Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
PseudoGene
Dec 5 2013, 12:31 AM
Dear Sifus,
Appreciate your suggestions on this.
Brand: Any (long lasting and good warranty would be a big plus) Budget: RM3000 exclude extended warranty (can add up to RM500, if it does make a difference) Usage: Surfing, movies/dramas, might take up gaming again (eg: FIFA, FM, Diablo, Call of Duty, DotA, etc). Multi-tasking (watching movies/dramas, downloading, opening many tabs, all at the same time) Screen size: Prefer 14", but can consider 13" as well. Others: Windows, light-weight if possible.
* Am actually considering between Lenovo's 410p (seems pretty value for money?), Dell's Inspiron 14 7000 Series (love the aluminium design!) and Dell's Inspiron 14R. Which would be better? * Worthwhile for me to drop by the upcoming PC Fair to get a better deal?
Thank you!
PseudoGene
Dec 5 2013, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:23 AM) the best option for you to go for is Lenovo Y410P. if you go for Dell Inspiron 14 7000, you cant game because there is no dedicated GC option, while the 14R uses ULV CPU which might be a lil bottleneck. IMO, if you wanna check out chicks, you should go to PC Fair.  or read this. Thanks for the input! Yup, heard about that from PC Fair. Been reading some reviews on Y410P and it seems to have problems with its touchpad, wireless drivers and cooling.  Any comment on this? If not Y410P, what other alternatives do I have? BTW, since I'm not in an urgent need to get a new laptop, would it be better for me to wait for few more months (drop in price, better specs)?
PseudoGene
Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:59 PM) if you are okay to wait, you can wait till next year, when Maxwell and Broadwell are released. Thanks! See how it goes. Will do more research meanwhile!  Thanks for the time!