136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

Physxzc
post Dec 5 2013, 03:52 PM

390 posts

1. Preferred Brand : Any but no ACER!
2. Budget : RM2K~2.2K
3. Usage : SolidWorks and CAD
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14/15.6 no need FHD oso can
Preferable I7+Free Dos?
Any?
nexus2238
post Dec 5 2013, 04:21 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Dec 5 2013, 03:52 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : Any but no ACER!
2. Budget : RM2K~2.2K
3. Usage : SolidWorks and CAD
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14/15.6 no need FHD oso can
Preferable I7+Free Dos?
Any?
you will not get FHD screen with that budget.
not easy to get i7 quad core (QM / MQ / HQ) CPU within that budget hmm.gif

Asus
PRO45VJ-V0047X, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2399[2.4kg], 4GB, 500GB, W7P

Fujitsu
LH532, i7-3632M + Nvidia GT620M@RM2299 [2.1kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8

Lenovo
V480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2305, 4GB,500GB(5400rpm), W7P
Z400 touch, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2199, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
Z400 touch, i7-3632QM + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2599, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty

Toshiba
Satellite M840-1034XG/XP/XQ, i7-3620QM + AMD HD7670M@RM2699, 4GB, 750GB, W8SL; 3 years local warranty

Prices are RSP, negotiable.
Physxzc
post Dec 5 2013, 05:11 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 5 2013, 04:21 PM)
you will not get FHD screen with that budget.
not easy to get i7 quad core (QM / MQ / HQ) CPU within that budget  hmm.gif

Asus
PRO45VJ-V0047X, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2399[2.4kg], 4GB, 500GB, W7P

Fujitsu
LH532, i7-3632M + Nvidia GT620M@RM2299 [2.1kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8

Lenovo
V480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2305, 4GB,500GB(5400rpm), W7P
Z400 touch, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2199, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
Z400 touch, i7-3632QM + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2599, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty

Toshiba
Satellite M840-1034XG/XP/XQ, i7-3620QM + AMD HD7670M@RM2699, 4GB, 750GB, W8SL; 3 years local warranty

Prices are RSP, negotiable.
mm..not looking for FHD oso..just HD enough...just need something portable...currenty having i3 + gt635m + 4gb ram feel like not enough juice so looking for i7
FreeDos preferable happy.gif
but how low can Z400 touch i7 and Toshiba M840 can go?

This post has been edited by Physxzc: Dec 5 2013, 05:11 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 05:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Dec 5 2013, 05:11 PM)
mm..not looking for FHD oso..just HD enough...just need something portable...currenty having i3 + gt635m + 4gb ram feel like not enough juice so looking for i7
Perhaps ~RM100 off? hmm.gif
nexus2238
post Dec 5 2013, 05:51 PM

4,194 posts

don't think there is any model with i7 quad core that come with FreeDOS.
xproc
post Dec 5 2013, 05:55 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

My colleague need new laptop

1. Preferred Brand : Lenovo, Asus, HP, Dell, in that order
2. Budget = 5k-6k
3. Usage = Work, AutoCAD (2D), Engineering Analysis Software
4. Preferred laptop/screen size = 13", 14", 15"
5. SSD, not so heavy, i7, Haswell, 8GB ram min.

cannot found any gem, please share info.... Lenovo T440 series ok?

This post has been edited by xproc: Dec 5 2013, 05:57 PM
raymondtong94
post Dec 5 2013, 06:12 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 5 2013, 05:55 PM)
My colleague need new laptop

1. Preferred Brand : Lenovo, Asus, HP, Dell, in that order
2. Budget = 5k-6k
3. Usage = Work, AutoCAD (2D), Engineering Analysis Software
4. Preferred laptop/screen size = 13", 14", 15"
5. SSD, not so heavy, i7, Haswell, 8GB ram min.

cannot found any gem, please share info.... Lenovo T440 series ok?
HP
ZBook 15, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia Quadro K1100M + (1920x1080; anti glare)@RM6399, 4GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8

this kind of laptop has more room for negotiation, maybe priced at RM6000 sharp after negotiate (or lesser, depend on sellers). for the RAM, you can upgrade it by adding an extra 4GB RAM kit for around RM100.

or perhaps, you might want to check with resellers or retailers for the Dell Precision M4800 (as the price isn't yet known).
xproc
post Dec 5 2013, 06:28 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 06:12 PM)
HP
ZBook 15, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia Quadro K1100M + (1920x1080; anti glare)@RM6399, 4GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8

this kind of laptop has more room for negotiation, maybe priced at RM6000 sharp after negotiate (or lesser, depend on sellers). for the RAM, you can upgrade it by adding an extra 4GB RAM kit for around RM100.

or perhaps, you might want to check with resellers or retailers for the Dell Precision M4800 (as the price isn't yet known).
how about lenovo T440p or T440s...
nexus2238
post Dec 5 2013, 06:35 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 5 2013, 05:55 PM)
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 06:12 PM)
HP

Lenovo
ThinkPad X240, i7-4600U + Intel HD4400 + 16GB mSATA + 1TB HDD@RM4949, 4GB, W7P+W8P, 3 years, IPS screen
ThinkPad T440p, i5-4600M + Nvidia GT730M + 16GB mSATA + 1TB HDD@RM5179, 4GB, W7P+W8P, 3 years
Lenovo Malaysia has not launched T440U or X1 Carbon with Haswell.

Asus PRO or BU don't have anything with Haswell.

HP is the Zbook that Raymond mentioned.

Dell, if your colleague want light weight, should go with the M3800. It's just like XPS15, but fully customisable.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Dec 5 2013, 06:36 PM
berdorki
post Dec 5 2013, 08:29 PM

254 posts

hi, is lenovo s410p a good laptop? my budget is below 2500, and i use it to online, watch movies n assignments. for gaming,i only play civilization 5. been eyeing this lenovo laptop, but r there any other alternatives that can be better? i am aiming for 4th gen i5 with windows 8.
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 08:58 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Dec 5 2013, 08:29 PM)
hi, is lenovo s410p a good laptop? my budget is below 2500, and i use it to online, watch movies n assignments. for gaming,i only play civilization 5. been eyeing this lenovo laptop, but r there any other alternatives that can be better? i am aiming for 4th gen i5  with windows 8.
do you mean this specs?
S410p, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT720M@RM2199[2.1kg], 4GB, 1TB, DOS; W8.1@RM2399, 2 yrs

better specs is Toshiba Satellite L40-AS109Xb/G/W, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2199[Onkyo], 4GB, 750GB, 3 years local warranty; colors: Blue/gold/white

much better... and have better speaker... suite for entertainment and games...

or you can consider others such as:

Dell Inspiron 14R, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT750M (GDDR5) @RM2499[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Ubuntu 12.04 , 6 cell
***dont like linux can change OS.. but change your ownself or ask friends that know how to settle the things ***

This post has been edited by pandera999: Dec 5 2013, 09:02 PM
PseudoGene
post Dec 5 2013, 09:25 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:23 AM)
the best option for you to go for is Lenovo Y410P. if you go for Dell Inspiron 14 7000, you cant game because there is no dedicated GC option, while the 14R uses ULV CPU which might be a lil bottleneck.

IMO, if you wanna check out chicks, you should go to PC Fair. brows.gif
or read this.
Thanks for the input! Yup, heard about that from PC Fair. tongue.gif

Been reading some reviews on Y410P and it seems to have problems with its touchpad, wireless drivers and cooling. hmm.gif Any comment on this?

If not Y410P, what other alternatives do I have? BTW, since I'm not in an urgent need to get a new laptop, would it be better for me to wait for few more months (drop in price, better specs)?
xproc
post Dec 5 2013, 09:35 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 5 2013, 06:35 PM)
Lenovo
ThinkPad X240, i7-4600U + Intel HD4400 + 16GB mSATA + 1TB HDD@RM4949, 4GB, W7P+W8P, 3 years, IPS screen
ThinkPad T440p, i5-4600M + Nvidia GT730M + 16GB mSATA + 1TB HDD@RM5179, 4GB, W7P+W8P, 3 years
Lenovo Malaysia has not launched T440U or X1 Carbon with Haswell.

Asus PRO or BU don't have anything with Haswell.

HP is the Zbook that Raymond mentioned.

Dell, if your colleague want light weight, should go with the M3800. It's just like XPS15, but fully customisable.
need wait january... so that time i will ask again, tq guys...
chinkw1
post Dec 5 2013, 09:38 PM

3,155 posts

Any notebook comes with ssd out of d box?
vexus
post Dec 5 2013, 09:56 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 5 2013, 03:36 PM)
E1-522-65204G75k, AMD A6-5200 + AMD HD8400@RM1499, 4GB, 750GB, W8

What is so "tempting" about this? That A6 is only about on par with Intel Haswell Celeron  hmm.gif
below 1.5k the price tag
and i looking for 15 inch laptop below rm2k. No brand in the market offer 15 inch laptop below 2k

This post has been edited by vexus: Dec 5 2013, 09:57 PM
raymondtong94
post Dec 5 2013, 09:59 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PseudoGene @ Dec 5 2013, 09:25 PM)
Thanks for the input! Yup, heard about that from PC Fair.  tongue.gif

Been reading some reviews on Y410P and it seems to have problems with its touchpad, wireless drivers and cooling.  hmm.gif  Any comment on this? 

If not Y410P, what other alternatives do I have? BTW, since I'm not in an urgent need to get a new laptop, would it be better for me to wait for few more months (drop in price, better specs)?
if you are okay to wait, you can wait till next year, when Maxwell and Broadwell are released.
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 10:19 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:38 PM)
Any notebook comes with ssd out of d box?
hmmm... i dont think so... hmm.gif
ha12am
post Dec 5 2013, 10:19 PM

Hi, need opinion from the sifu here biggrin.gif Between Hp Pavilion 14-N061TX, Dell Inspiron 14r and Vostro 5470, which one is the best and worth the money? hmm.gif
ckeong89
post Dec 5 2013, 10:26 PM

779 posts

Toshiba M840 sell for rm2499 last week, with 3 years local warranty.
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 10:27 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ha12am @ Dec 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
Hi, need opinion from the sifu here biggrin.gif Between Hp Pavilion 14-N061TX, Dell Inspiron 14r and Vostro 5470, which one is the best and worth the money? hmm.gif
aiya.. which Dell Inspiron 14r u talking about? so many... hmm.gif and how much ur budged? and which vostro u talking about? rclxub.gif gt comes with SSD and no SSD and some offer different GC...

if u have no limit of budged... i think Dell Inspiron 14r is worth

This post has been edited by pandera999: Dec 5 2013, 10:28 PM

136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.3596sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:01 AM