Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies

Killy
post Feb 25 2014, 01:00 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:49 AM)
even if convert to fiat in mt gox  still considered stuck ma.
i had thought it would have been withdrawn, although they do state that processing could take more than 4 weeks (forever for some people tongue.gif)
coins all down now... dunno what to mine...

This post has been edited by Killy: Feb 25 2014, 01:01 AM
ar188
post Feb 25 2014, 01:20 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Feb 25 2014, 01:00 AM)
i had thought it would have been withdrawn, although they do state that processing could take more than 4 weeks (forever for some people tongue.gif)
coins all down now... dunno what to mine...
coinwarz says cosmoscoin.. laugh.gif
mumeichan
post Feb 25 2014, 01:29 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Feb 25 2014, 12:42 AM)
lol i thought u exchanged all into fiat before cny
did you buy any from gox when price crashed hard? if reopen, untung mang

best of luck to you
No I mentioned that I didn't have a problem withdrawing, which was true until the latest saga. Then I predicted a crash so I sold all my coins. It dipped slightly before Mtgox suspended all withdrawals dues to the vulnerably in protocol. Of course by this time I also can't withdraw any cash from Mtgox. I've since converted the cash back to coins when it dipped below 200, but we'll see if Mtgox gets things straight and not just disappear with all the cash & coins.

ar188
post Feb 25 2014, 01:30 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Feb 25 2014, 01:29 AM)
No I mentioned that I didn't have a problem withdrawing, which was true until the latest saga. Then I predicted a crash so I sold all my coins. It dipped slightly before Mtgox suspended all withdrawals dues to the vulnerably in protocol. Of course by this time I also can't withdraw any cash from Mtgox. I've since converted the cash back to coins when it dipped below 200, but we'll see if Mtgox gets things straight and not just disappear with all the cash & coins.
since now you got lots of coins back inside gox.. there are people offering to buy those post suspension coins from u..

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 25 2014, 01:30 AM
mumeichan
post Feb 25 2014, 01:31 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:30 AM)
since now you got lots of coins back inside gox.. there are people offering to buy those post suspension coins from u..
Can't withdraw the coins la...
ar188
post Feb 25 2014, 01:32 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Feb 25 2014, 01:31 AM)
Can't withdraw the coins la...
no one said about withdrawing out from gox.
mumeichan
post Feb 25 2014, 01:35 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:32 AM)
no one said about withdrawing out from gox.
You mean buy over the suspended account? I traded using another platform before gox. Can't remember the name now. It got hack shortly after I started and the guy took a looooong while to refund everyone. I sold my account to someone who never paid me in the end. Luckily at that time I only have a few hundred USD in there. But I don't feel like being scammed twice.
ar188
post Feb 25 2014, 01:37 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Feb 25 2014, 01:35 AM)
You mean buy over the suspended account? I traded using another platform before gox. Can't remember the name now. It got hack shortly after I started and the guy took a looooong while to refund everyone. I sold my account to someone who never paid me in the end. Luckily at that time I only have a few hundred USD in there. But I don't feel like being scammed twice.
seems like u been doing this crypto for a long time.. sifu la u.. notworthy.gif
WooiWooi
post Feb 25 2014, 09:36 AM

29 posts

Need some advice..
The temperature seems high, fan is running on full speed and its just stock. sad.gif

*Edit*
Im running on 2 Gigabyte R9 280x OC

This post has been edited by WooiWooi: Feb 25 2014, 09:50 AM
evolution120
post Feb 25 2014, 11:24 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Feb 25 2014, 09:36 AM)
Need some advice..
The temperature seems high, fan is running on full speed and its just stock.  sad.gif

*Edit*

kindly share your config pls.. thanks..
evolution120
post Feb 25 2014, 01:12 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Feb 25 2014, 12:03 AM)
not really unless you set it to adjust autofan like i do, cos my card temp too high

try this, swap with your litecoin pool, just change user and pass
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://hk2.wemineltc.com:80 -u user -p x -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1500 --temp-target 75 --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 80 --auto-fan

if temp too high adjust accordingly, usually when multiple gpu will be hotter
u can add range for auto-gpu like 1000-1050

edit: not autofan but auto-gpu
there is also a thread for 280x setting discussion here
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=7534.0
So means I just find other ltc pool and use the config u gave?

And BTW, will my progression saved down if suddenly there is a power loss out?
mcko
post Feb 25 2014, 01:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Feb 25 2014, 09:36 AM)
Need some advice..
The temperature seems high, fan is running on full speed and its just stock.  sad.gif

*Edit*

You can try searching for undervolting tutorials to reduce the voltage.
Also Gigabyte brand usually runs hotter than others.
WooiWooi
post Feb 25 2014, 02:08 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mcko @ Feb 25 2014, 01:23 PM)
You can try searching for undervolting tutorials to reduce the voltage.
Also Gigabyte brand usually runs hotter than others.
doh.gif doh.gif cry.gif

Will do.. I searched through a few guides online to undervolt..
They say most gigabyte locked voltage control.. Cant undervolt with software, must flash bios.. oh wai.. sad.gif
TScloudstrife07
post Feb 25 2014, 03:51 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

So price dropping again. The end of bitcoin?
mcko
post Feb 25 2014, 05:32 PM

98 posts

Oh yes! It's definitely the end! Those who are thinking about entering the game better think twice now!
TScloudstrife07
post Feb 25 2014, 05:53 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

Damn. I should've known sooner. Goodbye bitcoin. Nice knowing you cry.gif
chanti-sama
post Feb 25 2014, 05:57 PM

710 posts

huh!..... sad sad day~!

http://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1...for_my_friends/
Hello friends,
MtGox is gone. So let's prepare ourselves.
On Tuesday, and for the rest of the week, all hell will break lose in the media. It will be blamed on MtGox, it will be blamed on Bitcoin, it will be blamed on the "bug," and it will, more than anything, be blamed on the "lack of regulation." Pundits and "experts" of all types will weigh in on the calamity. It will be world news in a matter of hours.
Get ready, because it will be an ugly week.
For all of you who lost money, my heart goes out to you. Some people lost a little, some lost a fortune. It will make people sick, and depressed, and full of grief. Personally, I had over 550 BTC in Gox. I will never get any of that back. If misery loves company, then we'll be enjoying a grand feast today.
I should have known better, of course. I take responsibility for leaving those funds with an entity that had proven incompetence repeatedly. I chose to ignore even my own warnings, for nothing more than the sake of convenience.
Gox is still at fault, to be sure, but I have learned the lesson. I hope it is not such an expensive lesson for others. And for all you observers, please take a moment to consider it as well.
Be mindful, however, that the wrong lessons are not learned, for that would be the true tragedy, indeed.
Let me suggest that the lesson is not that Bitcoin is broken. Bitcoin is fine.
Similarly, the lesson is not that security is impossible. Those who know what they are doing, can achieve it and help others to do so.
The lesson is not that nobody can be trusted. There are countless good men and women in this community who are worthy of trust, and some of the very best people I've ever met.
And finally, the lesson is not that we ought to seek out "regulation" to save us from the evils and incompetence of man. For the regulators are men too, and wield the very same evil and incompetence, only enshrined in an authority from which it can wreck amplified and far more insidious destruction. Let us not retreat from our rising platform only to cower back underneath the deranged machinations of Leviathan.
The proper lesson, if I may suggest, is this: We are building a new financial order, and those of us building it, investing in it, and growing it, will pay the price of bringing it to the world. This is the harsh truth. We are building the channels, the bridges, and the towers of tomorrow's finance, and we put ourselves at risk in doing so.
We are at risk from accidents. We are at risk from fraud, from corruption, and from evil. We are at risk from journalists seeking headlines and from politicians seeking power and glory. We are at risk from the very market we are trying to build - a market which cares not about our portfolio, our ambitions, or our delicate sympathies.
For all these risks, devastation will befall us repeatedly. Some of us will be discouraged. Some will be ridiculed and insulted. Some will be tricked, or swindled. Some of us will be crushed or caged. We will be set upon by all manner of antagonists, repeatedly, for a long time.
So why do we do it? Why do we build these towers that fall down upon us? Why do we toil and strain and risk our precious time, which is the only real wealth we possess?
Because the world needs what we're building. It needs it desperately. If that matters to you, as it does to me, then hold to that thought. You will see through the smoke, and your wounds will heal.
So shake it off, brothers, for this won't be the last calamity endured before the win.
Tonight, my heart is with you all.
Tomorrow, my head is down. My eyes are open. And I am building.
Toward peace and freedom,
-Erik Voorhees

This post has been edited by chanti-sama: Feb 25 2014, 05:58 PM
barbar554
post Feb 25 2014, 08:34 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 25 2014, 05:53 PM)
Damn. I should've known sooner. Goodbye bitcoin. Nice knowing you cry.gif
LOL! mcko was just bring sarcastic.

Personally, I think this will only be temporary.
After the demise of Mt. Gox, Bitcoin will be able to start a new and rise again.

Come on guys, don't give up so easily after you've invested so much time into Bitcoin.
TScloudstrife07
post Feb 25 2014, 08:43 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Feb 25 2014, 08:34 PM)

After the demise of Mt. Gox, Bitcoin will be able to start a new and rise again.

Come on guys, don't give up so easily after you've invested so much time into Bitcoin.
And im being sarcastic too la. laugh.gif
mcko
post Feb 25 2014, 08:48 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Feb 25 2014, 08:34 PM)

No worries, cloudstrife was also being sarcastic smile.gif

Hardcore players are definitely bullish on bitcoin and won't be scared off by all these
minor knee jerk reactions. The protocol and network is still solid, projects and developments
are still in the pipeline (atm, winklevoss, etc.), and those whose have millions invested
(eg. KNC, China miners and btc goreng squad) won't just let it go without a fight.

Right now the focus is on cutting off the busuk Magic The Gathering Online Exchange
and let life go on.

155 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 AM