post Oct 16 2015, 01:26 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(evo48 @ Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM)
the VLT for RC is 58% so o paper is not compliance with JPJ rules. another option for windscreen is change to Raytech Ultra70 which the VLT is 73% but i dont like the greenish color of Ultra70.

For side and rear windows planning to get RX security tint.
I did installed V97 for frontwindscreen since 3 years back. Color is nice and dark (Black color). Its non JPJ compliance too, however it not too dark till will attract JPJ to stop me at the road side. So far touch wood, never kena stop before.

Probably you can ask the shop whether is V97 available or not.
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Oct 16 2015, 01:26 PM)
I did installed V97 for frontwindscreen since 3 years back. Color is nice and dark (Black color). Its non JPJ compliance too, however it not too dark till will attract JPJ to stop me at the road side. So far touch wood, never kena stop before.

Probably you can ask the shop whether is V97 available or not.
V97 if not mistaken the VLT is 58% also..if that safe from jpj i think RC series will safe also smile.gif
unfortunately the shop run out of V97 already. Only option for me is RC or V70.

This post has been edited by evo48: Oct 16 2015, 02:20 PM
Lord Gitsy
post Oct 16 2015, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(evo48 @ Oct 16 2015, 08:16 AM)
Hi bro, thanks for your interest in Raytech products. For your information, in the package of RC series, the tinted will be using for front windscreen is Raytech Ultra 70. The spec is IRR95 UVR99 VLT72 TSER58. This model is brighter than RC series which is more suitable to put on windscreen. RC is darker (VLT58), if install on windscreen it will not compliance with JPJ rules. JPJ requirement is minimum VLT70% for windscreen smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Oct 16 2015, 07:50 PM
kisashi
post Oct 18 2015, 02:39 AM

22 posts

3M, Raytech, V-Cool

Any sifus can pm me price and specifications for those brands above, that meet JPJ standard?

[(VLT) levels of 70% for the front windscreen, 50% for the front side windows and 30% for all other windows (rear side windows and rear screen)]

Honday City - Klang Valley Area.
teongpeng
post Oct 18 2015, 03:47 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Can any bro give advice where to put Vkool in penang..and what is the price range? Sedan car.

491 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:39 AM