136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

Ish'mel
post Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM

asus s550cb and Lenovo U430t..which one is better?
PseudoGene
post Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:59 PM)
if you are okay to wait, you can wait till next year, when Maxwell and Broadwell are released.
Thanks! See how it goes. Will do more research meanwhile! tongue.gif Thanks for the time! notworthy.gif
vexus
post Dec 5 2013, 10:44 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

i'm looking for a 15 inch laptop below rm2k budget
berdorki
post Dec 5 2013, 10:46 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:58 PM)
do you mean this specs?
S410p, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT720M@RM2199[2.1kg], 4GB, 1TB, DOS; W8.1@RM2399, 2 yrs

better specs is Toshiba Satellite L40-AS109Xb/G/W, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2199[Onkyo], 4GB, 750GB, 3 years local warranty; colors: Blue/gold/white

much better... and have better speaker... suite for entertainment and games...

or you can consider others such as:

Dell Inspiron 14R, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT750M (GDDR5) @RM2499[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Ubuntu 12.04 , 6 cell
***dont like linux can change OS.. but change your ownself or ask friends that know how to settle the things ***
hi,thanks for your reply! yes that is the specs I'm aiming for the lenovo model.

Toshiba l40 seems good and i like the three years warranty part...just that my previous laptop is also a Toshiba n i thought of changing brand. one of the reason i chose a lenovo id because i heard their keyboards r very nice to use!

dell...i will take a look at it. nvr thought abt it previously. thanks for highlighting!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 10:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Dec 5 2013, 10:44 PM)
i'm looking for a 15 inch laptop below rm2k budget
Can refer to the prices and specs here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2656663
icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 10:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:38 PM)
Any notebook comes with ssd out of d box?
Only the expensive ones haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:27 PM)
aiya.. which Dell Inspiron 14r u talking about? so many...  hmm.gif  and how much ur budged? and which vostro u talking about?  rclxub.gif  gt comes with SSD and no SSD and some offer different GC...

if u have no limit of budged... i think Dell Inspiron 14r is worth
Good to see you here again bro thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ish'mel @ Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM)
Err... depends on your usage?
Please follow the format (refer the 1st post) if you need any recommendations icon_rolleyes.gif

pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 10:51 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Ish'mel @ Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM)
Asus S550CB brows.gif better
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM

498 posts

Hello guys,

I've recently read about the after sales service by MSI and was quite disappointed with it. Was deciding to buy the MSI GE-40 .

What do you guys think about the Illegear RE-15? Any issues or have anyone bought it? I find it really reasonable. 4k with that kind of specs.
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Dec 5 2013, 10:46 PM)
hi,thanks for your reply! yes that is the specs I'm aiming for the lenovo model.

Toshiba l40 seems good and i like the three years warranty part...just that my previous laptop is also a Toshiba n i thought of changing brand. one of the reason i chose a lenovo id because i heard their keyboards r very nice to use!

dell...i will take a look at it. nvr thought abt it previously. thanks for highlighting!
choose which is suite for you and have a lots of advantage.. so u satisfy with notebook tht u purchase icon_rolleyes.gif
ha12am
post Dec 5 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:27 PM)
aiya.. which Dell Inspiron 14r u talking about? so many...  hmm.gif  and how much ur budged? and which vostro u talking about?  rclxub.gif  gt comes with SSD and no SSD and some offer different GC...

if u have no limit of budged... i think Dell Inspiron 14r is worth
So sorry.. Forgot to put the model doh.gif
Below is the model:
Pavilion 14-N061TX, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 750GB, W8
Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8, 6-cell
Vostro 5470, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8, 3-cell
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 10:54 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM)
Hello guys,

I've recently read about the after sales service by MSI and was quite disappointed with it. Was deciding to buy the MSI GE-40 .

What do you guys think about the Illegear RE-15? Any issues or have anyone bought it? I find it really reasonable. 4k with that kind of specs.
Illegear sales after service is good too.. and have Illegear representative here.. can contact Mr princeJ smile.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 10:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM)
Hello guys,

You don't have to worry about Illegear's warranty support thumbup.gif
The cooling on Illegear gaming notebooks are in general pretty good too~
But for RM4k you can only get a basic RE-15 with no extended warranty, and now that the 120GB free SSD promotion is over already. Might want to wait and see what Illegear has to offer for X'mas promotion before buying. That is, if you can wait la icon_rolleyes.gif
Ish'mel
post Dec 5 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 5 2013, 10:51 PM)
Only the expensive ones haha laugh.gif
Err... depends on your usage?
Please follow the format (refer the 1st post) if you need any recommendations  icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry. just thought that both within the same price. touch screen and moderate gpu...
teranun
post Dec 5 2013, 11:01 PM

278 posts

Cant decide plzzz help

GT755m or GT755m SLI or GTX765 or GTX675

What is best for gaming performance?

Have to buy on January maybe not correct forum but plz help sifus TIA
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 11:04 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 5 2013, 10:51 PM)
free ma.. hahaha... brows.gif

QUOTE(ha12am @ Dec 5 2013, 10:54 PM)
So sorry.. Forgot to put the model doh.gif
Below is the model:
Pavilion 14-N061TX, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 750GB, W8
Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8, 6-cell
Vostro 5470, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8, 3-cell
your usage?

QUOTE(teranun @ Dec 5 2013, 11:01 PM)
Cant decide plzzz help

GT755M gt sli? no data rclxub.gif

GT750M sli have.. GT750M sli > GTX 675.. but GTX 765M > GT 750M sli

GTX 765M = GTX 675M, performance on par biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: Dec 5 2013, 11:18 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 11:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Dec 5 2013, 11:01 PM)
Cant decide plzzz help

Even if you have SLI doesn't mean gaming performance will definitely be awesome, especially if the game is not properly optimized by the developers hmm.gif
You can see here that the performance of the GT755m SLI is not always better than that of GTX675M: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html

For me I'd go for GTX675M laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Dec 5 2013, 11:14 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Dec 5 2013, 11:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:04 PM)

Good good, please help with the thread hehe notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 11:14 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

^ GTX 675M is much power than GT 755M sli...

but if w/o sli... GT 755M bye2... hahaha

This post has been edited by pandera999: Dec 5 2013, 11:18 PM
ha12am
post Dec 5 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:04 PM)
your usage?
GTX65M sli is better
usage: everyday usage, web surfing, watching movies, student work and little gaming (fifa most probably)
btw, which one has the best battery life?
pandera999
post Dec 5 2013, 11:17 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 5 2013, 11:14 PM)
Good good, please help with the thread hehe  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
sure... icon_rolleyes.gif no problemo..

QUOTE(ha12am @ Dec 5 2013, 11:15 PM)
usage: everyday usage, web surfing, watching movies, student work and little gaming (fifa most probably)
btw, which one has the best battery life?
lol... if u gaming, watching movie... no need put battery...

btw.. kindly follow the format at the 1st page.. more clear...

136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:14 AM