post Dec 23 2013, 09:51 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 4 2013, 11:03 AM)
Peugeot 408 Owner List:

2.0L NA:  cool.gif

1.6L Turbo: cool2.gif

You may just leave a post here for me to add you into the owner list, or just PM me if I miss out someone.  cool2.gif
Sorry for not being promptly updated.
Very very busy recently smile.gif

BTW... Welcome all new members rclxms.gif

TSjfcheong
post Dec 23 2013, 09:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Dec 20 2013, 05:47 PM)
I using 8GB, no problem at all.
Do try it with 4GB and then feedback to us  smile.gif
Currently running 32gb.
No issue at all.
Pug system only recognize MP3 format, do double check your file format.
TSjfcheong
post Dec 23 2013, 09:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dchan126 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:15 PM)
Yesterday night, my car's ABS & ESP warning signs came out.
I was in a middle of a jam when these 2 signs suddenly came out. I kept on driving about 5km where i can stop the car and switch off the engine. After waiting for about a min., i started the engine again, the warning signs did not appear anymore?? It also did not appear in this morning till now.
I'm curious what triggers the ABS & ESP warning signs. Anyone here encounter this problem before?
Perhaps just a sensor glitch.
If the issue not occurring again, should be no problem
TSjfcheong
post Dec 23 2013, 09:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Dec 23 2013, 02:28 PM)
This yellowish caliper is not the front of both, it is rear one.... weird  hmm.gif

Other thins is, normally I wash my car every Saturday morning (car in cold condition). After wash it, no drive it until Monday.
Morning want to drive it out from car porch, I shift to reverse gear and then release handbrake (not press brake at all). my car not move at all due to brake still "hold" . So I press more gas and then I heard louder "pang" from rear.
Many time this sound can be heard after wash and leave it certain time.

SC said this is normal... anyone has smiler problem ?
I tried just now, can't even shift gear if not stepping on the brake.
Wonder how you shift gear from "P" to "R" without applying brake.
chenglong
post Dec 23 2013, 10:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 23 2013, 09:58 PM)
I tried just now, can't even shift gear if not stepping on the brake.
Wonder how you shift gear from "P" to "R" without applying brake.
Meaning I wrote the wrong step tongue.gif I step on brake pedal then shift to reverse gear, release handbrake but car no move at all... this is what i experience.
But I really confirmed that this is problem must occur after washing and leave some time cry.gif

This post has been edited by chenglong: Dec 23 2013, 10:07 PM
TSjfcheong
post Dec 23 2013, 10:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Dec 23 2013, 10:05 PM)
Meaning I wrote the wrong step  tongue.gif  I step on brake pedal then shift to reverse gear, release handbrake but car no move at all... this is what i experience.
But I really confirmed that this is problem must occur after washing...
Believe you mean this:
1) Car wash, and dried
2) Start car, step on brake
3) Shift to "R", release handbrake
4) Release brake pedal
5) Heard a "BANG" sound

Correct me if I am wrong.

This does happen to mine also, no matter I shift to "D" or "R", release the brake den will hear a sound "kong" from the brake. Only happen after car wash. But I think this is normal, somethg happened to the brake pad tongue.gif

Any sifu can explain?
eusened
post Dec 23 2013, 10:33 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 23 2013, 09:53 PM)
Currently running 32gb.
No issue at all.
Pug system only recognize MP3 format, do double check your file format.
Using a 4gb USB now and everything is fine smile.gif
chenglong
post Dec 23 2013, 11:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 23 2013, 10:10 PM)
Believe you mean this:
1) Car wash, and dried
4) Release brake pedal
5) Heard a "BANG" sound

This does happen to mine also, no matter I shift to "D" or "R", release the brake den will hear a sound "kong" from the brake. Only happen after car wash. But I think this is normal, somethg happened to the brake pad  tongue.gif

Any sifu can explain?
You wash your car in cold condition also? you start car immediately after washing ?
I saw in the handbook. Pug recommend user do this step:

-After washing
-Start engine
-press the brake pedal few time do prevent rusting on the brake system.
chenglong
post Dec 23 2013, 11:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Dec 23 2013, 10:33 PM)
Using a 4gb USB now and everything is fine smile.gif
Great. Try use 32GB and save same songs into it. rclxms.gif
Arthurwirawan
post Dec 24 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(k.t @ Dec 23 2013, 01:48 PM)
Hi guys.. Good day!..
happy to join the lions..

pls clarify my queries..

1) I have problem with battery in my 3rd month after i gt the car..The SC said, its a normal
issue for 408, and then they changed to delta battery.
  - Do you guys experiencing the same?

2) The door locker.
I got the same reply. Normal for 408. Is it?

3) Horn
My lion is experiencing problem with the horn. Gonna meet the sc on my next service.

Kindly advise..
I have experienced all three issues you faced, replaced without any problem under warranty.
SKYjack
post Dec 24 2013, 11:20 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 23 2013, 10:10 PM)
Believe you mean this:
1) Car wash, and dried
4) Release brake pedal
5) Heard a "BANG" sound

This does happen to mine also, no matter I shift to "D" or "R", release the brake den will hear a sound "kong" from the brake. Only happen after car wash. But I think this is normal, somethg happened to the brake pad  tongue.gif

Any sifu can explain?
I wash my car and after the wipe down will immediately reverse in order to bring my wifes car closer to the tap. I've never heard any kong or sound.

I suspect somehow the safety override audio is triggered. Good idea to have it inspected.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Dec 24 2013, 11:25 AM
TSjfcheong
post Dec 24 2013, 11:27 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 24 2013, 11:20 AM)
I wash my car and after the wipe down will immediately reverse in order to bring my wifes car closer to the tap. I've never heard any kong or sound.

I suspect somehow the safety override audio is triggered. Good idea to have it inspected.
Next time u try wait till car dry up, not immediate move ur car after wash.
Suspect there is somethg regard on the brake pad. The dust perhaps.
dchan126
post Dec 24 2013, 01:22 PM

18 posts

Anyone here changed their brake pad from outside workshop? and how much?
I was quoted RM300 (brake pad) + RM80(labour).
Pugbunny
post Dec 24 2013, 01:28 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Dec 23 2013, 11:03 PM)
You wash your car in cold condition also? you start car immediately after washing ?
I saw in the handbook. Pug recommend user do this step:

-After washing
-Start engine
-press the brake pedal few time do prevent rusting on the brake system.
Or else, drive the car after wash for a couple of kms and heat up the disc to get rid of the water?
TSjfcheong
post Dec 24 2013, 03:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Dec 24 2013, 01:28 PM)
Or else, drive the car after wash for a couple of kms and heat up the disc to get rid of the water?
No need KMs lah~~ maybe just 50m will do... just ensure the disc if off of the water
TSjfcheong
post Dec 24 2013, 03:29 PM

44 posts

Just sharing~

http://www.autobild.de/artikel/peugeot-408...6--4493628.html
eusened
post Dec 24 2013, 04:54 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 24 2013, 03:29 PM)
This is so depressing
Pugbunny
post Dec 25 2013, 12:34 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(x800 @ Dec 14 2013, 01:07 PM)
Thanks for the info. My mind is at ease now. smile.gif

Only one more thing, the radiator fan isnt working this morning when I started my car to check up on it. Will try to drive around for a while and monitor further. If its still not working I'll send to SC. No alarms came up tho.

Edit: rad fan is working now after driving the car aroubd and engine warms up.
Bro, I apologize for my mistake. I look back at the service invoice, the Delkor battery is DIN60L, not DIN55.
robinyan
post Dec 25 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(dchan126 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:15 PM)
Yesterday night, my car's ABS & ESP warning signs came out.
I was in a middle of a jam when these 2 signs suddenly came out. I kept on driving about 5km where i can stop the car and switch off the engine. After waiting for about a min., i started the engine again, the warning signs did not appear anymore?? It also did not appear in this morning till now.
I'm curious what triggers the ABS & ESP warning signs. Anyone here encounter this problem before?
If you are still worried, you may setup an appointment with the SC and get them diagnose it using the PPS system. The 'fault code' should appeared in the PPS report during diagnosis.
SKYjack
post Dec 25 2013, 04:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Dec 23 2013, 10:05 PM)
Meaning I wrote the wrong step  tongue.gif  I step on brake pedal then shift to reverse gear, release handbrake but car no move at all... this is what i experience.
But I really confirmed that this is problem must occur after washing and leave some time  cry.gif
I think you have a problem. Washed my car yesterday. Left it at that spot till this morning. Around 11am today,reversed the car without any sound.

133 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 AM