Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies

koonghx
post Feb 26 2014, 12:01 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:48 PM)
wat the hell.. tak mati lagi.. laugh.gif
They probably trying to pump it so that they can sell off their loot at a better price.
ar188
post Feb 26 2014, 12:02 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Feb 26 2014, 12:01 AM)
They probably trying to pump it so that they can sell off their loot at a better price.
mt gox pump and dump team? biggrin.gif
evolution120
post Feb 26 2014, 12:15 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

anyone here using asrock h61 pro btc mobo?
bl@ze
post Feb 26 2014, 12:28 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:34 PM)
60cm only wor. 1m long2 but pcie pin cable still pendek how?
U mean the power molex connector? Sound cards dont need it so im good smile.gif
ar188
post Feb 26 2014, 12:29 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:15 AM)
anyone here using asrock h61 pro btc mobo?
i know of one in this thread... biggrin.gif
evolution120
post Feb 26 2014, 12:47 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:29 AM)
i know of one in this thread... biggrin.gif
mind to tell who is that person?

my usb 3.0 risers are not working whenever i plugged in more than 1 gpu into the pcie slots.. sad.gif

i need some help.. cry.gif
ar188
post Feb 26 2014, 12:52 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:47 AM)
mind to tell who is that person?

my usb 3.0 risers are not working whenever i plugged in more than 1 gpu into the pcie slots.. sad.gif

i need some help..  cry.gif
hint, the one who start this thread... biggrin.gif

another hint for your problem.. try ribbon risers.. brows.gif
Killy
post Feb 26 2014, 01:05 AM

73 posts

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/02/25/...140225?utm_cont

apparently, they sent an email to reuters to reassure hmm.gif
don't wanna spread false hope, but hopefully it is true...
though i think a lot of people will quickly exit that exchange laugh.gif
WooiWooi
post Feb 26 2014, 03:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:49 PM)
not liddat count...280x around 250W.. mobo/proc around 100w

so total for 4x 280x +mobo/proc/hdd etc = 250x4 + 100 = 1100w so use 1200w or 1250w PSU is ok.. good powersupply can output 90-100% 24-7 no problem.. heck some even have another 50-100W reserve to give you..
Im using 2 Seasonic Platinum 760w yet when i plugged my 4th card in, the system reboots when cgminer starts..
Tried undervolting but bios setting doesnt seem to take effect.. sigh. cry.gif

only able to run 3 280x out of 2 760w psu and vddc is always capped at 1.200
anyone other than me using gigabyte can advice? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by WooiWooi: Feb 26 2014, 01:28 PM
barbar554
post Feb 26 2014, 06:12 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Feb 26 2014, 03:00 AM)
Im using 2 Seasonic Platinum 760w yet when i plugged my 4th card in, the system reboots when cgminer starts..
Tried undervolting but bios setting doesnt seem to take effect.. sigh.  cry.gif

only able to run 3 280x out of 2 760w psu and vddr is always capped at 1.200
anyone other than me using gigabyte can advice?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Hmm.. looks like GPU 0 isn't getting enough power to me.
760W for 3x R9 280X is a bit tight.
mcko
post Feb 26 2014, 07:57 AM

98 posts

anyone other than me using gigabyte can advice?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

How are the 4 cards connected to your PSUs? 2 cards + mobo in PSU1, then 2 cards in PSU2 should be able to handle.

Are you using any powered risers or just direct into mobo?

If you are using CUT powered risers, you can allocate them 2 in PSU1 and 2 in PSU2. If sticking all 4 risers into PSU1
maybe not enough juice.
ar188
post Feb 26 2014, 08:55 AM

9,206 posts

how the hell you got 4 cards (8 PCI-E) to connect to a 6 PCI-E PSU? biggrin.gif physically already hint that 3 GPU is pushing it on 760W PSU..
WooiWooi
post Feb 26 2014, 11:50 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Feb 26 2014, 06:12 AM)
Hmm.. looks like GPU 0 isn't getting enough power to me.
760W for 3x R9 280X is a bit tight.
GPU0 shares the same PSU with GPU1..
If its not sufficient, the hashrate should be about the same.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 26 2014, 08:55 AM)
how the hell you got 4 cards (8 PCI-E) to connect to a 6 PCI-E PSU?  biggrin.gif physically already hint that 3 GPU is pushing it on 760W PSU..
Im actually using two (2) 760w PSU..

PSU 1
-Motherboard
-GPU0
-GPU1

PSU 2
-GPU 2
-GPU 3
-HDD

No idea why but whenever i plugged the 4th GPU it automatically restarts.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by WooiWooi: Feb 26 2014, 11:51 AM
ar188
post Feb 26 2014, 11:54 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Feb 26 2014, 11:50 AM)
If its not sufficient, the hashrate should be about the same..  hmm.gif

PSU 1
-Motherboard
-GPU0
-GPU1

PSU 2
-GPU 2
-GPU 3
-HDD

No idea why but whenever i plugged the 4th GPU it automatically restarts..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
OIC, what way you use to join the two PSU? using green+black wire hack or add2psu?
WooiWooi
post Feb 26 2014, 12:31 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 26 2014, 11:54 AM)
OIC, what way you use to join the two PSU? using green+black wire hack or add2psu?
I short the 24Pin Connector - Green & Black with a small paperclip, slightly bent to make it fit and not loose.
I used cable twist tie on top of the paperclip for easy attach and removal.

To me add2psu and this method is almost the same.. Just trying to save a few RM here.. sweat.gif
shykull
post Feb 26 2014, 01:54 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(WooiWooi @ Feb 26 2014, 11:50 AM)
If its not sufficient, the hashrate should be about the same..  hmm.gif

PSU 1
-Motherboard
-GPU0
-GPU1

PSU 2
-GPU 2
-GPU 3
-HDD

No idea why but whenever i plugged the 4th GPU it automatically restarts..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
You need to share the Ground pin for PSU1 and PSU2. Use a Jumper cable to connect the black wires of both PSU together.
WooiWooi
post Feb 26 2014, 01:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Feb 26 2014, 01:54 PM)
You need to share the Ground pin for PSU1 and PSU2. Use a Jumper cable to connect the black wires of both PSU together.
I see.. Will test it out tonight. notworthy.gif
MadhavanR
post Feb 26 2014, 01:59 PM

85 posts

BTC on the rise....
increase $20 today alone...

SOS bitcoinwisdom.com
WooiWooi
post Feb 26 2014, 02:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Feb 26 2014, 01:59 PM)
BTC on the rise....
increase $20 today alone...

SOS bitcoinwisdom.com
MtGox aint gonna stop BTC yo whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by WooiWooi: Feb 26 2014, 02:49 PM
evolution120
post Feb 26 2014, 03:49 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

my hasrate doesnt seems to be impressive enough tho.. 1065/1800 @66 deg cel, only managed to squeeze out 650khs.. pretty poor for a 280x.. sad.gif

155 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:14 PM