Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

evo48
post Jun 29 2015, 09:31 AM

after read all the pages since page 1.

i think i will go for either this two brand; vkool or raytech

For V-Kool
Windscreen: Elite 70
Windows: V-kool 55 or 4 mil security (model/series not sure, cant found any info on their website)
Rear: V-Kool 40 or 30?

For Raytech
Winscreen : Ultra 70
Windows: RC Series (seem like this is best in their web) or 4 mil security (see only 6 mil in their website)
Rear: RC Series

Any other recommendation from all the master here? Budget 2k-3k for HRV.
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 08:16 AM

just want to ask all the sifu here...anyone tried raytech RC for front windscreen and whole car? will it look too dark ?
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Oct 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
If i am not mistaken, Raytech RC can only be install either side or rear windows only. It should be non JPJ compliance if you were to install RC in front windscreen. Whether its bright or dark, it also depends on the darkness of the rest of the windows.
the VLT for RC is 58% so o paper is not compliance with JPJ rules. another option for windscreen is change to Raytech Ultra70 which the VLT is 73% but i dont like the greenish color of Ultra70.

For side and rear windows planning to get RX security tint.
evo48
post Oct 16 2015, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Oct 16 2015, 01:26 PM)
I did installed V97 for frontwindscreen since 3 years back. Color is nice and dark (Black color). Its non JPJ compliance too, however it not too dark till will attract JPJ to stop me at the road side. So far touch wood, never kena stop before.

Probably you can ask the shop whether is V97 available or not.
V97 if not mistaken the VLT is 58% also..if that safe from jpj i think RC series will safe also smile.gif
unfortunately the shop run out of V97 already. Only option for me is RC or V70.

This post has been edited by evo48: Oct 16 2015, 02:20 PM
evo48
post Nov 16 2015, 08:47 AM

just got my car tinted with Raytech RX last saturday... hope everything is ok after the curing period...i can spot few little bubble and "water mark". According to the tint shop owner, some small bubble is unavoidable due to 6 mil of RX? is that true?
evo48
post Nov 16 2015, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Nov 16 2015, 02:06 PM)
Yes bro, sometimes there will have some small bubbles as we called "watermark" in the tinted after installation. You can expose your car under sunlight more for these few days. You can send your car back if the small bubbles still there after 2 weeks. We will settle the thing for you. You can let me know if you need any assistance from me. Cheers bro  smile.gif
Thanks bro, ya will monitor it. hopefully everthing ok after the curing period. Else need to spend some time go back to redo again.

0.1883sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:45 AM